16 photos
Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

RC1, RB1, RB3, R6/RA8 (See All)
3.8 from 75 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best People Movers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Honda

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (15)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (14)
  • Braking
    3.8 (16)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.0 (17)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.6 (16)
  • Suspension
    3.5 (16)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.2 (17)
  • Handling
    3.7 (16)
  • Interior Design
    3.6 (16)
  • Boot Size
    3.2 (16)
  • Comfort
    3.6 (16)
  • Features
    3.3 (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Exbar S.
Exbar S.Peel, WA

So comfy and spacious car. Perferct for family

published

I love my honda odyssey 2005 rb1 but i have a few problem with :
1) interior light at the middle and back cabin, all of those cant work now, only on front cabin that does work. I’ve tried to replace the bulb but still doesnt work.
2) screen start error by showing weird letter and clock disorientated and keep blinking. There is the clock button on the left parallel to the tunning scroll but it doesnt work either.
3) remote control work only to lock not to unlock.
I tried looking all of those problem thru internet and youtube but they keep showing the different model of honda odyssey that doesnt look the same at all with my one.

Purchased for $4,500.

Incentivised Review No
BoughtUsed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Graeme
GraemeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Body creaks, metal rattles metal tapping noises, exhaust rattling noise and internal plastic snapping noises

published

Purchased in March 2020 for $45,000.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JJXOX
JJXOXGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Honda quality got bad

published

Bought brand new 2016 odyssey vti l when it first came out. Just after 40,000km resonator went bad, engine vibration is really bad at idle, especially with ac on. Stop start shakes the car really bad, Engine shuts off power few times when conering....never will i buy another honda

Purchased in August 2016 at Astria honda for $46,000.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Victoria T.
Victoria T.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

It is a nice car but service is a problem

published

I has been driving the car for a few years. It is easy to handle, very suitable for city driving. Big room for family ride.

The only issue a the service provided by a Honda dealer. One of the side mirrors was damaged. Then the camara for parking was no longer alligned after the mirror was fixed. I also paid $200 for a Honda spare part but they replaced me a genenic one that can be bought online for $40.

This is not good enough. Good car, but be wise to pick a good dealer for service.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
People Movers

Find out how Honda Odyssey compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CLB
CLBSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice practical car for a family

published

Purchased in June 2021 at Honda Dealers.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

lovely family car with lots of issues

published

Had it since 2019, after first month found Little painting chipped like spiderweb on the car roof (just 1 month), service guy said that blamed on birds. Every year Running about 13000km, and did alignment every year, now is 28000km, 4 tyres totally worn out. Has to do a regular service every 6 month, twice a year cost around 800 dollars, which a little annoying and too much for this price car. 350km driving range per tank is very short distance. Good side, no matter what my two kids love this minivan.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2019 for $50,000.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fly84
Fly84Central West, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Good but problems.

published

Love my Oddysee but there's a few problems just starting. VTEC solenoid valve needs replacing.the leather is not durable. I would be interested to know if any one else has the problems.

Purchased in December 2019 for $6,500.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Dan
DanSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

Very expensive car for what it is and engine is garbage.

published

Purchased in February 2012 at Honda Dealers for $52,000.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Syd A.
Syd A.Sydney, NSW

Engine oil leaking

published

I can't believe the 2015 Honda Odyssey Australia I bought from Sutton Homebush Sydney, The First....! sell guys are pretty bad serving customer, they don't care whether you buy or not, Second, being service the servicing centre people are sucks, the cost promised cap but still over charge, you need to advise them that was capped, There wasn't many choice in 2015 as i need 8 seater, even the sell guy was bad i still need to make my decision, Now, the issue the engine oil is leaking I only driven 60,000km with this 5 years. I can tell the Honda car now was not as good as before. I swear i won't buy this brand again. Absolutely not reliable car anymore.

Purchased in February 2015 at Honda Dealers for $43,800.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
People Movers

Find out how Honda Odyssey compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leo
LeoCanberra 2600, ACT

disappointing, many issues since day one

published

Purchased in October 2012 for $46,000.

Build Quality
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Honda
Honda HelpersHondaSend a private message
Leo
Leo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Simon M.
Simon M.Sydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good people mover but some shortfalls.

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Suttons.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Honda
Honda HelpersHondaSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tristan
TristanSydney, NSW

Poor Fuel

published

Poor Fuel economy on the Current Honda Odyssey. Only 300kms per tank. Honda can’t seem to fix this so we might have to take this matter further. It certainly doesn’t match anywhere near the advise consumption advised by Honda and on the sticker on the car when bought. Has anyone else had Petrol Consumption issues?

Purchased in May 2019 at Honda Dealers.

Incentivised Review No
TransmissionAutomatic
Honda
Honda HelpersHondaSend a private message
Tristan
Tristan
Honda
Honda HelpersHondaSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
People Movers

Find out how Honda Odyssey compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rummage
rummageSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Disappointing Warranty and Customer Service

published

Purchased in March 2015.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Avonia
AvoniaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

10 years still going strong

published

Had our Honda luxury wagon 2006 10 years! Its only had the alternator rebuilt once in that time. Never had any major problems with it and has done over 300,000 kms. The inside his terrible looking as the leather is ripping right off all the seats. But has moved house's, carried friends, children even slept in it.

Purchased in August 2010 at Honda Dealers for $25,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jesse L.
Jesse L.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

Perfect people mover wagon

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Carsales.com.au for $7,500.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Mark S
Mark Sasked
Odyssey RB1 (2004-2009)

How do you remove drivers seat as I need to replace centre console

No answers
Jun T.
Jun T.asked
Odyssey

Hi I own a 2016 Honda Odyssey Vti-L. Is there a way to remove the middle row captain seats. I need to move some big furniture and need the additional space.

2 answers
Leo
Leo

Hi Jun, not sure if and how the seats can be removed, I've never done it and I also believe that our cars are different, you have a newer model. Good luck, cheers

vivian b.
vivian b.

we have the 2014 and yes the captain chairs are removable (by a mechanic and with great difficulty - they are harder to put back than to take out if that helps)

Mach1
Mach1asked
Odyssey

I have 2005 odyssey luxury. Page 223 of the manual states under ‘towing a trailer’, ‘your vehicle has a trailer lighting connector located in the rear maintenance lid on the right side of the luggage area‘. It shows a picture of six boxes apparently containing a wiring colour code for each pin. The only opening on the right of the luggage area at the back is a plastic grill which I’ve taken off but there is no connector inside that looks remotely like the picture on page 223 which is completely unhelpful. What exactly does the maintenance lid look like and where exactly is the lighting connector to be found?

No answers
See all Honda Odyssey questions

Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

Honda Odyssey

Details

Compare all 4 Honda Odyssey
CategoryPeople MoversPeople MoversPeople MoversPeople Movers
Release dateFeb 2014Mar 2000June 2004Apr 2009
Discontinuation dateMay 2004Mar 2009Dec 2013
Compare all 4 Honda Odyssey
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.