3 photos
Heller Fitted / Tie Down

Heller Fitted / Tie Down

HEB9, HEBQF, HEB10, etc...
3.4 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Blankets & Heated Throws in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Heller? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Victim
VictimSydney, NSW

The overheat protect functionality does NOT work and caught fire

published

I had this for 6 years and it was good initially until yesterday morning when it caught fire but luckily we managed to put out the fire in time. I was wondering why the overheat protect function didn’t work and hence lead to fire. Please review the safety feature as the consequences can be fatal.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2013 for $49.59.

Incentivised Review No
hokianga
hokiangaGippsland, VIC
  • 25 reviews
  • 19 likes

Good fitted electric blanket with a nice deep fitted skirt.

published

Easy to see controls, a little bit on the bulky side where they come out of the electric blanket on the side of the bed, but a good deep fitted skirt which seems quite well made, have had others rip just putting them on, but this blanket seems good value for the price.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Mel
MelBrisbane
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Its good but takes ages to heat uo!

published

I have had tons of electric blankets in my life! I like oens that get fast real quick. I wish i bought one with a timer as i am sick of waking up in a pool of my own sweat! It heats up good but it is very very slow, i leave it on for about 45 minutes before its actually worm!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
anne56
anne56AU
  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Perfect

published

Bought this as I moved to a colder climate. Easy to fit on bed with ties. Easy to operate with neat settings. T doesn't hetbas hot as I expected on high setting, but still warm enough when I get into bed, then I switch it off. Overall I am happy with the product.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Heller Fitted / Tie Down compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bella
bellavictoria
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not good

published

The blanket leaves grooves under the sheets so you need to have a thick protector on top of it before outting bwd sheet down. Also after 6 months use this will over heat be carefull

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Anju
AnjuSydney, NSW
  • 34 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect for winter

published

I found this perfect for me. This is easy to carry and move around. This also has tie down strip like elastic on the sides so that it will fit like a fitted sheet on the bed. I had one with single fitted sheet. It is easy to remove as well.
Never have problem with it so far.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
hellas54
hellas54
  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent

published

I think this is excellent. When I use mine, I never go to sleep in a cold bed! I love that it is so safe and that it is so easily cleaned. It is portable, and thus can be moved from bed to bed without difficulty. The blanket heats the bed up fast, and doesn't take ages like most other electric blankets. I would never go back to sleeping without an electric blanket!
This product is so handy! It is washable and that makes life much easier! It warms up the bed so quikly, and ensures a good night sleep. It is safe and also comfortable.
I can't think of any real issues with the electric blanket.

GAIL91
GAIL91

Does it cost a lot to run?

Platycat
Platycat

Can you tell me the wattage on these elec' blankets please
( double and single)

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Next

Questions & Answers

Ingrid
Ingridasked
Fitted / Tie Down

Hubby put blanket on mattress but controls are on left side I need them on right side am disabled with mobility issues, cannot turn to left side for 15 or more years....did he put it on right? did not view him doing it.

2 answers
hokianga
hokianga

I am guessing that you are referring to a single blanket? have you thought about just turning it inside out? It should not affect its operation but if n doubt ring or email manufacturer.

Ingrid
Ingrid

Thank you, no I have not but will ring the manufacturer...and yes it is a single blanket xxx.

Ingrid
Ingridasked
Fitted / Tie Down

My husband put my single Heller fitted electric blanket cos I am disabled in mobility issues bending and standing I cannot turn to my left side where the controls are.....question: did he put it on right? the top side where one lays has a fine gauze covering should it be on the bottom?

No answers
Livs
Livsasked
Fitted / Tie Down

I have purchased model EBST single tie down electric blanket Heller product. After leaving it on for 3 hours, on 3 only barley warm. Any ideas?

2 answers
anne56
anne56

I found it doesn't seem to heat up as much as other electric blankets. I turn it on high an hour before bed, and it's warm enough for me. I turn it off when I get into bed.

Ingrid
Ingrid

Hubby or I turn it on about 8pm when I get in (a SB) bed it one 1 is nice and warm by 12.30am or later. Very happy with it.

See all Heller Fitted / Tie Down questions

Get an answer from our members

Heller Fitted / Tie Down

Details

Compare all 7 Heller Fitted / Tie Down
Heller HEB4
  • Discontinued

Heller HEB4

No reviews yet
CategoryElectric Blankets & Heated ThrowsElectric Blankets & Heated ThrowsElectric Blankets & Heated ThrowsElectric Blankets & Heated Throws
Release dateOct 2006Oct 2006Oct 2006
Compare all 7 Heller Fitted / Tie Down

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.