2 photos
Hoover Steamy Wonder 3630

Hoover Steamy Wonder 3630

3.1 from 27 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Hoover

Pros

  • Affordable price

Cons

  • Only one mop pad included

  • Can break quickly

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next
jenny
jenny
  • 18 reviews
  • 13 likes

super

published

Cleans my large tile floor area with ease Leaves the floor shiny and lovely underfoot I vacuum first but this picks up a lot of hidden dirt afterwards that you didn't even know was there The sales guy threw it and some replacement heads in for free when I bought my carpet shampooer

Purchased in February 2019 at harvey norman penrith.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Sandra
SandraSouth East Queensland, QLD

Beware of catching on fire

published

I have had this mop for 2 years. I didn’t have an issue with it until it caught on fire this morning. Flames came out of where the electrical cord feeds into the back of the machine. Thank goodness my safety switch kicked in and shut off the electricity.

Purchased in January 2017 at Godfreys for $49.00.

Incentivised Review No
Floor Type Tiles
allan
allanSouth West Rocks
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

cheap and nasty

published

Just a cheap and nasty product. Does not pump out enough steam to do the job. The pads don't last long and the Velcro doesn't last at all. Don't waste your money.

Purchased in March 2017.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Shae
ShaeSouth Australia
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

It was great until I needed new mop pads

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Steamy Wonder 3630 compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great mop - Short Life span

published

I bought this steam mop just over a year ago. I have used it around two to three times a month for tiled floors. Like some of the previous reviews here, just after the year warranty had expired, the lights still come on and it makes a little noise but no steam comes out anymore so it's now useless. At least I bought it at half price for $50.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Crusta
CrustaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Not bad

published

I have been using it for a while now and it's not too bad- easy to handle, light, clean well and floors dry fast.
I live in a small apartment - only kitchen and bathroom are tiled, so I dont need to refill the water tank as often and cord is sufficient.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
jord
jordHunter Region, NSW
  • 22 reviews
  • 4 likes

Wonderful!

published

iv had our steamy wonder about 6 months, still works great and happy with it. Refill the tank every second go because we only have the bathroom and kitchen/laundry tiled so a smallish/med area. After using the floor isn't completely dry but i find it drys a lot quicker than a traditional mop. I rinse or machine wash the pad after use, since it does get dirty quickly. Cord length is great for our sized rooms.

Hate when using sometimes dust just balls together on tiles and doesn't go on the pad, have to go over things a few times. For the grout i would use a scrubbing brush but for general dirt and spills this is a great little mop that's easy to move around and use.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Chris O
Chris OMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Powering on for Two Years

published

I bought this unit 2 years ago, based on as good write up in Choice Magazine. I've used it constantly over this time with no issues at all. It's very light and easy to use. It cleans well, although it slow like all steam mops.
The water tank could be a little larger, but this is not a big issue.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Pamela
PamelaWestern Australia
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product, does a great job

published

Just moved into a new home, so house was pretty filthy from building dust etc, so needed a good clean, had to fill the tank once during the clean - was pretty impressed with that. Normally would guess I would be able to get the whole house done in one go, if not, pretty close to it.

The floor was slightly damp after cleaning - but it was all completely dry in a matter of minutes.

Not had to replace a pad just yet - but washed the one that came with it and its all good.

Cord length could be a little bit longer, but just chucked an extension cord on it and it was fine...

No dramas so far

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Steamy Wonder 3630 compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glen S
Glen STownsville
  • 3 reviews

Light and easy to use

published

I've had the mop for 3 years and its still working well. Simple to use, although does take some extra scrubbing on ground in dirt. Water tank is easy to fill. Floor dries quickly and pads can be removed and put through washing machine. Suggest buying spares as if floor is really dirty may like to change if doing several rooms.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Loz
LozSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy & effective

published

Had this mop for 12mths & its great on tiles. I mop once a week, family of 5, large living area, kitchen, dining & 3 bathrooms, altho my floors are never super dirty so not sure how it would go with alot of dirt or pets etc. Heats up fast & steams efficiently. Water tank simple to fill & fit in place. One tank will do my house if i go quickly but i use two fills on a thorough clean but thats fine. Pad that came with it is the best & i throw in washing machine after each use. I brought two extra pads but they arent as good quality, so i mainly use original one. Has a handy clip to keep cord from getting in the way.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Wayne C
Wayne CMelbourne
  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Quite acceptable performance for the price

published

A simple to use mop without the bells and whistles. Only has one setting which is not very powerful and can be frustrating when you have a particularly soiled area to clean. The water tank can be easily removed to fill and the unit is nice and light. Does an acceptable job of cleaning and the drying time is fast. With one tank of water, I can almost do a light clean of the whole house: kitchen, 2 toilets, laundry and 2 bathrooms. The unit does not maneuver so well in many instances and comes with removable washable pads.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Steamy Wonder 3630 compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Valerie
ValerieMelbourne

Good...but only for a short time!

published

This steam mop cleans well at the beginning. Easy to use and effective. However after under 10 uses the mop stopped working. The light lights up and the handles heats up but the water and steam do not make it through to the mop head. From reading the other reviews it seems that this is a common occurrence. I think Hoover needs to consider the quality and longevity of their products.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Stopped working suddenly just after 1yr warranty

published

This was an ok, slightly clunky machine that I bought for around $80. It worked ok. I used it maybe two dozen times (between regular mopping) and it stopped working. The pads need to be changed after every use and I am glad the pads are machine washable. Would have been good to have gotten more use out of it.
Also- the electrcal cord is not very long which means you have to unplug and move the plug as you move. Wouldn’t buy this one again.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Vinay
VinayMelbourne
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good product

published

Bought this for $120 2 years back and working well till date. Bit heavy when loaded with water as the mop cloth becomes wet and need to put effort to push it to clean the floor. Otherwise light weight and very handy to clean the dirty floors. Good pricing and easy to use, recommended.

Date PurchasedSept 2016

Questions & Answers

Keri
Keriasked

Can you still purchase this mop? I bought mine from Godfrey but they don't seem to have it anymore

1 answer
jord
jord

Bought mine not long ago and they had heaps but where on sale so maybe gone now. Best to ring your local store and ask.

Vicki K
Vicki Kasked

Does it come with the pads or do you have to buy them?

3 answers
Julie W-R
Julie W-R

Yes it does though do not remember if it came with 1 or 2 Pads.

James R.
James R.

Only comes with one pad.I use 3 chux wrapped around and secured on top of the head with tape in lieu of replacement pads.Works just as well on light to medium dirty floors,glides easier and of course much more economical than pads.

jenny
jenny

I was given both the mop and a spare pack of replacement heads for free when I bought my carpet shampooer Make the pads last longer by throwing them in an old pillow case to wash in the machine This makes the velcro last longer The heads come in a pack of 2 for about $20

tan
tanasked

my mop doesn't let out steam the water heats up but no steam. Any help?

1 answer
Ianm
Ianm

I haven't had this problem so can only guess. My first thought would be that the steam outlet from the heater might be blocked so I would run some descaling solution through the machine and see if that fixes it. If it's not still under warranty I might take the back off to check that the steam tube is still properly attached (I did this with a machine that I purchased from Kogan some years ago and was surprised at how simple its innards were) Failing that a trip to Godfreys to get a quote for repair.

Hope this helps.

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

Also referred to as the Hoover i-vac Steamy Wonder 3630, this is a fairly basic steam mop offering from Hoover.

It features a heat-up time of 25 seconds, which will be quick for most, yet average as a standard for steam mops. You won’t find some of the higher-end additions in more expensive Hoover steam mops - such as the various brush heads, handheld function or ability to use detergent as well as steam.

The Steamy Wonder also only includes one mop pad, which isn’t sufficient for one cleaning session, even for a small space.

CategorySteam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners
Price (RRP) $149
Power1150W
Tank Capacity350ml
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.