??!
2 photos
Hoover Heritage 5210

Hoover Heritage 5210

MPN: H14120050
3.8 from 85 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(33)
(26)
(10)
(4)
(12)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (3)
  • Product is used
    • Several times a week (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (3)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (2)
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (3)
Tony

TonySydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Good price and solid performance but you also get what you pay for....

published

Got this a couple of years ago and it has been a solid performer but with a few niggles. It is good on my timber and carpet floors but on carpet it can clog up a bit forcing the need to stuff fingers into the piping of the head to remove fluff. Cleaning out and emptying is a bit annoying and fiddly and the filter needs regular brushing out. The batter is not li. This is its biggest problem. I have looked after the battery carefully but it is starting to lose charge now and is not as long lasting or strong as it was. Something with auto off on charging would be better. For my first attempt at a cordless stick i must admit it has done pretty good for a $199 unit. I doubt you would be disappointed provided you accept its limitations.

Purchased in April 2017 at Godfreys for $199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Laurenlola

LaurenlolaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great for the price if you clean it out well

published

Purchased in January 2017 at Godfreys for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Jill M

Jill MPeel, WA

  • 16 reviews

Terrific all-rounder

published

This vacuum is so well designed and is beautiful to use - so easy to vacuum tiny spaces like bathrooms and behind couches. Goes easily from timber to tile to carpet, it fits back onto the dock easily. Very well thought out in all aspects. I rarely have to drag out the Dyson barrel anymore - I can whip around with my Hoover Stick in no time and vacuuming is actually now quite enjoyable. Never thought I'd say that!!

Purchased in January 2019 at Godfreys for $89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Heritage 5210 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
EbrahimK

EbrahimKSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Vacuum

published

This has been really good for me. Good for quick clean around the house and does it job well. Could be a little bit less noisy but still ok. It has a very convenient charger, Just clean and pop it on the charger, It is 2 in 1 so good for hard to reach areas

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Laa90

Laa90Darling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good for 5 or so months.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Alex

AlexSydney

  • 4 reviews

Worst Vacuum ever used

published

Worst Vacuum ever! Suction is non existent, wouldn't even give a Hickey. Spits dust back out, and after going over the same piece of floor for a whole minute it still hasn't picked anything up. It has the capacity of my grandfather's bladder, bigger waste of money than when Chelsea paid $50,000,000 for Fernando Torres, in 2011. About as useful as as reading glasses on Stevie Wonder.

Like Mount Druitt after dark, I would recommend to anyone out there to stay clear of this product. Hoover should be put in Jail for fraud.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Mike

MikeSydney

Most useless vacuum cleaner ever

published

This is an absolute useless piece of crap. It just doesn't have any suction. After using it for 5 mins I resorted to using a broom to sweep the carpet with much better results. Don't buy this pierce of rubbish. Anybody reviewing this please give a one star rating so they can take this rubbish off the market.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Tony

TonyWheatbelt, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

what a pile of rubbish

published

Typical Hoover useless, we purchased a heritage 5110 stick vack only 12 months ago the end bearing in the head melted seized then chewed out the end of the brush rotor, So I rang up the parts department and was told that you cant buy a new brush and bearing only the whole head for $50 and it would take 3-4 weeks to get it from Melbourne to Perth. It looks good and works fine for a while so don't waste your money buy a Still instead

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Gonzo65

Gonzo65Heathmont

  • 4 reviews

Sofar, pretty good

published

Got this for a great price on Catch and I had some store credit so it was real bargain. It is the exact solution i needed for our large tiled area. I can do quick tidy up vacs with this and still do the big weekly clean up with the larger machine. Its light and fast and has plenty of power - happy with it

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Heritage 5210 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bee

BeeGeelong

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Don’t waste your money

published

Worked great for like a week - stops working real quick, have to basically hover the vacuum over what you want
Picked up for it to actually pick anything up - spits stuff back out - paid 150 - for it to be worth the money they should sell it for like 40 dollars aha. Have a tiny unit and still doesn’t do even close to satisfactory.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Brush stopped working twice!

published

I had the vacuum cleaner for about 3 months when the brush wouldn’t turn anymore. I noticed it because it barely sucked things up. I got it fixed 2 weeks ago and the brush has stopped working again. The part that opens it up so you can get to the brush to look at it is cheap plastic and can’t be opened without damaging it.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Matt2018

Matt2018Adelaide

  • 6 reviews

Stopped working really quickly

published

This is not a good vacuum for everyday use. Lost suction rather quickly as a vacuum. The dust buster part of it is still working fine. I don't think they perfected the removable aspect but then again it was a cheap vac. Buy a Hoover corded Vac if you want good suction.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Team Mike

Team Mikemelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great For Tiles

published

We use this for in between cleans on tiles and our floorboards. It doesn't have the power to do the main clean of the week but it shines for crumb and sand clean ups with messy kids on the tiles. The main advantage is that it is a s quick to get out as a broom so it can clean and be back in the cupboards in a flash. Charging is easy and so is emptying dust. Its a good machine but make sure you are realistic about its power.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Brought from godfreys half price sale so only $99

published

Poor suction and that's most important just cheap and nasty but remember cheap.build quality is ok canister is very small don't bother trying to clean the car either battery power is ok for a quick clean up and its also ok on timber floors.noise level is fine but remember poor suction.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
redrich2000

redrich2000Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Completely useless

published

We got this to replace a Hoover Linx. We really liked the Linx, we had two of them and would have bought another if they were still in production. This in comparison is utterly useless. We've had it only a few weeks and it sucks nothing, literally. The power head works intermittently but does nothing anyway. It was recommended by the crooks at Godfreys too. AVOID!!!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Heritage 5210 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jessica Micallef

Jessica MicallefCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews

Lazy person's dream

published

I'm onto my 2nd one of these, and I will buy it always. It doesn't take much time to charge, and make sure it is charged fully for ultimate power. If using it for a full house clean, you're better off cleaning it all out once you're done, ready to use the next time around. It has great suction. I just rely on it so much, especially when you don't feel like lugging a huge vac around the house. Purchased both at Godfrey's and are on sale often enough.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Extremely disappointing

published

This vacuum lacks suction. It doesn't pick up much at all. Doesn't allow you to pick up things close to walls/edges. I have used on floor boards and tiles with very little getting sucked up and alot left behind, don't even get me started on trying on carpet.
Really disappointed in its performance.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
steve

stevePerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic

published

Happy with this Hoover,so easy to use,
In fact it is the best hoover i have ever used,
Very light,Very easy to use, hoovering is such a breeze with this item,
Hoovers tile's,wooden floor's and carpets,easy.
And there;s no cord's or those horrible hose's that used to annoy me.
I love it and i recommend it to anyone.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Charlie

Charlie

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great vacuum

published

Just bought this yesterday and are very happy with it, Used for half an hour and was very surprised at the amount of fluff it picked up, very good suction. Not quite as good when I tried to clean the car it picked up the sand and dust very well but not the bigger things such as leaves probably because it has a very small opening at the mouth.. Would highly recommend.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Shan

ShanSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great vacuum for small areas

published

This is an awesome, light weight vacuum that has just enough power for small areas however if you are need to vacuum large areas, such as a large lounge or dining area the collector is just not big enough and needs to be emptying once or twice in order to get a good clean. We have a 2 bedroom apartment and it works well for us but anything more and I think you would need a larger one.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Maria R.

Maria R.asked

How do I detach the dust container from the hand hold

2 answers
Jill M
Jill M

the red button above the light display (that shows recharge) will pop it open to empty. it pops back together easily

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Maria,
The red button is the on/off button for the handvac.
To release the dust bin you press down the light just below the red button.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Danielle R.

Danielle R.asked

I cleaned my vac and waited for everything to be 100% dry. The small detachable vac still works and has suction, but now the roller on the head wont spin and pick up anything. All hair is removed and was working fine before but now nothing.

3 answers
Jill M
Jill M

check in the head that there is not something blocking it, in the bend. we removed a plug of hair and fibres from ours with a wire hook.

Danielle R.
Danielle R.

Cleared it out already and still nothing..

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Danielle,
We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your machine.
If your are not able to find any blockages and the brush is clear, we would recommend to take the machine into your nearest Godfreys store to be booked in for further inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Joyce V.

Joyce V.asked

How do I clean the HEP filter can I wash it

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Joyce,
We usually advise to dust or tap out the filter, they can be rinsed under running water, just make sure it is 100% dry before putting it back in the machine.
It is also recommended to replace the filter every 6-12 month depending on use.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.