??!
2 photos
Garmin Vivofit 3

Garmin Vivofit 3

MPNs: 36506588 and 36506589
3.6 from 68 reviews · View Statistics

How to find the best smart watch or fitness tracker

Choosing a new smartwatch can be both exciting and overwhelming - Read on for information to help point you in the right direction.

Read now

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Robbie

RobbieNSW, 2335

  • 15 reviews
  • 3 likes

Wonderful as a watch and calendar, as well as tracker for steps, heart rate & calories burned.

published

My Garmin goes with me everywhere. I download the information each evening via WiFi onto my Tablet App. My health has improved and my weight has dropped considerably. Very happy.

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for A$79.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Alecia J.

Alecia J.Perth, WA

Nearly perfect

published

This watch is very user friendly, water proof, and has a customisable interface. It's easy to charge and has a long battery life. It displays your resting heart rate, time, KMs walked, calories burned. If you keep the Bluetooth setting on all the time the battery will drain much faster. I love this watch and wear it everyday to track my heart rate using the app but the strap it starting to break now after a year and a half.

Purchased in June 2017 for A$280.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ning

NingGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Crape watch band

published

The watch is good but the watch band does not last more than a year. So I have got a replacement of a new watch a year ago. But the second band broken again from the watch. I contacted them but I have been told that I have to pay $96 for the replacement. The watch costed me over $220. it becomes so ridiculous to have a now watch band every year.

Purchased in February 2017.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivofit 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Archy

ArchyAdelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great buy

published

Very easy to use, comfy and the app is very handy. The only complaint I have is the settings for taking the stairs, I can be turning my steering wheel and it registers that I have just climbed a flight of stairs. Other than that, great watch, and easy to use

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Brodie

BrodieOOTHA

  • 4 reviews

Recommend this product

published

I'm very pleased with this Garmin. I like not having to plug it in to charge it and being able to wear it 12/7. It connects nicely with My Fitness Pal. I like it much better than my old Fitbit. It's so comfortable I forget I have it on!Works well.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
honest

honest

  • 12 reviews
  • 17 likes

No charging and great app

published

I can wear my Vivofit all the time, even in the shower, because the battery lasts for a year so there's no need to take it off to charge it. This means that I never miss out on a single step. It connects with an app that shows the steps, calculates the number of days you have reached your goals and awards badges and levels to motivate users. The app also gives insights into your behaviour. For example, it tells you which days you are least active or tend to get less sleep. This is my second Vivofit. I was impressed that I didn't lose my data in transferring from an older model. Will definitely be staying with this brand.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Ruby

Ruby

  • 5 reviews

Super handy for the gym!

published

I hate wearing my everyday watch to the gym, so I invested in the Garmin Vivofit and I love it! It's waterproof and you can also control your music through it. It counts calories, steps and floors you climb which are all handy to keep track of throughout the day and when working out. It's easy to use and I like the little touch screen. I haven't had any problems so far and it works perfectly, I've had it for well over a year now!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Nicky

Nicky

  • 6 reviews

Great and light

published

I wear mine everyday, does not catch on things and fall off like the original vivofit. It also has extra features and can help find your phone when you have missplaced it. Picks up alot more steps then the original also. I highly recommend this product. I love the fact it does not need charging compared to others on the market

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Wade

Wade

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Do not waste your money...

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivofit 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Natalia

NataliaMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

2 band broken!!!

published

I got this watch because its price is reasonable and it's waterproof! I got it 11/17 and band has snapped and it's not a replaceable band so they replaced it with a new one. My husband has the same one as me and he got it 3/18 and his has snapped from the top as well. What a joke. Never again!!!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Molly

MollyNew South Wales, 2750

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best thing ive bought gor myself in years!

published

This watch is great, I really looked into all The fitness watchers and this one was the one for me , easy to use and understand, and water proof full water proof not like the others so beware, the price was as good as the others too, I wasn't sure of the band but it's held up great.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
wombats

wombatsLogan City

Useless battery life

published

Received as a Xmas present 2017, and I am happy with its functions. But sorry 3 batteries in 6mths , not happening any more.
The original battery lasted 4 mths, so I thought ok , you don't know how long the battery has been in there so I replaced it. This battery lasted 2 weeks, replaced it again, this battery lasted 3 weeks.
Only used in normal life, no rough handling or hard situations, so back to my $20 Big W digital watch.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
wombats
wombats

Contacted Garmin about battery problem, and the unit was replaced with no problems. I have been using the new unit with no problems so far for about 3mths, but only time will tell.

Nocky

NockySouth West, WA

  • 32 reviews
  • 17 likes

Seriously I can't believe the ratings are so high

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Tim

TimKatoomba

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great product

published

Pairs up with the Apple phone with out a problem. All the counters seem to be accurate as far as i can tell. It is pretty comfortable to wear. Works better than some of the cheaper no name brands I've had before in terms of heart rate which is questionable with some others.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Kitkit

KitkitPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Simple to use and so far no hassle!

published

Was recommended this brand by a work friend - Very comfy to wear and has a stylish look! It goes well with formal and informal outfits. So far I really enjoy using it because its easy to syncs with app and shows me my daily steps and heart rates and stuff like that. Great Job - Garmin with a good price too !

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivofit 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
niko87

niko87Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 92 reviews
  • 45 likes

Had it for 2 years and the battery just ran out!

published

Pros: Accurate, waterproof, great battery life and great software to go with it. I love how it says the actual time so it can be coupled as a watch, wrist band is very comfortable and light weight.
Cons: The display cover is plastic, I knocked my hand somewhere and it cracked! Which is sad as I know now I have to be careful with water. A little bit on the expensive side when it first got released.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Dan

Dan

  • 4 reviews

Affordable and simple

published

Had this for two years and find it easy to use. Also quite narrow so does not feel like I'm wearing another watch. Easily syncs with app. Shows steps, heart rate and cal burned. Simple device and probably good for those interested as their first device. The latch is easy to lock.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Happy and healthy

Happy and healthyMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Loving my Garmin

published

Love, love my Garmin after a terrible experience with another well known brand that broke three times. Band on the Garmin doesn’t seem to irritate my skin as much as another brand. The only thing I would say is that the connection to the charger could be a little better.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Mandy j

Mandy j

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

The vivofit 3 is the perfect fitness tracker. Accurate, easy to use. I have used it for several months now with no issue. Compatable with my iPhone, lovely designed band that doesn’t come in clipped or lost. Waterproof and tracks sleep! As a nurse it’s perfect for my needs of tracking.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
The Chaddys

The ChaddysMurray Bridge

  • 8 reviews

Good gadget

published

This watch is good if you need a step counter. It does record steps accurately. Thi is a stylish watch and I wear it everywhere.
Using the garmin ap is easy and very easy to sync.
I really love hpw ypu can get different bands for thia watch too to match with your day to day clothes

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Jennifer F.

Jennifer F.asked

How do I alter time & date on Vivofit 3

No answers
Justine

Justineasked

I loved my vivofit 3- have now had 2. Every thing well for a year in both watches till battery ran out. Replaced battery- went well for 6 weeks and then watch stopped working. First watch did the same things. Is this a normal problem?

No answers
Tony

Tonyasked

Device was working then the screen went blank with a red strip at top of screen. Pressed button for 10 seconds, got no response. Changed the battery and still no response on screen. Have tried all advise re restarting device with no success. What to do next please?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) A$159.00
Screen Size 0.39"
Construction MaterialPlastic
Colour / FinishWhite, Black
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer
InterfaceButtons
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingWater Resistant
Weight28 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: 36506588 and 36506589
  • GTIN12: 753759154516 and 753759154523

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.