1 photo
Euromaid FC9PS

Euromaid FC9PS

1.6 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Euromaid

Reviews

1.6
14 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    2.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    2.5 (4)
  • Preheating Speed
    2.5 (4)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Leanne C.
Leanne C.South East Queensland, QLD

Do Your Homework

published

Purchased in December 2012 at Harvey Norman for $2,199.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Euromaid
Rachel A.Euromaid

Hi Leanne, Thank you for reaching out to Euromaid, I am sorry to hear about your experience, can you please send me an email at rachel.anderson@glendimplex.com.au for me to investigate and provide you with assistance as soon as possible

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Leanne, Thank you for working with us to resolve it and taking the time to edit the review.

Synth
SynthFar West, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Disappointed

published

Normally i do my research before buying big ticket/important equipment. Sadly, i didn't do that before i bought this electric unit.
Issues: Fan in oven stopped working. Got it replaced under warranty ages ago and now the fan is really loud.
Oven works 50% of the time. Yes, I did follow the instructions to the letter.
What does 'manual mode' look like? Because the manual fails to show how to know if it is set to manual or not.
Oven did not come clean after following the manual instructions for cleaning.
Paid approximately 1,800.00 at Harvey Norman.

Purchased at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi,

Sorry to hear, please give us a call on 1800 444 357 to discuss :)

Letitia Henderson
Letitia HendersonBendigo, Victoria

Glass on the door just shattered into a million pieces. Cooked unevenly anyway

published

Shattered glass door handle broken too. Oven has never cooked evenly. Average at best. I guess we bought according to our minimal budget but for this brand we expected a better product

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi Letitia,

that sounds very concerning please message us with your contact number so we can assist further

Peter B
Peter BCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Main Element Failed and Oven Light Also

published

The oven is ok when it's working. Unfortunately one of the main elements failed fairly soon after purchase as did one of the oven lights. The unit looks great and the cook top has been fine but pretty poor reliability for a unit costing around $2000.

I've since been contacted by Euromaid who have had the two fan elements replaced for us. Their communication and follow up was first rate. Thank you.

Purchased in September 2015 at Harvey Norman for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Peter B,
I am sorry to hear of your experience. We can have someone from our team contact you to assist. Please send us you contact details via private message or call us on 1800 444357.
Thanks

Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Euromaid FC9PS compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jennifer
JenniferAU
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Nightmare

published
Date PurchasedMay 2013
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Jennifer, we will have someone from our team .contact you today. Thanks

Help oven wont turn off

published

I absolutely love my oven but have come across a problem with it when all knobs are turned off the light inside is still on and the oven is self heating please help i cannot turn it off unless its turned off on the switchboard of the house has anyone else had a similar problem? Please help

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Brett
BrettSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Shocking product, terrible customer service.

published

Thermostat was faulty from the start. Constantly and continually heating passed the required temp. Took 3 call outs to get it sorted after incorrect parts delivered. Knobs for oven & hotplates breaking. Oven not heating all the time. Any calls regarding our defective, from the moment of purchase, oven are now met with "you're out of warranty, too bad" attitude.
Every few months we have had a new issue, surely with the defects since purchase and nearly burning our house down, the faulty thermostat has overcooked the wiring and other fixtures of this oven.

Date PurchasedJan 2013
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Brett
Brett

What is the address to private message to?

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Poor Quality

published

I purchased one in August last year and within a few weeks, one of the flimsy plastic timer controls broke off, since then a second one has broken off. If the third one breaks off (which I am expecting will happen soon enough), I can't see how the oven will actually operate as this is needed to set up once power has been off.

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Andrew
Andrew

Hi there, my email is andydav_69@yahoo.com

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Sparkles77
Sparkles77Cooktown
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

DO NOT Purchase.. Just problems

published

Bought for my parents I could not find any product reviews on this one at that time.. FC9PC Euromaid
Not good in the oven area. The Grill would not work soggy food - ceased element working . Issues with fans 1 worked and the other only worked sometimes.
Now being replaced with same model after good communication service from Harvey Norman and poor after sales service from Euromaid and no oven for nearly 7 weeks and counting.
Sad that a gift can cause headaches.. Don't do it to yourself.

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Euromaid FC9PS compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert
RobertBuff Point

Stay away from this oven

published

I have had this oven for 9 months. This is the 2nd oven, 1st got replaced within 3 months due to control panel being faulty. Had control panel replaced with heavy duty circuits. Euromaids after service care is extremely poor. Would not recommend this product to anyone. Better ovens available

Liv
LivDevonport

No sure if I would buy this product again

published

The stove top takes ages to heat up even on high, the oven is only good for heat up food, not good for baking, doesn't brown meat or crips up potatoes, it does clean well tho, we spent a lot on this oven & can't afford to buy something else :(

MJ
MJInverell
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Room for improvement

published

Owned this product for one month before the oven control board burnt out (less than a half dozen uses). The product also gets extremely hot on the outside during operation of the oven which could indicate poor insulation. Stove top seems to be decent quality. I am told it could take up to 3 months, possibly longer to get parts, so Euronmaids after sales service is poor at best. Technician claims they do not return his calls regarding parts. My advice find a local appliance electrican and find out what ovens are decent quality in terms of their build and part quality. This one has not made the grade, save yourself the drama.

Euromaid
Steven H.Euromaid

Hi MJ
I will try to assist you, when you say the control board has burnt out are you refereeing to the digital clock?

MJ
MJ

No, the oven switch control broad. If you would like you can contact Harvey Norman of Inverell and speak with their customer service rep to assist in resolving this.

Euromaid
Steven H.Euromaid

Hi MJ
After speaking with Harvey Norman I understand you have now had a replacement unit today?

Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Euromaid FC9PS compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Scoobs
ScoobsBrisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Never ever again

published
martine2116
martine2116

This just happened to us. Will contact Harvey Norman and Euromaid tomorrow. Hope we Have better luck with after sales service.

Martin R
Martin RCentral Coast

Euromaid - never again!

published

Questions & Answers

Justine
Justineasked

My temperature gauge isn’t working . When I turn my oven on fan bake the fans work but the temperature doesn’t heat up

1 answer
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Justine, I'm sorry to hear of this. It sounds as it is running on defrost mode (usually fan only). You may want to check that the bottom element has not blown as this could also be why there is not heat on that function. Thanks

Brenda
Brendaasked

WHY is our Euromaid electric stove rusting?

1 answer
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Brenda, Thank you for your question. I will reach out to your directly to get some more information. Thanks

Brett D.
Brett D.asked

The light and clock are on but nothing gets hot. No heat indicators light up

1 answer
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Brett, Thank you for your question and I'm sorry to hear about this. It may be best to contact our service team for assistance. Thanks

See all Euromaid FC9PS questions

Get an answer from our members and Euromaid representatives

Details

CategoryFreestanding Ovens
Price (RRP) $1,999.00
Oven FuelElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)
SizeSingle
Capacity106L
FeaturesCooling Fan
Dimensions 895-900 x 900 x 600 mm
Cooktop TypeElectric
Number of Burners/Zones 5
Wok Burner No
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Release dateOct 2012
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9329113000570

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.