??!
2 photos
Hisense Series 6 P6
3.8 from 44 reviews

See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
18
4 star
15
3 star
2
2 star
3
1 star
6

Bella

Bella

  • 2 reviews

Warning! Do not buy Hisense!

published

Worst customer experience EVER! TV broken down in 6 months. Wasted my time for repair and was told irreparable. New replacement was promised and did not happen. Customer services lied about never received any report from technician. Keep changing stories every I followed up. Waited for another month and tones of calls and emails to be approved for refund but store credit only. Do not buy Hisense if you do not want to waste your time and money.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Allenknam a.

Allenknam a.South East Queensland, QLD

Disappointed

published

I've had 2 of these tv's in 5 mnths blow up with faulty boards. Inconvenienced twice my time and effort to return . Cache too small. Can't watch another channel while recording. Does, Did have great picture quality while it worked

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $898.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
toni

toniPeel, WA

  • 2 reviews

Good value for money

published

Happy with all aspects of this TV except it takes too long to start up. My 10yr old TV starts up quicker than this 2018 model. Thou would still recommend as a great TV

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hifi Home for $1,452.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Moh A.

Moh A.Sydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Hisense

published

The tv quality is very good including 4K.
I never had an issue with the tv.
Its quite reliable.
The remote control is good as well.
The tv frame is not the best look One in the market.
Price is affordable.

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $600.00.


Glen

GlenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great tv.... but

published

This tv has a great picture and is easy to use it has built in Netflix and YouTube as well and it looks good. The only problem is it is not android and only a few apps are available so if you want prime or Google you will have to cast from your phone or computer. Still a great tv just wish it was more adaptable

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Enelia

EneliaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews

Great product

published

Audio feature of the TV is so great. And less hassle as well, since youtube and netflix buttons are already on the remote. Before, we need to use our PS4 for us to sign in on netflix and youtube. So, I guess we are saving energy here.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $595.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

NASH

NASHSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

One of the worst TV brands

published

TV died after 9 months of very infrequent use, claimed warranty and received the worst customer experience that you can get: https://twitter.com/GNgajic/status/1174478416621395968?s=09

Stay away from Hisense and their products, they are definitely not worthy

Purchased in January 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Nash, we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you provide me with your Hisense Reference number i can look into it for you or email me at crt@hisense.com


John

JohnPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

I love my Hisense 43 p6. Wish I knew how to put more apps onto the television. Can't fault the sound or screen. Best television I have ever had. Hisense seems not to be rated as good as a Samsung but I disagree

December 6th 2019 Update: The best television i have ever had. People seem to whinge about anything. For the price this tv is 5 stars from me

5 star television. Connected sound bar with optical lead. Has Netflix, Stan and you tube built in. The only downer is you can't seem to install more apps. My first smart tv and the colour is so good compared with friends tv's.

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys for $620.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Hesh

HeshSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Freezing and No Power

published

When Streaming the TV would sometimes freeze. The TV also stopped turning on after 6 weeks. I must say the picture quality and sound were excellent while it was working. We are waiting for a repair man to come out with a new component. First TV to fail on us ever. Hopefully it won't fail after the repair. Dealing with Hisense on the return/warranty was ok

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $620.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Richard SMITH

Richard SMITHPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product for Sport

published

Purchased a second tv for watching Foxtel sport, excellent quality and perfect picture especially the football And cricket. Menu easy to navigate no use. Sound quality is clear and sharpe

Purchased in August 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $589.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Janka

JankaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Smart TV good quality

published

Smart TV is very practical unit eazy to operate. Love EPG graphics with good font size. Netflix and YouTube buttons fast to navigate.this is my 3rd Hisense TV and this brand is very reliable with excellent picture and colors.

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hifi Home for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Andrea Tassera

Andrea TasseraSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Low cost and it does the job.

published

I've had the TV for a few months now and I'm pretty happy with that. I bought for quite a low price from the shop (much lower than all the other big brands) and it works well.
The OS could be better as you can't install apps, but I rarely feel the need to add apps to the pre-installed ones.
The quality of the image is pretty good but sometimes (specially with Netflix) you get an annoying traling halo to moving images.
The image gets better with content played from a hard drive. You have plenty of ports for any kind of input.
In conclusion, if you want the best of the best, this isn't probably for you, but if you care about price-quality ration, this is definitely a good option

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

S-Man

S-ManPerth, WA

Great sound and picture. Crappy warranty rules.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Secondhand, but originally Harvey Norman. for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Kane

Kaneperth

  • 5 reviews

Beautiful colours and simple to operate

published

A lovely TV Beutiful bug picture and sensibly simple remote .A delightful clever combination of value and practicality together with excellent features .I dont use the smart TV cause theres nothing on TV or the internet to watch using data

Purchased in July 2019 at Betta Home Living for $1,079.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
DIYmech

DIYmech

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great cheap UHD tv

published

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $758.18.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jamie F.

Jamie F.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Great

published

I have had t.v for nearly one and a half yearsi have had absolutely no issues or concerns about this product i it is one of the best tvs ever

Purchased in February 2017 for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Sacha

SachaHunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Excellent picture quality

published

It is mid range in price but has top of range exceptional picture quality. I like the stainless steel edging to go with my decor. Hisense for the win. Definitely recommend this TV.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $793.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Kwan

KwanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Customer service very rude. They hang up the call after repeating what they want to say

published

Purchased in April 2019.


Ian P

Ian PSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good but not the best! Worth the price though

published

Bought this product from jb hifi last month and till now the product is good. Excellent picture quality, love playing xbox on this TV. It has netflix on single click and some pre-installed apps.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Great TV overall, however I have some issues...

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

David

Davidasked

Does the Hisense Seies P6 have input fo surround sound systems and Foxtel

2 answers
toni
toni

Hi David,,We have a sound bar and Foxtel conected with no dramas

Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi David , yes it does , if you are having trouble please call our Call centre and one of the friendly operators will be able to assist you 1800 447 367.


Brad

Bradasked

I have never wall mounted a tv. What wall mount kit would you suggest for this model tv .

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Brad,
If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry.


Sally

Sallyasked

Can I record programs on the 43" version? What do I need to do this? Also, does it have iView available?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.