?
? !
1 photo
Garmin Forerunner 735XT

Garmin Forerunner 735XT

3.7 from 20 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.7

20 reviews
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (5)
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (5)
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Next
cjwatts78

cjwatts78Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Garmin all the way for me!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $350.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sat

SatGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Garmin 735XT reliability issues

published

My love/hate relationship with Garmin devices continues. This is my third Garmin sports watch. First 2 were Vivosmart HR, which had water proofing & software issues. Replaced with 735XT...loved it! Now the device is misbehaving...randomly starts/stops. And start/stop button does not work. So unable to reset to factory settings. Unable to set anything on the device. Very disappointed !

Purchased in November 2018 at Rebel Sport Physical store.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kylie F

Kylie FSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 20 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Love my Garmin!

published

Never before been a watch person let alone a sports watch person but now an a definite convert!

Have it beep and vibrate at each KM and a visual display of pace is fabulous for keeping a time target.

Takes some fiddling to get it sync to strava but now that I've had a play and can download new faces everyday I'm finding it hard to get other work done as I want to keep playing with all the features!

HR monitor on point, counts steps as well.

So much right with it, love that is has a batter saving display

Purchased in November 2019 at Rebel Sport Online store for $299.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Forerunner 735XT compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
smfzi

smfziSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 55 reviews
  • 16 likes

Excellent watch great value for money

published

This has been my favourite Garmin so far despite it lacking features like built-in music, payments, REM sleep and anaerobic training, it is a really easy to use and good build quality.

Purchased in September 2018 at Rebel Sport for $499.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Glenn M.

Glenn M.

  • 3 reviews

Great until it stops working

published

I used this device a lot and it worked very well. Unfortunately one day the screen jumped around and the device has failed to power on since. This was just outside the warranty period and Garmin are no help at all. Am I asking too much that an expensive watch should last longer than a couple of years?

Purchased in April 2018 at Rebel Sport.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TMG

TMGSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews

Not Waterproof/Resistant

published

The watch is light and a good size and the heart rate monitor is accurate. It has lots of features and worked well for two years until suddenly it decided it was not waterproof in a pool anymore. After that the display has been very inconsistent, sometimes fine, sometimes totally unreadable. For a $400-$500 watch that claims to be a sports users watch being not waterproof is just not good enough, especially when it says it is.

Purchased in May 2016 for $450.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sev

SevBrisbane

  • 37 reviews
  • 59 likes
  • Verified

Great compact smart watch, HR accurate

published

I had a good HR chest monitor connected to a smartphone and then upgraded to this. I had a chance to compare both HR monitors and, surprisingly enough, the one in watch was quite accurate. Yes, there was a slight delay but otherwise accurate. So I have sold my chest HR monitor and just left a watch.
Of course, the smart functinality is not as good as a proper smart watch, however, for sports + some basic smart notifications it is great.
I recommend a glass screen protector, otherwise screen may get scratched. You can get a glass for 935 model, it will fit as well.

Purchased in June 2018 at Amazon for $299.99.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Timpg

TimpgBrisbane

Lasted only 4 weeks

published

Great watch while it worked. Out of nowhere whilst I was sitting around, and after only one month of use, the watch started beeping strangely. It had started jumping between start and stop continuously without any input until it quickly drained the battery (which happened very quickly). The next issue was that the watch would not charge past 61% (in fact it went down by 1% after a 2-hour charge). The final problem was that the battery ran hot - the watch felt as though it had just come of a hot car (while in a cool air conditioned room).

Replaced today by Rebel Sport without any issues so hopefully the replacement is better than the original.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dave

DaveMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great until it stops working

published

This was a great watch tracker. However it stopped working one month outside of warranty and had no luck getting any support to get it fixed. Customer service on their website was great and offering me a new one until they realised I was in Australia and then nothing. Shame

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Forerunner 735XT compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark

MarkMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Good watch, happy shopper

published

I recently purchased a Garmin forerunner 735XT. At first I found the watch to be very difficult to use compared to fitbits which I’ve usually owned. However I’m starting to really enjoy the watch and the challenges and connections you can make on Garmin. The watch has great battery life and you can change the face of the watch through Garmin IQ. I would recommend this watch.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jerry

JerryMelbourne

Stop working in 20 months!!!

published

The battery is good. This product works well for running and swimming. But the quality of this product is really terrible. It stopped working just 8 months after the warranty expired and Garmin offered to replace it with a refurbished one for $300, which is almost the price I can buy a new one now in Rebel ......

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joe

JoePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

This can't be improved.

published

This is great. I use it for running and it has helped me alot as a motivator. I really like the screen as an improvement fo a previous fitbit. This screen is on 24/7 and is very bright in the daytime when I am running and in the dark it can simply be turned on by flicking your wrist. The battery life is also great, I use the GPS 3 to 4 hours a week, I have neart rate own 24/7, and activity tracking and the battery last me between 7 and 10 days, I must don't have my watch connected to a phone. All up it is a great watch, at a great price.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Layla

LaylaSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Fitness Watch

published

I love my new Garmin Forerunner 735XT. I purchased it a couple of days ago from Rebel Sport for $349, such a bargain price. It is easy to use and great for running, swimming and I’ve even used it during my yoga sessions. I would highly recommend this watch for anyone interested in health and fitness.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael_Jones

Michael_Jones

  • 41 reviews
  • 16 likes

Excellent battery life!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aaron

AaronPROVIDENCE PORTAL

  • 4 reviews

Easy to use, accurate, great Bluetooth functionality.

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Forerunner 735XT compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mara

MaraMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Amazing watch!

published

I love my Garmin Forerunner 735 watch. I use it everyday for counting steps, tracking my workouts (strength training/football training/walking/cycling) and tracking my sleep. I love the sleep tracking function the most, motivates me to sleep more hours. Highly recommend, its lightweight and looks good too. Wish I got it earlier!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul

PaulToowoomba

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

Awesome fitness watch

published

The data produced by this watch is amazing, tracks running and cycling very well (haven't tried swimming at this point). A big plus is being able to turn the watch off (my previous fitness watch could not be turned off). Backlight can be turned on with a flick of the wrist, useful. Heart rate I find to be very accurate.

A great watch for people that do a lot of exercise and are interested in detailed monitoring of their performance.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Theodore F

Theodore FSydney

  • 3 reviews

Perfect for running tracking.

published

I use this for tracking running only.

I love its light weight and professional (I think so) functions e.g. distance, movement time, lap time, pace, heartbeat rate, etc.

Very good battery life. I run four times a week using GPS+HR and recharge it once a week.

I'd like to recommend this watch to everyone looking for a decent GPS running watch.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
lizzyr

lizzyrmackay

  • 7 reviews

Love this watch!

published

Excellent. I use this watch everyday for not only counting steps & heart rate all day & during workouts but also pairing it to the fitness tracker app & tracking calories & exercise. It is a great tool to keep a track of what you are actually doing in a day. Great fit, easy to use, pairs & transfers data to my mobile with no issues. I like the notifications -emails & texts/calls. Comfy to wear. I use the basics, at the moment, but there is so much more to it! Worth the money.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charmain

CharmainCampbelltown, New South Wales

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great watch and look forward to tracking my swimming training

published

I am just trying to work out how to answer incoming calls on watch but otherwise very happy with the service I received at Rebel Sport, Macarthur Square. Very friendly staff who are willing to answer any questions.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $599.00
Screen Size 1.23"
ConnectivityBluetooth and GPS
Construction MaterialPlastic
Colour / FinishBlack/Grey, Midnight Blue/Frost Blue,
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer and Heart Rate Sensor
InterfaceButtons and Touchscreen
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingSwim-proof
Battery Life11 days
Weight40.2 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 753759157722, 753759159269 and 753759159276

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.