??!
1 photo
Euromaid WM8

Euromaid WM8

3.6 from 13 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
2

PERTHNOW

PERTHNOWPerth, WA

  • 15 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Short life Span

published

My WM8 wouldnt drain after 4.5 years of use. Went through all the maintenance steps but figured the drain pumped konked out. Was hoping to get at least 5 years out of it as we only go with light load and use it once a week ( or fortnight ).
Was impressed unfortunately

Purchased in January 2015 at Appliances Online for $507.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Shariq Ejaz

Shariq EjazGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Very important appliance at our home

published

Great washing machine. Have been using it for 1.5 years now and it never troubled us. Always useful especially if you have proactive children at home. I’ve load tested it using it for three times a day, it went absolutely fine.

Purchased in December 2017 at Appliances Online for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hey Sariq,

thanks for the great review :)

Thia

ThiaAdelaide

Very Happy

published

A good, easy to operate machine with a moderate price tag. Options of eco and quick wash and lots in between. Installation was simple and quick, instruction manual comprehensive and legible. Quiet operation, Attractive looking with a very easy to read display. The Euromaid WM8 manages washing needs for my family of seven with ease. The eco wash is longer but effective so I can just leave and forget knowing I am saving water and energy/carbon. Thanks.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the awesome review, Thia! :)

Good unit for a value price.

published

Have had the machine for about 6 months, generally do 7 loads a week and it does it's job well. Good value, basic machine when you don't need 50 options! Due to short spin time on quick wash, clothes are still quite wet, but that's not an issue in the Australian summer, or simply do an extra spin.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hey Miriam, thanks so much for the review!


Bruce

BruceSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Price, Great Machine

published

At this price point, this is a great machine. Weve had no troubles so far and it does a great job in general. Its got a variety of preset functions but we often tweak these (temp, spin rpm) to suit our needs a bit better.
Has all the features we need without being over the top.

October 24th 2019 Update: Good while it lasted

In a household of 5 (with young kids) this unit lasted around 3 years until it wouldnt start the drain and spin cycle.
The setting options are pretty good and time delay handy, but we need something more reliable. A mid-week breakdown and no customer service outside of work hours is an issue. The response I got from the foreign call centre was clean the filter.

Purchased in July 2016 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

HanNatNana

HanNatNana

  • 25 reviews
  • 44 likes

Great washer with one annoying problem!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Gillian

Gillian

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

pretty good, takes a bit longer than expected but a great wash.

published

Cleans really well. Very quiet even when spinning fast. Clothes are not creased after spin and are rinsed very well. Huge drum for a large wash. The clock is very useful, you know exactly when it will finish. Fits in beautifully under the work bench in exactly the same space and size as my previous machine.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Great review, Gillian! ;) Thank you!


Bri

BriPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great washer!

published

It washes and rinses very well. "Daily Express" option is fantastic (25 minutes) although it needs an extra spin cycle to fully dry large loads or heavy things like towels. It does not wear out my clothes and it is relatively quiet - can hear it from the other room but it's not too bad. It's very simple and easy to use. Love this washer!

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hey Brie,

Thanks for the great review! :)

Jen33

Jen33Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Cleans well and holds a lot...

published

We bought this product for a holiday property as it has good ratings and was on special. We have a newborn (lots of soiled clothes) and it cleans really well.
It was a little confusing to figure out how to turn on (maybe it was my baby brain) but you have to turn the knob onto a wash cycle before it shows lights and turns on. We have had a little trouble getting it to balance so the spin cycle is a bit loud but I think our floor is not flat as opposed to a product issue. All other parts of the cycle are quiet and at 8kgs it holds a heap, queen bed sheets and towels with no problem and everything comes out looking and smelling clean and fresh.

1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hey Jen33,

Thanks for the review! :)

Jess

Jess

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not worth the hassle

published

I bought the WM8 a year and a half ago to have it suddenly died! Won't turn on or do anything. I also went throughout the hassle of purchasing the dryer and approved stacking kit as a live in a small apartment. All are euromaid products and have been professionally installed. Called to get someone to come and have a look at it as everything is under warranty to be told no one will come out unless the dryer has been unhinged from the stacking kit and taken down. There is no way I can do this on my own. So essentially I'm going to have to pay someone to come and take down the dryer (they couldn't even give me the name of a euromaid approved technician so this could screw the warranty of all 3 products). So frustrating!

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Terrible! Broken at delivery waiting over a week for a new one!!

published

Used the washing machine once and worked,next time it stopped at spin cycle, cut off and tried again. called technician who said faulty machine and order a new part. I then called ack to question why a brand new machine would be like this and told part on back order could take up to 2 months! Demanded a new machine, they agreed and ordered. Still waiting a week later and heard nothing! I have no machine. Such a joke. Appliances online delivered in 1 day!!!!! Very very disappointed!!

1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Naomi, very sorry to hear of your recent experience, have you been given an estimate of delivery time? if not please direct message your number so we can track the delivery for you.

Thank you.


PETERMAN

PETERMAN

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

SO FAR SO GOOD

published

Bought this today after terribly disappointing experience with Samsung front loader (long ineffective washes and broken door seal). Was really impressed with the quick wash (28 mins) and how clean the clothes were afterwards. Kids white school socks were hopeless in the Samsung but came out pretty clean in the Euromaid in nearly half the time. Proof will be in the pudding as to whether it lasts (fingers crossed!).

1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi, thanks for sharing, it is great to hear you are enjoying the machine.

thank you.


Zoe Sheppard

Zoe SheppardMelbourne Vic

Washes hot

published
2 comments
Euromaid
Steven H.Euromaid

Hi Zoe
You can set the temperature on every cycle with the temperature adjust button, if this isn’t working for you maybe the appliance has a fault.

If you need service please ring us on 1800 444 357

Zoe Sheppard
Zoe Sheppard

Questions & Answers

Keith D.

Keith D.asked

Two days ago my WM8 stopped working. Regardless of what setting it takes all the normal flashing and clicks - and then nothing. I have cleaned the pump filter and made sure the inlet filters are clear. Help. Run out of clean clothes

1 answer
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi Keith,

sorry to hear, can you please give our customer care team a call so we can troubleshoot with yourself :)

1800 444 357

thanks


Smithy

Smithyasked

transit bolts are located where

2 answers
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi Smithy,

they are located on the back.

2.3 Removing the transportation locks
A warning: Do not remove the transportation locks before
taking out the packaging reinforcement.
A warning: Remove the transportation safety bolts before
operating the washing machine! Otherwise, the product
will be damaged.

1. Loosen all the bolts with a suitable spanner until they
rotate freely .
2. Remove transportation safety bolts by turning them
gently.
3. Attach the plastic covers supplied in the User Manual bag
into the holes on the rear panel.
C Keep the transportation safety bolts in a safe place to
reuse when the washing machine needs to be moved
again in the future.
C Never move the product without the transportation safety
bolts properly fixed in place!

thanks

Smithy
Smithy

many thanks


Paul

Paulasked

He, we have a WM8. When a program is selected and it starts, it seems to get partly through the program at 20 minutes to go and stays on this time for over 30 minutes. When it finishes, much longer than indicated at program selection, the cloths are wet and there is water in the bowl. The filter has been cleaned. Is there a re set I can perform?

1 answer
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hello Paul,

Sorry to hear about your issue,

Can you please send us a private message so we can give you a call :)


Get an answer from our members and Euromaid representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $899.00
Capacity8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
Energy Rating3 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 840 x 600 x 590 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles11
Weight73 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.