Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Jenny
JennyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Overfroths

published

I bought because nespresso can only handle one cup at a time and has to cool down before doing second. At half the price for double the volume - bargain i thought.

But this thing overfroths. It is the stiffest froth ever. V spout to make froth art? Have to spoon not pour. Ideally you need to stop it before its meant to end.

Heated fine, no overflowing.

Purchased in April 2021 for $49.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
budandpig
budandpigSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fabulous

published

I Have had this for 5 years and not a problem! For those who say it overflows have you tried using the smaller blade I simply can’t fault this frother.

Purchased in February 2016 at ALDI for $25.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Milk Frothers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Do not buy

published

Easily one of the worst frothers I have tried. Over froths, turns milk into foam. Milk not hot. And consistently bad as parents bought one too and same issue. Do not buy

Incentivised ReviewNo
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leslie D.
Leslie D.
  • 4 reviews

Works well for bargain price

published

I’ve had one for these for several years. Froths and heats my milk nicely. Clean up well. Doesn’t not get as much milk stuck as The Nespresso one it replaced. Never overflows unless you over fill. Choice of 2 fritters late and cappuccino. Great for the price.

Purchased in June 2018 at ALDI for $29.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Lisa H.
Lisa H.South East Queensland, QLD

Don’t cry over spilled milk.

published

Waste of money - spills milk all over your bench every. single. time. I even adhered to the lower min/max lines. Needs a total redesign. I’ll be taking mine back to ALDI today.

Purchased in March 2021 for $29.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Best coffee machines in 2020!

The awards for best coffee machines (manual/semi-automatic, capsule/coffee pod and fully automatic) of 2020 are here! View in-depth ratings for different aspects of the coffee machine, such as Milk Frothing and Cleaning & Maintenance.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.5 Nov 2019
best-coffee-machines-in-2020
Next
Matthew C.
Matthew C.South East Queensland, QLD

Absolute rubbish

published

have bought 3 in the last 12 months yet they're suppose to have a 3 year warranty yet they break after a couple of months of daily use, total waste of money

Purchased in January 2021 at ALDI for $30.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Burns all the time

published

Terrible to clean scalds milk overflows even with a tiny bit of milk I hardly ever use it admittedly they may have refined it since 2018 when I bought it

Incentivised ReviewNo
TravelHutt
TravelHuttSydney
  • 2 reviews

Just not a good product overall

published

I’ve purchased two or these because of convenience.
Neither one of them has lasted two years.
Cleaning is difficult as it easily gains burnt milk grime at the bottom which as the product ages you have to scratch off.
Honestly- it’s good if you’re on holiday and need a frother - otherwise invest in a more expensive one you’ll get your monies worth

Purchased for $29.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Other Milk Frothers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
EmR1011
EmR1011
  • 2 reviews

Don’t make a career out of designing milk frothers Aldi

published

I swear this thing can only handle a teaspoon of milk without spewing the whole thing out onto the bench top . Also awkward to clean. I wouldn’t recommend this one unless you like bulk foam with not much else.

Purchased in October 2020 for $40.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simon
SimonSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Can't fault it!

published

Bought an ALDI Expressi coffee machine and milk frother from ALDI in September 2020. The frother works well, just add the required amount of milk, push the button and let it do its thing. It does hot or cold froth, nice and creamy, the hot function is hot enough for coffee, easy to clean, just wipe and rinse. As the manufacturer states on product don't submerge in water. This one appears to be an updated version compared to the one in the other reviews. If you have friends over you'll need to allow a minute between multiple uses for it to cool down or the thermostat shuts it down momentarily.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Nambour for $29.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jamie T.
Jamie T.Sydney, NSW

I shouldn’t have been so cheap

published

I bought this frother in silver in Aug 2020. When I use it, it frothes way too much, so I can’t get enough milk into my cup. Even with the lid on, it spills out. So I thought if I take it off early, then I could get a balance of milk and froth. But if I take it off early, the milk is cold. Then I put more milk over the max froth level to see if I can get milk and froth. But it overflows (even though still under warming max) and doesn’t heat up enough! I wash it after every use. It has been 2 weeks of daily use. And I just have to settle for cooler coffee before I find another frother.

Purchased in August 2020 at ALDI for $29.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stopped working in one month

published

I purchased this from Aldi, but the heating element stopped functioning in one month. Worked fine until then! I have the warranty certificate, have notified manufacturer, but they are yet to offer me a replacement.

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for $29.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mihye K.
Mihye K.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Stopped working after two uses, just returned it to Aldi.

published

First two times it worked perfectly on almond milk then it stopped frothing, I tried it with soy milk, almond milk but it refused to work. I just returned it to Aldi.

Purchased in July 2020 at ALDI for $30.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Bad experience about to return it

published

Not a good product! It worked fine for a week and from then it’s temperamental- stops working or heating milk every other day. Also, it froths too much, read the manual carefully and retried couple of ways but no luck!

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for $30.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Other Milk Frothers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
theGirl
theGirlSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

Stops working well after a few goes

published

I thought for the price I’d give this a go.

While it doesn’t froth much milk at a time, I figured it would be fine for me as I live alone.

It worked amazing the first two times. I made sure I followed the instructions, only filling to the max line for frothing (I’m fully aware there is another higher max line for heating only). But on the third and fourth attempts the jug lid leaks.

I’ve double checked it’s on properly and on the right way. I’ve tried putting in less milk than the suggested max line. But it still spills out all over the counter.

I just use it now to heat the milk. Which is a little annoying as I love a frothy top!

Not a complete waste of money, but doesn’t do what it says it does.

Purchased in June 2020 at ALDI for $29.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Nazeli
Nazeliasked
Expressi Milk Frother

How I can change cold to hot mode?

No answers
monkgoose107
monkgoose107asked
Expressi Milk Frother

I want to purchase the little black paddle that fits in the Aldi Milk Frother.

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

OK

Linda
Lindaasked
Expressi Large Milk Frother (500ml, May 2020)

Is this coming out again for mothers day 2021?

No answers
See all ALDI Expressi Milk Frother questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Expressi Milk Frother

Details

The ALDI Expressi Milk Frother is a 240mL electric milk frother sold for $29.99. You can fill it up to the first line for frothing, or the second line for heating milk.

Reviewers cited good value for money as the thing they liked most about this ALDI frother.

Many coffee drinkers reported that the frother worked well for a period of time (a few weeks, or up to six months) and then stopped working. Others said that the frothing function stopped working, while the milk warming function continued working fine.

Other reviewers were frustrated that even when they filled to the correct lines, frothed milk popped the lid off the machine, causing a mess.

One review entitled ‘short life span’ appreciated the low price, but didn’t appreciate that ‘I am on to my third unit in 3 months.’ There were quite a few reviewers who bought the product multiple times, but after the second or third time decided to stop.

The ALDI Expressi Milk Frother's average rating, and the fact that opinion is divided fairly evenly between fans and detractors, could be due to the fact that true to ALDI's style, the product is continually discontinued. It's then re-introduced to the market on selected Special Buys dates (typically twice a year). This can make it difficult to keep up with any changing features, price and the overall quality of the product.

Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother
CategoryMilk FrothersMilk FrothersMilk FrothersMilk Frothers
Price (RRP) $29.99$49.99$29.99$39.99
Capacity240 mL500 mL250 mL500 mL
Max Temperature65 °C65 °C65 °C
Special Buy Dates
  • 22 Mar 2017
  • 9 Aug 2017
  • 31 Mar 2018
  • 8 Dec 2018
  • 30 Mar 2019
  • 7 Aug 2019
  • 15 Mar 2014
  • 30 Apr 2016
  • 23 Nov 2016
  • 9 May 2018
  • 1 May 2019
  • 29 Apr 2020
  • 28 Apr 2021
  • 25 Nov 2015
  • 31 Aug 2016
  • 10 May 2017
  • 6 Dec 2017
  • 2 May 2020
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateMar 2017Mar 2014Nov 2015May 2020
Discontinuation dateAug 2019May 2021Dec 2017May 2020
Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.