??!
1 photo
Fanco Urban 2

Fanco Urban 2

4.8 from 44 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

44 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (27)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (29)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (21)
  • Noise Level
    4.9 (28)
  • Power
    5.0 (17)
Previous
Next
Beth C.

Beth C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Perfect bedroom fan

published

Really good fan. Not too loud but super effective. Sleek design even with light - blends in to the room. You can keep the covers on in summer using this fan!

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Beth!

Marianne

Marianne

  • 2 reviews

Better than air conditioning!

published

Even in this weekend’s Sydney heatwave these fans are fantastic. So quiet and effective. I’ve had my fans for a year now and they are still Worth every cent. Thank you Franco!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Marianne, that's great news! =D

Shaun

ShaunGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great fan, really happy

published

Really happy with the urban 2 DC with light we had installed in our daughters bedroom, great power and so silent. Only annoying thing is the beep noise every time you push a button on the remote... would be great if there’s a way to turn that noise off!!

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Urban 2 compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JReekie

JReekieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Sleek Design

published

Fabulous Fan - very quiet and circulates the air well. I would recommend this fan to others as it has a very modern and sleek look with a very reasonable price.

Purchased in March 2020 at Fansonline for $163.90.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks!

Brilliant

published

We were very pleased with the fan, service and speed of delivery. We had already bought 6 previously so we knew the quality and operation of the fan.
We would buy again from you and highly recommend your business.
Fan is vey quiet and has great airflow.

Purchased in September 2020 at Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Ela, that's awesome, thank-you for letting us know!

JosieJo2000

JosieJo2000Perth, WA

  • 73 reviews
  • 45 likes

Even our electrician was impressed

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Fansonline for $379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Wow JosieJo2000! Thanks so much for your kind words, we're really glad to hear you like the fan =)

Lesley S.

Lesley S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Fan for our back patio

published

Very happy with this fan. We had it put in ready for when our deck is done. Which will be perfect for next summer.
Very stable with no noise especially with the remote control.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Lesley, looks like the Urban 2 with ABS blades is perfect for your setup!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Scott

ScottSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fans On-line and Franco Urban 2

published

We recently purchased a Franco Urban 2 ceiling fan for our new home. We had standed included fans in all bedrooms, however we we waiting to install other lighting options in our main bedroom. The ease of ordering, prompt delivery, packaging were all first class. We had our electrician install the fan and it seemed a pretty quick job tapping into the existing power source and then utilising the remote to adjust fan speed, direction and the brightness of the L.E.D. light. The noise (or lack there-of) of the fan is the immediate highlight. When compared to the fans in the other rooms and as supplied by the house builder, the Franco Urban 2 is literally silent.

Purchased in February 2020 for $369.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Scott! Glad to hear that you're so happy with the Urban 2 =)

Fran Hansen

Fran HansenDarwin, NT

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Renovation upgrade.

published

I purchased 4 x Fanco Urban 2 Indoor/Outdoor ABS Blade Ceiling Fans and couldn't be happier! Fans are only 3 speed but perfect for our needs. Was wrapped to find they are Australian made and recommended by Choice. They circulate the air beautifully and are just so very quiet. I love the fact that the blades are a composite material as I was so fed up with metal blades and the rust and paint flakes that chip off the edges. Am so happy with the product that when I move on to the next stage of our renovation I will definitely be purchasing more units. Great product!!

Purchased in February 2020 at Purchased directly from the Fans On Line store. for $685.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hello Fran, thanks so much - we're glad you like them =)

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Urban 2 compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mary E

Mary EGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Beautiful, quiet ceiling fan with extra features

published

I bought the fan a couple of weeks ago and had it installed a little while later. I bought this fan because of it's rating in Choice plus I am super sensitive to noise, and I dislike cool white light. The fan has 5 speeds and the lowest is inaudible but still effective in lower heat situations. The higher speeds work exceptionally well, are audible but not loud. The only sound seems to be that of the wind being generated, not mechanical noise. The fan was the only reasonably priced fan with all the features I wanted: appropriate low noise as mentioned above, DC power, remote control, 3 light settings (including warm white), timer and summer/winter switch on the remote. EXACTLY what I wanted.

Purchased in February 2020 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse for $369.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Mary, that's great to hear, thank-you so much!

Rilyn M.

Rilyn M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great quality, quiet fans with good functionality and great after sales service!

published

Fanco Urban 2 DC fans were highly rated on Choice and have lived up to expectations. Universal Fans after-sales service has been great when seeking to buy a spare remote.

Purchased in September 2019 for $325.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Riley! it's great you like them =)

Great fan

published

This fan is quiet and works well. It doesn't wobble and looks nice. The remotes work well. The fans have really brightened up the room and have made the bedrooms look more sophisticated.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks very much Jan =)

Margaret

Margaret

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great experience all round

published

Fans look attractive and modern. They are quiet and could not live without in hot humid weather. Goes all night in the bedroom for sounder sleep. Much better than old fans they replaced.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Margaret =) We're glad you like it as much as we do

Megan

MeganSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great fan!

published

We are really happy with the fan, it is well reviewed for a reason. It looks great, works well and it’s super quiet.

We purchased the fan for our son’s room and it’s perfect!

Purchased in February 2020 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hey Megan, what lovely feedback! Thank-you very much =) =)

Phil C.

Phil C.

  • 2 reviews

exactly as described

published

only had the fan a couple of weeks but so far...
powerful fan. looks modern and clean.
wanted a dc motor and this has shown to be incredibly quiet.
like the timer function on the remote as well.
the light is bright without being glaring.

Purchased in January 2020 at Universal Fans.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Phil, thanks so much! It's great to hear that you're enjoying your fan. =)

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Urban 2 compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Catherine

Catherine

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fan

published

We have this fan installed in our nursary. It's an excellent fan with all the basic functions you need including 5 speeds, timer and reversable rotation. It's very quiet, no problem using it in a bedroom.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Catherine!

Sesh

Sesh

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent fan

published

I got this fan after reading the reviews. It is a good fan and with five speed the airflow is very good. There is no noise when it operates. I will give it a five star.

Purchased in November 2019 at Fansonline for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Sesh =)

Barbara

BarbaraHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great fan!

published

This fan was a replacement for a ceiling fan in an openspace living room/kitchen and covers the area very well with good air movement and plenty of settings. The fan has no "wobble" and the remote is user friendly.

Purchased in November 2019 for $289.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Barbara, lovely to hear that you're happy with both of your Fanco products!

Tracey

Tracey

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for out outdoor area

published

After a lot of investigation on the best outdoor ceiling fans to buy we Purchased 2 Fanco Urban 2, they run quiet on all 3 speeds the airflow is perfect. Also look great. They do not disappoint.

Purchased in November 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Tracey, we're so glad we brought out an outdoor version of the Urban 2 ceiling fan =) They're turning out to be very popular. We're so happy you like them too!

Kevin

Kevin

  • 2 reviews

Recommended by Choice. Must be good.

published

We purchased and installed 2 in November 2019; both with remote and dimmable LED light. So far they have met all expectations; quiet, no obvious vibration, plenty of "breeze" and the 3x intensity LED light gives more than enough light on high and adequate light on the two lower settings. Remote is easy to operate. Looking forward to trying them out when/if the weather warms up and we need air circulation to sleep.

Purchased in November 2019 at Fansonline.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Kevin! Wishing you good nights of sleep the whole Summer through =)

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Keith

Keithasked

Where are these fans made . Thanks Keith

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Keith, we’re an Australian owned and operated company, and like most suppliers of electrical goods in Australia, we import products made to Australian standards from China and Taiwan. All of the ceiling fans we are aware of on the Australian market are also imported. However, for your peace of mind,all of our fans are covered by an Australian warranty – and we offer a 3 year in-home warranty (which covers the cost of a technician to repair or replace the fan if necessary) on all of the products in the Urban 2 range. If you have any further questions about this please email sales@fanco.com.au

Mark B.

Mark B.asked

Can this fan be used with a wall switch? I do not want a remote
What is the length of the "pole" ie ceiling to fan drop

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Mark, thanks for your question. The Urban 2 with AC motor can be operated by a wall control, whereas the model with the DC motor can only be operated by remote. The model with timber blades has a ceiling to base of motor drop of 315mm, (or 345 for the timber blades with light) and the model with ABS blades has a ceiling to base of motor drop of 305mm (357mm). You can find more information about specific models on our website, www.fanco.com.au, and if you have any other questions, please email sales@fanco.com.au.

Anicor

Anicorasked

Hello. Our Fanco urban 2 DC series (with light) was working fine. Recently, however, the fan stopped working (possibly after a power outage a while ago), though the light still works. We replaced the battery in the remote control to no effect. When we press the fan button we hear a beeping sound but the fan doesn't move. Instructions on the remote direct us to turn off the power and press the "fan off" button for 10 seconds. We did that, the red light on the remote flashed and we heard beeping but the fan didn't start. Also, in order to turn off the power to the fan we have to flick the switch in the fuse box for the entire house as we can't find the power switch for the fan in the ceiling. Any suggestions? Thank you in advance.

3 answers
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Anicor, thanks for your question and we’re sorry to hear that you’re having this trouble. We’re not able to provide technical support through Product Review however, our technical team would be happy to assist you. If you email through to service@fanco.com.au with a description or call our Urban 2 DC warranty partners on 1300 730 064 (Landline) or 02 8778 7500 (Mobile), we will be able to advise you further.

Anicor
Anicor

Thank you for your swift response and suggestion. I'll call the tech team. Have a good weekend!

Yaggi
Yaggi

Did you find a problem to your solution ? Facing same problem.

Get an answer from our members and Fanco Australia representatives

Details

The Fanco Urban 2 offers a range of options that makes it versatile and popular addition to indoor rooms, during both winter and summer months. It’s available with either an AC motor or more powerful DC motor. The current flow also determines which features are also available, and are listed below.

Fanco Urban 2 with AC motor:

  • 3 speed settings
  • Can be integrated with a CCT LED Light or an E27 Light
  • Available in white or brushed aluminium
  • Comes with a 3-speed wall switch, with the option of adding a remote that can switch the fan on/off, change the speed and reverse the blades

Fanco Urban 2 with DC motor:

  • 5 speed settings
  • Can be integrated with a CCT LED Light
  • Available in white or brushed chrome
  • Automatically comes with an included remote, which lets you switch the fan and/or the light on and off, adjust the fan speed, dim the lights, or switch from summer to winter mode or vice versa.
CategoryCeiling Fans
Price (RRP) $279.00
FeaturesLights and Remote Control
Colour / FinishWhite
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Construction
Blade MaterialMetal
Body MaterialMetal
Blade Diameter1,320 mm

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.