??!
4 photos
Fanco Eco Breeze

Fanco Eco Breeze

4.8 from 31 reviews

Reviews

(28)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (24)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (26)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (19)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (26)
  • Power
    4.9 (18)
Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great ceiling fan

published

Very happy with our ceiling fan, it looks stylish with timber look blades. Runs very quietly and smoothly. The led light is nice and bright and remote control is extremely easy to use.

Purchased in January 2020 at Fansonline for $350.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Peter, we really appreciate your kind words!

Tezza

TezzaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

No Toilet Paper thrown in (ha ha)!! But a Great looking Fans. Very quite.

published

Must say I was very impressed when my daughter had her Fanco fans installed. I know being a school teacher she did her homework. I did go to other outlets, and found the blades weren't as stylish and they wobbled. So I had the Fanco installed in the bedrooms and just love them. The service and delivery was also well organised. So glad I went with this brand. Even my hubby commented on how great the air moves around and the noise level is great. 10 out 10!!!!!

Purchased in January 2002 at Matt Blatt VIC, Oakleigh.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

HI Tezza, that's great - and we're so glad that your daughter likes them too!

David

DavidGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic, quiet, bedroom fan.

published

This fan is quite incredible in how quiet it is while moving a lot of air. Really glad we bought 3 of these fans for our bedrooms!
Only drawback is that the LED light is quite white/clinical. Would be great if there was a multi-colour LED so you could choose a warm white. The other Fanco fan that we bought had two light options, which would be a good improvement to this fan.

Purchased in January 2020 at Universal Fans for $329.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks David, we appreciate the feedback about the light. I've passed your comments along to our product team. If there's anything else we can do for you please email service@fanco.com.au

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Eco Breeze compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gary P.

Gary P.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great Fan

published

Very quiet DC fan with 6 speeds that makes it ideal for bedroom, combined that with LED light makes it great for the bedroom. Light and fan are very stylish & easy the assemble and install.

Purchased in October 2019 at Fansonline for $329.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thank-you very much Gary!

199henrik

199henrik

  • 2 reviews

Brilliant fan.

published

This fan is amazing. Silent at low speed and moves a lot of air at that speed. By far the best fan in the house and even better that the 5 bladed expensive ones in other rooms.

Purchased in January 2020 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Henrik =)

Kenisha

KenishaKambah 2902, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quiet, powerful and attractive ceiling fan

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Fansonline for $319.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Kenisha, that's awesome! =)

Disappointing Fan

published

Purchased 3 of the Eco breeze fans after reading the great reviews. Disappointed in the lack of airflow even on high. Wouldn't bother with the lower settings. Already looking at replacing them. 2 stars for great looks and very quiet.

Purchased in January 2020 at Fans online for $279.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
John

JohnSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Good looking unit.

published

The fan is well constructed looks good and was easy installed. Our lounge now has a second means of cooling. I would recommend this fan to anyone who is looking for a very economic way of cooling your room without having to switch on the air conditioning.

Purchased in January 2020 at Universal Fans for $299.00.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi John, that's the best thing about ceiling fans - they use so so much less energy than AC systems. Thanks so much for your review, we're glad you like the Breeze!

Kaz

KazIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent product

published

Have put 5 of these fans throughout our home. Quiet and breezy what you want in a fan.Highly recommend you wont regret it.We bought ours from Fans online brilliant customer service and fast delivery.

Purchased in December 2019 at Fansonline for $279.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Kaz, that's awesome! Glad to hear you're happy with our resellers too =)

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Eco Breeze compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maria R

Maria RCentral West, NSW

  • 4 reviews

A great product

published

Looks good, quiet to run and remote operation very handy. I have been running the fan all night in my bedroom, it keeps the room very comfortable on these hot weather.

Purchased in October 2019 at Universal Fans.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Maria, a fan makes a big difference on warm nights!

Nadia

NadiaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

So quiet and great airflow! Perfect for the bedroom

published

I am a very light sleeper so noise was my main concern. I run the eco breeze on speed 1 or 2 all night and cannot hear a thing. The airflow is great - I can snuggle under my blanket with a nice breeze to keep me cool. The fan looks really stylish and no wobbles. We bought another one with the LED light for the guest room. The light is way too bright for the room, but the fan is still great. Just bought a third one for the living room.

Purchased in October 2019 at Fansonline for $289.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Nadia, thanks so much for your lovely feedback. =) It's great to hear that you love the fan even if the light is a bit brighter than what you needed.

Bob Pearson

Bob PearsonIllawarra, NSW

  • Verified purchase

quiet, no wobbles, look good

published

We had four Fanco Eco Breeze ceiling fans installed in July to help circulate the heat from the ducted AC we had installed in May. They are excellent fans -- very quiet on low speed, no wobbles, and they look good.

Purchased in June 2019 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Bob =) It's great to hear you're happy

Bob

BobUlladulla

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quiet, no wobbles, look good

published

We had four Fanco Eco Breeze ceiling fans installed in July to help circulate the heat from the ducted AC we had installed in May. They are very quiet on low speed, never wobble, and they look good. An excellent product.

Purchased in June 2019 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks very much Bob, we're glad you like them :)

Sprumar

SprumarSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great Fans - So quiet

published

As the other reviews state these fans are so quiet you can hardly hear them. They circulate the air nicely and the five levels mean you can have a gently breeze to strong one. Can't recommend them highly enough.

Purchased in September 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thank-you so much, we're so glad you'll be able to enjoy these this Summer!

Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Eco breeze fansOnLine stunning

published

I love me the Eco Breeze so much I got an additional three fans, one with a light. Having five speeds is a must and they are silent. I’ve already talked several friends into purchasing thanks to FansOnLine

Purchased in July 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Peter, not just for your kind words but for telling your friends about the Eco Breeze :)

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Eco Breeze compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Consumer CJ

Consumer CJSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Gorgeous fan. Works perfectly. Wiring directions could be improved.

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $279.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
ARK

ARKPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great fan!

published

Bought the fan online and got it installed by an electrician. Assembly and installation were easy. We've installed it in the living room, it's a quiet fan, doesn't disturb when watching tv. Good fan speeds and the remote is really handy. We bought the Koa colour without the light and it looks great. I would definitely recommend.

Purchased in April 2019 at Fansonline for $289.00.

Noise Level
Value for Money
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi :) Thanks for your great feedback!

Matthew W.

Matthew W.

  • 2 reviews

Stylish and quiet

published

Happy with the output, appearance and volume of the fan, very quiet and convenient with the remote. Would not go back to AC fans after the ease of installation of this one.

Purchased in January 2019 at Fansonline for $279.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Matthew, it's lovely to hear that your happy with the fan and that it was easy to install :)

Simon

SimonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Just what I wanted

published

Bought the koa style, and it looks beautiful. Apart from a small, high-pitched whine (which anyone over 30 probably won't even notice), the fan is almost completely silent. The remote works well and is easy to use, and the light is bright.

Purchased in March 2019 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse for $359.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
Eric

EricSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Efficient, stylish, fast and quiet.

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Fansonline for $309.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Steve T.

Steve T.asked

We need 4 fans for new bedrooms what do you recommend (2) 3 x 3 m and (2) 5 x 3 m

Thank you
Steve
[email removed]

4 answers
John
John

I bought the 3 bladed x 52" fan for the sitting area in our lounge. The area is quite open and we have lots of windows. With the fan on full the area is cooled sufficiently for us to be comfortable. That means I dont have to put the A/C on, saving a bit of energy. I thought it might be a bit small for the area, but it works well in our living area. Depending on the size of the bedrooms, I would recommend this size fan. It is also quiet, thanks to a very good dc motor.

Kaz
Kaz

I put 5 x 52" these are efficent enough. I put them in bedrooms and living areas.Also note my electrician said to put the one near TV area at least 75cm away from my downlights to prevent the fan strobing the lights causing a flickering sensation when watching TV.

Steve T.
Steve T.

Thank you for the advice

Yu L.

Yu L.asked

What is the CPM/W?

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Yu,
Thanks for getting in touch! =) It looks like there may be a typo in your question, I think you meant cfm/w (Cubic feet minute per watt). As an Australian company , we use cubic metres per hour to measure our fan's airflow, so please keep this in mind if you're comparing to models using cubic feet per minute. On top speed, the Eco Breeze uses 35 watts, and produces 8,325 m3/hr (138.75 m3 per minute). You can find the full specs for the Eco Breeze on our website www.fanco.com.au and our sales team is also available to answer any other questions you have if you email sales@fanco.com.au.

Rosie

Rosieasked

Can you have a dimmer switch on the light with this model?
Is this model ok for sloped ceilings?

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Rosie, thanks for getting in touch! The good news is that the Eco Breeze has an angled canopy so it can be installed on a ceiling with an angle of up to 13 degrees. So provided that your ceiling isn't steeper than 13 degrees, you shouldn't have an issue. At this stage though, the Eco Breeze does not have a dimmable LED light, so it cannot be installed with a dimmer switch. The light is 1500 lumens , which is quite bright so it might be best to visit one of our stockists to see the fan in person so you can decide whether it's right for you. Please visit our website https://www.fanco.com.au/stockists/ to find your nearest Fanco reseller.

Get an answer from our members and Fanco Australia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.