??!
1 photo
Kmart Home & Co Hand Held Garment Steamer

Kmart Home & Co Hand Held Garment Steamer

2.6 from 17 reviews

Reviews

(5)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(9)
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (5)
  • Safety
    4.4 (5)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.2 (6)
  • Portability
    4.6 (5)
Ellie

EllieSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good for the first few uses only

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $35.00.

queenofsheba

queenofshebaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews

Straight back to the shop

published

A lady I follow online raves about this so for $35 I gave it a go. The water tank is minute. Heats up quickly but the steam doesn’t do anything except make the clothes damp. I still primarily want to use my iron but bought this for tricky gathers and light fabric. Useless. Taking it back today.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $35.00.

Preheating Speed
Portability
airsolaja

airsolajaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 47 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

80ml of water = 2min of steaming

published

Incredible how this garment steamer is a waste of resources! the water tank capacity is so minuscule that you will not be able to steam anything for those measly 2-3 minutes that the steamer is working. Useless!!!

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $39.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Portability
See all answers
Garment Steamers

Find out how Kmart Home & Co Hand Held Garment Steamer compares to other Garment Steamers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tarzi

TarziSouth East Queensland, QLD

Useless

published

Took 2 refills of water chamber to steam one leg of linen pants. If you looking for something to do light weight T's or similar, it may be ok. But reality was it barely holds any water and it needs constant refilling.

Purchased in November 2019 for $35.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Portability
See all answers
Buffygirl

BuffygirlMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

GREAT WHEN YOU ARE IN A HURRY

published

This awesome little handheld steamer is such a great help when you need a quick ‘wrinkle remove’ job on your shirt or pants and don’t want to set up ironing boards and irons. It is sleek and portable and has a small water tank, but it is definitely enough to do one or two items of clothing before you dash out the door. Highly recommended and fabulous value for money.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $35.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Portability
See all answers
c0urtzz

c0urtzzPerth, WA

  • 25 reviews
  • 1 like

Good little handheld steamer for the price

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $35.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
See all answers
AJF

AJFSydney, NSW

Compact and does the job!

published

I bought this steamer 2 weeks ago as a short term fix. It’s a great steamer for silk, a little more time required for linen and cotton shirts but overall very happy. Great value for money, stores away neatly. Would recommend!

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $35.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Portability
See all answers

Steamed an entire wedding dress with this beauty

published

We recently purchased this steamer on the day of my friends wedding because the only steamer at the hotel was being used by another bride whose family were reluctant to share with us...it was a nervous minute or two at the beginning taking a $39 steamer to a stunning haute couture silk dress. In truth it did take a wee while to steam the whole dress and the water tank is small but it did an amazing job. Tricks we found useful: you need to hold the head of the steamer directly on the fabric of the garment, have a jug closeby to refill the tank...and don’t complain that it’s taking a wee while when you’ve only spent $39.00 on this beauty to save the day!

Date PurchasedJan 2019

I'm returning mine ...

published

It does the job, but ... (1) It is heavy to hold for an extended period of time, (2) the water reservoir only holds enough water to barely steam one garment (I had to refill it twice for one shirt which was badly wrinkled), and (3) it came with no instructions but I did figure it out pretty quickly. I'll be returning it and buying the larger model where you only hold the wand and the water sits in a reservoir on the floor.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Garment Steamers

Find out how Kmart Home & Co Hand Held Garment Steamer compares to other Garment Steamers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Does a good job

published

This works on fabrics that don't naturally crease too badly but I would still have to use an iron on cotton or linen shirts. The tank is small as well and I cant get through an entire garment without having to refill it. I've never used any other brand of steamer so don't know if they'd be any better.
That said, its handy to have and didn't cost much and I prefer using this on my delicate clothing than risk damaging them with ironing.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Don't bother!!!

published

Returning this. I could put my hands directly in front of the steam holes because it didn't get hot enough. How is that going to get wrinkles out? To top it of, it lasted a total of 3-4 min. Looks like I need to invest in a brand name, but thought I would give kmart a go.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Wouldn't recommend

published

I've just returned mine as it only worked half the time. It must've had an intermittant fault, as sometimes it would produce steam, and the rest it would just get (worryingly) hot and produce no steam. AT. ALL. And that always seemed to be on the mornings I was running late to work and just needed to give a garment a light steam.

I now have a credit note for Kmart, guess I'll be buying another cushion :-)

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Cyk

CykQLD, 4000

  • 11 reviews

Considering it’s price it is acceptable

published

To be expected that it does not work as good as the other expensive steam but it still some of the job. You will need to refill the bottle for a few times in order to get a area steamed and it is considered as warm more than hot. overall a bit disappointing but still acceptable for its price

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Found soaks

Found soaksMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not bad for $35

published

Purchased based on the only one 5 star rating on this site. Was Pleasantly surprised. It was very Easy to use. I managed to steam iron 3 light dresses (2 maxi dresses and 1 knee length dress) with the full tank of water. I will Definitely be using this more often.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
  • Verified purchase

Hopeless. Returning today.

published

I was excited to try an alternative to ironing, but was completely let down by this item. I’ve tried it on 3 separate occasions, on different types of clothes, to give it a fair chance, but it struggles to get out even tiny wrinkles & runs out of water in what seems like a couple of minutes. Will be returning to Kmart today.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Garment Steamers

Find out how Kmart Home & Co Hand Held Garment Steamer compares to other Garment Steamers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emma

EmmaWagga

Didn't work well at all so returned it

published

This product barely got any wrinkles out of even a handkerchief and ran out of water within approx 5 mins but I had to try it for that price ($35). Will be trying a more expensive product with higher wattage to hopefully get a result of not needing to iron.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
GB007

GB007Perth

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Full steam ahead!!!!

published

WOW what a brilliant handy Hand Held Garment Steamer, so effortless to use, quickly removes creases from clothing... especially cotton and polyester fabrics.... chuck away the iron forever.... great to for busy people with little or no time for those who want to look spic and span... Excellent only $35.00 at K Mart.

Questions & Answers

Twins Ng

Twins Ngasked

Hi
I had bought this product two weeks ago, however, for the first time use, no steam come out at all!! I try try try repeatedly again but the situation remain the same.
Now, I want to return but I have thrown the receipt away. What can I do?

2 answers
queenofsheba
queenofsheba

Take it back and tell them.

airsolaja
airsolaja

Ask Kmart

John Upton

John Uptonasked

How to fill the tank

1 answer
airsolaja
airsolaja

Not only how to fill a tank, but why...it is so small, there is no point in doing it. But for the sake of answering, you have to wedge out the silicon cover in order to fill in the smallest tank in the world with water. Make sure you put it back, and not rip it off next time you are refilling the tank (5 min later)

Eileen C.

Eileen C.asked

The light is on but only luke warm and no steam at all. Waited 10 minutes, changed plugs still nothing. Darn. Anyone else had this problem?

1 answer
Buffygirl
Buffygirl

Unfortuately it sounds like you might have gotten a dud. My steamer is fully steaming and ready to go within a couple of minutes. You might need to take it back for a replacement.

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.