??!
16 photos
Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

RB1, RC1, RB3, R6/RA8
3.9 from 66 reviews

Reviews

3.9

66 reviews
5
(27)
4
(18)
3
(12)
2
(6)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (6)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.4 (7)
  • Handling
    3.8 (6)
  • Braking
    4.0 (6)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (6)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.8 (6)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.6 (7)
  • Interior Design
    3.5 (6)
  • Boot Size
    3.0 (6)
  • Features
    3.5 (6)
  • Comfort
    3.8 (6)
Previous
Next
Leo

LeoCanberra 2600, ACT

disappointing, both the car itself and the service received

published

Purchased in October 2012 for A$46,000.00.

Build Quality
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2012
See all answers
Simon M.

Simon M.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good people mover but some shortfalls.

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Suttons.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Tristan

TristanSydney, NSW

Poor Fuel

published

Poor Fuel economy on the Current Honda Odyssey. Only 300kms per tank. Honda can’t seem to fix this so we might have to take this matter further. It certainly doesn’t match anywhere near the advise consumption advised by Honda and on the sticker on the car when bought. Has anyone else had Petrol Consumption issues?

Purchased in May 2019 at Honda Dealers.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Fuel Efficiency
See all answers
4 comments
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Tristan
Tristan
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
People Movers

Find out how Honda Odyssey compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rummage

rummageSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Disappointing Warranty and Customer Service

published

Purchased in March 2015.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Avonia

AvoniaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

10 years still going strong

published

Had our Honda luxury wagon 2006 10 years! Its only had the alternator rebuilt once in that time. Never had any major problems with it and has done over 300,000 kms. The inside his terrible looking as the leather is ripping right off all the seats. But has moved house's, carried friends, children even slept in it.

Purchased in August 2010 at Honda Dealers for A$25,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtUsed
Year2006
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Jesse L.

Jesse L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Perfect people mover wagon

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Carsales.com.au for A$7,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2007
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Matty C.

Matty C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Japanese luxury and reliability

published

Have owned this car just on 10 years now and just hit 330000, had 69000 when I bought it and it hasn't missed a beat, I'm a cleaner and travel all around Brisbane every week, this car works hard, apart from regular servicing brake pads and tyres nothing has ever gone wrong, and I just love the creamy leather interior and wood grain, if I was ever to replace this car it would be with another Odyssey, you really can't beat Japanese reliability.

Purchased in October 2009 at Honda Dealers for A$32,990.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2005
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
molek pine

molek pinePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Rattling Noise from exhaust

published

Purchased in December 2013 for A$39,800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sezz

SezzSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect family car

published

Absolutely the best family car (with young kids) for many reasons. I have 2 car seats for my kids and i love that i can slightly recline the seats for when they fall asleep so their head isn't resting on their knees. The far back seat folds completely back which is so handy to change kids' nappies. The standard model comes with all the extras like sunroof, leather seats, folding side mirrors, window shades and more. The only negative is that the boot isnt automatic and its quite large so it's always a bit of an effort to close it, but even with that minor discomfort i still give it 5 stars. I bought this car brand new in 2015 and have had no issues with it

Purchased in June 2015.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

People Movers

Find out how Honda Odyssey compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dizzletree

DizzletreeMurwillumbah

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great package, highly reliable.

published
BadgeVTi-L
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Pen67

Pen67Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Very disappointing electronics/console

published

I accidentally left my key and fob in the garage, used push button start and drove to my destination 20 minutes from home with no audio or digital alert from the car. Had to taxi home to get the key! Also the Bluetooth is dysfunctional and the maps is not user friendly. Thermometer is often several degrees incorrect. All are consistent with the manufacturers specs so if you’re after a car with great console features go for a different brand! Otherwise a nice car to drive.

BadgeLuxury
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017

good car but a couple of problems

published

So we travel a lot and this car is sooooo reliable. Only two things have become a problem. Firstly the fake leather is rubbish and falls apart on the luxury model i own. Secondly the rear suspension has become so soft that each set of tyres has worn the inside tread out from bottoming out inside the wheel well. Admittedly we have put some heavy loads in the car for long distance travel ie a car fridge, luggage but only two or three people.

BadgeLuxury
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2013
Swans

SwansMelboure

  • 2 reviews

Problems I have faced with my Honda odyssey - and my frustrations with the level of customer service

published
BadgeVTi-L
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Alex

AlexNSW, 2122

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Average

published
BadgeVTi
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2007
Stoney

StoneyBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great car for work and family

published

We purchased this car to use for both family and work. With the rear seats folding flat in the back, it gives a very large space to use for transporting work materials. It also works with a mattress so our two small kids sleep there when travelling.
The automatic door is wonderful, making school drop off and pick up super easy from the kiss and ride zone.

BadgeVTi
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
People Movers

Find out how Honda Odyssey compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
cezii

ceziiMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great family car!

published

I had purchased this car to accommodate my growing family and have been very pleased with the overall performance. I have the 7 seater model which is able to fit 3x 0-4yo car seats with great accessibility - this was one of my top requirements when short-listing the vehicles. It is not expensive to maintain and parking is super easy with the 360deg-view cameras. Only downside is there is no automatic door open function to the rear door otherwise great car! Highly recommend to those who want space with a touch of luxury.

BadgeVTi-L
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Fent

FentPerth

  • 3 reviews

Perfect car for my family (with 2 young kids)

published

Mine is the VTI-L model. I love this car so much as it has the sliding doors and the bird eye camera for easy parking. I do not have to worry about my kids opening the door and damaging other people's car. Very fuel efficient although it does not have much power. It is very spacey inside and you can fold down the very back seat for more boot space

BadgeLuxury
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
aaadri

aaadriAU

  • 4 reviews

Car is ok. Had power window issues since day 1

published

Car is ok. However I had power window issue since day 1. Honda acknowledge the issue however it took them 2 years to apply a workaround to the issue and countless number of time I had to bring the car back to Scotts Honda. In the end I had to settle for no car tint. Would I buy again from Scotts Honda. Definitely NO!

BadgeVTi-L
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2014
Jay

Jay

  • 8 reviews
  • 17 likes

Interior fabric not durable!!

published

My Honda odyssey, 7 seater model is lovely to drive. However the interior design could have been better. All the seats covers are worn out like never before, I have tried to find a stitcher to repair them but after awhile everything came back to the earlier state. I'm trying to sell it now and can't wait to get rid off it

BadgeVTi
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2013
Elissa

ElissaBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Reliable family car

published

I have 5 children and this car is a great car. Amazing on fuel as we drive from brisbane to mackay and it cost about $120 for a 10 hour drive one way. The seats r comfy and its smooth to drive i think the only issue i have is the boot is to small.

BadgeIdk
Engine SizeIdk
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2014
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Joel

Joelasked

Odyssey

Hi, I have Odyssey 2016 VTI (8 seater) and I'm planning to tow a small trailer with (6x4) for a long weekend camping. There are 2 questions that I would like to confirm.

1. Towing capacity of Odyssey is 450kg for unbraked is this right?
2. What is the maximum weight capacity for Honda Odyssey 2016

Any details or link would be appreciated.

Kind regards,
Joel

1 answer
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Hi Joel, We would suggest to refer to your Owners Manual, and look up under Max Tow weight for further information required. This is due to your particular variant not supported with a Honda Genuine Tow Bar, we cannot give advise on aftermarket or Non genuine products. Thanks Kiara

tommy v.

tommy v.asked

Odyssey RB1 (2004-2009)

I have Honda odyssey RB1 2006 I-Vtec engine, CVT trans. so I want to find pdf manuals... in my country (Georgia, east europe) there is no service for these type of cars so I have to change everything myself and I need to know what engines are in this and when it needs to change engine chain(or belt), or how often I need to change CVT trans. oil?

No answers
Carol W

Carol Wasked

Odyssey

Hi,
In Australia model, VTI (8 seaters) year model 2019 & 2020, is the middle seat of the 2nd row removable for easy access to the 3rd row like the link below?

https://owners.honda.com/vehicles/information/2019/Odyssey/features/magic-slide-2nd-row-seat/1/magic-slide-2nd-row-seats-with-armrests-and-walk-in-feature-pdf

Thank you,

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

Other People Movers

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.