4 photos
Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart Top Loader

Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart Top Loader

IW812, WA80T65FW1 (8kg), WA70T60FW1 (7kg), etc...
2.8 from 110 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
sanshar2002
sanshar2002
  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

Easy to use and good long term service

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Never Again

published

Purchased Model WA8060P1 and have no end of problems.After the warranty ran out we had to have the logic board replaced and then six months later water starts leaking from the bottom of the appliance
We always thought Fisher Paykel was a name that could be trusted and on reflection that was a myth.
Will never go anywhere near this companies products ever again,BE WARNED from the reviews their products are not worth the exorbitant prices they charge.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
s55
s55Murrumbeena
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it still after 3yrs

published

Many cycles. Tried all and extremely satisfied. Delicate cycle very good for a top loader. Cycle times accurate and love that I can spin one item of clothing and does not go out of balance. Use it regularly and it hasn't missed a beat. Also has a good fast spin. Love it.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart Top Loader compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wayne M
Wayne MHunter Region, NSW
  • 20 reviews
  • 7 likes

It just works

published

washes well, is mostly quiet in operation and though sceptical about full auto it does a good job in selecting fabrics, spin speed and wash action. Powder through the top is easy and never found anything undissolved. You can set how you like or just press start, now been running for 3 years including a move out of Sydney.

Date PurchasedJuly 2014
Jennifer B
Jennifer BPerth
  • 5 reviews

Bought for my mother

published

For the price it is a good machine. My mother wanted it because it had an agitator. She used to have an old washing machine and she had read up about how when it doesn't have an agitator it does not wash your clothes as good. She also needed a top loader as she cannot bend down.

This model was a good size. Not too big and when it is just her she can put it on the short cycle. It was simple to hook up and the controls are simple to use. It is average when it comes to noise. No noisier then mine that I have at home.

So far no complaints.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
nita.arreza
nita.arrezaSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

It makes my life easy. I like it!

published

I like a washing machine with an agitator compared to the one without. I set and forget this model so I really like it.I don't have to keep changing the settings. It has a timer so I know when the wash is going to finish. It has a pause button in case you need to add more clothes.The only thing I don't like is, it doesn't collect the lint or it doesn't have a lint bag so sometimes the lint are left on the clothes specially the blacks. Overall, I am very happy with it coz it makes my life easy.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Sonia
SoniaBrisbane

Such a bad experience

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2014
A123
A123Townsvile
  • 2 reviews

Computer died after 3 years, just out of warranty

published

Worked okay for 3 years. Then the computer died. Terrible. Never buy another Fisher Paykel product again. I Rang the call centre. Service fee will be about $150 and the new computer part over $100. Not sure it's worth having it fixed as high probability of something else failing after. Lousy quality product.

Date PurchasedAug 2013
BigStan
BigStanSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Never a problem

published

Had this unit over 15 years. Never had any technical or mechanical problems. Auto water sensor has been a bit finicky on occasion and rethinks itself a few times, but that is all we could say about it in a negative aspect. The purchase date provided is an approximation only.

Date PurchasedAug 2001
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart Top Loader compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
user2008
user2008
  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent Machine 14 years of trouble free use

published
Date PurchasedSept 2003
Nic
NicKingscliff
  • 6 reviews
  • 13 likes

NOT HAPPY JAN!!!!!!! !!?

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Power cut on spin cycle and now it's dead!

published
Date PurchasedJune 2012

After 3 years the Washing Machine is not working -

published

At least 10 times our machine has stopped. When it gets to a spin cycle we get a message on LCD power cut,turn power off & on says restart in 10 seconds than stops after 5seconds.The power point is fine all other appliances are working perfectly. Fisher & Paykel produces rubbish products, I am very disappointed.

Date PurchasedJune 2013
Carty
CartyQueensland
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Quality Machine; Very Efficient and Clever.

published
Deza da Advocate
Deza da AdvocateSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 37 reviews
  • 17 likes

Pretty Good

published
Date PurchasedJan 2014
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart Top Loader compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Kristyn T.
Kristyn T.asked
FabricSmart WA80T65FW1 (8kg)

Power cut at the 22 minutes turns off then comes back on automatically

No answers
Robert D.
Robert D.asked
FabricSmart WA80T65FW1 (8kg)

Keep getting an out of balance alert. Lifted top deck of machine and appears a spring and clip are missing but not completely sure what parts I need. Is there a diagram of this machine you can refer me to and can you please confirm what the part numbers are?

No answers
Tom
Tomasked
FabricSmart WA80T65FW1 (8kg)

The flaps on the bottom of the agitator have broken off. Can I get a replacement agitator

1 answer
s55
s55

According to Fisher & Parker website you can

See all Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart Top Loader questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart Top Loader

Details

Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart Top Loader
CategoryTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing Machines
Water Rating3.5stars3.5stars3.5stars3.5stars
Price (RRP)$925$849
Width600mm650mm650mm600mm
Depth600mm650mm650mm600mm
Capacity7kg8kg8kg7kg
Energy Rating3.5stars3.5stars3.5stars3.5stars
Water Consumption869810492
Height1050mm1050mm1050mm1050mm
Max Spin Speed1000rpm1000rpm1000rpm1000rpm
MechanismAgitatorAgitatorAgitatorAgitator
Number of Spin Speeds3333
Release dateJuly 2003July 2003
Replaced byFisher & Paykel FabricSmart WA80T65FW1 (8kg)Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart WA70T60FW1 (7kg)
Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart Top Loader

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.