??!
4 photos
Fanco Eco Breeze

Fanco Eco Breeze

4.9 from 22 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
20
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Nadia

NadiaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

So quiet and great airflow! Perfect for the bedroom

published

I am a very light sleeper so noise was my main concern. I run the eco breeze on speed 1 or 2 all night and cannot hear a thing. The airflow is great - I can snuggle under my blanket with a nice breeze to keep me cool. The fan looks really stylish and no wobbles. We bought another one with the LED light for the guest room. The light is way too bright for the room, but the fan is still great. Just bought a third one for the living room.

Purchased in October 2019 at Fansonline for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Nadia, thanks so much for your lovely feedback. =) It's great to hear that you love the fan even if the light is a bit brighter than what you needed.


Bob Pearson

Bob PearsonIllawarra, NSW

  • Verified purchase

quiet, no wobbles, look good

published

We had four Fanco Eco Breeze ceiling fans installed in July to help circulate the heat from the ducted AC we had installed in May. They are excellent fans -- very quiet on low speed, no wobbles, and they look good.

Purchased in June 2019 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Bob =) It's great to hear you're happy

Bob

BobUlladulla

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quiet, no wobbles, look good

published

We had four Fanco Eco Breeze ceiling fans installed in July to help circulate the heat from the ducted AC we had installed in May. They are very quiet on low speed, never wobble, and they look good. An excellent product.

Purchased in June 2019 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks very much Bob, we're glad you like them :)

Sprumar

SprumarSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great Fans - So quiet

published

As the other reviews state these fans are so quiet you can hardly hear them. They circulate the air nicely and the five levels mean you can have a gently breeze to strong one. Can't recommend them highly enough.

Purchased in September 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thank-you so much, we're so glad you'll be able to enjoy these this Summer!


Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Eco breeze fansOnLine stunning

published

I love me the Eco Breeze so much I got an additional three fans, one with a light. Having five speeds is a must and they are silent. I’ve already talked several friends into purchasing thanks to FansOnLine

Purchased in July 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Peter, not just for your kind words but for telling your friends about the Eco Breeze :)


Consumer CJ

Consumer CJSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Gorgeous fan. Works perfectly. Wiring directions could be improved.

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

ARK

ARKPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great fan!

published

Bought the fan online and got it installed by an electrician. Assembly and installation were easy. We've installed it in the living room, it's a quiet fan, doesn't disturb when watching tv. Good fan speeds and the remote is really handy. We bought the Koa colour without the light and it looks great. I would definitely recommend.

Purchased in April 2019 at Fansonline for $289.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi :) Thanks for your great feedback!


Matthew W.

Matthew W.

  • 2 reviews

Stylish and quiet

published

Happy with the output, appearance and volume of the fan, very quiet and convenient with the remote. Would not go back to AC fans after the ease of installation of this one.

Purchased in January 2019 at Fansonline for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Matthew, it's lovely to hear that your happy with the fan and that it was easy to install :)

Simon

SimonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Just what I wanted

published

Bought the koa style, and it looks beautiful. Apart from a small, high-pitched whine (which anyone over 30 probably won't even notice), the fan is almost completely silent. The remote works well and is easy to use, and the light is bright.

Purchased in March 2019 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse for $359.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
Eric

EricSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Efficient, stylish, fast and quiet.

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Fansonline for $309.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Anna

AnnaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

These fans are great!

published

We bought three of these fans for our apartment. They look really stylish and they are super quiet and the remote control function is really easy to use and was much easier to have an electrician install than a wall box. We are very happy with them.

Purchased in January 2019 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hey Anna, this is really great to hear! Thanks so much for your lovely review :)


Amanda

AmandaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

An excellent bedroom fan!

published

We were looking for a quiet fan with an integrated light for our bedroom. The Eco Breeze hasn't disappointed ! The fan has a great range of speeds and is super quiet. It gives us fantastic airflow on hot nights and the integrated light is not too bulky (and it is nice and bright!). We plan to buy more Eco Breeze fans later this year for our other bedrooms. We needed to call the Fanco warranty support line while we were getting our first fan installed and they were very efficient in dealing with our query.

Purchased in January 2019 at Fansonline for $309.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Amanda, thanks so much! This is lovely to hear and we're really happy that our warranty team was able to assist you during your installation. Thanks again :)


Sandra B

Sandra BGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Nice and quiet

published

Bought two for our main bedrooms (with light and remote). Look very stylish, and runs nice and quiet so perfect for our bedrooms. Remote functionality is easy to use (and to easy to read the buttons for my not quite so perfect vision). Happy to recommend.

Purchased in February 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Power
See all answers

Gra.

Gra.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

smart looking fan

published

We installed the fan in the bedroom and are very happy as there is no noise at all. Remote has a faint beep when you press the buttons. Low speed was perfectly adequate for night time use.

Purchased in January 2019 at Lumera Living for $255.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
Breno

Breno

  • 2 reviews

Delighted

published

We are delighted with our fan. It looks great is quiet and we love the remote and timer. Our sleep on those hot nights is now a breeze (pardon the pun)

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
A fan

A fanSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I'm a fan!

published

Really like the fans. Sooo quiet I can sleep. Make a huge different to my hot apartment, efficient and really only need them on the slowest speed. The 3 panels look great too.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Power
See all answers

peter c

peter cCorlette

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great bedroom fan

published

In white the design is classy and discrete, ideal to blend in with the ceiling in a bedroom.
Fans work very well - I bought 4 in 2 orders - and one fan with a wobble was attended to by Fanco's warranty section in a prompt and friendly manner.
Fans are now all perfectly balanced.
They are silent at lower speeds and you only hear gentle wind noise at higher speeds.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Rie

RiePerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Love it!

published

Purchased a black one with a light....it looks amazing. It is SO quiet, has 5 speed settings and timer settings, all controlled by an easy to use remote controller. Very easy to get the exact output required. No clicking or movement like other fans I've had. A great nights sleep at last!!

Date PurchasedDec 2018

MARTY B

MARTY BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

FAN...TASTIC

published

I have just purchased 3 x Fanco Eco Breeze Fans 2 for the living areas and 1 for my bedroom. I could not be happier they are very effective ,silent and the remote is really easy to use.The improvement in cooling and air flow in our house is massive. I would recommend to anyone.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Kenisha

KenishaCanberra

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quiet, attractive and functional

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Rosie

Rosieasked

Can you have a dimmer switch on the light with this model?
Is this model ok for sloped ceilings?

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Rosie, thanks for getting in touch! The good news is that the Eco Breeze has an angled canopy so it can be installed on a ceiling with an angle of up to 13 degrees. So provided that your ceiling isn't steeper than 13 degrees, you shouldn't have an issue. At this stage though, the Eco Breeze does not have a dimmable LED light, so it cannot be installed with a dimmer switch. The light is 1500 lumens , which is quite bright so it might be best to visit one of our stockists to see the fan in person so you can decide whether it's right for you. Please visit our website https://www.fanco.com.au/stockists/ to find your nearest Fanco reseller.


Kathy

Kathyasked

Hi there,

We bought 3 x Eco Breeze DC Ceiling Fans with LED Light & Remote by Fanco and the electrician installed them yesterday. All working well except when you switch the light off with the remote, all 3 still glow faintly but distinctly - like a night light for a baby or something. If we turn the power off at the wall switch the lights don't glow any more, but the fan doesn't work either (of course). We installed a bigger different brand of fan in the lounge room and it doesn't have this problem.

The electrician is here again now. Does anyone have any idea about why this is happening?

Thanks Kathy

3 answers
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi, thanks for reaching out to us about this. We haven't come across this issue before, however we have heard that this can happen with LED lights. Rest assured, we want to resolve this for you as soon as we can. Our customer service team informs me that they've received an email from you today and that they've already responded. If you haven't received their response, please email service@fanco.com.au .

Kathy
Kathy

Hi Fanco, Thanks for the prompt response. The electrician worked out there was a wiring problem in the house - where the neutral and positive wires were wrongly connected at a junction box leading to the fans, and this is what was causing the lights to glow when off. All fixed now. The fans are working perfectly!

Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks for the update Kathy, we're glad it's sorted now!


Get an answer from our members and Fanco Australia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.