1 photo
Gentrax 2.5kW Camping Inverter

Gentrax 2.5kW Camping Inverter

4.3 from 18 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Generators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Gentrax

Reviews

4.3
18 reviews
Previous
Next

Does the job once I get it started

published

Very difficult to start 10/15 pulls. Once going it is Ok. Would not buy another one. Contacted Outbax and they responded immediately and made some suggestions to try. No result. Told to return unit for checking but can't be bothered My loss.

Purchased in November 2019 for $465.00.

Incentivised Review No
Matt - Tassie
Matt - Tassie
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

suits purpose

published

Quick courier delivery. Initial comments are as with Alan S took several attempts to get fuel up initially but once that was done works well. Powers 2000w drop saw easily. Much quieter than previous older generator but still wouldn't want it running close during the night.

Purchased in December 2019 at outbaxcamping (on line) for $509.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Generators

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Alan S
Alan SWestern District, VIC

Very good little unit

published

Took a while to get fuel up initially, but starts easy now, very good unit, should suit its intended purpose nicely, have not had an electrical load on it yet though

Purchased in December 2019 at Outbax for $370.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Generators

Find out how Gentrax 2.5kW Camping Inverter compares to other Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
fergie60
fergie60
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little generator

published

This unit is a little heavier and noisier than I expected but perhaps Im getting older. It performs very well. Easy to start once you have it worked out. Would recommend happily.

Purchased in November 2019 at Outbax for $380.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ant.Tee
Ant.TeeSydney, NSW

Excellent value for money

published

A well constructed portable generator. After filling the engine oil, petrol, and following the user guide for starting procedure, it fired up quickly. The engine is reasonably quiet - quieter than I had expected, so thats a bonus.

Purchased in October 2019 at eBay for $469.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

jiri
jiriSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent machine it this price category

published

The generator performs well and the performance matches specification. I found it the quietest in this price bracket - still noisy though ;-), but if you want something "whisper quiet", spend about 4 times of its price for Honda or Yamaha... It is well put together and it is supplied with an instruction manual written in a good English.
My only gripe is the start feature. In temperatures around 20*C it takes 4-5 pulls to get it going, what is rather average. I didn't have chance to test it in colder weather.
In total: very good value for money, hard to beat.

Purchased in October 2019 for $469.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nick
NickPerth, WA
  • Verified

Very good value for money

published

I needed a 2.0 to 2.5 KW Generator for very occasional use in our Caravan. A Honda or Yamaha generator would be good, but not at the price they are! The Gentrax is ideal - well-made, good-looking and a quarter the price of the others. I was also impressed with Outbax Camping for their very quick response to my query to them. Good work!

Purchased in October 2019 at Outbax.

Incentivised Review No
greg
gregSydney Surrounds, NSW

value for money

published

great product very satisfied with the quality and ease of opperation I have not it used for long periods yet but does what it is claimed to do and look forward to prolonged use

Purchased at Outbax for $375.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Generators

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Excellent Service and Product

published

Bought a Gentrax 2.5kw Inverter, service was great with a quick delivery and an awesome produce. The generator itself is compact, light and runs quietly. I bought this to service my caravan and it will do the job perfectly.

Purchased in September 2019.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Generators

Find out how Gentrax 2.5kW Camping Inverter compares to other Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

great item

published

bought a 2.5kw generator, quick delivery, item in perfect order , followed instructions for starting procedure , started easily and does what its supposed to, still running it in and will give it a real test in a few weeks

Purchased in June 2019 for $280.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Terry
TerryEyre Peninsula, SA

Ok after It eventually started

published

Looks gr8 but doesn’t start very easily.The manual said pull it till it starts didn’t think it would take so long to fire up.Once going all good till next time

Purchased in June 2019.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Genx gives plenty

published

A bit bigger than I thought long running time does the job for my needs and recommend this unit highly nothing bad to say and price is great compared to other models on the market place started first go out of box should last a long time with little maintenance

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Mick C.
Mick C.Telina Gladstone Qld
  • 2 reviews

Good value for price

published

The Generator itself works well but have had issues with fuel leak in tap and oil leak from return line hose clamp. Have only used it twice for 4 hours. Haven't used a full tank of fuel yet which is pretty good. Will be using it more regularly in the future.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Jono
JonoGoulburn Valley, VIC

Great value for the price

published

Delivery in good time and as described. After oiling and fueling up it took about 20 pulls too fire up, probably due to no priming bulb. The choke lever is too short and difficult too use. Haven't used it under full load as yet only a few test runs too run it in. but once warmed up it starts within 2 or 3 pulls. 2 x 15amp outlets, Eco mode, 12 volt charger are good features to have. All in all very happy with my purchase so far.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Other Generators

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Altheman
AlthemanSpalding
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Gentrax 2.5kw

published

Received my gen in good time, all as described. Fueled her up and pulled the cord. Off she went.. Havent used it for that long yet, all good so far. Got a few trips coming up and hopefully it keeps purring along. They say u get what u pay for, "hopefully this is not the case" as it was a really good price and im hoping it keeps on keeping on. Better doing a review after a year.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Generators

Find out how Gentrax 2.5kW Camping Inverter compares to other Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Camel
Camelasked

Can you run a Unimig Viper or welder off an Inverter generator?

No answers
Bruce
Bruceasked

Where do I find the reset button on my Gentrax XY157F

No answers
Bruce
Bruceasked

Where do I find the reset button on my XY157F generator?

No answers
See all Gentrax 2.5kW Camping Inverter questions

Get an answer from our members and Gentrax representatives

Details

  • GTIN12: 691036846054 and 691036846245

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.