?
? !
16 photos
Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

RB1, RC1, RB3, R6/RA8
3.8 from 70 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.2 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (10)
  • Braking
    3.6 (10)
  • Acceleration / Power
    2.9 (11)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.6 (10)
  • Suspension
    3.4 (10)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.3 (11)
  • Handling
    3.5 (10)
  • Interior Design
    3.4 (10)
  • Boot Size
    3.0 (10)
  • Comfort
    3.5 (10)
  • Features
    3.3 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

lovely family car with lots of issues

published

Had it since 2019, after first month found Little painting chipped like spiderweb on the car roof (just 1 month), service guy said that blamed on birds. Every year Running about 13000km, and did alignment every year, now is 28000km, 4 tyres totally worn out. Has to do a regular service every 6 month, twice a year cost around 800 dollars, which a little annoying and too much for this price car. 350km driving range per tank is very short distance. Good side, no matter what my two kids love this minivan.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2019 for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fly84

Fly84Central West, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Good but problems.

published

Love my Oddysee but there's a few problems just starting. VTEC solenoid valve needs replacing.the leather is not durable. I would be interested to know if any one else has the problems.

Purchased in December 2019 for $6,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan

DanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very expensive car for what it is and engine is garbage.

published

Purchased in February 2012 at Honda Dealers for $52,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
People Movers

Find out how Honda Odyssey compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Syd A.

Syd A.Sydney, NSW

Engine oil leaking

published

I can't believe the 2015 Honda Odyssey Australia I bought from Sutton Homebush Sydney, The First....! sell guys are pretty bad serving customer, they don't care whether you buy or not, Second, being service the servicing centre people are sucks, the cost promised cap but still over charge, you need to advise them that was capped, There wasn't many choice in 2015 as i need 8 seater, even the sell guy was bad i still need to make my decision, Now, the issue the engine oil is leaking I only driven 60,000km with this 5 years. I can tell the Honda car now was not as good as before. I swear i won't buy this brand again. Absolutely not reliable car anymore.

Purchased in February 2015 at Honda Dealers for $43,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leo

LeoCanberra 2600, ACT

disappointing, many issues since day one

published

Purchased in October 2012 for $46,000.00.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Leo
Leo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Simon M.

Simon M.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good people mover but some shortfalls.

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Suttons.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tristan

TristanSydney, NSW

Poor Fuel

published

Poor Fuel economy on the Current Honda Odyssey. Only 300kms per tank. Honda can’t seem to fix this so we might have to take this matter further. It certainly doesn’t match anywhere near the advise consumption advised by Honda and on the sticker on the car when bought. Has anyone else had Petrol Consumption issues?

Purchased in May 2019 at Honda Dealers.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
See all answers
4 comments
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Tristan
Tristan
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rummage

rummageSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Disappointing Warranty and Customer Service

published

Purchased in March 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Avonia

AvoniaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

10 years still going strong

published

Had our Honda luxury wagon 2006 10 years! Its only had the alternator rebuilt once in that time. Never had any major problems with it and has done over 300,000 kms. The inside his terrible looking as the leather is ripping right off all the seats. But has moved house's, carried friends, children even slept in it.

Purchased in August 2010 at Honda Dealers for $25,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
People Movers

Find out how Honda Odyssey compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jesse L.

Jesse L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Perfect people mover wagon

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Carsales.com.au for $7,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matty C.

Matty C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Japanese luxury and reliability

published

Have owned this car just on 10 years now and just hit 330000, had 69000 when I bought it and it hasn't missed a beat, I'm a cleaner and travel all around Brisbane every week, this car works hard, apart from regular servicing brake pads and tyres nothing has ever gone wrong, and I just love the creamy leather interior and wood grain, if I was ever to replace this car it would be with another Odyssey, you really can't beat Japanese reliability.

Purchased in October 2009 at Honda Dealers for $32,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
molek pine

molek pinePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Rattling Noise from exhaust

published

Purchased in December 2013 for $39,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sezz

SezzSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect family car

published

Absolutely the best family car (with young kids) for many reasons. I have 2 car seats for my kids and i love that i can slightly recline the seats for when they fall asleep so their head isn't resting on their knees. The far back seat folds completely back which is so handy to change kids' nappies. The standard model comes with all the extras like sunroof, leather seats, folding side mirrors, window shades and more. The only negative is that the boot isnt automatic and its quite large so it's always a bit of an effort to close it, but even with that minor discomfort i still give it 5 stars. I bought this car brand new in 2015 and have had no issues with it

Purchased in June 2015.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dizzletree

DizzletreeMurwillumbah

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great package, highly reliable.

published
BadgeVTi-L
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pen67

Pen67Victoria

  • 5 reviews

Very disappointing electronics/console

published

I accidentally left my key and fob in the garage, used push button start and drove to my destination 20 minutes from home with no audio or digital alert from the car. Had to taxi home to get the key! Also the Bluetooth is dysfunctional and the maps is not user friendly. Thermometer is often several degrees incorrect. All are consistent with the manufacturers specs so if you’re after a car with great console features go for a different brand! Otherwise a nice car to drive.

BadgeLuxury
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
People Movers

Find out how Honda Odyssey compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

good car but a couple of problems

published

So we travel a lot and this car is sooooo reliable. Only two things have become a problem. Firstly the fake leather is rubbish and falls apart on the luxury model i own. Secondly the rear suspension has become so soft that each set of tyres has worn the inside tread out from bottoming out inside the wheel well. Admittedly we have put some heavy loads in the car for long distance travel ie a car fridge, luggage but only two or three people.

BadgeLuxury
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Swans

SwansMelboure

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Problems I have faced with my Honda odyssey - and my frustrations with the level of customer service

published
BadgeVTi-L
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alex

AlexNSW, 2122

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Average

published
BadgeVTi
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2007
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stoney

StoneyBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great car for work and family

published

We purchased this car to use for both family and work. With the rear seats folding flat in the back, it gives a very large space to use for transporting work materials. It also works with a mattress so our two small kids sleep there when travelling.
The automatic door is wonderful, making school drop off and pick up super easy from the kiss and ride zone.

BadgeVTi
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
cezii

ceziiMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great family car!

published

I had purchased this car to accommodate my growing family and have been very pleased with the overall performance. I have the 7 seater model which is able to fit 3x 0-4yo car seats with great accessibility - this was one of my top requirements when short-listing the vehicles. It is not expensive to maintain and parking is super easy with the 360deg-view cameras. Only downside is there is no automatic door open function to the rear door otherwise great car! Highly recommend to those who want space with a touch of luxury.

BadgeVTi-L
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Jun T.

Jun T.asked

Odyssey

Hi I own a 2016 Honda Odyssey Vti-L. Is there a way to remove the middle row captain seats. I need to move some big furniture and need the additional space.

1 answer
Leo
Leo

Hi Jun, not sure if and how the seats can be removed, I've never done it and I also believe that our cars are different, you have a newer model. Good luck, cheers

Mach1

Mach1asked

Odyssey

I have 2005 odyssey luxury. Page 223 of the manual states under ‘towing a trailer’, ‘your vehicle has a trailer lighting connector located in the rear maintenance lid on the right side of the luggage area‘. It shows a picture of six boxes apparently containing a wiring colour code for each pin. The only opening on the right of the luggage area at the back is a plastic grill which I’ve taken off but there is no connector inside that looks remotely like the picture on page 223 which is completely unhelpful. What exactly does the maintenance lid look like and where exactly is the lighting connector to be found?

No answers
Brian M.

Brian M.asked

Odyssey RB1 (2004-2009)

I have a 2006 4 that seems to stutter changing into 2nd+3rd under acceleration auto elec gave me following codes P2646 and P2647 can someone tell what the codes mean

No answers
See all Honda Odyssey questions

Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

Honda Odyssey

Details

Compare all 4 Honda Odyssey
CategoryPeople MoversPeople MoversPeople MoversPeople Movers
Release dateFeb 2014Mar 2000June 2004Apr 2009
Discontinuation dateMay 2004Mar 2009Dec 2013
Compare all 4 Honda Odyssey

Visit official website

Other People Movers

Previous
Next

See all People Movers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.