??!
1 photo
Garnier BB Cream

Garnier BB Cream

2.9 from 87 reviews

Reviews

(18)
(22)
(7)
(14)
(26)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (7)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (5) · No (5)
  • Ease of Application
    3.7 (10)
  • Colour
    3.1 (10)
  • Longevity
    3.1 (9)
  • Texture
    3.0 (10)
  • Skin Type
    • Sensitive Skin (5)
    • Normal Skin (3)
    • Dry Skin (1)
    • Combination Skin (1)
Daniella Pino

Daniella PinoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Light on and effortless

published

I love using this bb for an effortless day it is light on, moisturising and very easy to apply, I have sensitive skin and have no problem using this gentle product

Purchased in June 2019 at Coles for $12.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers
Kerry

KerryPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Love this BB Cream

published

I have used Garnier BB Cream for years. I love it. It gives my skin good moist looking coverage without looking caked on. It is non greasy and doesn't show up your wrinkles like a lot of products I have tried Love it and I will continue to buy it.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers
Emmy-Lee S.

Emmy-Lee S.Southwest, VIC

DO NOT USE

published

Never in my life have I ever suffered allergic contact dermatitis until I used this BB cream. Even after washing it off I suffered the reaction for a week. I tired it again on my wrist, to be certain it was the BB and that reaction lasted even longer.
I do NOT recommend this product!!!

Purchased for $13.00.

Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
Face Products

Find out how Garnier BB Cream compares to other Face Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Disappointed

published

Have used the Sensitive skin BB cream happily for years. As I couldn't find it anymore, I purchased the Nude Effect BB cream which stated "suitable for sensitive skin". The first time I used it I had a reaction, my face went quite red after a few hours. A real disappointment as I now have to find an alternative brand.

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths Physical store.

Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers
NoWhere

NoWhereSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Surprisingly good coverage

published

I usually check reviews first before buying and, if I had done so in this case, would NOT have purchased it. However my experience shows that each person is different. I am a huge BB/CC cream fan, and have tried most of the popular Korean brands. This, by far, outperforms all of them. It feels like a tinted moisturiser and the finish is like a moisturiser, but covers like a foundation without any of the chalkiness that you can sometimes get with BB creams. I don't know how it self-adjusts, but I am about NC35 and it seems to match. Don't really need a setting powder. My only criticism is the fragrance is a bit strong.

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $7.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers
Kristine

KristinePerth, WA

Hurts my eyes

published

This product makes my eyes sting after about 4 or 5 hours. No other makeup has done this. Shame as it looks great but unfortunately will not be buying it again

Purchased in March 2018 at Target Australia.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
Lou M

Lou M

  • 2 reviews

Disappointed

published

I have used Garner BB cream for years and use to absolutely love this product. This was my go to makeup when I travel because it’s a moisturiser, sunscreen and had great coverage.
What has changed!!!!!
The last two tubes I have bought have turned very liquid and seem to have separated and the coverage seems more oily than creamy. I gave it the benefit of the doubt and hence why I bought the second tube but I really will not buy it again.
So disappointed.

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths for $9.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
Ree

Ree

  • 2 reviews

Irritating to eyes and skin is itchy

published

I loved Garnier Miracle Cream but can't find it now-seems replaced by BB Miracle Cream which is irritating to eyes and making my skin itch and break out. The colour change is not as subtle as Miracle Cream.

Purchased in April 2019 for $14.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
T.B

T.BSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Light shade is too dark for me

published

Although the shade is labelled LIGHT
I found it looks too dark on my skin.
That is a shame as the product feels nice but they need to have an EXTRA LIGHT shade.
I see a few comments in the reviews with the same issue.

Purchased in April 2019 at Priceline.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
Face Products

Find out how Garnier BB Cream compares to other Face Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Boo

Boo

  • 17 reviews

Change is not always for the better

published

The replacement for the sensitive skin BB cream is nowhere near as good. It has morirritants and it dries on your skin like cement. Not happy. It's time to look for another product.

Purchased in January 2019.

Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers

Disappointed!

published

Extremely disappointed that Garnier have discontinued The original Sensitive BB Cream (reduce redness and 0 skin irritation), new Sensitive bb contains too many skin irritants. Original Bb cream causes breakouts. Have used many original Garnier products but then you change the ingredients. Not happy Garnier!

Product PurchasedOriginal for Normal Skin
JosieJo2000

JosieJo2000Perth, WA

  • 66 reviews

A perfect all-rounder, for all age types

published

I am a bit disappointed that Garnier discontinued the sensitive BB cream but I do like the new "naturals" one (yeah not really that natural...but I'm willing to overlook that). This BB cream is the bomb. I have aging skin which can be quite dry but this goes on smoothly, evens out my skin tone, covers a few imperfections and doesn't look like I have make up on. I sometimes combine it with a bit of moisturiser. You can look "done" with just the cream and some lip gloss, maybe a bit of mascara. I do find if I wear it every day I do occasionally get a few pimples after awhile, but I get the same with any foundation. I love it - perfect for travel but do store it carefully in a snap lock bag as the lid can get messy.

Product PurchasedSensitive Skin
green_0_0_eyes

green_0_0_eyesSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great product, non greasy

published

I have recently tried this product and love it so far. You only need a little bit and it covers the skin nicely. It's non greasy and lasts all day. It has UV protections and keeps my skin hydrated throughout the day. It's an all in one product, and makeup goes on easy once applied.

Product PurchasedOriginal for Normal Skin

Do not use.

published

I would not recommend this bb cream to anyone. I have never had a reaction to any makeup until using this. After day 2 of using I broke out in a rash around my eyes. They have been itchy and red on my eyelid and around. My face has broken out in little bumps and is itchy. Would not recommend even to my worst enemy.

Product PurchasedOriginal for Normal Skin
De De

De DeNew Orleans

WHY STOP MAKING A GREAT PRODUCT

published

I have been using your miracle bb cream medium deep for many years and love it. The new anti aging is terrible, I returned it after trying. Most of my cosmetics are Garnier including shampoo and conditioner. I am going to switch brands on everything if I can't trust Garnier to provide me with the products that I support and like. I am a business person and don't understand that you wouldn't make MORE rather than discontinuing this product. It is a very poor business decision.

Face Products

Find out how Garnier BB Cream compares to other Face Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Do not use this product!

published

Absolutely horrendous reaction to this cream. My face has come out in severe red itchy blotches. Now on day 2 and no improvement. Will never use Garnier again. Will need to see GP to try to resolve.

Product PurchasedBB cream original 5 in 1 daily moisturiser

Greasy and shiny finish! Avoid.

published

Wasted £9.50 on the Original in Light. It has a very heavy feel, is greasy and leaves a shiny finish! Simply awful and unusable. Try L’Oréal instead as it is smooth, silky, covers nicely and is matte.

Product PurchasedOriginal for Normal Skin
Liv

LivAdelaide

  • 8 reviews

Nice light everyday coverage.

published

This is a great everyday foundation. It’s very cool toned but will blend with any skin shade. The finish is neither Matte or dewy but looks like real skin. Seems to last well throughout the day.

Product PurchasedGarnier B.B. Cream
BMac

BMacPerth

Love how it looks BUT eyes STING

published

I was excited when I first got this bb cream as it went on beautifully, I loved the shade and the finish was so nice and natural and gave me a really even skin tone. I've never had any reaction to any makeup and wear makeup every day. However... After this product has been on for about 5 hours my eyes start to blur and sting, it's like the product is seeping into them, I have to go and wash my eyes as the stinging is so bad! it's such a shame as I really like the cream, but can't be good for the eyes!

Product PurchasedOil-Free for Oily to Combination Skin
Sydney

Sydney

  • 3 reviews

Absolutely terrible.

published

This is, in short, the worst B.B. cream I have ever tried in my life (and I have tried A LOT). I genuinely gave this one 4 separate tries and they all turned out a disaster. It’s streaky and uneven, and gives no coverage whatsoever.

Product PurchasedSkin Naturals BB cream
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

patmore 1063

patmore 1063asked

Can two colours be mixed to get the correct shade?

2 answers
Sydney
Sydney

I think it should be fine. It's a very dewy thick moisturiser like consistency so it shouldn't become patchy like some other BB creams like I know the Loreal BB does in some cases.

Rosequartz
Rosequartz

I tried mixing light & medium shades to match my light/medium olive skin, but ended up throwing both out. The product is too heavy/pigmented for blending out with a lighter shade. Maybe it could be mixed with a moisturiser to lighten or mute the dark beigy orange colour tones it has.

Get an answer from our members and Garnier representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.