??!
1 photo
Fanco Urban 2

Fanco Urban 2

4.8 from 21 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
20
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1

PamelaS

PamelaSHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Fans and light

published

Quiet Fans.
Fantastic light.
Installation easy by electrician.
Look great in 1910 house with ornate ceiling.
Remote effective.
No wobbling if fans
Summer/winter modes
Lots of light options bright/subdued...
Lovely big blades would be easy to clean no screws on blades

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Pamela, we're glad you like them - we'd love to see pictures of what they look like with the ornate ceiling. If you have any, you can email them to service@fanco.com.au =)


Julie

Julie

  • 2 reviews

This is great

published

This fan is quiet. It’s has both summer and winter mode which is easy to use via the remote.
The light is bright for me to knit by.
I’m really happy with it .

1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Julie, happy knitting!

Rob T.

Rob T.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very Quite

published

This fan is the quitest fan I have owned its speeds shift the air in our home very efficiently as well as very energy efficient. Highly recommend this fan in any size room

Purchased in August 2019 at Fans online for $239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Rob, that's great to hear!

Ute buyer

Ute buyer

  • 3 reviews

Can't believe how quiet the fans are

published

Installed a fan light in the bedroom and one in the lounge room of my one bed apartment, fans are quiet and move plenty of air. Remember to buy two bulbs fir each fan. Happy to recommend theses fan lights to anyone.

Purchased in July 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi, thanks so much! We're glad you like your fan.


Great fan with easy to use remote

published

Great fan way better than our old 3 blade dinosaur that sounded like a jumbo jet about to take off on full speed, relatively easy to install just a little bit of mucking around with the remote receiver to get it all to fit with the wiring inside the roof bracket and get the cover over, super easy operation with the remote, a little motor noise on low otherwise all good.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Craig, sounds like an improvement on your last fan!


Bryan T

Bryan TSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 5 reviews

Great fan at a reasonable price

published

This fan contained all the features we were looking for, quite dc motor, light and remote. The dc motor gave us more speeds hence more control. The remote contained lots of features which were an advantage over other fans we looked at including CCT and summer/winter functions. Overall have not been able to fault this product.

Purchased in April 2019.

1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Bryan! That's awesome :)


Jane

Jane

  • 4 reviews

Does what it says on the box

published

Bought this for the lounge room and it is quiet and so useful having the remote operation with a 3 stage dimmable light feature. We highly recommend this fan at such a reasonable price.

Purchased in March 2019.

1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Jane!


Andrew

Andrew

  • 2 reviews

Great fan at a great price.

published

We now have one of these fans in every bedroom in our house. Fan is very quiet and the light works well for the size of the rooms. Great product.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Andrew! Have a wonderful day :)

Jeremy M

Jeremy M

  • 2 reviews

great job

published

our fan was delivered promptly and was well packaged. the online details were accurate and at the best price I could find. it works a treat - i'm a happy customer

Purchased in February 2019 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Jeremy, thanks for your feedback - we love a happy customer!

Lionel

LionelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Very happy

published

Installed in our main bedroom replacing an old noisy fan.electrician installed with minimum fuss.very pleased ,very quiet ,good power and output,and love the remote control.too early to measure impact on power bill

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Lionel, thanks so much for your feedback, it sounds like everything's working as it should, which is great!


Peter

PeterSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Satisfied

published

Very quiet running. Very high air flow. Very happy with the product. Looks modern and has a low profile. 5 fan speeds are very useful to get the right airflow.

Purchased in February 2019 at Fans online for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks for the review Peter, it's great to hear that the Urban 2 works for you!


Fiona G

Fiona GPerth, WA

Perfect !

published

I’m genuinely happy with this purchase. Delivery came fast which was great as it was the final touch to my kitchen Reno. Fan looks great & was really easy to install. Thanks

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Fiona! What a great picture, the kitchen looks great :)


Matthew

MatthewMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

So far so good. The fan is extremely good at cooling our bedroom

published

Power is fine, the LED light is clear and bright, noise is minimal and it looks good. Fingers crossed it stays that way as the last fan worked for years

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Matthew, thanks for reviewing the Urban 2! We really appreciate your feedback =)


John B

John BIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great fan and terrific service

published

Extremely happy, needed a fan in our dinning room as it got very hot on warm days . Electrician has installed and fan runs very quiet and has good dimmable light.

Purchased in January 2019.

Rod

Rod

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Awesome Fans and service

published

Fans are quiet, very stable, classy looking, work extremely well with great back up service. I have purchased 6 of these fans and looking to order more to replace all of our clunky old fans that have been noisy, too low, metal blades rusting etc. Highly recommend this company and their product.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Margaretjoy

Margaretjoy

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Really happy

published

So quite. Fan moves air well in my big room. Gentle on low speed. Really feel the breeze at doorway and Windows on high. Light options added bonus. Had tiny wobble but kit to balance was so easy to use and now totally stable. Really happy I purchased this fan.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Eli

EliMelbourne

Modern, great airflow, quiet

published

Got this fan for my living room. Great airflow on high speed, just what I needed. Super quiet and lots of speed options. One of the main features I chose it for was the light, which is dimmable and has the option of cool, neutral or warm, which I just love! Nice neat look too. Very happy overall, great value fan.


Super Quiet & Energy Efficient

published

I am very happy with the fan.It is very quiet and the airflow is great which suits my bedroom very well. The remote with 5 speed control is easy to use and very helpful especially in bedroom.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

shazzadut

shazzadutSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product - Urban 2 ceiling fan with light and remote control

published

I purchased it online on Saturday and it arrived Tuesday morning. I had it installed Wednesday. The electrician had no problems with the install; it was all pretty straight forward. Its very quiet, hardly any noise at all, even on high. No wobble, no clicking or banging. simple to use with the remote. It cooled down the room really well and helped to blow the hot air out the doors. Very happy so far.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Highly recommend!

published

We are very happy with our purchase of the Fanco Urban 2 fans. We bought four of them from Universal Fans for our bedrooms and living room. They are quiet and efficient and have great airflow on the high speed. On low speed they are particularly quiet. They were great value for money and we have since recommended them to friends and family.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Oops

Oopsasked

If I have solar panels whilst also being connected to the grid can I still have the Fanco Urban 2 DC fan with dimmable lights ? I heard somewhere if you have solar you cannot have a DC motor connected ! is this correct ?

2 answers
Rob T.
Rob T.

I have solar panel power as well, and have 2 of these fans working with no issues

Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Oops, what a great question! Our Urban 2 DC fans have an internal inverter which is designed to connect to 240v AC electrical systems. This means that it will connect to wiring in Australian homes but it won't connect directly to a 12v or 24v DC supply, which you might need in a caravan or a camper. So, while its true that you can't connect the fan directly to a solar powered battery, you should be ok if your home has standard AC wiring connected to a solar panel. If you're not sure, its always best to check with an electrician prior to purchase, but were happy to answer any other questions you have about the product! To get in touch with us you can email service@fanco.com.au, and we will respond as soon as we can. =)


Zedbees

Zedbeesasked

Where do I buy one? Happy with either online or shop.

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Zedbees, thanks for getting in touch! Depending on where you live, the Urban 2 is available in physical shops as well as online retailers. We have a full list of stockists available on our website: https://www.fanco.com.au/stockists/


Trent Smith

Trent Smithasked

Does this fan beep when turning on the light or adjusting fan speed?

2 answers
Jane
Jane

When turning the light on and off it makes a slight 'ding' noise and there is no noise when adjusting the fan speed.

Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Trent, sorry for the late reply. The beeping noise a fan sometimes makes when you change speed indicates that the handset is communicating with the receiver correctly. At the moment, if you purchase the Urban 2 with a remote, it will beep when you use the remote. If you are concerned about this noise, we would suggest purchasing the AC version of the Urban 2 - which is operated by wall control. Please note that if you’re interested in the Urban 2 with a DC motor, it is only available with a remote. However, this is an area where we are looking to make improvements, so if you would like to receive updates about this, please get in touch with us by emailing service@fanco.com.au


Get an answer from our members and Fanco Australia representatives

Details

CategoryCeiling Fans
Price (RRP) $279.00
FeaturesLights and Remote Control
Colour / Finish White
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Construction
Blade MaterialMetal
Body MaterialMetal
Blade Diameter1,320 mm

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.