??!
2 photos
Fanco Infinity-I

Fanco Infinity-I

DC, LED
4.6 from 24 reviews

Reviews

4.6

24 reviews
5
(20)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (11)
  • Power
    4.3 (6)
Previous
Next
Kathryn D

Kathryn DCanberra 2600, ACT

Four Infinity Fans all Faulty - Clicking noises

published

2 Infinity DC fans installed in Sept 2019. The fans constantly clicked and it was impossible to sleep. Manufacturer, Mercator, replaced them with 2 new Infinity fans, same problem occurred.

Purchased in September 2019 at Fansonline for A$389.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Kathryn D
Kathryn D

It has been resolved thanks. I had a different brand of ceiling fans installed.

Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Phil

PhilSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Disappointed

published

We bought 2 of these fans for a 7.5 x 5 metre al fresco area, the choice being largely based on the Choice recommendation. Its IP24 rating made me think it would be good for outdoor use. They look great and are very quiet. However, even on the highest setting we can feel very little airflow from them, so we don't tend to bother using them. We were told by the suppliers that the fans have a low to medium airflow and high airflow fans would have suited us better. Maybe the fans would be better for indoor use where a strong airflow isn't needed..

Purchased in December 2019 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse for A$394.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
3 comments
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Phil
Phil
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Great fan

published

The fan is Super quiet and very Easy to install. Very stable and easy to put together. It has Great air movement and the light is super bright and clear

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Alex, thanks so much for your feedback!

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Infinity-I compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eleni

EleniMelbourne

  • 12 reviews

Great looks - Quiet performance!

published

Amazing fan! Simple but stylish and has become quite the feature in my home. It's so quiet too! A perfect breeze and great on those hot nights! Would highly recommend to anyone.

Purchased in August 2018 at Universal Fans.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Eleni, sounds like the Infinity is perfect for you!

Mim

Mim

  • 2 reviews

Love the slim design and quiet operation

published

Although we had some issues with one of the remote control units of the three fans purchased, we were very happy with the after sales service provided by the seller. We are extremely happy with the design and operation of the fans. The slim design offered a solution to ventilating a space with a low ceiling.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Mim, it's great to hear that our reseller looked after you and that you love the way the fan's are designed. Thanks so much for letting us know!

Jenzo

JenzoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

The Best

published

We needed a fan for our cabin in the bush. This was the perfect size to push the air conditioning from another room into our bedroom. Perfect for those days when warm but not warm enough for air con. Very quiet & easy to use. I would recommended this product & the customer service was beyond good.

Purchased in November 2018 at Fansonline for A$339.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Jenzo,we're glad that the Infinity is helping you enjoy your cabin =)

Very happy purchaser

published

I purchased two of these from Universal Fans in Melbourne. They are so sleek and stylish, can hardly notice them. Oh so quiet and good air movement. Highly recommended fan.

Purchased in October 2019.

1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks SCKiwi, we're glad that you like it =)

Maria SoK

Maria SoKSydney, NSW

Better than expected purchase

published

I purchased 2 fans on line on behave of an elderly neighbour, who was not use to buying items she hadn’t actually seen. The experience was so positive, super fast delivery and the fans are better than expected, so quiet, thank you.

Purchased in July 2019 at Fansonline for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Maria, it's so lovely to hear that you're helping your neighbour out. We're really glad that both of you are happy with the experience =)

Gavin O.

Gavin O.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great Product

published

Great fan and looks sleek! Would recommend installing this on a deck for anyone looking to install or upgrade their existing fan. Was easy to install as well as looking great.

1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Gavin, we agree with you 100%! The Infinity is an excellent fan for a deck =)

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Infinity-I compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Subtropical

SubtropicalSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

A very good product

published

These fans are stylish and functional...the whisper quiet operation on low speeds is perfect for night time use, and the range of air speeds available is ideal for most situations.

Purchased in June 2019 at Fansonline for A$390.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks, it sounds like the Infinity is a great fan for you!

Very happy

published

The fan is excellent and the service and speed of delivery the best I have experienced online.The fan was delivered the day after I ordered it, great communication i was informrd the day I ordered that it had been picked and despatched.

Purchased in May 2019.

1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Terry =)

Tim C.

Tim C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Very happy with new fan

published

I purchased this fan for a small bedroom and so far I have no complaints whatsoever.
It's very quiet compared to the old fan even on the highest speed. LED light is great. Bit of an adjustment using the remote instead of wall switch. I would definitely recommend this product.

Purchased in February 2019 at Fansonline for A$339.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Tim, this is great to hear, and if we can ever be of assistance to you email us service@fanco.com.au

Gillian

GillianNew South Wales

  • 4 reviews

Very happy with our Infinity fan

published

The fan was easy to install and works very well. I love the remote control that was included. I can definitely recommend to the fan and I’m so glad I bought it.

Purchased in April 2019.

1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Gillian - we're glad you bought it too! But we're even happier that you like it :)

Diane Bonnici

Diane Bonnici

  • 3 reviews

Excellent fan ! Great profile and so quiet.

published

Great profile, super quiet and stylish.Couldn't be happier with product and Choice recommendation made the decision so much easier. Purchasing online was smooth. Courier delivered on time and there was no problem with item. Packaged carefully and was a breeze to have installed.

Purchased in March 2019 at Fansonline for A$369.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Diane, thanks for leaving such a lovely review!

Bel

BelSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great for small rooms

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Lumera Living for A$339.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Infinity-I compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fan tastic

Fan tasticGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Happy Fan

published

I bought 3 fans. The electrician install them for me. There are nice looking with 3 blades only. They are quiet and very effective. We leave them all night. They are economical to run and cool the bedrooms. One was making noise and was replaced promptly. The service provided from "Universal Fans" was excellent.

Purchased in February 2017 at Universal Fans.

Neil

NeilSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Stylish, Quiet and effective

published

This is a low profile fan with three blades which helps it look very stylish. It is quiet, with virtually no wobble even at top speed. Easy to operate with the remote control warmer light for the bedroomand a speed for everything from just moving the air to the warmest of nights. I would have preferred a slightly warmer light for a bedroom.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Mark

Mark

  • 2 reviews

Love this Fan.

published

It was very easy to install and with six speeds it means you can run it at a very slow speed. Very quiet DC motor. No AC hum. No extra wires needed for speed control, its all built in. Didn't need to balance no wobble at all. Forward and Reverse all from the remote control. Very happy Thanks

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Rob

RobAdelaide

  • 2 reviews

This fan is very quiet and looks great you hardly know its there

published

There isn't any wobble .i didnt need the balancing weights at all .the fan is a real winner so quiet with a modern look .it looks great on a white ceiling, it just blends in well .i will be installing 2 more fans this year.the remote is stylish while being easy to use .

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Amanda Lavis

Amanda Lavis

  • 3 reviews

Big fan

published

These fans are brilliant. Quiet, effective and they look schmicko. I got them installed in two high-ceiling bedrooms, mostly for use while sleeping, and they are perfect for the job. The lowest settings move the air enough to cool you, and the highest setting turns a muggy intolerable night into a fresh breezy one. Even on the highest setting the fan does not wobble around. Couldn’t be happier with them, planning to get another one for the living room.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Wavy

Wavyasked

Fanco Infinity-I

Can the light bulb be replaced?

2 answers
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Wavy, the Infinity’s light is covered by its own 12 month warranty. Like all LEDs it has a much longer life expectancy than traditional light bulbs. However if you need to replace the light after the warranty period, you can source a replacement part from your place of purchase. Keep in mind that you will need a licensed electrician to swap the light over as the it needs to be integrated into the fan. If you would prefer a fan with a light you can replace yourself, we have another option for you. Our Urban 2 AC fan is available with an E27 fitting which is easy to find in supermarkets and other places selling light bulbs. Hope this helps!

Wavy
Wavy

Great thanks!

Larry

Larryasked

Fanco Infinity-I

What is the distance between fan and ceiling LED downlights in order to prevent any shadows? Also, would dirt collect inside the bowl of LED light?

4 answers
Phil
Phil

This question should be directed to Fanco

Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Larry, a good rule of thumb is to allow approx 600mm between the edge of the blade and the down light. As for the question about the Infinity's light, we've never had any feedback about this happening from customers. I've also checked with our suppliers to find out whether this has happened to any of their display models, and the good news is that the lights on their fans are clean. If there's anything else we can help you with, our email is service@fanco.com.au

Larry
Larry

Appreciate the reply, Luke. Can you confirm if the light is fully sealed so that dirt won’t get to the lights? Just wanted to know will the light bowl collect dust or dirt from the ceiling in the long run just like any other oyster type of lights?

Nicolas

Nicolasasked

Fanco Infinity-I

Just to confirm - the actual length of one blade - you refer to blade diameter 1370mm - is blade diameter also the length of one blade in this case?

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Nicolas, thanks for your question! The measurement refers to the whole diameter of the fan, not just a single blade. This is a little easier to understand if you're looking at a four blade fan, where the measurement would be from tip to tip. But even with a three blade fan like the Infinity, fan size is still measured in diameter. If you're looking at three blade fans, the measurement from the tip of the blade to the centre of the motor is half of the diameter - which refers to the whole area that the fan covers while its spinning.
So the measurement from the tip of an Infinity's blade to the centre of its motor is approx 685mm. I hope this helps! You can also contact us at service@fanco.com.au if you have any more questions.

Get an answer from our members and Fanco Australia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.