1 photo
Honda PCX 150

Honda PCX 150

4.9 from 10 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Scooters in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Honda Motorcycles? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.9
10 reviews
5
(9)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (5)
  • Mileage 10,110 km
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (5)
  • Braking
    4.8 (5)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.8 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (3)
  • Suspension
    4.2 (5)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (5)
  • Handling
    4.8 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
GregH
GregHMelbourne
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Perfect commuter and fun to ride.

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $5,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dennis A.
Dennis A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Beauty that is looks stylish and goes reasonably fast for 150cc and extremely fuel efficient.

published

Got my bike in 2018 from a private owner. Its a white 2012 model and had 7000km on the clock.
Firstly PCX 150 looks soo hot and stylish.
Goes fast
Extremely fuel efficient
Easy to use, its acceleration and braking is decently good compared to others for a 150cc. Easily hits 100km/hr no problemo and handles like a breeze.
Never had any problems
Now the Kilometers is close to 49000km, have always serviced and absolutely worth it.
Enjoy taking my bike everywhere - city, traveling near the beach, work. In all weather conditions it seems to cope very well. Just gotta be careful on tram tracks and white lines on a general basis.
Parking is easy in Melbourne.
#LoveHondaPCX150 its worth it.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Scooters

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Azzbot
AzzbotSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Honda reliability

published

Purchased this bike as a commuter to work in the city from the suburbs (35kms) each way and an Uber eats delivery bike in my spare time.
It’s smooth throttle and ergonomic seating added with its fuel range makes this the number one choice. Yet to have an issue.

Purchased in February 2021 for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Scooters

Find out how Honda PCX 150 compares to other Scooters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ali M
Ali MNewcastle
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

PCX150 has ticked all boxes.

published

Purchased in May 2015 for $5,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Matt W.
Matt W.Sydney, NSW

Great PCX!

published

Great bike with excellent storage under seat. Runs well and makes parking a breeze. My PCX is my first bike and now take it everywhere and leave the car at home. Easily gets to highway speed and is very reliable. My only problem with the bike is that my full face helmet (medium) doesn’t fit under the seat but lucky I opted for a top box and it easily fits into the Shad. The stop go feature works well and i am getting around 300kms from a tank of fuel at a cost of around $9.50. Love it!

Purchased in April 2019 for $5,550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tom M.
Tom M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • Verified

A Nimble and Reliable Machine

published
Date PurchasedMay 2015

Perfect bike for citiy trips

published

Excellent scooter for city trips. I bought it to ride to from home to office (40km) or to go to the beach. Like the start and go option, environmental-friendly and economical. Can carry someone with ease. Ideal for couple. I ride it since 1 month only but I'm very happy. One of the best deal onto the market.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
DeepGeek
DeepGeekwesley chapel, fl

Love this bike...

published

Love this bike... Amazing gas mileage, I can officially shame Prius drivers :) The PCX 150 handles very well, moves my wife and I with ease at speeds over 60 (I weigh in at 205, she's at 115). The PCX has an insane amount of on board storage for a scooter, the glove box was able to hold two mobile phones, my wallet, extra keys and still had plenty of room for a set of gloves etc.. The space under the seat is enough to fit my full face helmet and rain suit. Honda also includes an additional helmet harness in case you need to lock it up on the exterior of the bike. It looks great, rides great and has a great entry price, you can't go wrong with this scooter.

Date PurchasedJune 2017

Other Scooters

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Najib
NajibKuala Lumpur

Practical for inner city riding

published

I ride it daily to & from work in middle of Kuala Lumpur city. From home to office a distance of 30+- km. previously driving a car for 12 years & I have never ridden a motorcycle in my life.
Pros : Very reilable and cheap to own bike. Easy to ride even by a newbie like me.
Cons : Factory tires are shit.Original suspension was a bit soft. (can be easily changed)
.Speed cuts of at 110Km/h, so not for the speed.

Scooters

Find out how Honda PCX 150 compares to other Scooters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bert
bertGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 23 reviews
  • 25 likes

Sweet little machine

published

Questions & Answers

Rene
Reneasked

How with radio on and phone case on it?

2 answers
Rene
Rene

How much is it to put a radio and a USB port and a phone thing to hold your phone

Tom M.
Tom M.

Hi Rene

1. Apparently, modern phones don’t have built-in FM radios, so I can’t advise you. The workaround though, is to install an Internet radio app, but this would bite into your 3G/4G/5G data usage, while on the move.
2. Cigarette lighter to USB adapter – you’re spoiled for choice here. Google this and you’ll be pleasantly surprised.
3. Motorcycle phone mount – as above.

Rene, I hope I have been of some help to you here.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryScooters and Learner Approved Bikes
Engine Capacity153cc
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.