??!
2 photos
Fanco Australia Infinity-I DC

Fanco Australia Infinity-I DC

4.5 from 17 reviews

Reviews

4.5

17 reviews
5
(14)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (7)
  • Power
    4.2 (5)
Previous
Next
Kathryn D

Kathryn DCanberra 2600, ACT

Four Infinity Fans all Faulty - Clicking noises

published

2 Infinity DC fans installed in Sept 2019. The fans constantly clicked and it was impossible to sleep. Manufacturer, Mercator, replaced them with 2 new Infinity fans, same problem occurred.

Purchased in September 2019 at Fansonline for A$389.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Kathryn D
Kathryn D

It has been resolved thanks. I had a different brand of ceiling fans installed.

Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Phil

PhilSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Disappointed

published

We bought 2 of these fans for a 7.5 x 5 metre al fresco area, the choice being largely based on the Choice recommendation. Its IP24 rating made me think it would be good for outdoor use. They look great and are very quiet. However, even on the highest setting we can feel very little airflow from them, so we don't tend to bother using them. We were told by the suppliers that the fans have a low to medium airflow and high airflow fans would have suited us better. Maybe the fans would be better for indoor use where a strong airflow isn't needed..

Purchased in December 2019 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse for A$394.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
3 comments
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Phil
Phil
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Jenzo

JenzoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

The Best

published

We needed a fan for our cabin in the bush. This was the perfect size to push the air conditioning from another room into our bedroom. Perfect for those days when warm but not warm enough for air con. Very quiet & easy to use. I would recommended this product & the customer service was beyond good.

Purchased in November 2018 at Fansonline for A$339.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Jenzo,we're glad that the Infinity is helping you enjoy your cabin =)

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Australia Infinity-I DC compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very happy purchaser

published

I purchased two of these from Universal Fans in Melbourne. They are so sleek and stylish, can hardly notice them. Oh so quiet and good air movement. Highly recommended fan.

Purchased in October 2019.

1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks SCKiwi, we're glad that you like it =)

Maria SoK

Maria SoKSydney, NSW

Better than expected purchase

published

I purchased 2 fans on line on behave of an elderly neighbour, who was not use to buying items she hadn’t actually seen. The experience was so positive, super fast delivery and the fans are better than expected, so quiet, thank you.

Purchased in July 2019 at Fansonline for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Maria, it's so lovely to hear that you're helping your neighbour out. We're really glad that both of you are happy with the experience =)

Gavin O.

Gavin O.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great Product

published

Great fan and looks sleek! Would recommend installing this on a deck for anyone looking to install or upgrade their existing fan. Was easy to install as well as looking great.

1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Gavin, we agree with you 100%! The Infinity is an excellent fan for a deck =)

Subtropical

SubtropicalSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

A very good product

published

These fans are stylish and functional...the whisper quiet operation on low speeds is perfect for night time use, and the range of air speeds available is ideal for most situations.

Purchased in June 2019 at Fansonline for A$390.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks, it sounds like the Infinity is a great fan for you!

Very happy

published

The fan is excellent and the service and speed of delivery the best I have experienced online.The fan was delivered the day after I ordered it, great communication i was informrd the day I ordered that it had been picked and despatched.

Purchased in May 2019.

1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Terry =)

Gillian

GillianNew South Wales

  • 4 reviews

Very happy with our Infinity fan

published

The fan was easy to install and works very well. I love the remote control that was included. I can definitely recommend to the fan and I’m so glad I bought it.

Purchased in April 2019.

1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Gillian - we're glad you bought it too! But we're even happier that you like it :)

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Australia Infinity-I DC compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Diane Bonnici

Diane Bonnici

  • 3 reviews

Excellent fan ! Great profile and so quiet.

published

Great profile, super quiet and stylish.Couldn't be happier with product and Choice recommendation made the decision so much easier. Purchasing online was smooth. Courier delivered on time and there was no problem with item. Packaged carefully and was a breeze to have installed.

Purchased in March 2019 at Fansonline for A$369.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Diane, thanks for leaving such a lovely review!

Bel

BelSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great for small rooms

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Lumera Living for A$339.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
Fan tastic

Fan tasticGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Happy Fan

published

I bought 3 fans. The electrician install them for me. There are nice looking with 3 blades only. They are quiet and very effective. We leave them all night. They are economical to run and cool the bedrooms. One was making noise and was replaced promptly. The service provided from "Universal Fans" was excellent.

Purchased in February 2017 at Universal Fans.

Neil

NeilSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Stylish, Quiet and effective

published

This is a low profile fan with three blades which helps it look very stylish. It is quiet, with virtually no wobble even at top speed. Easy to operate with the remote control warmer light for the bedroomand a speed for everything from just moving the air to the warmest of nights. I would have preferred a slightly warmer light for a bedroom.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Rob

RobAdelaide

  • 2 reviews

This fan is very quiet and looks great you hardly know its there

published

There isn't any wobble .i didnt need the balancing weights at all .the fan is a real winner so quiet with a modern look .it looks great on a white ceiling, it just blends in well .i will be installing 2 more fans this year.the remote is stylish while being easy to use .

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Amanda Lavis

Amanda Lavis

  • 3 reviews

Big fan

published

These fans are brilliant. Quiet, effective and they look schmicko. I got them installed in two high-ceiling bedrooms, mostly for use while sleeping, and they are perfect for the job. The lowest settings move the air enough to cool you, and the highest setting turns a muggy intolerable night into a fresh breezy one. Even on the highest setting the fan does not wobble around. Couldn’t be happier with them, planning to get another one for the living room.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Australia Infinity-I DC compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kelly

KellySydney

  • 2 reviews

Great fan!

published

We bought 5 fans to place throughout the house. We love the 6 different speeds you can get, the low profile, the light fitting included and their modern look. The light is quite powerful from other fans we have seen and they are extremely quiet when operating. A good choice for anyone!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Happy Camper

Happy CamperMandurah, WA

  • 2 reviews

One very happy customer

published

Very, very happy with my purchase of 3 Fanco Infinity DC 48" fans. My number one priority when looking for fans was they had to be quiet, and these are perfect, they are so quiet. The light is very bright and a very nice, modern looking fan and I also love the low profile of the fans, as I didn't want anything that looked too pronounced in our bedrooms. Love this product and would highly recommend to anyone.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
See all Fanco Infinity-I reviews

Questions & Answers

Zoe

Zoeasked

Infinity-I DC

I am considering to by this fancy infinity fan. Based on your experience which fan is the most popular and gets great reviews? Thanks

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Zoe, great question! We're proud to say that all of our fans get pretty good reviews. But to find the right fan for your needs its really important to consider what you want. For example, the Infinity is suitable for outdoor covered areas and areas with low ceilings (an extension rod is also available for standard and high ceilings). It's quite a popular fan and we can confirm that we supply a lot of them to our resellers. If you need help deciding whether the Infinity is the right fan for you, it might be best to get in touch with one of our resellers, otherwise you can email us sales@fanco.com.au

Get an answer from our members and Fanco Australia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.