1 photo
Hortico Weed Killer

Hortico Weed Killer

3.1 from 26 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Garden Maintenance Products in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Hortico? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Some People Are Just Dumb

published
Incentivised Review No
amateur gardener
amateur gardenerSouth East Queensland, QLD

good stuff, works as per instructions

published

bought this Hortico product, mixed it 'a bit' stronger than instructions and it worked a treat, sprayed on a sunny nob windy day... next day response... great stuff... read the instructions... used it in a general purpose garden sprayer

Incentivised Review No
Velocitor1
Velocitor1Brisbane
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Disregard all negative reviews of this product!

published

The reason being is because people are
1. Not posting reviews of the right product.
2. Spraying Weed Killer i.e. HERBICIDE on a LAWN (let that sink in) and then complaining that it Kills the lawn (Wow!)
3. Not having any understanding of the product they are buying.
The tip here is to Read the front label which they fail to do, which reads "360 Weed Killer", this is short for "This product kills everything" if that isnt obvious, there's the "Active ingredient" which is also on the front label called "Glyphosate" which is, with a 2 second google search, a "Herbicide".
Make no mistake, this product works and all weeds will die, along with everything plant related it touches.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised Review No
Julie C.
Julie C.
  • 6 reviews

Doesn't seem to have done anything

published

I used this according to instructions, it doesn't seem to have done anything, infact my weeds are thriving???? I will spray again and increase the dose to see what happens.

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $6.50.

Incentivised Review No
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Hortico Weed Killer compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Barney
Barney
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Won’t spray

published

Brought two bottles from Bunnings and spayed ever where. Seems to be the connecter on bottle. Tried a second hose and same thing. Brought it at the end of last season no receipts.

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $50.00.

Incentivised Review No
gingmo
gingmoMelbourne

Excellent Product

published

This is an excellent product.
It lasts for ages and I have had nothing but success every time I use it.
The only work you have to do is simply measure out the correct amount of
concentrate and fill your pump sprayer with water and away you go.
The cost is another bonus.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Voldemaras
VoldemarasSOUTH BRISBANE
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great stuff to use - if you have a brain

published

I have used Hortico Weed Killer Concentrate for years and it has always done the job exactly as described - all it takes to make it work properly is to read the instructions and use common sense. My pathways and car hard stand areas are always free of weeds because of my regular use of this product. I wouldn't use anything else!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Dave
DaveSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Doesn't even come out of bottle.

published

I purchased this from Bunnings and got the two bottles home. Couldn't even get it to spray properly without water going everywhere the nozzle is useless. I thought it might have been me but I took it back and replaced it for "Scott Lawns" bindi killer which worked perfectly out of the bottle. The Scott brand was double the price but sometimes I guess cheaper just isn't better!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
CJAY
CJAYFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 44 reviews
  • 15 likes

Does the Job!!

published

Very good product for everyday use. This is not a selective weed killer, so be careful when spraying close to ornamental plants. The weeds start showing colour in few days. Best to spray during the afternoon. A little goes a long way. I bought a 1L bottle and still going strong. Avoid spraying on windy days.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Hortico Weed Killer compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wary Consumer
Wary ConsumerSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 32 reviews
  • 44 likes

Glyphosate/Roundup at a reasonable price

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Does the trick - value for money.

published

This product had done an excellent job across a large number of weeds, and also deals with re-growth of trees (popular/willow) I cut. Since you only use 5ml per litre it is very economical. Have been using this all purpose weedkiller now for several years and in the area I live (Central Hawkes Bay/New Zealand), Bunnings is the only shop selling this brand. (NZ$9.90/litre)

Date PurchasedSept 2017

Great price, always does the job

published

I've used Hortico for the last two years without complaints. I believe some of the reviewers here may have been intending to buy or review Hortico's LAWN Weed Killer. This product is a non-discriminant killer of all plant matter, definitely not for spraying on your lawn. It will kill your veggies/flowers too so avoid spraying on windy days. As tempting as it may be, avoid the pre-mixed spray bottles and buy the concentrate to mix yourself. Far better value and lasts much longer. To apply it I bought a 2L pressure spray bottle from Bunnings. Costs about $7 but saves you a lot of time and effort in the long run, not to mention having to burn out your forearms if you have a large area to cover.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Hortico Weed Killer compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
J.Howard
J.HowardPerth
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Reliable Weed Killer

published

I bought this product and it works as intended, it's exactly the same as Yates Zero and Roundup at 360g/l and is much cheaper. Less than $10 a bottle for a 1L Concentrate at bunnings. This is not a rapid weed killer or a super high strength one, I didn't need any of those so I bought this brand.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

NZ intelligence test for Australians

published

I also found this did not appesr to work. Water going everwhere. Then noticed a "peel here" tag on label. Peel that back and you find the insructions for use on a second label. You have to flip up the front the black cover and then open the flow of water. Works ok then.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
darby
darbyBrisbane
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Hortico Weed & Green Spray kit

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Questions & Answers

John P.
John P.asked

I have used it in error on my grass what should I do to save my grass

No answers
Terri F.
Terri F.asked

I want to buy Hortico 360 Weed killer and the Bunnings Stores in Geelong Stores do not have it where can I purchase it

1 answer
Paul
Paul

I noticed also it wasn't available at another Bunnings store either, maybe not stocking this best value brand....BIG W have it available same concentrate in 1 Litre for about $14....

Don M.
Don M.asked

What is the mixing rate for Hortico 360?

No answers
See all Hortico Weed Killer questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.