??!
2 photos
Hisense Series 6 P6
3.7 from 50 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(19)
(17)
(2)
(4)
(8)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (31)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (31)
  • Picture Quality
    4.1 (32)
  • Software
    3.4 (32)
  • Sound Quality
    3.8 (32)
Jimbobra1234

Jimbobra1234Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Value for money TV

published

Just purchased this TV and can’t believe the value. It’s a standard TV with great picture quality and basic smart TV features. It’s no Samsung but for what you pay for it there are no complaints at all. Comes with standard 3 year warranty, no complaints so far

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Matt

MattPerth

  • 7 reviews

2 duds and can't get through to the call centre

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,598.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense
Courtney07

Courtney07Hunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great value for money

published

Is easy to use
Good price point.happy with all of the features.
Controls are simple and quick
Love the smart TV having Netflix and Stan already on there is awesome and very handy.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Hisense Series 6 P6 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mark travis

mark travisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Nothing but issues

published

Bought this for Christmas and had nothing but issues. Finally convinced jb to exchange and now waiting on delivery. TV had lots of light bleed and one dead pixel close to the centre of the screen which was very noticeable. Hopefully the new one will be better.

Rebecca

RebeccaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Good price

published

We normally stick to brands like Sony or Panasonic but for our second Tv in the house we couldn’t go past the price point. IT does have limitation, like, we can stream Netflix and YouTube but there is no other option for Amazon Prime, not sure about other streaming services. The quality of the image is quite good and it is good value for money. Just work out what you need first from your smart TV and decide for yourself. We found this brand to be reliable.

Purchased in August 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Terrible tv stopped working after 12 months

published

The tv stopped working after 12 months just turned off and won’t turn back on. Was glitchy all the time and then just turned off without warning 12 months on the day of buying it, Lucky we paid for extended warranty or we would be screwed. Terrible tv, terrible brand stick with the reliable brands.

Purchased in December 2018 at Domanye for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Bella

Bella

  • 2 reviews

Warning! Do not buy Hisense!

published

Worst customer experience EVER! TV broken down in 6 months. Wasted my time for repair and was told irreparable. New replacement was promised and did not happen. Customer services lied about never received any report from technician. Keep changing stories every I followed up. Waited for another month and tones of calls and emails to be approved for refund but store credit only. Do not buy Hisense if you do not want to waste your time and money.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Allenknam a.

Allenknam a.South East Queensland, QLD

Disappointed

published

I've had 2 of these tv's in 5 mnths blow up with faulty boards. Inconvenienced twice my time and effort to return . Cache too small. Can't watch another channel while recording. Does, Did have great picture quality while it worked

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $898.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
toni

toniPeel, WA

  • 2 reviews

Good value for money

published

Happy with all aspects of this TV except it takes too long to start up. My 10yr old TV starts up quicker than this 2018 model. Thou would still recommend as a great TV

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hifi Home for $1,452.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Hisense Series 6 P6 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Moh A.

Moh A.Sydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Hisense

published

The tv quality is very good including 4K.
I never had an issue with the tv.
Its quite reliable.
The remote control is good as well.
The tv frame is not the best look One in the market.
Price is affordable.

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $600.00.

Glen

GlenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great tv.... but

published

This tv has a great picture and is easy to use it has built in Netflix and YouTube as well and it looks good. The only problem is it is not android and only a few apps are available so if you want prime or Google you will have to cast from your phone or computer. Still a great tv just wish it was more adaptable

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Enelia

EneliaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews

Great product

published

Audio feature of the TV is so great. And less hassle as well, since youtube and netflix buttons are already on the remote. Before, we need to use our PS4 for us to sign in on netflix and youtube. So, I guess we are saving energy here.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $595.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
NASH

NASHSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

One of the worst TV brands

published

TV died after 9 months of very infrequent use, claimed warranty and received the worst customer experience that you can get: https://twitter.com/GNgajic/status/1174478416621395968?s=09

Stay away from Hisense and their products, they are definitely not worthy

Purchased in January 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Nash, we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you provide me with your Hisense Reference number i can look into it for you or email me at crt@hisense.com

John

JohnPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

I love my Hisense 43 p6. Wish I knew how to put more apps onto the television. Can't fault the sound or screen. Best television I have ever had. Hisense seems not to be rated as good as a Samsung but I disagree

December 6th 2019 Update: The best television i have ever had. People seem to whinge about anything. For the price this tv is 5 stars from me

5 star television. Connected sound bar with optical lead. Has Netflix, Stan and you tube built in. The only downer is you can't seem to install more apps. My first smart tv and the colour is so good compared with friends tv's.

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys for $620.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Hesh

HeshSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Freezing and No Power

published

When Streaming the TV would sometimes freeze. The TV also stopped turning on after 6 weeks. I must say the picture quality and sound were excellent while it was working. We are waiting for a repair man to come out with a new component. First TV to fail on us ever. Hopefully it won't fail after the repair. Dealing with Hisense on the return/warranty was ok

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $620.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Hisense Series 6 P6 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Richard SMITH

Richard SMITHPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Great product for Sport

published

Purchased a second tv for watching Foxtel sport, excellent quality and perfect picture especially the football And cricket. Menu easy to navigate no use. Sound quality is clear and sharpe

Purchased in August 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $589.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Janka

JankaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Smart TV good quality

published

Smart TV is very practical unit eazy to operate. Love EPG graphics with good font size. Netflix and YouTube buttons fast to navigate.this is my 3rd Hisense TV and this brand is very reliable with excellent picture and colors.

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hifi Home for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Andrea Tassera

Andrea TasseraSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Low cost and it does the job.

published

I've had the TV for a few months now and I'm pretty happy with that. I bought for quite a low price from the shop (much lower than all the other big brands) and it works well.
The OS could be better as you can't install apps, but I rarely feel the need to add apps to the pre-installed ones.
The quality of the image is pretty good but sometimes (specially with Netflix) you get an annoying traling halo to moving images.
The image gets better with content played from a hard drive. You have plenty of ports for any kind of input.
In conclusion, if you want the best of the best, this isn't probably for you, but if you care about price-quality ration, this is definitely a good option

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
S-Man

S-ManPerth, WA

Great sound and picture. Crappy warranty rules.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Secondhand, but originally Harvey Norman. for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Kane

Kaneperth

  • 5 reviews

Beautiful colours and simple to operate

published

A lovely TV Beutiful bug picture and sensibly simple remote .A delightful clever combination of value and practicality together with excellent features .I dont use the smart TV cause theres nothing on TV or the internet to watch using data

Purchased in July 2019 at Betta Home Living for $1,079.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Peter M.

Peter M.asked

Series 6 43P6 (43")

How can you get amazon prime on the apps store

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Peter, Amazon Prime is not available on model 43P6, if you wish to have access, you may need to use a 3rd party device.

Catherine S.

Catherine S.asked

Hi we brought on today, we have an older style surround sound unit and havnt had much much getting it going, I plugged one of the 3 red green blu cords into the hadphone Jack and got a very low sound, would it be to old or in need of a new cord ,one for headphone Jack 2 for the speaker

No answers
David

Davidasked

Does the Hisense Seies P6 have input fo surround sound systems and Foxtel

2 answers
toni
toni

Hi David,,We have a sound bar and Foxtel conected with no dramas

Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi David , yes it does , if you are having trouble please call our Call centre and one of the friendly operators will be able to assist you 1800 447 367.

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.