3 photos
Honda CB125E

Honda CB125E

4.3 from 82 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Naked Bikes in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Honda Motorcycles? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Easy to manoeuvre

  • Maintenance is a breeze

  • Fuel efficient with low running costs

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (7)
  • Mileage 6,584.571 km
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (7)
  • Braking
    3.6 (7)
  • Acceleration / Power
    2.7 (7)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.7 (7)
  • Suspension
    3.3 (7)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.9 (7)
  • Comfort
    3.9 (7)
  • Handling
    4.3 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Rusting

published

Have had the 125 for 18 months and pleased with it accept I'm a bit concerned about the rust appearing on and around the handle bars and forks. Parked under cover and well ventilated and can't seem to find if or where premature rusting is mentioned i any warranty.

Purchased in September 2019 at Rising Sun Townsville for $3,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Chris P
Chris PMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 22 reviews
  • 10 likes

Sorry But

published

The motorcycle that should never have been marketed. With the CT110 and ''Postie 125' that followed this bike filled a void no one even noticed. I'm a Honda kind but this is plain fuglyme. Looks like a scrapped Taiwanese after market jigsaw puzzle that doesn't quite come together. OK their 125 was Pulitzer for its time 70's wise, butt back then Honda attracted people who didn't ride bikes. Another example of ''you get what you pay for'' - a cheap, ugly, underpowered, generator with wheels. poor aftermarket value is obvious.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Naked Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bear S.
Bear S.Sydney, NSW

Brand new rode it home and to work and back once and sprayed oil all over

published

I bought this new 2 Saturdays ago. I rode it home and had a lot of fun on this little bike. I then rode it to work and back one day and found my left boot and pants had been sprayed with oil. I looked at the bike and found oil all over the gearbox and along the side total 118ks of running. I called the dealer and was told it was my responsibility to get it back to them. I get their sister dealership much closer to truck the bike back to my dealership 60ks and wait 6 days to get told that it is a gasket and grommet leaking and that there are no parts in Australia. The dealership has ordered the parts but Honda is saying (2 weeks)6th of June at best.
I know some of you love your 125's but at the moment I'd rather get a refund.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 for $2,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Naked Bikes

Find out how Honda CB125E compares to other Naked Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nick57
Nick57Bendigo

Review from someone that knows everything about this bike

published

Purchased in January 2013 for $1,995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
J Chu
J ChuSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Meet its design brief perfectly

published

Purchased in March 2017 at Private Owner for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
spaceman
spacemanSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Perfect for learners

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Freedom Motorcycles Brookvale for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
SERGE
SERGEBentleigh East
  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

Really enjoy this bike - great for learners!

published

I'm just a Learner so I wanted a bike rather small, light and easy to ride and it has been perfect so far. Very easy to ride. Of course, it doesn't have a lot of power and you can mainly go up to 80km/h but it's perfect for the city. And regarding fuel consumption you can get any better than that! I will probably upgrade to something a bit more powerful in a couple of years but for the moment, it's what I need to learn, safely.

Purchased in September 2019 at gumtree for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
aiden333777
aiden333777Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

It is so easy to ride and it is very easy to control also its one of my favourite motor bikes. I highly suggest you try it. Very strong condition too

Purchased in April 2018.

Mileage 4,574 km
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Naked Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mark
MarkSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little bike and cheap to maintain

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Naked Bikes

Find out how Honda CB125E compares to other Naked Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David
DavidPerth
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great little bike!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
batesy
batesyBathurst
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

rock solid bike

published

I use mine for around town and a few trips out of town, if your a learner or on p plates it goes as fast as u can legally go.

it starts first time every time and you get a brand new reliable little bike for a low cost.
Honda wont make anything bad, its great, i love the look and the handling and the fact that i got a new machine with 0km for the cost of a second hand with 30,000 -40,000 km on the clock.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Tom
Tomperth
  • 11 reviews
  • 12 likes

Cheap transport - you get what you pay for

published
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Tom
Tom
Decio
DecioSydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap and reliable

published

I purchased my 2016 cb125e for $1500 used with 5000kms on the clock you can find these on the road for 2400 new worth every cent fuel is 400kms to a tank around 12litres never had an issue starts 1st time every time 1 thing i was told do not use kill switch as it sometimes goes faulty and can get costly to diagnose otherwise perfect ride

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Jack
Jack
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good entry level bike

published

This was my first bike and it's still going strong after 15 years. Never have any issue with it, good price, solid building and have plenty of power for new learner. Great fuel consumption a littl go a long way, easy to fix and after market part r plenty to choose when u want to custom ur bike
Over all great bike

Date PurchasedJune 2001

Other Naked Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Oztog
OztogSydney
  • 3 reviews

Simple and easy LAMS Rider

published

Honda has created in the CB125E a simple and affordable learner approved bike, perfect for someone first bike as a lot of learner courses use the same bike in their courses so the transition from course to road is an easy one. Comes in three colours red blue and white . Over all a great early bike to get to terms with riding on the open road.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Naked Bikes

Find out how Honda CB125E compares to other Naked Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Jemma L.
Jemma L.asked

Just picked up a 2012 cb125 e that’s been sitting for over 5 years. Done a little service but realised the choke seems to be stuck and only goes down half way, any help

No answers
DEE
DEEasked

I have a cb125e 2015 planning to add 2 small touring lights ( led worklights ) on crash guards .will it strain the electricals of the charging system

No answers
Kamal B.
Kamal B.asked

My Honda cb125 e has oil leak from cylinder head cover.
How to fix that?

1 answer
Chris P
Chris P

Needs a new head gasket Kamal. Cost of $140 or so. Ride safe brother.

See all Honda CB125E questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Points of praise for the Honda CB125E

  • Reviewers often reported that this Honda motorbike is especially easy to clean and maintain. Many also appreciated that they were able to service and maintain their Honda CB125E themselves, saving them the money and time of having to go visit a mechanic.
  • A lightweight build makes this motorcycle easy to manoeuvre. This helped to build up learner bikers’ confidence, even though this bike is not necessarily designed for speed or power, or superior acceleration, with its 124cc engine capacity.
  • Fuel efficiency as well as other running costs are reported to be low, with the petrol tank also being generously sized, at 14L. If you’re not doing too many long-distance rides, you won’t have to refill too frequently if you opt for a full tank each time.
  • A quiet riding experience was enjoyed by many reviewers, with any exhaust and mechanical noise being soft.
CategoryNaked Bikes and Learner Approved Bikes
Engine Capacity124.1cc
Release dateJan 2012
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.