9 photos
Fisher & Paykel 90cm Dual Fuel Cooker OR90SCG4 Series

Fisher & Paykel 90cm Dual Fuel Cooker OR90SCG4 Series

OR90SCG4W1, OR90SCG4B1, OR90SCG4X1 (See All)
3.6 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Freestanding Ovens in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

3.6
7 reviews
5
(3)
4
(0)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.3 (6)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.0 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
julie W.
julie W.Sydney, NSW

Do not buy this cooker.

published

The cooktop is very dissappointing as the burners do not easily or consistently stay on. Initially the problem was limited to the double wok burner but now the front right burner is refusing to stay on.

Purchased in May 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David
DavidGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very disappointed

published

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $3,095.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very disappointed

published

This oven has had a fault in the gas cook top since new and while F & P acknowledge it needs fixing 6 months later Im still waiting. I bought this to replace an Emilio that had lasted 20 years and I didnt want to go bottom of the range again so paying $3500 I expected to be buying quality. I tossed up between the SMEG and Fisher paykell. Wish Id bought the Smeg. The glass door is difficult to clean, the hotplates are difficult to clean ( need a vacuum cleaner to clean down to the base.)If you hang a tea towel on the top rail all the dials to operate stove and hotplates are covered up.

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for $3,500.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew S
Andrew SSouthwest, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not too bad - but not great

published

Oven cooks a bit unevenly even with fan force. Stovetop cookers don’t gently simmer - burners annoyingly hot even lowest setting! Needed repair first week as central burner spring too stiff.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2019 at Camberwell Electrics for $2,800.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 90cm Dual Fuel Cooker OR90SCG4 Series compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dod52
Dod52Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Great oven!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Appliances Online for $3,245.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Victorian1978
Victorian1978Nsw
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Better than Ilve

published

This replaced my surprising lemon of an ilve oven. It looks good and functionality is excellent - gas lights quickly, and there are thoughtful touches such as the oven shelf that slides out so you can inspect without lifting out the whole tray. Storage tray is a drawer so its easy to access the back of it.
Oven stays cool to touch, great for my toddler. High quality, does what it says on the tin, and fantastic extras that make life easy. One suggestion, it doesnt need the handle at the top of the stove.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Natalie
NataliePerth, WA

Amazing product. So happy with it.

published

Cooks evenly the rapid proof function is great. So happy we went with the F&P stove.Just check your electrical connection tho. Had to have ours rewired to accommodate the bigger oven.
Would not buy anything else. 13cm wider than my old 90cm oven. So happy i can cook 24 cupcakes on one shelf

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next

Questions & Answers

Gordo
Gordoasked
90cm Dual Fuel Cooker OR90SCG4B1

Hi
where can i purchase this product for a competitive price in Melbourne?
who do you recommend for installation
Manor Lakes..3024

1 answer

Dont bother not worth it, it heats up yout kitchen badly!

Gordo
Gordoasked
90cm Dual Fuel Cooker OR90SCG4B1

Hi
love it /looks great / where can i get this in Melbourne at a good price..I will be looking to buy in the next week
appreciate any feed back..
Cheers Gordo

No answers
evelyne p.
evelyne p.asked
90cm Dual Fuel Cooker OR90SCG4 Series

have to look at price for upright gas stove, looking at 60cm Emilia D1664MV1B4, is it ok

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel 90cm Dual Fuel Cooker OR90SCG4 Series

Details

Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel 90cm Dual Fuel Cooker OR90SCG4 Series
CategoryFreestanding OvensFreestanding OvensFreestanding Ovens
Price (RRP) $4,299.00$4,799.00$4,849.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricityElectricity
Type ConvectionConvectionConvection
SizeSingleSingleSingle
Capacity140L140L140L
Dimensions 946 x 897 x 600 mm946 x 897 x 600 mm946 x 897 x 600 mm
Cooktop TypeGasGasGas
Number of Burners/Zones 555
Wok Burner YesYesYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel, Black GlassBlackWhite
Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel 90cm Dual Fuel Cooker OR90SCG4 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.