??!
3 photos
Honda CB125E

Honda CB125E

4.4 from 78 reviews

See the Best Naked Bikes in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
47
4 star
22
3 star
4
2 star
3
1 star
2

spaceman

spacemanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for learners

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Freedom Motorcycles Brookvale for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Mileage 1,300 km
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers

SERGE

SERGEBentleigh East

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Really enjoy this bike - great for learners!

published

I'm just a Learner so I wanted a bike rather small, light and easy to ride and it has been perfect so far. Very easy to ride. Of course, it doesn't have a lot of power and you can mainly go up to 80km/h but it's perfect for the city. And regarding fuel consumption you can get any better than that! I will probably upgrade to something a bit more powerful in a couple of years but for the moment, it's what I need to learn, safely.

Purchased in September 2019 at gumtree for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Mileage 100 km
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers
aiden333777

aiden333777Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

It is so easy to ride and it is very easy to control also its one of my favourite motor bikes. I highly suggest you try it. Very strong condition too

Purchased in April 2018.

Mileage 4,574 km

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mark

MarkSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great little bike and cheap to maintain

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

David

DavidPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great little bike!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

batesy

batesyBathurst

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

rock solid bike

published

I use mine for around town and a few trips out of town, if your a learner or on p plates it goes as fast as u can legally go.

it starts first time every time and you get a brand new reliable little bike for a low cost.
Honda wont make anything bad, its great, i love the look and the handling and the fact that i got a new machine with 0km for the cost of a second hand with 30,000 -40,000 km on the clock.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Tom

Tomperth

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Cheap transport - you get what you pay for

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Tom
Tom

Decio

DecioSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap and reliable

published

I purchased my 2016 cb125e for $1500 used with 5000kms on the clock you can find these on the road for 2400 new worth every cent fuel is 400kms to a tank around 12litres never had an issue starts 1st time every time 1 thing i was told do not use kill switch as it sometimes goes faulty and can get costly to diagnose otherwise perfect ride

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Jack

Jack

  • 4 reviews

Good entry level bike

published

This was my first bike and it's still going strong after 15 years. Never have any issue with it, good price, solid building and have plenty of power for new learner. Great fuel consumption a littl go a long way, easy to fix and after market part r plenty to choose when u want to custom ur bike
Over all great bike

Date PurchasedJun 2001
Oztog

OztogSydney

  • 3 reviews

Simple and easy LAMS Rider

published

Honda has created in the CB125E a simple and affordable learner approved bike, perfect for someone first bike as a lot of learner courses use the same bike in their courses so the transition from course to road is an easy one. Comes in three colours red blue and white . Over all a great early bike to get to terms with riding on the open road.

Date PurchasedJan 2015

giuseppe

giuseppebyron bay

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

perfect run around

published

I live in a small town and I use it just like a scooter, due to its incredible handling and ease of riding.

Mechanical features are as simple as it gets and I expect that it would run forever even if one did not bother service it. Fuel consumption is hard to believe and the rego in NSW is so cheap for such a small engine.

I would suggest it to anyone that wants to avoid traffic, fall in love with motorbikes or just even to experienced riders after a very relaxed ride.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Larry

Larry3000

  • 4 reviews

Perfect Learner bike

published

I got my learners last year and i wasn't sure what to buy, having read around i can happily confirm this bike was exactly what i was looking for, costs less than 10 bucks to fill the tank and it has no problems reaching highway speeds. would recommend it to anyone looking for an entry level motorbike

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

John Juma

John Juma

  • 2 reviews

best in my life

published

Handa CB125 is the best motor cycle l drive for one year is the best ,l enjoy it during that time ,l like it better than a car easy to park less potrol and easy to control.lam still want to drive it here in Australia.lam happy to do that .

Date PurchasedOct 1998

Winbor

WinborBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cheap, confortable and good

published

40km/L, very good for city, you can run for highways top spead is more than 100km/h.
Is very confortable for long hours on bike.
Is very good for city, no good for highway, is perfect for up and downs, is very silence.
I go to mecanic every 4000km to change the oil

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Ina

InaAustralia

  • 4 reviews

Good for beginners

published

Bike is good for beginners, light to handle. Doesn't really go above 80 km/h, so highway driving in traffic can be unpleasant. Very wind affected, but easy to hold in good conditions. Choke takes some getting used to, especially if coming from a bike that doesn't have one. Dirt roads are ok, sandy roads not so much, therefore better suited for town driving.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Best first bike

published

This is an amazing small motorbike to get started on getting your license with. 125 motor, so not alot of speed but I loved this to learn the basics of riding. Highly recommend this bike with a great price and three colours to choose from. Blue, Red and White. Very economical with a good 300kms out of a $10-15 tank of fuel.

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Greg

GregOnkaparinga Hills

First bike or commuter

published

The Honda CB125E is a bullet proof little bike that is well suited to new riders, particularly those in their teens, and as a budget, economical commuter. It is comfortable to ride. Its maximum speed is about 90km/hr although with a little tweaking it reach 100km/hr. It has a good sized rack for carrying or mounting a top box.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Travis

TravisWarragul

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect to get your L's on. But that's it.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2015

Aaron

AaronRingwood

  • 6 reviews

OK

published

Was ok, has few issues like failed break and headlamp fall off, otherwise all good...... thanks for great service though and good after sales service.. thanks a lot for your help...

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Steve

SteveSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

good for starter

published

I got my L plate last year and I need some real experience of motorbike riding so I bought this one. Because the RMS use this model to teach starer, so I guess this one will be good to start riding. It is not expensive, and normal student should able to afford it. It is easy to use and park. I have a good experience with it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

David B.

David B.asked

Good day guys.
First bike: honda cb125e, great machine, Love it, just have a question about a little key thats at its left hand side and its underneath the gas tank, right now its sitting vertical, just wondering what Would happen if i turn it at a horizontal position, probably stupid question But wanted to check with people that know, haha Thank you.

2 answers
SERGE
SERGE

Hi David. Are you talking about the fuel valve? Up-vertically is ON. Horizontally is OFF and down vertically is the Reserve tank. [this site page explains it well: https://www.heromotocorp.com/en-in/rider-zone/biking-tips/fuel-level.html]

David B.
David B.

Thats the one, Thank you very much


Waynr

Waynrasked

Hi daughters first bike cb125e bought it new.she is only 5ft tall and feet dont sit flat on ground. Is there any adjustment to seat height
Wayne

3 answers
Mark
Mark

I hope your daughter enjoys her CB125e, and motorcycling in general. Someone else asked this question some time ago, so the answers may still be there to look at. I don't know if there is a lot you can do to the frame as steering geometries and other things, like prop stand length, change if it is lowered. One thing that could be changed is the seat foam thickness. An upholstery expert may be able to remove the cover, shave the foam and recover it. You could get a little reduction in the front by moving the fork staunchions up in the triple clamps, but be careful of the front wheel and guard fouling the exhaust at full deflection. Personally, I would leave the frame/suspension alone, and just work on the seat. Having said all this, I'm not a tall bloke, and on larger bikes or trail bikes in the past I couldn't touch the ground with both feet flat. It is something you get used to - using tippy toes and then rest on one foot, like a prop stand when stationary.

Peter
Peter

Hi the CB 125 to lower you can :
1. move the tube forks by undoing the clamps and drop until the fork tubes touch the underside of the handle bars.
2. the shockies have adjustments by rotating the top you will see a set of ramps which when rotated click into place lowering the back of the bike
3. you can also adjust the brake pedal which also helps for a small person.
hope this helps it did for my wife.
regards,Peter

Waynr
Waynr

Thanks peter will give it a go.


Walter Lekamge

Walter Lekamgeasked

why has honda 125e got 2 springs for side stand?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.