??!
1 photo
Fanco Urban 2

Fanco Urban 2

4.8 from 42 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

42 reviews
5
(38)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (25)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (19)
  • Noise Level
    4.9 (26)
  • Power
    5.0 (15)
Previous
Next
Shaun

ShaunGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great fan, really happy

published

Really happy with the urban 2 DC with light we had installed in our daughters bedroom, great power and so silent. Only annoying thing is the beep noise every time you push a button on the remote... would be great if there’s a way to turn that noise off!!

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
JReekie

JReekieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Sleek Design

published

Fabulous Fan - very quiet and circulates the air well. I would recommend this fan to others as it has a very modern and sleek look with a very reasonable price.

Purchased in March 2020 at Fansonline for A$163.90.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks!

Brilliant

published

We were very pleased with the fan, service and speed of delivery. We had already bought 6 previously so we knew the quality and operation of the fan.
We would buy again from you and highly recommend your business.
Fan is vey quiet and has great airflow.

Purchased in September 2020 at Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Ela, that's awesome, thank-you for letting us know!

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Urban 2 compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JosieJo2000

JosieJo2000Perth, WA

  • 72 reviews
  • 45 likes

Even our electrician was impressed

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Fansonline for A$379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Wow JosieJo2000! Thanks so much for your kind words, we're really glad to hear you like the fan =)

Lesley S.

Lesley S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Fan for our back patio

published

Very happy with this fan. We had it put in ready for when our deck is done. Which will be perfect for next summer.
Very stable with no noise especially with the remote control.

Purchased in February 2020 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Lesley, looks like the Urban 2 with ABS blades is perfect for your setup!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Scott

ScottSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fans On-line and Franco Urban 2

published

We recently purchased a Franco Urban 2 ceiling fan for our new home. We had standed included fans in all bedrooms, however we we waiting to install other lighting options in our main bedroom. The ease of ordering, prompt delivery, packaging were all first class. We had our electrician install the fan and it seemed a pretty quick job tapping into the existing power source and then utilising the remote to adjust fan speed, direction and the brightness of the L.E.D. light. The noise (or lack there-of) of the fan is the immediate highlight. When compared to the fans in the other rooms and as supplied by the house builder, the Franco Urban 2 is literally silent.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$369.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Scott! Glad to hear that you're so happy with the Urban 2 =)

Fran Hansen

Fran HansenDarwin, NT

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Renovation upgrade.

published

I purchased 4 x Fanco Urban 2 Indoor/Outdoor ABS Blade Ceiling Fans and couldn't be happier! Fans are only 3 speed but perfect for our needs. Was wrapped to find they are Australian made and recommended by Choice. They circulate the air beautifully and are just so very quiet. I love the fact that the blades are a composite material as I was so fed up with metal blades and the rust and paint flakes that chip off the edges. Am so happy with the product that when I move on to the next stage of our renovation I will definitely be purchasing more units. Great product!!

Purchased in February 2020 at Purchased directly from the Fans On Line store. for A$685.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hello Fran, thanks so much - we're glad you like them =)

Mary E

Mary EGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Beautiful, quiet ceiling fan with extra features

published

I bought the fan a couple of weeks ago and had it installed a little while later. I bought this fan because of it's rating in Choice plus I am super sensitive to noise, and I dislike cool white light. The fan has 5 speeds and the lowest is inaudible but still effective in lower heat situations. The higher speeds work exceptionally well, are audible but not loud. The only sound seems to be that of the wind being generated, not mechanical noise. The fan was the only reasonably priced fan with all the features I wanted: appropriate low noise as mentioned above, DC power, remote control, 3 light settings (including warm white), timer and summer/winter switch on the remote. EXACTLY what I wanted.

Purchased in February 2020 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse for A$369.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Mary, that's great to hear, thank-you so much!

Rilyn M.

Rilyn M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great quality, quiet fans with good functionality and great after sales service!

published

Fanco Urban 2 DC fans were highly rated on Choice and have lived up to expectations. Universal Fans after-sales service has been great when seeking to buy a spare remote.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$325.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Riley! it's great you like them =)

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Urban 2 compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great fan

published

This fan is quiet and works well. It doesn't wobble and looks nice. The remotes work well. The fans have really brightened up the room and have made the bedrooms look more sophisticated.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks very much Jan =)

Margaret

Margaret

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great experience all round

published

Fans look attractive and modern. They are quiet and could not live without in hot humid weather. Goes all night in the bedroom for sounder sleep. Much better than old fans they replaced.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Margaret =) We're glad you like it as much as we do

Megan

MeganSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great fan!

published

We are really happy with the fan, it is well reviewed for a reason. It looks great, works well and it’s super quiet.

We purchased the fan for our son’s room and it’s perfect!

Purchased in February 2020 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hey Megan, what lovely feedback! Thank-you very much =) =)

Phil C.

Phil C.

  • 2 reviews

exactly as described

published

only had the fan a couple of weeks but so far...
powerful fan. looks modern and clean.
wanted a dc motor and this has shown to be incredibly quiet.
like the timer function on the remote as well.
the light is bright without being glaring.

Purchased in January 2020 at Universal Fans.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Phil, thanks so much! It's great to hear that you're enjoying your fan. =)

Catherine

Catherine

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fan

published

We have this fan installed in our nursary. It's an excellent fan with all the basic functions you need including 5 speeds, timer and reversable rotation. It's very quiet, no problem using it in a bedroom.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Catherine!

Sesh

Sesh

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent fan

published

I got this fan after reading the reviews. It is a good fan and with five speed the airflow is very good. There is no noise when it operates. I will give it a five star.

Purchased in November 2019 at Fansonline for A$289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Sesh =)

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Urban 2 compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Barbara

BarbaraHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great fan!

published

This fan was a replacement for a ceiling fan in an openspace living room/kitchen and covers the area very well with good air movement and plenty of settings. The fan has no "wobble" and the remote is user friendly.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$289.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Barbara, lovely to hear that you're happy with both of your Fanco products!

Tracey

Tracey

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for out outdoor area

published

After a lot of investigation on the best outdoor ceiling fans to buy we Purchased 2 Fanco Urban 2, they run quiet on all 3 speeds the airflow is perfect. Also look great. They do not disappoint.

Purchased in November 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Tracey, we're so glad we brought out an outdoor version of the Urban 2 ceiling fan =) They're turning out to be very popular. We're so happy you like them too!

Kevin

Kevin

  • 2 reviews

Recommended by Choice. Must be good.

published

We purchased and installed 2 in November 2019; both with remote and dimmable LED light. So far they have met all expectations; quiet, no obvious vibration, plenty of "breeze" and the 3x intensity LED light gives more than enough light on high and adequate light on the two lower settings. Remote is easy to operate. Looking forward to trying them out when/if the weather warms up and we need air circulation to sleep.

Purchased in November 2019 at Fansonline.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Kevin! Wishing you good nights of sleep the whole Summer through =)

Chris4747

Chris4747SYDNEY

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

fanco urban 2 dc fan

published

gave only 4 stars as i have only had it a month, but works very well. I went for this as it had one of the fastest rotations, and the first time i have had one with a remote. 5 speeds so depending one the weather a nice range of adjustment. Cant hear it spinning to much, and as its a DC fan at full speed they say its only consuming 30 watts. no vibration as seen so far. use it in a family room, does the job well

Purchased in October 2019 at fansonline for A$289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Chris, glad to hear you like it so far. If you ever need us, you can get in touch by emailing service@fanco.com.au =)

Great air flow but problem with light shade

published

This fan is terrific with an almost instant hit of cool air and vetry quiet blades. My electrician is installing three niow but once the lamp shade is on I can't seem to remove it by turnin anti-clockwise. Any tips?

Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Marianne
Marianne
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

No problem Marianne, it's our pleasure

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Tracey Gulley

Tracey Gulleyasked

Our remote isn’t working how do I get the same one replaced model RH787T

2 answers
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Tracey, thanks for your message. Can you please email us directly at service@fanco.com.au with more details, as the remotes vary between AC and DC models and there have also been some changes over the years. We would also need to look at whether it is the handset or the receiver that is not working (or even if it just needs to be re-paired). Please provide your model number of the fan and when you purchased it. Hear from you soon, Alex @Fanco.

Tracey Gulley
Tracey Gulley

Thank you will send info to email address
Appreciated

itdepends

itdependsasked

Any tips on how to remove the light covers on the Urban 2. I know it twists off counter clockwise but I cant get it to budge. Even with someone holding the rod that the fan hangs from (to stop it spinning) and using both hands to try and turn the light it wont move.

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi itdepends, the installation manual includes instructions on how to remove the light cover, however, if you've tried these without success, it would be best to contact the technical team for further assistance. Please visit https://www.fanco.com.au/warranty/ and select your model for the contact information.

joand3

joand3asked

I purchased 3 Fanco urbane fans last year, recently two of the remote controls ceased to work. I have replaced the batteries and they still do not work. Why do all the remotes not work for all the same installed fans. We can access the light switch when control not working luckily, they are left switched on when remote works. How do we get the remotes to work again?

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Jo, we're sorry to hear about this and we really want to help you find a resolution. It's difficult to advise you over product review - can you email us at service@fanco.com.au, and tell us which version of the Urban 2 you have (AC, DC or ABS blades), and if it's an AC model the type of remote you have, it might be easiest to include a picture of the remote if you're not sure. Once we have this information, we will be in a better position to work out what's happening and how to fix it.

Get an answer from our members and Fanco Australia representatives

Details

The Fanco Urban 2 offers a range of options that makes it versatile and popular addition to indoor rooms, during both winter and summer months. It’s available with either an AC motor or more powerful DC motor. The current flow also determines which features are also available, and are listed below.

Fanco Urban 2 with AC motor:

  • 3 speed settings
  • Can be integrated with a CCT LED Light or an E27 Light
  • Available in white or brushed aluminium
  • Comes with a 3-speed wall switch, with the option of adding a remote that can switch the fan on/off, change the speed and reverse the blades

Fanco Urban 2 with DC motor:

  • 5 speed settings
  • Can be integrated with a CCT LED Light
  • Available in white or brushed chrome
  • Automatically comes with an included remote, which lets you switch the fan and/or the light on and off, adjust the fan speed, dim the lights, or switch from summer to winter mode or vice versa.
CategoryCeiling Fans
Price (RRP) A$279.00
FeaturesLights and Remote Control
Colour / FinishWhite
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Construction
Blade MaterialMetal
Body MaterialMetal
Blade Diameter1,320 mm

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.