??!
1 photo
Festool TS 55 Plunge Saw

Festool TS 55 Plunge Saw

5.0 from 14 reviews

Reviews

5.0

14 reviews
5
(14)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Bryan B.

Bryan B.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified purchase

The beginning of a great friendship.

published

This is a fantastic saw. I'm glad I finally decided to purchase one. It may be a little more expensive than other brands, but the quality of both the tool and it's cut are second to none. Looking forward to buying other Festool tools. Should have done this along time ago

Purchased in June 2020 at Total Tools Physical store.

1 comment
Festool
Justin W.Festool

Great to hear Bryan, thanks for taking the time to write a review about your track saw! It's brilliant to have you on board. Cheers, Justin

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Tyrone

TyroneSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Amazing.!!

published

An amazing tool all round.!! It has helped me with my craft and moving forward with my business in the industry... The detailed cuts it gives me are amazing and I couldn’t be happier with the purchase.! Thanks

Purchased in April 2017 at Total Tools for A$1,299.00.

1 comment
Festool
Justin W.Festool

Hey Tyrone, really appreciate your time writing a review on the plunge saw!! Really great to hear it's helped you out so much. Cheers, Justin

Review collected in partnership with Festool

  • Verified purchase

Possibly the best saw on the market

published

Great saw, this is my second version. Contemplated the TS-75 but the 55 handles everything I do on a daily basis with ease and is lighter for handling. Dead accurate, great dust extraction, only thing that makes it a little rough is the user.

Purchased in February 2020 at Total Tools for A$1,049.00.

1 comment
Festool
Justin W.Festool

Thanks heaps for the review, Dave!! Greatly appreciate it. Super glad the plunge saw makes working easier for you. And we're sure the user isn't that rough... if anything the tool brings out the skills! Cheers, Justin

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Circular Saws

Find out how Festool TS 55 Plunge Saw compares to other Circular Saws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tradie

TradieSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Experienced carpenter review.

published

I hang a lot of doors and the TS55 combined with a guide rail makes cutting a breeze. I love the dust extraction, accurate settings, quick change blade and the sustainer storage box. Treat yourself and get one!

1 comment
Festool
Justin W.Festool

Thanks heaps for the review, mate! Appreciate your time in doing so. Glad that the plunge saw makes your top-notch (and tidy) work that bit easier. Cheers, Justin

Review collected in partnership with Festool

  • Verified purchase

Great saw have had great pleasure producing some great cupboards and furniture

published

This saw is every thing I had been told it would be and more. So easy to set up and use should have bought it years ago just need the vacuum now

Purchased in June 2020 at Total Tools for A$1,249.00.

1 comment
Festool
Justin W.Festool

That's brilliant to hear! Thanks for the feedback and review, Peter!! Cheers, Justin

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Gaz

GazMurray Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Makes life easy

published

Great Tool
Highly recommend this saw and track system along with the midi dust extractor, the combination keeps a clean and tidy work shop and site. also allows you to get very accurate cuts in a variety of materials.

Purchased in July 2019 at Total Tools Physical store for A$1,149.00.

1 comment
Festool
Justin W.Festool

Really appreciate your time taken to share this experience, Gaz!! Great to hear that the plunge saw gives you the results you want, and combined with the MIDI, definitely an ideal setup for tidy and safe working. Cheers, Justin

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Freddy228

Freddy228Gippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Excellent tool

published

Great tool, have been making shop cabinets (wall & floor). Straight accurate cuts. Ripping and cross cutting 8x4 sheets of 3/4 ply is so much safer and easier when using the TS 55. Will decide if I need to buy a dedicated Feztool vacuum cleaner for it or continue using my Aldi one.

Purchased in March 2020.

1 comment
Festool
Justin W.Festool

Review collected in partnership with Festool

  • Verified purchase

As good as it gets

published

Amazing saw
I was indecisive about buying this saw and man I wish I bought it sooner, hands down best tool I’ve ever bought.
Perfect accurate cuts every time.
I highly recommend buying the dust bag as I work outside on tight sites often and rarely need a dust extractor now.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$1,149.00.

1 comment
Festool
Justin W.Festool

Thanks heaps for reviewing the plunge saw, Alexander! Greatly appreciate it. Glad it's adding so much value to you and your work. The recommendation for the dust bag is ace, a good solution when a dust extractor isn't feasible. Cheers, Justin

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Greg C.

Greg C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Great machine, use with confidence.

published

Using this machine gives you the confidenence that the cut is both precise and clean.
The track is a magic bit of kit and combined with the saw ............. nuff said !!!!!
Would thoroughly recommend this track and saw for clean, accurate cuts.

Purchased in July 2020 at Total Tools Physical store for A$1,149.00.

1 comment
Festool
Justin W.Festool

Glad the plunge saw is making your life much easier! Thanks for taking the time to review it, Greg!! We really appreciate it. Cheers, Justin

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Circular Saws

Find out how Festool TS 55 Plunge Saw compares to other Circular Saws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jack baker

jack bakerPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Love it team awesome

published

the best tool in my archive has made work so much easier with this quality choice of tool saving me both time and money glad I made the switch to festool

1 comment
Festool
Justin W.Festool

We're glad you made the switch too ;) haha!! Nah but seriously, it's great to hear the plunge saw is making your work a lot easier and saving you time. Really appreciate the review, Jack! Cheers, Justin

Review collected in partnership with Festool

MILAN

MILANSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Best machine i ever bought

published

Quality machine
Clean cuts
Works well with the vacumm
Easy to use
Set up only takes 2 mins
Only thing i didnt like you have to buy 2 seperate connectors
I will keep buying festool for quality uses

Purchased in June 2020 at Sydney Tools NSW, Alexandria for A$1,300.00.

1 comment
Festool
Justin W.Festool

Hey Milan. Thanks so much for the review!! Really glad the plunge saw is helping you and your work. Cheers, Justin

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Sam

SamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Amazing just like a table saw only portable

published

I couldn’t do without it, better then the makita any day. The dust extraction it good but maybe you guys should copy the Mafell’s dust collection I think it’s a better system thanks.

Purchased in April 2019 at Total Tools for A$1,550.00.

1 comment
Festool
Justin W.Festool

Thanks for the review Sam!! Much appreciated. Cheers, Justin

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Cam

CamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Great quality and reliable

published

Great tool, used it about 5 years ago for a stone mason company cutting engineered benchtops. Tried a Makita rail saw and only cut straight for a few weeks until the bearing broke. High quality, bought myself one and easily turns 5 hours of join cutting into under an hour. Tool isn’t designed to cut stone, but I’ve been doin it for years spraying water into the blade while cutting. Great investment for a small business.

Purchased in December 2017 at Total Tools.

1 comment
Festool
Justin W.Festool

Thanks so much for taking the time to review the plunge saw, Cam! Really glad it's proving to be a great investment for your business. Cheers, Justin

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Gav

GavMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

10/10

published

This will do whatever you want it to do and do it perfectly every time.
A little under powered for bigger applications but take the extra time to do multiple passes and it’s fine.

Purchased in June 2020 at Sydney Tools for A$1,500.00.

1 comment
Festool
Justin W.Festool

Thanks for the review, Gav you legend! Cheers, Justin

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Festool representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.