??!
3 photos
Haier HWF80BW1

Haier HWF80BW1

MPN: HWF80BW1
4.3 from 16 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2

danni

danniMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great

published

Family of 1 adult and 2 kids. Baught as a quick buy as my previous washer finally gave up aha and Im quite happy with it. Washes everything well not much movement unlike my old washed and reasonably quiet.. So far it's worth the money

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Online for $480.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
See all answers

jes31

jes31South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

does my washing perfectly

published

all clothing goes into machine and I am most satisfied with the controls and the performance. I use most of the settings as they are there for the purpose of washing different garments. I like that I can control the settings to what I want to use or give the longer wash if required. it also fits a doona which is most necessary. all up a great product.

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tom R.

Tom R.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Super quiet and efficient machine!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

So Far So Good

published

This is the first machine I have had to purchase and I didn’t realize it comes with installation instructions. Just make sure you have a spanner and a level and read the instructions. It took my boyfriend and I awhile to set up because we both thought you just open the packaging and plug it in. that's not the case. But I cannot fault the machine - I Will never go back to a top loader. it is extremely gentle in my clothes especially because I have a lot of delicates and items that need hand washing.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Piece of Junk !

published

Stay with a well known Brand - connected it up and it did not work - put a little water in and stopped. Countless hours trying to get it to work - called support said they would have a technician there in 5 days - Fat good that is to me - A piece of junk - never trust this brand. What a Piece of Junk !

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Shakiera

ShakieraLalor

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

So good I got 2!

published

I love my Haier front loader, so much so that I opted to buy 2 of them instead of having a clothes dryer in the cavity.
Great machine with lots of functions.
Great on delicates and user friendly.
Excellent machine for the price point
I have 2 kids under 2 and the 15 min quick wash function is much loved in this house

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Lkf

Lkf

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant

published

Absolutely brilliant machine. Washes the clothes perfectly. Heaps of settings for delicates, hygienic, daily, fast loads, express.
The daily load takes 50 mins and the express is 15.
So quiet, efficient and uses less water than any of our other machines ever have.
I am always washing soiled or dirty work clothes and baby clothes and both aren’t a problem. They come out clean every time. No need for a re wash.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Dead after two months

published

Just two months after purchase errors froze the computer regarding water level sensors and machine was needing to be replaced. I’m glad this happened early into the warranty to save issues in the future. I will never trust this brand again. Stick to the well known brands with more reviews.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Nicolas B.

Nicolas B.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

What a positive surprise

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman for $498.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Ash

AshSunshine coast

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great washing machine

published

This washing machine is great, it’s not the quietest but it definitely not very load either. It has loads of settings, but I love the daily cycle as it’s 45 minutes and my clothes come out great. I haven’t noticed any extra wear on my clothes and I’ve had no issues with this machine what so ever.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

syed

syedLakemba

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Running perfectly with no issue at all.

published

Cleans the cloths pretty gently. The rinse functions works perfectly. It does not wear out my clothes as bad as previous washing machines I have used. It is bit noisy but not too loud which could bother you. The slow washing cycle which helps clean the clothes better. I would recommend this product as this is good value for money product.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Victoria

VictoriaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great machine for price range

published

Everything has come out perfectly and we have been very happy with it so far. A little noisy on the spin cycle, but that could be the floor it's on to. I like the range of settings and the different wash options, along with temperature options. Simple and easy to set up on delivery and easy to use and follow instructions. Great for the price!

Date PurchasedJan 2018

yanni930

yanni930Sydney, New South Wales

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

This is great! Very easy to use and looks great too!

published

I bought this washing machine because our old one died. I was skeptical in the beginning. It's been 3 months now and I am very impressed with this washing machine. Haier being one of the most famous brand for electronic goods in China. It has a nice sleek design. I mostly use the spin function.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

gavin

gavin

  • 2 reviews

Solid, quiet, inexpensive washer

published

Bought this machine 6 months ago and still really like the machine. The best washing machine i've ever had. It's quiet, quick (15min express option) and cleans all my clothes quite well.

My only complaint is there is not noise or signal when your load is finished washing.

Highly recommended machine.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Anna

Anna

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not to bad

published

It is good at clean and rinse the baby clothes. Safe water as I can see not too much water when washing the clothes. However, it is a little bit loud when rinse the clothes. Even if I close the door I can hear the noise from the dinning room. Otherwise, it is a good choice.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Ingster

Ingster

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great washing machine for the price

published

For the price you can't get much better, I am certainly no washing machine expert but I have had no issues with this machine after six months of use. Has loads of functions, is relatively quiet, seems to be gentle on clothes and have had no tearing, fading, holes etc.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Questions & Answers

Baba Y.

Baba Y.asked

Is it really noisy aa mentioned in se reviews?

No answers

Laura

Lauraasked

Hi, I am just wondering as my machine does not create any sounds once wash has been completed? Is this normal??

1 answer
Ash
Ash

Yes that’s normal, it just stops with no noises and will turn itself off.


ram1029

ram1029asked

Hi there! It is my understanding that only the program mode “cotton” can be utilised to wash the max 8 kg capacity of wash load, is this right? May I ask how long the “cotton” program wash cycle will take? Just trying to research if this machine will fit my need to have a big wash load capacity with fast wash cycle. Thank you in advance!

1 answer
Ash
Ash

Yes the Cotton wash is the large load wash, the time can vary depending on spin speed and temperature. I find with a cold wash with maximum spin it takes about 1 hour and 45 minutes. Although I only use this cycle for sheets and Doonas, I find the the daily wash cycle suits towels and clothes fine as long as your not overloading the machine.


Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $699
Capacity8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 850 x 595 x 650 mm
Motor TypeInverter
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles16
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 9415112613825
  • MPN: HWF80BW1

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.