??!
5 photos
Haier HWMP55-918 / HWMP65-918 / HWMP75-918

Haier HWMP55-918 / HWMP65-918 / HWMP75-918

HWMP55-918 (5.5kg), HWMP65-918 (6.5kg), HWMP75-918 (7.5kg)
2.2 from 112 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
15
4 star
14
3 star
13
2 star
11
1 star
59

Not pleased

published

Purchased in February 2016 for $589.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

TERRIBLE

published

It was fine until the warranty ran out then would not drain water and clothes had dirty marks all over them DO NOT BUY THIS MACHINE. I have had no end of trouble with it and because it was cheap it is not worth having it fixed may as well buy a new one not this brand though

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Don't buy it

published

I brought this washing machine based on CHOICE advice about 4 years ago and haven't been happy with it. I'm buying a new washing machine. The drum isn't working now. However it has never cleaned my clothes well- there is always lint and the clothes are really tangled at the end of a circle. There's a choice of about 5 cycles however only 1 works and that's 51 minutes.

Date PurchasedMar 2014

Terrible stay away

published

Bought this machine a little over two years ago. Now I get error 3 and will not spin. Cheap machine and you get what you pay for. Have to pay for technician and parts. Crap service I think I will end up just throwing it out and buying a new one.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Musicalpineapple

MusicalpineappleWhyalla

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely amazing

published

Even the express cycles clean the clothes really quickly and they come out so fresh and clean. The lint capture does often need emptying but that’s not really an issue. It’s not too loud and it’s easy to set up and balance on uneven floors. Doesn’t often have unbalanced loads which is good

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Washed well for me. 1 load a week. I live in caravan and have no ideas how to access it without taki

published

I'm thinking it's belt slip but gunned cost a bomb to get fixed. Anyone else have this problem. Work clothes is what I usually use. Office assistant. The clothes dryer is great. Just cant pump the water out and I'm not wringing them dry. Or emptying the bloody machine every time.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Worst machinr ever

published

Cleans clothes terribly, also rips them, stupid settings, loud as and filter bag doesn't catch anything. Have had this machine 4 years it has now totally given up the ghost. Every load it unbalances and sounds like it's going to fall apart. Also the pumps been cleaned but still won't drain properly do have to lift the lid several times a load so it resets itself.

Date PurchasedApr 2014

Gweb.

Gweb.

  • 2 reviews

A VERY POOR MACHINE

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Ripp

RippRotorua

Crap don't spin out and leaves clothes gruby

published

The shock it gives you when you touch the bowl inside but my old dam washing machine was the blimin "you know what I mean" I mean wash the dirty right up out of my grubby gear, spin the juices tel wala clean fresh stainless clothes. Crap product.

Date PurchasedJun 2013
Rudi

RudiBurleigh Waters

  • 6 reviews

Terrible

published

This Haier washing machine is by far the worst I've ever had. While it does clean the clothes even on the quick cycle, everything is so tangled up its almost impossible to untangle them without damaging the garments. Cheap fittings but I suppose you get what you pay for. I wouldn't recommend it.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Fire starter

published

Crap thing didn't even know they were recalled back in 2015 and 2016 no one rung me to tell me. I rung on 20.04.18 about it not draining the lady didn't say anything about the recall so today on the 29.04.18 the thing caught on fire lucky we were able to get the family out piece of crap. Don't plug it in.

Date PurchasedNov 2014

bad machine

published

The worst washing machine I ever had.Complicated and just as all the negative reviews said.Will not try to fix.Just put out for parts.Wash forever.Cannot drain after 2 years.No spin only.Washes weird. Clothes bundle up.
The 10 minute feature always left clothes wet.Please do not buy this machine .No softener compartment.Thanks

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Shell

ShellBranxholm

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

So easy to use

published

So easy to use and quicker and more efficient than other machines I've had - would recommend this over other more well known and expensive brands and even though I haven't needed it yet he warranty is better than others so I think it is excellent value for not much money.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Riana

Riana

  • 3 reviews

It's great can't live without it

published

Does a great job at cleaning clothes, doesn't wear out clothes, runs quietly, has lint filters, I love the multiple washing options, washes everything from clothes to sheets of all sizes and is really hard to throw off balance, great brand, can't fault it, great size for small families or people who live alone

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Melissa

MelissaBendigo

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect and reasonable price

published

After our washing machine blow up we needed a cheap new one after just having a brand new baby the quality of the wash really mattered
And having a husband who comes home very muddy and dirty needed to be able to handle tuff washes

This is perfect washing machine does everything I wanted wouldn't change to a different brand ever again

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Hi I'm having a problem with my washing machine and it's washing the clothes but not spinning the cl

published

Does the whole cycle but when trying to spin clothes it's sounds like it's grinding or something like that I've checked pump and got to coins out of the hose joined to the pump and started next week load does the same thing so I might have missed something out dont

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

bert

bertwhyalla

not happy good price but not quality.

published

sometimes washes ok but on spin cycle you have to chase it across the room.Appears to be out of balance possible springs not strong enough or incorrect tension. would not buy another.lint filter had to be filed to fit.now I can remove it and clean .control is reasonable to navigate. wife cannot get used to it.

Date PurchasedApr 2015

Hightower

HightowerChristchurch

Disappointing

published

Worst purchase I have ever made. Was desperate and it was cheap as chips. Clothes come out covered in grime. Filters are cleaned between every wash and machine is cleaned weekly this still doesn't help. Delicate wash destroyed new shirt that hadn't even been worn. Very disappointed with this machine.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

AmyLC

AmyLCMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Does a good job for the price

published

It does a good job, the only issue is it get unbalanced easily so you have to keep an eye on it. It is semi loud, like that it beeps when it's finished. It does have plenty of settings so you have plenty of control over how long it takes and what kind of wash you need.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Em Tee

Em TeeTasmania

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap, and does the job, but certainly not gentle

published

I've had this machine for three years, it cleans and rinses well, but it gets unbalanced quite easily. It is very loud when doing the spin cycle. I found the lint filter quite difficult to get in and out. I wouldn't recommend it, because it really tangles the clothes badly - the washing comes out of the machine in a single bundle, and it's very hard to untangle without stretching and pulling.

Date PurchasedMar 2014

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Blair I.

Blair I.asked

E1 comes up just before the first rinse but have pulled hoses off underneath but nothing inside hoses to make it blocked

No answers

Brogz

Brogzasked

I put a load on wash and my child came in and turned machine off while it was already half full of water.
How do i drain all the water without setting it on any wash cycle as I don't want it to keep filling up and overflowing. Please help me, I'm not sure how to just put it on rinse only

No answers

Russell T.

Russell T.asked

e 2 comes on after a few minutes on fill lift lid and beeps for a few seconds
one answer says machine is overloaded and another that the lid is not closed properly
tried running on no load and still occurs
cannot find the lid closed or shut switch or sensor- where is this located?

2 answers
cockatoo
cockatoo

E2 is lid sensor, which is under back left corner of machine. Disconnect hoses at top, remove two screws behind and lift off panel at top back of machine to access the switch. There is an out of balance sensor there too. Good luck!

Russell T.
Russell T.

thanks will try that


Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.