??!
1 photo
Kmart Anko 2 Slice Toaster

Kmart Anko 2 Slice Toaster

MPN: TA01106-SA
3.6 from 10 reviews

Reviews

(4)
(2)
(1)
(2)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (4)
  • Even Toasting Yes (3) · No (0)
Simone

SimoneSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews

Kmart 2 slice toaster

published

The Kmart 2 slice toaster does offer value for money, it toasts bread quite well. Although the slits are quite small, don't buy this toaster if you get thick cuts, crumpets or Helga's type breads they are too wide to go into the toaster. As long as your bread fits ok it won't get stuck.

Purchased in December 2018 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Even Toasting Yes
See all answers
Taytay

TaytayHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Love it great 1st home gift

published

It's great brought it to go with my black kettle great for small places my daughter can use it with no worries not to good for large breads but generally love the look and way it works price was even better

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart waratah for $7.50.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Even Toasting Yes
See all answers
phoenixd

phoenixdMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 90 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Not happy. Still looking for my next toaster.

published
Toasters

Find out how Kmart Anko 2 Slice Toaster compares to other Toasters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Élita M.

Élita M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Easy to use toaster

published

Very easy , beautiful, temperatures to use I recommend the use of this toaster.a very cheap and easy to use toaster, easy to make sandwiches fast and easy for a quick meal, at breakfast is very used

Purchased in April 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $10.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Even Toasting Yes
See all answers
Helen

HelenPerth, WA

Not worth it

published

Causes our power to trip and only lasted about 2 weeks. Can only fit small slices of bread so very limited to what you can toast. Better off spending more for better quality .

Purchased in February 2019 for $15.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Chantelle

ChantelleSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Cheap and working well

published

This toaster works well and it's very cheap. It doesn't take lots of space in the kitchen. It makes good toasts and it doesn't take long. It's lightweight and easy to use and to clean. I definitely recommend buying this product. In my opinion, it is one of the best cheap product at Kmart.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Very annoyed

Very annoyedAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Don't buy this one

published

If you want the basement brand you expect it to be ok but not fantastic (I buy the cheapest toaster because I rarely make toast) but this only toasts on one side unless was you turn it around half way through. Id try another if you dont want to stand there and watch it

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Stella123

Stella123North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Cheap but good toaster

published

I recently bought a K Mart 2 slice toaster as it was so cheap (7,50) that I thought it was worth trying. I had the idea that I would either return it to K Mart or throw it out if it was no good. But much to my surprise I can't fault this toaster so far. It cooks the toast quickly and evenly, pops the bread up when it should, and is easy to clean. What more can I ask for as I have had much more expensive toasters that can't compete with it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
LittleChicken

LittleChickenBrisbane

  • 16 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great toaster! Wasn't expecting that.

published

We bought this toaster to get by until we bought a better one. We were quite surprised to find it actually made really good toast. The only issue it has is the size of the slots which aren't really designed for artisan loaves (keep the slices thin and rotate to cook the other end) but for your standard sandwich loaf it's perfectly fine.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Toasters

Find out how Kmart Anko 2 Slice Toaster compares to other Toasters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eri

EriCairns

  • 19 reviews
  • 3 likes

So Cheap

published

A 2 slice pop up toaster @$7-50 from a KMART shop is a bargain..esp for anyone and everyone. Reliable pop up that doesn't burn toast. A quick cooker with wide slots for thicker breads.

Questions & Answers

Rolando C.

Rolando C.asked

Warranty of the toaster

1 answer
phoenixd
phoenixd

12 months

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.