??!
4 photos
Fisher & Paykel Vented Dryer DE Series

Fisher & Paykel Vented Dryer DE Series

DE6060M1 (6.0kg), DE4560M1 (4.5kg), DE4560M2 (4.5kg), DE6060M2 (6.0kg)
3.9 from 16 reviews

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

When you've just done the laundry, a warm sunny day is perfect. But what if it's raining for days? Your lovely clean clothes might stay wet for just as long. A reliable tumble dryer can give you clean, dry clothes - and fast. Whether you're interested in a heat pump, condenser or vented dryer, a washer dryer combo, or maybe no dryer at all, this guide has all the handy dryer tips and info.

Read now

Reviews

3.9

16 reviews
5
(9)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (8)
Previous
Next

does not dry sheets or clothes

published

spins the items in all one direction so sheets just spin into a ball and it beeps to say it is finished to find the items still saturated. This happens repeatedly. doesn't even dry clothes properly. Had another brand machine for a similar price for years but went with this for the F&P name. sorry i did. not a good machine compared to others in the price range on the market. would not recommend at all. also pits lint out everywhere even when the lint filter has been emptied.

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for A$465.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Useless dryer!

published

My clothes dry quicker on the line, in winter. It’s easy to use and nice and quiet, but it takes 3-4 hours to dry a load of washing! I thought it was broken when I first tried it so got the service team to come check it for a fault. Apparently it’s working as it should be. To say I’m unimpressed is an understatement.

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
Witty64

Witty64Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good simple dryer.

published

This drier replaced my old F & K of about 15yrs old which still performed ok but had issues with the paint work which had peeled off due to the heat in one area. This new one looks impressive and operates quieter than my old one. It's still easy to clean the filter & has simple operating dials. I hope the paintwork lasts.

Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel Vented Dryer DE Series compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wajahat

WajahatDarwin, NT

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

It makes our life easy!

published

We as couple just love this dryer. It dry our clothes so fast and perfectly specially sensitive fabric with perfect condition. The consumption of electricity as rating is not that good but rest best.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gary1414

Gary1414Illawarra, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 4 likes

Useless and not fit for purpose

published

Had a Fisher & Paykel 4.5kg for many years worked till it wore out
This new unit DE4560M1 is useless.
1- The small items like hankies etc get caught in filter due to the very very poor design
2 - If you want to mount off floor the bracket system is such that you can not. The bracket system and hole alignment in rear only allow upside down high wall mount.
3- The old 4.5Kg allowed the user to select amount of drying, this is now found only on larger KG models.
Summary - would never recommend, if I had kept box it would have been sent back.

Kate

KateGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Badly designed

published

I previously had a Fisher and Paykel dryer which was great. When it died I was unable to get it repaired because spare parts were no longer available. I got this dryer because I had been so happy with the last one. The new one is a piece of rubbish in comparison. The settings are not very useful because you cant set the dryer for either the time or the dampness level you want. Additionally small items like handkerchiefs get sucked into the filter and block it.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Daniel V.

Daniel V.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Can't complain, does what it says, no issues

published

We bought a Fisher & Paykel dryer after having such a good experience with a F&P washing machine, and have not had any issues whatsoever. Hard to say that it's "great" because it's really just a dryer, but as far as dryer's go, I guess it's awesome. Auto sensing is fantastic, just put clothes and push ON and not have to worry about anything until it turns itself off. The only slightly annoying thing is that socks (or other small items) sometimes get caught in the lint filter and then come out full of fluff - would've been an easy fix with an extra plastic arm preventing this from happening. Otherwise, it's great.

Purchased in June 2019 at Appliances Online for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
DaveP

DaveP

  • 5 reviews

Great Clothes Dryer

published

This clothes dryer is easy to use and sensors the clothes to adjust drying times to suit. Able to hang on the wall and vent either front or rear using a panel.

Archiegirl

ArchiegirlSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best dryer I have ever owned

published

Ab fab dryer, automatically switches of when it sensors the clothes are dry, it's fast efficient and quiet. I must admit I bought it because it was the biggest capacity dryer on the floor, without buying a massive, expensive fancy dryer with more dodads and dohickeys than this old lady wanted or needed, but I am extremely happy with it. Well done F & P, an awesome product @ a good price.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel Vented Dryer DE Series compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anastasia Pratiwi

Anastasia PratiwiSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Good and reliable

published

Good and reliable dryer, it has auto-sensing which stops automatically to prevent my clothes from shrinking and stuffs. The noise level is pretty low and it doesn't produce that much water vapor, so it doesn't make the room very damp.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Nolz9

Nolz9Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Starts of amazing dies to soon

published

The fisher & paykel dryer is an amazing dryer its quiet and dries my clothing sheets and blanckets on 1 cycle. No need to iron my delicate clothing as it comes out perfectly straight.

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$685.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
mark

markSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

this perfect cant live with out

published

had dryer just over a 1year now very easy to operate and has,nt missed a beat does the towells perfect dont use much of the settings just leave on auto

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Alex

AlexGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Excellent Machine, can't fault.

published

Used for all types of washing, especially over the Winter months when outside drying is not possible.
Certainly handles heavy loads up to 6Kg wet weight with ease.
Variable drying modes are very useful,enabling drying of heavy duty to delicate items successfully.
Ease of cleaning of lint filter a good feature.
Make sure you have good ventilation in laundry if drying heavily wet loads, as moisture accumulates quickly unless you have the unit vented to outside.

Purchased in May 2019 for A$389.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
goldcoast lady

goldcoast ladyGold Coast

  • 65 reviews
  • 48 likes

Great Dryer

published

I brought this as I got a great deal, as this was a slight dent on top of the machine. I saved $150.00 by this slight mark. The machine is excellant and drys my sheets well. The settings are so easy to use. I used mine on a very humid Brisbane morning and it dried the sheets well. I always clean the front lint filter after each dry. I actually wash mine and leave it to dry. I also clean inside the door and the drum after each load. I have had an older F@P for years and they just keep going. Also this model dosnt overheat as well, so my small laundry dosnt get very hot from the dryer. This co knows how to make dryers.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Melony

MelonyGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great dryer!

published

Purchased this March 2018 as the Bosch dryer I had for 2 years stopped heating and wasn't energy efficient with the crease option making it turn every few minutes. It also didn't dry my clothes/towels. This F & P dryer is fantastic in comparison. It dries everything regardless of the load size and is simple to use.
I wouldn't be without it even though I usually only use it once a week for towels.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel Vented Dryer DE Series compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jaimee

JaimeePerth

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value

published

Nice size 6kg dryer with various settings including dry or extra dry. Copes well with a heavy load including bedding and multiple heavy towels. Love the auto switch off once dry. Can leave the house knowing the clothes will be dry upon return. Very happy for a dryer of this size at this price.

Questions & Answers

Graham Pedersen

Graham Pedersenasked

DE4560M1 (4.5kg)

Can the drying temperature be adjusted?

1 answer
Archiegirl
Archiegirl

I think it can, I just put it on auto, never had a problem, it does have other settings though.

SCF

SCFasked

DE6060M1 (6.0kg)

How many watts is this dryer please? 1200? 2400? 3000? F&P website doesn’t say.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.