5 photos
Hoselink Ned Kelly Starter Kit 2250

Hoselink Ned Kelly Starter Kit 2250

3.6 from 12 reviews

Best Hose Nozzle I have ever used! Period!

I have insane water pressure
900kpa from all my garden taps
I have been through 20 years of leaking hose fitting, fittings blowing off, you name it.
The Ned Kelly and Hoselink System has 100% solved the problem.
I have used the Ned Kelly Nozzle and Hoselink fittings on my existing silicone hose
Brilliant, just 100% brilliant!

Date PurchasedApr 2015
1 comment
Good Afternoon, thanks so much for leaving us with such great feedback. The coupling system we use here at Hoselink allows us to guarantee no bursts and no leaks which is just what you need when watering the garden! Happy hosing! Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

Ned Kelly kit Great! Hose turned into a Mucky sticky trashy brown mess!

I bought the hose after buying the Ned Kelly starter kit, it is great.The hoselink hose disappoints, it is now a mucilaginous mess that sticks to everything. The water ends up milky suddsy looking. To handle the hose I wear leather work gloves that are covered in sticky residue from the hoselink hose. I hate using the hoselink hose.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review. Glad you are happy with your starter kit, however sorry to hear you are experiencing issues with your hose. That definitely does not sound right, therefore we would really like to hear from you so we can have a look into this further. Therefore if you could contact our customer service team with the original purchase details, we would really welcome the opportunity to get this resolved for you. Kind regards, The Hoselink TeamHoselink replaced my Superflex hose and I can recommend the new hose.

Sticky hose

I have exactly the same problem
Have to wear gloves every time I handle the hose.The hose had faded and is a sticky gluey mess. The mess won't wash off your hands.Its so difficult to use now.Fittings are wonderful,no leaking at all just disappointed with the hose which I notice they don't sell anymore.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
1 comment
Sorry to hear you are experiencing these problems, we would really like the opportunity to get this resolved for you. Therefore can you please either call us on 1300 900 917 or email us on hello@hoselink.com.au We look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

Broken Swivel connector

Every thing is excellent except for the Swivel Connector we found flimsy and broke in half with normal use other than that the whole system has made watering our garden very easy and will order more fittings etc. later to connect up my other hoses and other accessories we have.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Thank you for leaving us a review, sorry to hear you have experienced issues with your swivel connection. We have recently changed the design of our swivels to make this even better, therefore if you want to contact our customer care team, we will be sure to get this resolved for you. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

Sticky hose

I have the same problem with the hose degrading and going sticky within a year of purchase. It lost it's colour then began to become sticky. The sticky substance glues to my hands and won't come off so I wear an old pair of gloves now when hosing. Love the fittings but not the hose. Poor design/manufacturing.

Date PurchasedAug 2014
1 comment
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, really sorry to hear you are experiencing this problem. We would really appreciate it if you could contact our customer care team in regards to this so we can look into the hose you have and work everything out from there. We have quite long warranties on our hoses, therefore you should still be covered by this. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

Sticky, Rubbery Mess

I bought the 30m Hoselink No-Kink Hose, which seemed fantastic. No-one said it should be only bought in a reel to avoid a sticky, tacky brown hose (which doesn't kink), but worse... gets stuck on its rubbery, heavy self and tangles ridiculously. I can't even touch the hose without getting brown, sticky, hard-to-remove residue on my hands. I was then told I can't buy a reel separately, so I'm stuck with a horrible wish-I-didn't-buy mess. They no longer sell this hose (no wonder). I had no option but to cut the hose into 2 x 15m hoses so I can at least sort of use it. I absolutely love the no-drip fittings though.

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We definitely don't want you to have a product that you can barely use so we would love to have a look into this for you. Our No-Kink hoses have a 10 year warranty so you are still more than covered by this. If you could please either call or email our customer service team in regards to this problem, we will be more than happy to look into this and discuss all the options available. We look forward to hearing from you soon and resolving this issue. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team.Since my review, Hoselink offered to give me a new replacement hose. As I wanted a hose reel, they gave the hose price off the reel. I am very happy with my new reel & also that this is finally sorted out. It's a shame that I had to give a negative review before action was taken though, I just wish my initial emails were taken seriously.

Best thing since sliced bread.

My new hose fittings are awesome! They really work.
Meet up with you at Elmore Field Days Purchased more fittings, This product really does work
I would recommended these products to all my family and friends, so easy to connect the sprinkler.
Thanks to Tim and the team
Thanks Hoselink Team.

1 comment
Hi Carol, thank you for your review and feedback. It's great to hear everything is working to your satisfaction and you are enjoying the product. Glad you managed to make it to one of our Trade shows too, there are always great specials available there! Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team.

Ned Kelly Spray Gun

I purchased 2 of these to replace the original plastic jobs in May this year.
The one that gets the most use is now not turning off when you let the trigger go.
I have tried spraying the trigger mechanism but thats not working.
Love the hose and reel etc but the triggers need looking at, I had the very same thing happen to the original plastic ones.

Hi Andy, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing issues with your spray gun. This might be a result of the lubricant you used, it does have to be a silicone based spray otherwise the water will just wash this away. We do have some available in sachets that we can send out for you, if you could please contact our customer service team, we will be more than happy to help you out with this. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team.So, I took your advice and sent an email Tue 13/10/2015 10:10 AM and am still awaiting a reply. I did get the automated "we will reply within 24 - 48 hours" reply but nothing since. Seems to me that Hoselink are good at taking money but dont want to help when things go bad.We do apologise for the delay you have experienced in waiting for an email response on this occasion. We are currently running behind on the emails and trying to catch up. If you could, please message through your number, one of our customer service team will give you a call in regards to this. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team.

I can't believe watering is actually FUN now!

I am ashamed to say I have let pot plants die in previous summers because watering was such a chore. I always ended up soaking wet, hoses would burst off the taps or attachments would fly off under the pressure. Hoses (even the more expensive ones) were always springing leaks, we were buying new hoses every year. Now I LOVE watering...no joke. It's actually pleasant. I look forward to it. The swivel attachment on the gun means the hose isn't twisting awkwardly and the gun is solid with an action that is easy and smooth as silk. You don't have to exert much pressure to turn it on which is great if you have some weakness in your hands. Also, the different flow patterns (eg jet, shower etc) actually work, unlike cheap plastic versions I've tried.

I can highly recommend buying the Hose Connector with Flow Control for around $10 if you want to switch accessories. It's fantastic - you just swivel the leaver and it acts like a tap cutting off the water - you can then change accessories without having to go back and turn off the garden tap. I did have a leak initially when I fitted the flow control, but the after-sales service was fantastic and I just needed to put the connection in hot water and push the hose in a little further. I also bought a flexible tap protector which stops pressure on the tap / fittings if you are pulling the hose and reach its limit. It's worth watching the how-to videos on the website.

Customer service is local and unbelievably good. You don't see that often these days - no overseas call centre, and the people you speak to actually understand and love the products.

1 comment
Hi Josie, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear you are now enjoying care free watering and no longer having to battle kinking and leaking hoses! It's amazing how much time you save with the Hoselink system! The hose connector with flow control is a really good accessory to have - makes changing between accessories a breeze and saves you from having to run all the way back to the tap. We do always try and provide good old fashioned customer service so it's great to hear your feedback on the service you received. Once again, thank you for your review. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team.

No More Leaking Hoses!

'I purchased this product because I was sick of leaking hoses and tap connectors. My wife also complained when the hose came apart now and then, spraying water all over her. I thought it was funny at first, but then I realized (with her input) that I had to do something about it. We are both very happy with the result, no leaks no hoses coming apart. The only improvement I can see is to have an elbow joint at the tap connector, for ease of connection and dis-connection. I have installed this system on all three of my outside taps.'

1 comment
Thank you for your feedback Ross, it's so valuable to us. It's great to hear that you are no longer experiencing leaking or cold surprise showers! Kind Regards The Hoselink Team

Excellent products!

This product, like all of the quality products sold by Hoselink, is excellent. It doesn't leak or drip, and offers a choice of different spray styles with a simple adjustment of the nozzle. I also like the fact that you can lock the nozzle into the 'on' position with the clip, so your hand doesn't get tired. And, of course, the post purchase customer service is second to none if you have any questions or problems!

1 comment
Thank you Ellie for taking the time to leave a review. All feedback is valuable and it's good to know that you like the ease of function change as well as the clip. Thank you & Kind Regards The Hoselink Team

Best since sliced bread

Since my husband gave me my retractable 30 mtr. hose unit, I praise it every day I use it. I have 80 Rose bushes on my property and am able to water all the beds with ease. When ordering more attachments for my hose ,the company was very helpful and delivery was prompt.
The 30 metres of hose rewinds without any effort, and there are no wet feet from dripping hose connections..
I have no complaints with the items what so ever. It all works as avdertised. It is woth its weight in gold..

Questions & Answers

Can you just buy the spray gun from the Ned Kelly Pack?
1 answer
Hi Andrew, thanks for taking the time to ask your question. I can confirm you can purchase the spray gun alone for $28.90. Orders under $30 have a $6.95 postage charge so you may want to consider purchasing some o-rings for $2 or something else to get you over the $30 mark. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

How much does a starter kit cost?
1 answer
Hi there, thank you for your question. We have a range of different starter kits so the prices vary. Our most popular starter kit is the Premium Ned Kelly Starter Kit which is $34.90 and this comes with the fittings from the tap to the hose and the hose to the accessory, as well as a Metal 7 Function Spray Gun. However, we also have a special on at the moment, which is two of our Bush Ranger Starter Kits (comes with the same fittings but a different nozzle) for $39.90. If you like to view the full list of starter kits with their prices, you can visit our website: https://www.hoselink.com.au/hose-fittings/starter-kits/ Thanks so much for your time and if you have any further questions please feel free to give us a call on 1300 900 617. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team.

Hi there, My name is Allan Louttit. I live in Leopold Vic. 3224, where can I buy your products & do you have a price list available? Cheers!
1 answer
Hi Allan, thank you for your question. We do only sell direct so purchases can either be made online or over the phone through our customer service team. We do only have the one outlet here in Sydney so thinking that might be a little out the way for you. However we do have trade shows throughout the year and our next one in Victoria will be the Melbourne International Flower and Garden Show 16th - 20th March. Maybe you could make it there? We do have a catalogue that we can send out, this will include all our products and the pricing. If you would like us to do this, please call our office on 1300 900 617 and we can get this organised for you. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.