??!
7 photos
George Foreman Mix & Go
3.9 from 296 reviews

Blenders Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of blender would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.9

296 reviews
5
(118)
4
(102)
3
(34)
2
(17)
1
(25)
Previous
Next
Rachel

RachelPerth

  • 10 reviews

Simple to use and inexpensive

published

This blender is so Simple to use and inexpensive. Blends nicely. Easy to clean and takes up very little storage space. Has it’s own lids to blend And seal and take with you outside the home.

kahanb

kahanbGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Good and worth the price.

published

Purchased this recently whilst moving homes, I have found It handles food items well, we had one previously as well and were happy enough with it to purchase another one.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

AJ Lang

AJ LangWestern District, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great value and quality - does the job

published

This blender is well made and capable of great smoothies and milk shakes . I’ve also blended up soups I’ve made . It’s simple to operate and is obviously great quality . I’ve had it about 3 years and it’s 100% operating and functionality . I’d buy the same again but I think this one will be with me at least another 3 years . They can build up a little grit around the base but it’s easy enough cleaned .

Purchased in March 2017 at The Good Guys for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how George Foreman Mix & Go compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Craig S.

Craig S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great Blender, Plenty of Power

published

I love to use it for smoothies with ice blocks and this blender has no problem breaking them down to a nice slushie. It has a great pulse option and is a good looking unit on the bench.

Purchased in December 2017 at The Good Guys for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
corinnelise

corinneliseQLD, 4122

  • 14 reviews

For the price it's perfect

published

I love making icy drinks at home but have never found a satisfactory blender in my price range until now.

This thing is well priced, easy to use and suits my purposes perfectly. I'm a huge fan of the way this thing crushes ice, which is what I've been looking for. Most blenders I've used diminish the ice so much it's no longer there. If you like a frappe-like consistency, that's no good but this one achieves that consistency very well.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Cocktails, Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
Ellie1010

Ellie1010

  • 5 reviews

Love Using This!!

published

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
02ekzza

02ekzza

  • 4 reviews

George packs a punch

published

This item just keeps going and going and going. I mix shakes to help with my diet. I put in bananas but I like it cold so I also put in a glass worth of ice cubes. Sounds like the machine is going to break , but it never has.

Purchased in July 2015 at Dick Smith for A$59.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Wayne F.

Wayne F.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Perfect drink blender

published

I am 100% satisfied with this product and the way it blends with ease.
Crushes and blends anything I put inside the tube.
everything blends up perfectly with ease and leaves no lumps.
I like the tall cylinder shape and the fact it has hard connection disk to the mixer not like the others with rubber that shreds after a while.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$20.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Tydd

Tydd

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Highly recommend

published

Highly recommend this product. The blending ability is good. I love using this blending machine to make milk shake and juice! Also, the idea of chill stick is pretty awesome!

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
Blenders

Find out how George Foreman Mix & Go compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robyn

Robyn

  • 2 reviews

The stick blender is great

published

I use the stick blender for shakes it works really well I am really happy with it I told a friend about it then she went and bought one I like every thing about the blender

Purchased in February 2019 for A$135.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Belle

BelleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 20 reviews
  • 11 likes

This is good value but a silly design

published

There are some fundamentally design flaws with this product, given that you have to tip the smoothie cup upside down to blend and it can sometimes get stuck - quite silly as you could end up with liquid everywhere.
However, for the cheap price, it’s not a bad purchase. I’ve also had mine for several years now so I’ve definitely got my money’s worth.

Purchased in January 2017 for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Jackie

JackieSydney

  • 5 reviews

Great blender for the price, actually, can't expect more even if I paid double

published

Perfectly blends my smoothies, or occasionally my pumpkin soup. Every now and then there's an escaped small chunk of banana but apart from that it's fairly smooth blending. I love the chill sticks, perfect to bring to the gym or to work, keeping the smoothies cool for ages! So simple to use and clean too.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Kitty M

Kitty MMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great blender

published

Much cheaper than a nutribullet and much better. It is small and sleek and easy to use and clean. It even blends apples. Love this blender and highly recommend it. BRILLIANT!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Not happy

Not happySydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Does not last long

published

It was a good size and comes with two bottles and chills. First use was ok and everything went first. Then when I tried to make a drink the date after, it went dead. There were burning smell so I think motor overheat and burn out.
So it only last one use and went dead. Doesn't last long at all. Disappointing.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Possum

PossumDeniliquin

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Simple Smoothies

published

This is an excellent blender for soft fruits and vegetable powders. Best used for simple smoothies, perhaps with easy blend additions such as rolled oats or protein powder, but not the harder ingredients like nuts and seeds

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Blenders

Find out how George Foreman Mix & Go compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mel

MelBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

I can’t live without this.

published

When I first brought this product I wasn’t sure if it could do what I needed it to do. I was mistaken and it has been my best purchase. I have used this blender every morning with a variety of different fruit, vegetable and ice and have had no problems with it blending everything up. Highly recommend this product.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Norman A.

Norman A.

  • 4 reviews

Great value for money, Easy to use

published

I got this product for under $30. This product is great value for money. Mix and go bottles make it super easy to prepare a smoothie and save time. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Nakul

NakulGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Exceptional value for money

published

So, we are in the hunt for a decent smoothie maker but everything was around the $100 mark. At first I was skeptical to buy this product for around ~$30 and after 4 weeks I can tell you that it is exceptional value for money. It mixes really well, crushes the ice really well and the container size is pretty decent.
What sucks is the noise it makes...its like drilling into a wall..

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Jesse

JesseYilkari

  • 4 reviews

Great

published

Plastic Cups seem thicker and more durable compared to my last ones
Blends Very Well: I questioned the strange shape of the cups until I started blending. It has bladed shaping on the bottom and sides to create a vortex that swallows everything you put in it. The blades look scarier than my last blender.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Amy

Amy

  • 3 reviews

Good infact perfect

published

I absolutely love this bullet of an item blends fast made with great material no rusting absolute steal i got it for 50 dollars as second hand boy this is an amazing deal

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Doris

Dorisasked

Mix & Go GFBL300

Please confirm that this gadget does not have an on/off switch, I have to engage bottle and blade insitu, switch on power point and then engage pressure activated auto start for it to blend.

No answers
Doug

Dougasked

Mix & Go GFBL300

Where can I get Spares in NZ

No answers
Ben D.

Ben D.asked

Mix & Go

mix&go blender top bottle can not take off

No answers

Get an answer from our members and George Foreman representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.