??!
4 photos
Fanco Eco Breeze

Fanco Eco Breeze

4.6 from 41 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (32)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (35)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (26)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (36)
  • Power
    4.7 (24)
Previous
Next
Wendy

WendySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Classic style fan that does the job

published

We purchased these fans after seeing them in a friends house. They are classic looking fans that are super quiet and do the job perfectly. They are neat and not too bulky at the top. We were looking for a fan that would fit in nicely in our bedrooms and something that wouldn't draw your eye straight them, hence classic white fan that is a perfect fit to our decor.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks so much Wendy!

Tim

Tim Sydney, NSW

Dont buy Fanco very noisy fan and company wont honour warranty

published

Bought completely renovated house with brand new fanco ecobreeze fan. Fan made loud clicking cant sleep with. Spoke to company they were completely unwilling to help unless i had receipt. As i didnt install, the builder didnt leave receipt. Had the warranty booklet but that was not enough. Kept dismissing my emails passing it to different people. Completely out of pocket for new fan and electrician. Worst company. Dont buy from them.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Both fans were ticking

published

Had the first one replaced due to loud ticking sound, then the second one was ticking 8 months later, I believe it could be due to the install but still frustrating.

Purchased in January 2019 at Brilliant Lighting.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Eco Breeze compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great in all aspects!

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $314.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Great fan, horrible piercing beep!

published

Love the fan style & airflow, we have the one with the light.
Unfortunately the loud piercing beep that sounds when the light and / or fan is turned on & off is awful so I have rated the noise level as a '1'.
The beep is in the unit itself so it beeps using either the wall switch or the remote.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
David Xiao W.

David Xiao W.Illawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for the bedroom

published

Beautiful minimalist fan to put in the bedroom and runs whisper quietly. Enough airflow to get you through most of the summer (where I live) without needing to turn on the A/C.

Purchased in May 2020 at Fansonline for $299.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks David :)

Fiona and Rob

Fiona and RobPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Installed in the bedroom

published

I love the simple but elegant design and am very happy with how this whisper quiet fan works. I am especially pleased that it can be operated by a remote which didn't (but could if you wish) need to be attached to the wall. We have only used the lowest setting so far and found the air flow is gentle and sufficient. Its stability in situ adds to the quiet operation of the fan. I am considering buying a couple more ...

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks guys! It's great to get such positive feedback :)

Georgina

GeorginaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Not Suitable for the Sub Tropics!

published

Like others who have posted here I also spent a lot of time researching the most efficient and highest quality fans to install as I can only afford to do this once (I need five and all with lights). I had the first two installed in my childrens' rooms six weeks ago. While the build quality, looks and acoustics are all top notch, these fans just do not move a lot of air around. We have had them on top speed since day one even in the Brisbane winter. One now has to be replaced under warranty. I regret the $1000 I have spent so far on purchasing and installing these and will probably have to now buy ugly stand fans for summer! (Fanco are not sympathetic to my concerns about their under performance.)

Purchased in August 2020 for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Georgina
Georgina
Lottie

LottieRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Looks great.. stylish fan

published

I did a lot of research and read reviews. Really loved the design of these and bought 2 for my living area. Had them installed yesterday and absolutely love how they look, airflow is sufficient.

Purchased in July 2020 at Ceiling Fans Direct for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Lottie, we agree these are lovely looking fans!

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Eco Breeze compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sonya

SonyaCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic

published

The fans are simple and stylish, quiet and efficient. I'm so glad I took the time to find these! We purchased 3 for our bedrooms. The remotes are also very handy.

Purchased in January 2020 at Fans Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Sonya!

Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great ceiling fan

published

Very happy with our ceiling fan, it looks stylish with timber look blades. Runs very quietly and smoothly. The led light is nice and bright and remote control is extremely easy to use.

Purchased in January 2020 at Fansonline for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Peter, we really appreciate your kind words!

Tezza

TezzaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

No Toilet Paper thrown in (ha ha)!! But a Great looking Fans. Very quite.

published

Must say I was very impressed when my daughter had her Fanco fans installed. I know being a school teacher she did her homework. I did go to other outlets, and found the blades weren't as stylish and they wobbled. So I had the Fanco installed in the bedrooms and just love them. The service and delivery was also well organised. So glad I went with this brand. Even my hubby commented on how great the air moves around and the noise level is great. 10 out 10!!!!!

Purchased in January 2002 at Matt Blatt VIC, Oakleigh.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

HI Tezza, that's great - and we're so glad that your daughter likes them too!

David

DavidGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic, quiet, bedroom fan.

published

This fan is quite incredible in how quiet it is while moving a lot of air. Really glad we bought 3 of these fans for our bedrooms!
Only drawback is that the LED light is quite white/clinical. Would be great if there was a multi-colour LED so you could choose a warm white. The other Fanco fan that we bought had two light options, which would be a good improvement to this fan.

Purchased in January 2020 at Universal Fans for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks David, we appreciate the feedback about the light. I've passed your comments along to our product team. If there's anything else we can do for you please email service@fanco.com.au

Gary P.

Gary P.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great Fan

published

Very quiet DC fan with 6 speeds that makes it ideal for bedroom, combined that with LED light makes it great for the bedroom. Light and fan are very stylish & easy the assemble and install.

Purchased in October 2019 at Fansonline for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thank-you very much Gary!

199henrik

199henrik

  • 2 reviews

Brilliant fan.

published

This fan is amazing. Silent at low speed and moves a lot of air at that speed. By far the best fan in the house and even better that the 5 bladed expensive ones in other rooms.

Purchased in January 2020 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Henrik =)

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Eco Breeze compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kenisha

KenishaKambah 2902, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quiet, powerful and attractive ceiling fan

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Fansonline for $319.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Kenisha, that's awesome! =)

Disappointing Fan

published

Purchased 3 of the Eco breeze fans after reading the great reviews. Disappointed in the lack of airflow even on high. Wouldn't bother with the lower settings. Already looking at replacing them. 2 stars for great looks and very quiet.

Purchased in January 2020 at Fans online for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
John

JohnSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good looking unit.

published

The fan is well constructed looks good and was easy installed. Our lounge now has a second means of cooling. I would recommend this fan to anyone who is looking for a very economic way of cooling your room without having to switch on the air conditioning.

Purchased in January 2020 at Universal Fans for $299.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi John, that's the best thing about ceiling fans - they use so so much less energy than AC systems. Thanks so much for your review, we're glad you like the Breeze!

Kaz

KazIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent product

published

Have put 5 of these fans throughout our home. Quiet and breezy what you want in a fan.Highly recommend you wont regret it.We bought ours from Fans online brilliant customer service and fast delivery.

Purchased in December 2019 at Fansonline for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Kaz, that's awesome! Glad to hear you're happy with our resellers too =)

Maria R

Maria RCentral West, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A great product

published

Looks good, quiet to run and remote operation very handy. I have been running the fan all night in my bedroom, it keeps the room very comfortable on these hot weather.

Purchased in October 2019 at Universal Fans.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Maria, a fan makes a big difference on warm nights!

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Arnold

Arnoldasked

We have just had our second Eco Breeze fan (Model CFFCEB3XXX) installed, based on our experience with the first, and are concerned that there is a "clicking" noise at the slower speeds we use at night - this is enough to prevent sleeping. How can we resolve this?

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Arnold, sorry to hear that your Eco Breeze is clicking. Rest assured though, this is not how we would expect any of our products to operate if they’ve been installed correctly. It’s difficult to identify what’s causing the sound over Product Review, so we would encourage you to get in touch with our warranty team. You can do this by calling 03 8658 9588 or emailing service@fanco.com.au. You can also find all the warranty details for the Eco Breeze and the rest of our range on our website: https://www.fanco.com.au/warranty/

Steve T.

Steve T.asked

We need 4 fans for new bedrooms what do you recommend (2) 3 x 3 m and (2) 5 x 3 m

Thank you
Steve
[email removed]

4 answers
John
John

I bought the 3 bladed x 52" fan for the sitting area in our lounge. The area is quite open and we have lots of windows. With the fan on full the area is cooled sufficiently for us to be comfortable. That means I dont have to put the A/C on, saving a bit of energy. I thought it might be a bit small for the area, but it works well in our living area. Depending on the size of the bedrooms, I would recommend this size fan. It is also quiet, thanks to a very good dc motor.

Kaz
Kaz

I put 5 x 52" these are efficent enough. I put them in bedrooms and living areas.Also note my electrician said to put the one near TV area at least 75cm away from my downlights to prevent the fan strobing the lights causing a flickering sensation when watching TV.

Steve T.
Steve T.

Thank you for the advice

Yu L.

Yu L.asked

What is the CPM/W?

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Yu,
Thanks for getting in touch! =) It looks like there may be a typo in your question, I think you meant cfm/w (Cubic feet minute per watt). As an Australian company , we use cubic metres per hour to measure our fan's airflow, so please keep this in mind if you're comparing to models using cubic feet per minute. On top speed, the Eco Breeze uses 35 watts, and produces 8,325 m3/hr (138.75 m3 per minute). You can find the full specs for the Eco Breeze on our website www.fanco.com.au and our sales team is also available to answer any other questions you have if you email sales@fanco.com.au.

Get an answer from our members and Fanco Australia representatives

Details

Features:

  • This multi-season ceiling fan can be used in winter as well as summer. Using the reversible clockwise winter mode, it helps direct hot air down towards the lower part of the room – where it can be enjoyed.
  • LED light kit includes an 18w LED light in 4000K natural white, with 1500 lumens. The light kit isn’t included, but is available at an extra cost.
  • 5-speed remote includes buttons to turn the fan on and off, to change the speed setting or to change the mode from winter to summer. There's also an option to set a 1, 4 or 8-hour timer.
  • Fanco prides itself on being an ‘efficiency class leader’ when it comes to their ceiling fan technology. On its lowest speed, this Eco model uses 4 watts of power, while it consumes a fairly low 35 watts on the highest speed setting.
  • Offered in four finishes, to allow you to coordinate easily with existing décor: black with Koa blades, black, white and Koa only.

Praise points for the Fanco Eco Breeze:

  • Multiple reviewers appreciated how quietly this ceiling fan operated, with more than one describing it as ‘whisper-quiet.’
  • The ceiling fan ran smoothly and efficiently, providing effective air circulation that kept a room’s temperature comfortable.
  • The aesthetically pleasing designs were appreciated by many-a-houseproud reviewer.
  • Using this fan was a breeze, with a number of reviewers stating that it was easy to assemble and operate, especially with the help of the included remote control.
CategoryCeiling Fans
Price (RRP) $299.00
FeaturesRemote Control and Timer
Colour / FinishWhite, Black, Koa, Black with Koa Blades
Number of Speed Settings5
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Construction
Blade MaterialPlastic
Number of Blades3
Body MaterialPlastic
Blade Diameter1,320 mm

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.