??!
1 photo
Giantz CSAW-58CC-RDWH

Giantz CSAW-58CC-RDWH

2.4 from 9 reviews

Reviews

2.4

9 reviews
5
(2)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.2 (6)
  • Safety
    3.2 (5)
Previous
Next

Giantz products

published

Won’t start. Can’t contact Giantz no phone no web site or email and crazy sales are not being very help full. Parts missing but shown then book says option extra

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Roy

RoySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

BEST MOVE I MADE

published

Absolutely fabulous, much much better than expected. Wow able to climb the tree with saw in hand BATTERY OPERATED EASY START every time.AWESOME. Gave my 2stroke away.....One problem only, am unable to buy spare battery.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Roy
Roy

Best move I made.
Good quality
Light manouverable
Just wish I could purchase spare battery

Mel

MelNorthern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I wish i could rate it 0, it is a piece of crap that barely starts half the time.

published

Hardly starts to cut branches in the first place. The amound of energy put into starting it, you might as well use a handsaw.
Next time i will make sure product has good reviews before buying.

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Petrol Chainsaws

Find out how Giantz CSAW-58CC-RDWH compares to other Petrol Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ken

kenPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

better off buying holzfforma you can get parts and cheap

published

theyre ok for the price but you cant get parts to maintain them, tuning them to perform is hit and miss the carbies are kinda ordinary at metering, but yeh theyre ok for the price, whereas holzfforma you can , theyre stihl clones

Purchased in January 2015 at ebay for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Brian

BrianVictoria

giantz 62 ccsaw

published

same trouble no spares broken spring will have to junk it .cut well but the 1 year warranty does'nt seem to work either . Goes to show you only get what you pay for

Purchased in January 2019 for A$110.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Same Edwards

Same EdwardsKangaroo Point

  • 4 reviews

Giantz 92cc 24" Chain Saw, do not buy, no parts available

published

This has been a good chain saw until something went wrong. The pull starter broke (spring) and I have not been able to source one in Australia. Although it gave good performance while working, I have been trying for over 3 months to get replacement parts with no response. Do not buy this chain saw.

I will have to throw it way now, keep the bar and chain, that is about all I can recover from it and no small engine place will touch them.

Purchased in September 2018 for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Dead On Arrival

published

I bought the saw online and it arrived Friday afternoon. Saturday morning I set it up with the bar and chain. I put fuel in it and chain oil.
I then spent the next hour pulling on that starter rope for all I was worth. In desperation I sprayed starting fluid in the carb and still nothing.
Don't waste your money or sanity. Just buy a good brand and make your life easy.

Purchased in March 2019 at eBay for A$97.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
James

James

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

58cc GIANTZ Red/White Chainsaw

published

I ended up putting a 20" 3/8 .058 72D and it cuts awesome I was cutting old dead trees a lot thicker than the bar. I gave to my father after thrashing it for 5.5hrs I use 40:1 with Castro FULL SYNTHETIC RACING 2 STROKE OIL. (I pulled head off and not a mark!). So I bought x2 58cc 20" (think really 52), x2 62cc Red 22", x1 62cc Black 22". I cut big old hardwood all day so if get a month's use I'm happy but no failures in GIANTZ brand (x2 92cc Gen 3 Baumr Ag DIDN'T LAST A DAY EACH!! both sent back for refund, took 2 1/2 months to get $$ and now EDISON'S won't let me buy!! EVEN THOUGH ALL DEFECTIVE FROM THEM LOL)

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Dan Johnson

Dan JohnsonSunshine Coast, QLD

  • 86 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing for the price

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Petrol Chainsaws

Find out how Giantz CSAW-58CC-RDWH compares to other Petrol Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Disappointed customer

Disappointed customerasked

Giantz are selling product in NSW online but you cannot find a phone number email or web site has anyone got any details please

No answers
W Howard

W Howardasked

Hi I'm looking for a manual or handbook for the 20 inch GIANTZ as I have a black rubber thing fall out Ive take the coil assembly as it just wasn't even giving me a belt. Also is it just me or every one else had issues in trying to pull start the motor I got the first one to start after 3 days it cut a 75mm piece of tree then that was it. I even found the spark plug attachment in the throat of the carby. Ive got a coil coming it and hopes something happens or 2nd one to return and take my money back.

No answers
Zac Johnson

Zac Johnsonasked

anyone know a more reputable brand/quality bar and chain that fits this saw? the motor is pretty good (20" machine probably more suited to 18" though) but the bar and chain is so soft. If I could fit for example a stihl bar and chain it would make this machine.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.