1 photo
Festool TS 55 Plunge Saw

Festool TS 55 Plunge Saw

5.0 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Festool

Pros

  • Accurately cuts a variety of materials

  • Simple to use

Reviews

5.0
15 reviews
5
(15)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
MEC PTY LTD Taree
MEC PTY LTD Taree Mid North Coast, NSW
  • Verified

TS55 is a must have!

published

I have thought about buying a TS55 for a while, I had a few kitchens to install so I bought this saw over the other name brands. What a fantastic bit of kit! If you do any melamine or laminate work this saw is an absolute must.

Purchased in June 2021 at Sydney Tools for $1,240.00.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Bryan B.
Bryan B.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • Verified

The beginning of a great friendship.

published

This is a fantastic saw. I'm glad I finally decided to purchase one. It may be a little more expensive than other brands, but the quality of both the tool and it's cut are second to none. Looking forward to buying other Festool tools. Should have done this along time ago

Purchased in June 2020 at Total Tools Physical store.

Incentivised Review No
Festool
Festool teamFestool

Great to hear Bryan, thanks for taking the time to write a review about your track saw! It's brilliant to have you on board. Cheers, Justin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Other Circular Saws

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Tyrone
TyroneSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Amazing.!!

published

An amazing tool all round.!! It has helped me with my craft and moving forward with my business in the industry... The detailed cuts it gives me are amazing and I couldn’t be happier with the purchase.! Thanks

Purchased in April 2017 at Total Tools for $1,299.00.

Incentivised Review No
Festool
Festool teamFestool

Hey Tyrone, really appreciate your time writing a review on the plunge saw!! Really great to hear it's helped you out so much. Cheers, Justin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Circular Saws

Find out how Festool TS 55 Plunge Saw compares to other Circular Saws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Possibly the best saw on the market

published

Great saw, this is my second version. Contemplated the TS-75 but the 55 handles everything I do on a daily basis with ease and is lighter for handling. Dead accurate, great dust extraction, only thing that makes it a little rough is the user.

Purchased in February 2020 at Total Tools for $1,049.00.

Incentivised Review No
Festool
Festool teamFestool

Thanks heaps for the review, Dave!! Greatly appreciate it. Super glad the plunge saw makes working easier for you. And we're sure the user isn't that rough... if anything the tool brings out the skills! Cheers, Justin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Tradie
TradieSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Experienced carpenter review.

published

I hang a lot of doors and the TS55 combined with a guide rail makes cutting a breeze. I love the dust extraction, accurate settings, quick change blade and the sustainer storage box. Treat yourself and get one!

Incentivised Review No
Festool
Festool teamFestool

Thanks heaps for the review, mate! Appreciate your time in doing so. Glad that the plunge saw makes your top-notch (and tidy) work that bit easier. Cheers, Justin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

  • Verified

Great saw have had great pleasure producing some great cupboards and furniture

published

This saw is every thing I had been told it would be and more. So easy to set up and use should have bought it years ago just need the vacuum now

Purchased in June 2020 at Total Tools for $1,249.00.

Incentivised Review No
Festool
Festool teamFestool

That's brilliant to hear! Thanks for the feedback and review, Peter!! Cheers, Justin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Gaz
GazMurray Region, NSW
  • Verified

Makes life easy

published

Great Tool
Highly recommend this saw and track system along with the midi dust extractor, the combination keeps a clean and tidy work shop and site. also allows you to get very accurate cuts in a variety of materials.

Purchased in July 2019 at Total Tools Physical store for $1,149.00.

Incentivised Review No
Festool
Festool teamFestool

Really appreciate your time taken to share this experience, Gaz!! Great to hear that the plunge saw gives you the results you want, and combined with the MIDI, definitely an ideal setup for tidy and safe working. Cheers, Justin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Freddy228
Freddy228Gippsland, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Excellent tool

published

Great tool, have been making shop cabinets (wall & floor). Straight accurate cuts. Ripping and cross cutting 8x4 sheets of 3/4 ply is so much safer and easier when using the TS 55. Will decide if I need to buy a dedicated Feztool vacuum cleaner for it or continue using my Aldi one.

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Festool
Festool teamFestool
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Other Circular Saws

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

As good as it gets

published

Amazing saw
I was indecisive about buying this saw and man I wish I bought it sooner, hands down best tool I’ve ever bought.
Perfect accurate cuts every time.
I highly recommend buying the dust bag as I work outside on tight sites often and rarely need a dust extractor now.

Purchased in June 2020 for $1,149.00.

Incentivised Review No
Festool
Festool teamFestool

Thanks heaps for reviewing the plunge saw, Alexander! Greatly appreciate it. Glad it's adding so much value to you and your work. The recommendation for the dust bag is ace, a good solution when a dust extractor isn't feasible. Cheers, Justin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Circular Saws

Find out how Festool TS 55 Plunge Saw compares to other Circular Saws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Greg C.
Greg C.South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Great machine, use with confidence.

published

Using this machine gives you the confidenence that the cut is both precise and clean.
The track is a magic bit of kit and combined with the saw ............. nuff said !!!!!
Would thoroughly recommend this track and saw for clean, accurate cuts.

Purchased in July 2020 at Total Tools Physical store for $1,149.00.

Incentivised Review No
Festool
Festool teamFestool

Glad the plunge saw is making your life much easier! Thanks for taking the time to review it, Greg!! We really appreciate it. Cheers, Justin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

jack baker
jack bakerPerth, WA
  • Verified

Love it team awesome

published

the best tool in my archive has made work so much easier with this quality choice of tool saving me both time and money glad I made the switch to festool

Incentivised Review No
Festool
Festool teamFestool

We're glad you made the switch too ;) haha!! Nah but seriously, it's great to hear the plunge saw is making your work a lot easier and saving you time. Really appreciate the review, Jack! Cheers, Justin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

MILAN
MILANSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Best machine i ever bought

published

Quality machine
Clean cuts
Works well with the vacumm
Easy to use
Set up only takes 2 mins
Only thing i didnt like you have to buy 2 seperate connectors
I will keep buying festool for quality uses

Purchased in June 2020 at Sydney Tools NSW, Alexandria for $1,300.00.

Incentivised Review No
Festool
Festool teamFestool

Hey Milan. Thanks so much for the review!! Really glad the plunge saw is helping you and your work. Cheers, Justin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Sam
SamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Amazing just like a table saw only portable

published

I couldn’t do without it, better then the makita any day. The dust extraction it good but maybe you guys should copy the Mafell’s dust collection I think it’s a better system thanks.

Purchased in April 2019 at Total Tools for $1,550.00.

Incentivised Review No
Festool
Festool teamFestool

Thanks for the review Sam!! Much appreciated. Cheers, Justin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Cam
CamSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Great quality and reliable

published

Great tool, used it about 5 years ago for a stone mason company cutting engineered benchtops. Tried a Makita rail saw and only cut straight for a few weeks until the bearing broke. High quality, bought myself one and easily turns 5 hours of join cutting into under an hour. Tool isn’t designed to cut stone, but I’ve been doin it for years spraying water into the blade while cutting. Great investment for a small business.

Purchased in December 2017 at Total Tools.

Incentivised Review No
Festool
Festool teamFestool

Thanks so much for taking the time to review the plunge saw, Cam! Really glad it's proving to be a great investment for your business. Cheers, Justin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Other Circular Saws

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Gav
GavMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

10/10

published

This will do whatever you want it to do and do it perfectly every time.
A little under powered for bigger applications but take the extra time to do multiple passes and it’s fine.

Purchased in June 2020 at Sydney Tools for $1,500.00.

Incentivised Review No
Festool
Festool teamFestool

Thanks for the review, Gav you legend! Cheers, Justin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Circular Saws

Find out how Festool TS 55 Plunge Saw compares to other Circular Saws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Festool representatives

Details

Features:

  • The Festool TS 55 Plunge Saw is most suited to cutting materials up to 55mm thick, cutting interior doors to length, cutting chipboard, and cutting and processing plasterboard.
  • The saw has a dust extractor connector that can be rotated 360°, making it easily adjustable to suit your working position.
  • It can go from 2,000 rpm to 5,200 rpm, giving you the versatility needed to perform a variety of jobs.
  • You also have the option of purchasing a viewing window or splinter guard with this saw to allow for even greater control over your work.
  • A spacer wedge is also included to give you extra safety and more precise positioning.

Points of praise:

  • Reviewers appreciated how easy this circular saw was to use, and praised its lightweightedness, effective dust extraction, and quick blade changing abilities.
  • They also noted that it efficiently achieved accurate cuts in a variety of materials.
CategoryCircular Saws
Price (RRP) $1,025.00
Release dateSept 2016
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.