??!
8 photos
Hoselink Retractable Hose Reel

Hoselink Retractable Hose Reel

3300 Series, 3400 Series, 3200 Series, 3000 Series
4.8 from 1,947 reviews

Reviews

4.8

1,947 reviews
5
(1,786)
4
(72)
3
(30)
2
(20)
1
(39)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Andrew Hearn

Andrew HearnIllawarra, NSW

Connection before the nozzle leeks badly.

published

I have purchased the hose reel around 18 months ago and connector before the nozzle leeks badly.
Unfortunate I purchased this as I thought it was the best on the market!

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink
Fabienne

FabienneSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Better than the usual reels

published

Firstly, the hose took 2 weeks to arrive - fine considering current circumstances

Although the reel is a little hard to retract, customer services has been great at providing a replacement ASAP.

Purchased at Hoselink for A$220.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink
Norm K.

Norm K.Perth, WA

Waste of good money

published

I have had 3 of these hose reel now and 2 of them have failed with the exact same problem. The little plastic cog that moves the hose aside to side keeps breaking and hoselink are fully aware of the problem. Solution: we will sell you another reel at a reduced price. Outcome go to Bunnings and buy a Pope. Cheaper, better quality, and have never had any issues. Suggestion for Hoselink: when you have a known issue and you choose to do nothing about but try and sell another item you will drive your customers away.

2 comments
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink
Norm K.
Norm K.

I would be on your system. The hose reels made a one way trip to the tip.
The resolve from Hoselink was to sell me me another one at a discounted price. Sorry won’t fall for that again

Garden Hoses

Find out how Hoselink Retractable Hose Reel compares to other Garden Hoses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darren Kelly

Darren Kelly

  • 7 reviews

Top Quality Product

published

Excellent service from the supplier (Hoselink) and top quality, we should have bought on years ago, easy install and smooth roller action to pull out and retract, recommend this product

Purchased in August 2019 at Hoselink for A$249.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Darren,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated. We are so glad to hear you're loving your new Hoselink products. Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

Couldn't be more impressed, so far!

published

Delivered promptly. Easy to install. Looks to be very high quality and so far working like a dream. Price very competitive too, for what seems to be a premium product. Very happy.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$199.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi John,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
I am so glad to hear that your order was delivered quickly, that you found it so easy to install and that you are so happy with the reel!
Thank you again - The Hoselink Team.

Josimo

JosimoMaroochydore

  • 10 reviews

Excellent customer service

published

I was having major problems with hose kinking. Bought the hose a couple of years ago but they still sent me out a free replacement swivel connector and hose fitting.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink
Ron The Pom

Ron The PomMurray Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

This item is creating more work for me

published

Prior to purchasing this Hose Reel I could water a fair area of my lawn with my sprinkler, since fitting it I can now cover less than half the area using the same sprinkler, so I have to keep moving it more often. So as you can see I am not impressed with the Hose Reel. Order No HL890843.

Ron Loversidge

Purchased in September 2019 for A$209.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink
Bhavika N.

Bhavika N.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Lots of Praise from Handyman who installed it

published

I purchased this unit after reading the review on this website and the Hoselink website. When my handyman came to install the unit, he was full of praise for this product from Hoselink. I was glad to hear such rave review from a handyman and the fact that I made such a good choice.
Another fact I like about this purchase is, the product is not available in any stores except one in Sydney. Hoselink products are only available online direct from Hoselink. So I am guaranteed that I paid the same price as the customer from last few weeks to customer from next few weeks. I did not have to go around for shopping for the best price.

Purchased in January 2020 at Hoselink for A$239.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Bhavika, thanks so much for your review. It's awesome to hear that you and your handyman are pleased with our products. Thanks so much for your support! Kind regards, The Hoselink Team.

bear

bearPerth

  • 2 reviews

No good if you have pain

published

Bought this because I have a lot of pain and my fella wanted me to have an easier way of hand watering than lugging a long hose around. The retractable hose takes a lot of strength and effort to pull out and sets off all my pain, so a total fail on that point. Also it locks up when I try to pull it around the corner of the house in order to water the western side.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$199.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Garden Hoses

Find out how Hoselink Retractable Hose Reel compares to other Garden Hoses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Watchmen

Watchmen

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Sorry but NO SPARES.

published

Bought two retractable hose reels for my children not knowing they were made overseas.
Advertising promotes Australian.
After 12 months the sideways mechanism that feeds hose back into one reel seized.
Hose unable to rewind correctly.
Rang about spares and told Sorry NO SPARE PARTS for this problem.
Thought they would have been better support as Reels were not cheap to buy, but cheaply made overseas in China most likely and sold as a premium Australian Product.
More landfill.
Better choices elsewhere at a better price.

Purchased at Hoselink.

Micko

MickoSouthwest, VIC

Didnt last long

published

Bought 3yrs ago but only used after we moved 18months ago was good at first then a piece broke off and now its spraying water everywhere- unusable unless you want to be soaked.lot of money for 18months use

Purchased in December 2016.

1 comment
Micko
Micko

Hoselink contacted us quickly and sent us replacement parts. Very good service thank you

Bundy

BundySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

4.5 years of everyday use.

published

Have enjoyed my 20m Hose reel for four and a half years, it gets extended fully and retracted most days of the year and every use has made me proud that I chose this hose reel. The reason for 4 stars and not 5 is now the hose is starting to kink with age, not unexpected but disappointed that when I go to the website to look for replacement hose, I find there is none and no suggestion of it even being replaceable.
So I will put up with the kinks till it totally fails and then put my skills to work and then attempt a hose change.

Purchased in June 2015 at Hoselink for A$175.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink
Jamo

JamoMurray Region, NSW

A god send

published

I purchased a 30 mtr retractable hose reel. Absolutely brilliant (as are all your products). It is so great not to have to struggle to replace a hose on hose hooks after use.
Thank you

Purchased in October 2019 for A$249.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink
Yve H.

Yve H.Mid North Coast, NSW

Best Garden Help ever!

published

Makes garden care easier than ever imagined! Best buddy and biggest help ever for an aging gardener! But recommended for all ages! Why not use the Best as soon as you can!

Purchased at Hoselink Display for A$350.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Yve,
Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review. We are so glad to hear you're enjoying your Hoselink products. Much appreciated. Kind regards The Hoselink Team.

Carole K.

Carole K.Northeast, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Wonderful Gift

published

Have purchased 2 of these reels for son in law with very large garden. Loves thrm makes his watering chore so much easier.
Great quality and fabulous service
Would certainly recommend for ease of use and installation

Purchased in September 2019 at Online for A$239.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Carole, thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review and recommend Hoselink. We are pleased to hear that our product has provided your Son-in-law a great gardening experience! Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Garden Hoses

Find out how Hoselink Retractable Hose Reel compares to other Garden Hoses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jeffrey

Jeffrey

  • 2 reviews

Terrible

published

The sprayer does not work.Customer service unhelful.Waste time and money.Very weak.Customer service was absolutely terrible and delivered via echat which is painfully slow and took it over 30 minutes to achieve nothing

Purchased in January 2019 at Hoselink for A$100.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink
Sally, Victoria

Sally, VictoriaVictoria

  • 6 reviews

Fabulous product!

published

This is the third hose reel I have purchased because of excellence of the product in every way. This hose makes watering a breeze with the easy extension and retractable hose and easy attachment of fittings you require. Would highly recommend this product.

Purchased in September 2019 at Hoselink for A$229.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

sd486

sd486Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good quality hoe and fittings. Well worth the cost

published

The hose was purchase to extend to an area of the yard that didn't have a water outlet at the time.It is very easy to use and simple to install and the quality is excellent

Purchased in May 2019 for A$229.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to write a positive review! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the quality of the Hoselink products and you found the installation process an easy one! Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

Swimmer

SwimmerHunter Region, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

Why Me?

published

Placed an order 9 days ago due to the overwhelming positive reviews.

Prompt delivery & performance being paramount.

Sent TWO emails asking of my order status & why the delay. No response!

Phoned to be told by the recording most calls are answered within 3/mins. Mine took only 6.27 mins (why me?).

Finally spoke to a lady who informed me they “were experiencing some technical issues & would investigate my order status & get back to me...plus trying to work through all their email”.

Something not quite right here...watch this space.

Purchased in September 2019 at Hoselink for A$229.00.

3 comments
Swimmer
Swimmer
Swimmer
Swimmer
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. We love to hear how much our customers are enjoying their Hoselink products and how it has made gardening easier for them. Kindest of Regards, The Hoselink Team

Kat

Kat

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Does what I hoped it would

published

I ordered this on line with next day delivery. It actually came next day so I was already impressed. It was easy to mount and the retractable hose is very easy to use. And just like in the commercials I have been using it and have the grass is wet but I have stayed dry.

Purchased in July 2019.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Kat, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. So glad that you found the installation easy and are enjoying your Hoselink products. Kindest of Regards, The Hoselink Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 98

Questions & Answers

Steve M.

Steve M.asked

Retractable Hose Reel

My Hoselink leaks at the connection point on the side from behind the circlip. is this repairable? This is where the vaseline is. Where can i get parts if available.

regards Steve

1 answer
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Steve, Thank you for your question.
If the leak is coming from there it is usually one of the o-rings. If you could give our customer service team a call they would be more than happy to assist you further. Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

craig k

craig kasked

Retractable Hose Reel

Hi there, I have 3 of your hosereels and love them except for one thing! The water that comes from them when they are first turned on really smells! It goes away once the water flows for about 20-30 secs and is then fine. I have another generic brand of hosereel connected to the same water supply and it is fine, doesn't smell at all. I also noticed another person saying the same thing on this site but there was no response from you... Do you have any idea on what it could be and how to fix it? Thanks in advance, Craig

1 answer
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Craig, Thank you for your question. I am sorry to hear that.
Could you please give our customer service team a call so they can go through some trouble shooting with you.
Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

Hugh R.

Hugh R.asked

Retractable Hose Reel

Are these made in Australia or elswhere in the Worls eg China ?

1 answer
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Hugh, Thanks for your enquiry. Our products are manufactured in a number of countries including Australia, Taiwan & China.

Hoselink is a 100% Australian Family Owned and Operated Company, with Australian designed fittings. As a company, originally we did manufacture all our fittings in Australia, however, we were forced to move to China when our manufacturer was no longer able to produce Hoselink fittings for us. We do feel this matter to be a major disappointment to us all, but with our smaller order volumes, we could not stay competitive in the Australian market if we had of continued manufacturing in Australia. We hope that one day we might be able to bring some of our manufacturing back to Australia.

Our advertisements state that Hoselink is Australian owned and designed, however, we do not state that our products are Australian made. Should you wish to purchase from Hoselink, I am sure you will agree they are of great design and quality. Thanks for your time. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

Get an answer from our members and Hoselink representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.