??!
4 photos
Fanco Eco Breeze

Fanco Eco Breeze

4.8 from 26 reviews

Reviews

(23)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (19)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (16)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (21)
  • Power
    4.9 (14)


Kenisha

KenishaKambah 2902, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quiet, powerful and attractive ceiling fan

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Fansonline for $319.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Kenisha, that's awesome! =)


Disappointing Fan

published

Purchased 3 of the Eco breeze fans after reading the great reviews. Disappointed in the lack of airflow even on high. Wouldn't bother with the lower settings. Already looking at replacing them. 2 stars for great looks and very quiet.

Purchased in January 2020 at Fans online for $279.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
John

JohnSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Good looking unit.

published

The fan is well constructed looks good and was easy installed. Our lounge now has a second means of cooling. I would recommend this fan to anyone who is looking for a very economic way of cooling your room without having to switch on the air conditioning.

Purchased in January 2020 at Universal Fans for $299.00.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi John, that's the best thing about ceiling fans - they use so so much less energy than AC systems. Thanks so much for your review, we're glad you like the Breeze!

Kaz

KazIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent product

published

Have put 5 of these fans throughout our home. Quiet and breezy what you want in a fan.Highly recommend you wont regret it.We bought ours from Fans online brilliant customer service and fast delivery.

Purchased in December 2019 at Fansonline for $279.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Kaz, that's awesome! Glad to hear you're happy with our resellers too =)


Maria R

Maria RCentral West, NSW

  • 4 reviews

A great product

published

Looks good, quiet to run and remote operation very handy. I have been running the fan all night in my bedroom, it keeps the room very comfortable on these hot weather.

Purchased in October 2019 at Universal Fans.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Maria, a fan makes a big difference on warm nights!


Nadia

NadiaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

So quiet and great airflow! Perfect for the bedroom

published

I am a very light sleeper so noise was my main concern. I run the eco breeze on speed 1 or 2 all night and cannot hear a thing. The airflow is great - I can snuggle under my blanket with a nice breeze to keep me cool. The fan looks really stylish and no wobbles. We bought another one with the LED light for the guest room. The light is way too bright for the room, but the fan is still great. Just bought a third one for the living room.

Purchased in October 2019 at Fansonline for $289.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Nadia, thanks so much for your lovely feedback. =) It's great to hear that you love the fan even if the light is a bit brighter than what you needed.


Bob Pearson

Bob PearsonIllawarra, NSW

  • Verified purchase

quiet, no wobbles, look good

published

We had four Fanco Eco Breeze ceiling fans installed in July to help circulate the heat from the ducted AC we had installed in May. They are excellent fans -- very quiet on low speed, no wobbles, and they look good.

Purchased in June 2019 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Bob =) It's great to hear you're happy


Bob

BobUlladulla

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quiet, no wobbles, look good

published

We had four Fanco Eco Breeze ceiling fans installed in July to help circulate the heat from the ducted AC we had installed in May. They are very quiet on low speed, never wobble, and they look good. An excellent product.

Purchased in June 2019 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks very much Bob, we're glad you like them :)

Sprumar

SprumarSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great Fans - So quiet

published

As the other reviews state these fans are so quiet you can hardly hear them. They circulate the air nicely and the five levels mean you can have a gently breeze to strong one. Can't recommend them highly enough.

Purchased in September 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thank-you so much, we're so glad you'll be able to enjoy these this Summer!

Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Eco breeze fansOnLine stunning

published

I love me the Eco Breeze so much I got an additional three fans, one with a light. Having five speeds is a must and they are silent. I’ve already talked several friends into purchasing thanks to FansOnLine

Purchased in July 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Peter, not just for your kind words but for telling your friends about the Eco Breeze :)


Consumer CJ

Consumer CJSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Gorgeous fan. Works perfectly. Wiring directions could be improved.

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $279.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

ARK

ARKPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great fan!

published

Bought the fan online and got it installed by an electrician. Assembly and installation were easy. We've installed it in the living room, it's a quiet fan, doesn't disturb when watching tv. Good fan speeds and the remote is really handy. We bought the Koa colour without the light and it looks great. I would definitely recommend.

Purchased in April 2019 at Fansonline for $289.00.

Noise Level
Value for Money
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi :) Thanks for your great feedback!


Matthew W.

Matthew W.

  • 2 reviews

Stylish and quiet

published

Happy with the output, appearance and volume of the fan, very quiet and convenient with the remote. Would not go back to AC fans after the ease of installation of this one.

Purchased in January 2019 at Fansonline for $279.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Matthew, it's lovely to hear that your happy with the fan and that it was easy to install :)


Simon

SimonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Just what I wanted

published

Bought the koa style, and it looks beautiful. Apart from a small, high-pitched whine (which anyone over 30 probably won't even notice), the fan is almost completely silent. The remote works well and is easy to use, and the light is bright.

Purchased in March 2019 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse for $359.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
Eric

EricSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Efficient, stylish, fast and quiet.

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Fansonline for $309.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Anna

AnnaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

These fans are great!

published

We bought three of these fans for our apartment. They look really stylish and they are super quiet and the remote control function is really easy to use and was much easier to have an electrician install than a wall box. We are very happy with them.

Purchased in January 2019 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse for $299.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hey Anna, this is really great to hear! Thanks so much for your lovely review :)


Amanda

AmandaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

An excellent bedroom fan!

published

We were looking for a quiet fan with an integrated light for our bedroom. The Eco Breeze hasn't disappointed ! The fan has a great range of speeds and is super quiet. It gives us fantastic airflow on hot nights and the integrated light is not too bulky (and it is nice and bright!). We plan to buy more Eco Breeze fans later this year for our other bedrooms. We needed to call the Fanco warranty support line while we were getting our first fan installed and they were very efficient in dealing with our query.

Purchased in January 2019 at Fansonline for $309.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Amanda, thanks so much! This is lovely to hear and we're really happy that our warranty team was able to assist you during your installation. Thanks again :)


Sandra B

Sandra BGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Nice and quiet

published

Bought two for our main bedrooms (with light and remote). Look very stylish, and runs nice and quiet so perfect for our bedrooms. Remote functionality is easy to use (and to easy to read the buttons for my not quite so perfect vision). Happy to recommend.

Purchased in February 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers

Gra.

Gra.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

smart looking fan

published

We installed the fan in the bedroom and are very happy as there is no noise at all. Remote has a faint beep when you press the buttons. Low speed was perfectly adequate for night time use.

Purchased in January 2019 at Lumera Living for $255.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers

Breno

Breno

  • 2 reviews

Delighted

published

We are delighted with our fan. It looks great is quiet and we love the remote and timer. Our sleep on those hot nights is now a breeze (pardon the pun)

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Steve T.

Steve T.asked

We need 4 fans for new bedrooms what do you recommend (2) 3 x 3 m and (2) 5 x 3 m

Thank you
Steve
[email removed]

4 answers
John
John

I bought the 3 bladed x 52" fan for the sitting area in our lounge. The area is quite open and we have lots of windows. With the fan on full the area is cooled sufficiently for us to be comfortable. That means I dont have to put the A/C on, saving a bit of energy. I thought it might be a bit small for the area, but it works well in our living area. Depending on the size of the bedrooms, I would recommend this size fan. It is also quiet, thanks to a very good dc motor.

Kaz
Kaz

I put 5 x 52" these are efficent enough. I put them in bedrooms and living areas.Also note my electrician said to put the one near TV area at least 75cm away from my downlights to prevent the fan strobing the lights causing a flickering sensation when watching TV.

Steve T.
Steve T.

Thank you for the advice


Yu L.

Yu L.asked

What is the CPM/W?

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Yu,
Thanks for getting in touch! =) It looks like there may be a typo in your question, I think you meant cfm/w (Cubic feet minute per watt). As an Australian company , we use cubic metres per hour to measure our fan's airflow, so please keep this in mind if you're comparing to models using cubic feet per minute. On top speed, the Eco Breeze uses 35 watts, and produces 8,325 m3/hr (138.75 m3 per minute). You can find the full specs for the Eco Breeze on our website www.fanco.com.au and our sales team is also available to answer any other questions you have if you email sales@fanco.com.au.


Rosie

Rosieasked

Can you have a dimmer switch on the light with this model?
Is this model ok for sloped ceilings?

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Rosie, thanks for getting in touch! The good news is that the Eco Breeze has an angled canopy so it can be installed on a ceiling with an angle of up to 13 degrees. So provided that your ceiling isn't steeper than 13 degrees, you shouldn't have an issue. At this stage though, the Eco Breeze does not have a dimmable LED light, so it cannot be installed with a dimmer switch. The light is 1500 lumens , which is quite bright so it might be best to visit one of our stockists to see the fan in person so you can decide whether it's right for you. Please visit our website https://www.fanco.com.au/stockists/ to find your nearest Fanco reseller.


Get an answer from our members and Fanco Australia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.