??!
George Foreman Mix & Go Blend & Freeze (GFBLP2)

George Foreman Mix & Go Blend & Freeze (GFBLP2)

4.4 from 8 reviews

See the Best Blenders in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(4)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
  • Used for:
    • Juices (1)
    • Cocktails (1)
    • Smoothies (1)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Product is used:
    • Weekly (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)

corinnelise

corinneliseQLD, 4122

  • 14 reviews

For the price it's perfect

published

I love making icy drinks at home but have never found a satisfactory blender in my price range until now.

This thing is well priced, easy to use and suits my purposes perfectly. I'm a huge fan of the way this thing crushes ice, which is what I've been looking for. Most blenders I've used diminish the ice so much it's no longer there. If you like a frappe-like consistency, that's no good but this one achieves that consistency very well.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Used for: Cocktails, Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

Kitty M

Kitty MMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great blender

published

Much cheaper than a nutribullet and much better. It is small and sleek and easy to use and clean. It even blends apples. Love this blender and highly recommend it. BRILLIANT!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Possum

PossumDeniliquin

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Simple Smoothies

published

This is an excellent blender for soft fruits and vegetable powders. Best used for simple smoothies, perhaps with easy blend additions such as rolled oats or protein powder, but not the harder ingredients like nuts and seeds

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Mel

MelBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

I can’t live without this.

published

When I first brought this product I wasn’t sure if it could do what I needed it to do. I was mistaken and it has been my best purchase. I have used this blender every morning with a variety of different fruit, vegetable and ice and have had no problems with it blending everything up. Highly recommend this product.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Nakul

NakulGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Exceptional value for money

published

So, we are in the hunt for a decent smoothie maker but everything was around the $100 mark. At first I was skeptical to buy this product for around ~$30 and after 4 weeks I can tell you that it is exceptional value for money. It mixes really well, crushes the ice really well and the container size is pretty decent.
What sucks is the noise it makes...its like drilling into a wall..

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Jesse

JesseYilkari

  • 4 reviews

Great

published

Plastic Cups seem thicker and more durable compared to my last ones
Blends Very Well: I questioned the strange shape of the cups until I started blending. It has bladed shaping on the bottom and sides to create a vortex that swallows everything you put in it. The blades look scarier than my last blender.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Stephy

StephyAU

  • 6 reviews

Great for Liquid Substances

published

I got this blender a little while ago, and I use it all the time! Sometimes it has a bit of a problem blending frozen berries, it’ll freeze up the blades and get stuck, so I’ll have to hit the bottle a few times to manoeuvre the fruit into a blendable position. The blades aren’t very sharp which is good for safety, but not so good for blending. It certainly gets the job done though, and it’s a lot more affordable than some others. It definitely works better for room temperature foods and cold liquids, than frozen foods and icy liquids.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Ayngil

Ayngil

  • 3 reviews

Quick and easy to use

published

The machine blends all fruit items very well. Great for breakfast smoothy. After using for awhile, the actual bottle seem to have a leak and some of the smoothy goes unto the machine when blending. I have to clean thoroughly afterwards. Still using it though. It's affordable enough to bear through one inconvenience.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

See all George Foreman Mix & Go reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about George Foreman Mix & Go Blend & Freeze (GFBLP2) but you can read 29 questions about George Foreman Mix & Go.


Get an answer from our members and George Foreman representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.