??!
1 photo
George Foreman Mix & Go Fitness Friend (GFBLP1)

George Foreman Mix & Go Fitness Friend (GFBLP1)

MPN: GFBLP1
4.1 from 19 reviews

See the Best Blenders in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(7)
(9)
(2)
(0)
(1)


feihung122

feihung122Melbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good alternative to nutribullet

published

I bought a george forman mixer around 2 years ago. I do use this mixer every morning to make my smoothies. It does its job and was a much cheaper alternative to the nutribullet. All up I am satisfied with my purchase but I find that sometimes the blades get stuck and they stop turning, it is easily fixed by shaking the unit but can be annoying.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Connie F

Connie FAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very compact, value for money.

published

I bought one of these 4 years ago from Target and I loved it. It’s very safe and friendly to use but eventually it gets extremely dirty & the blade becomes blunt very quickly. It certainly doesn’t have the power to blend ice properly.

It’s value for money, if you want something to blend fruits and liquid than I recommend you this.
If you would like to blend other stuff then I recommend you to buy something with a bigger watt power.

Date PurchasedNov 2014
Elizabeth

Elizabeth

  • 2 reviews

USEFUL

published

The product is very convenient to use and very easy too! it came with a separate bottle than can be used daily. Great for making morning smoothies to start up the day

Date PurchasedOct 2017
artichoke

artichokeSydney

  • 4 reviews

Exactly what you need

published

If you're looking for a blender that's easy to use, blends well and convenient, the Mix n Go is perfect.
I use this for my morning shakes of a variety of fruits, oats, water/soy milk and sometimes veggies and it blends perfectly.
The longer you leave it, the better it blends, along with the amount of liquid you put in there.
Convenient because you just have to swap the blades out for the lid and you can take it on the run.

No issues since I've had it. A bit lout, but i'm sure you can endure 20 seconds of noise to wake you up in the morning.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

RozLily

RozLily

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nice for a quick smoothie

published

At first, the machine is very nice and we use it to make a lot of smoothies. However, it is just very hard to clean. The gaps in the blender also, the design of the bottle is quite hard to clean. Also, the bottle leaks sometimes, which is hard for us to carry around.

Date PurchasedMar 2014

Anna O

Anna OBathurst

  • 5 reviews

Perfect! Can’t live without it

published

This blender is extremely useful. It’s able to blend shakes with ice and thick fruit in it once done there is no big chunks in it. It’s a wonderful smooth smoothie. It’s extremely reliable and well built and it’s not overly loud at all.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Sylvia

SylviaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very handy

published

Best product ever easy to use I love the bottles all you do is put on the blender and mix and then you drink straight from the bottle no need for washing glasses cups or anything I really enjoy using it and recommend it to everyone.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Paige

PaigeBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

So good

published

Best blender I have ever purchased! It is Super easy to use! I use this bad boy for smoothies, juices, milkshakes, you name it. Always such a smoothie lump free consistency.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
rentinmelb

rentinmelbMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

it's perfect!

published

this machine blends well. although it is not big, it is very functional. i like to make milk shake or fruit juice to keep myself energetic every day. it is also portable, so it is very easy to use. all my family members love it. we will use it every day.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
DeeDee

DeeDeeSydney, NSW

Easy, quick, small

published

I can't live without this. It's so easy to whiz up a smoothie in the morning. It grinds ice and berries. I couldn't live without it. It's also very affordable, so if after three years I need a new blender I just keep the old jugs and buy a new one. I have had three and wouldn't hesitate it buying it again. It's small and doesn't take up space. Also the jug is really easy to insert and take out. No mess.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015

ellen

ellenMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

I love it!

published

He is a very convenient mixer. Use it every day, put all kinds of fruit into, 1 minute to become a fruit juice. Nutrition rich fruit juice accompany me every day, great!

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Alina

Alina

  • 4 reviews

It's good to use it when u wanna keep fit.

published

I'm satisfied with my machine's blending ability. Since I'm a lazy people, it's easy to mix fruit together and make milkshake in the morning if I don't have enough time to make breakfast. It's a bit noisy but I can stand. It's also easy to bring out for work or study.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Lil

Lil

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Small but smart

published

Bought as a cheap temporary replacement but I don't think I will be changing it any time soon as it does everything I need it to do. I mainly mix protein drinks adding blueberries bananas etc and find it does the job well . Not so good if you like to blend a lot of ice or harder fruits .

Date PurchasedJan 2017

KWL

KWL

  • 4 reviews

Easy to use

published

- A reliable brand, blends all ingredients well, even with solids
- Find it a bit noisy but not a big issue
- Price is reasonable, it came with a mix and go as well which is a feature I like

Date PurchasedJan 2016

convenient mix and go

published

Mostly, I am satisfied with the ability of the machine.
It can blend all fruits and nuts and powders that I want to mix together.
My blender is reliable.
I think the storage could be a little bit bigger than it is. The sound is not that noisy, and it is easy to clean and use.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Will

Will

  • 4 reviews

If you don't want to spend alot of money on similar products this is a great option.

published

This is a convenient machine which is also strong enough handle ice cubes. There's a simple rule to follow, place the heavier things in first so the weight brings everything down to be blended. It's well built and handle lots of types of food; i've avoided some of the thicker vegetables to avoid damaging the blades (if it even will). The noise doesn't bother me as the process is quick; although tempramental people may have an issue with it. The purchase was made based on a recommendation and whilst it doesn't have the power that other implements are advertising, alot of the time you don't need it.

Date PurchasedOct 2015

Shaylah

ShaylahPerth

  • 13 reviews

Worth it 100%

published

I can honestly not live without this blender it is perfect for making morning smoothies in a rush,all you have to do is fill up the blender put on the lid and go
Within minutes it makes my breakfast
It's also quite useful for crushing ice or even biscuits when baking
Clean up is even easier just washing the blender blade and bottle like you would a water bottle

Date PurchasedJan 2017

It's good but the motor can smell horrible

published

It did a real good job although whenever I put my vegetables. I had boiled the vegetables for some time.
I haven't tried it with hard solid foods without being boilt yet but it did the job and crushed the whole food altogether. Motor did smell even after first using it and it was only $40.00.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Marianne Y

Marianne YSydney

  • 21 reviews

Burning smell from motor

published

Very disappointed of this product, I bought one for myself and as a present. Both machines lasted for a month. Had to stop using it immediately, when burning smells came from the motor. I was very disappointed as well, as one of the products was given as a gift.


See all George Foreman Mix & Go reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about George Foreman Mix & Go Fitness Friend (GFBLP1) but you can read 29 questions about George Foreman Mix & Go.


Get an answer from our members and George Foreman representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.