??!
8 photos
Hoselink Retractable Hose Reel

Hoselink Retractable Hose Reel

3300 Series, 3400 Series, 3000 Series and 3200 Series
4.8 from 1,935 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
1,783
4 star
69
3 star
29
2 star
19
1 star
35

Jamo

JamoMurray Region, NSW

A god send

published

I purchased a 30 mtr retractable hose reel. Absolutely brilliant (as are all your products). It is so great not to have to struggle to replace a hose on hose hooks after use.
Thank you

Purchased in October 2019 for $249.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Yve H.

Yve H.Mid North Coast, NSW

Best Garden Help ever!

published

Makes garden care easier than ever imagined! Best buddy and biggest help ever for an aging gardener! But recommended for all ages! Why not use the Best as soon as you can!

Purchased at Hoselink Display for $350.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Yve,
Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review. We are so glad to hear you're enjoying your Hoselink products. Much appreciated. Kind regards The Hoselink Team.

Carole K.

Carole K.Northeast, VIC

Wonderful Gift

published

Have purchased 2 of these reels for son in law with very large garden. Loves thrm makes his watering chore so much easier.
Great quality and fabulous service
Would certainly recommend for ease of use and installation

Purchased in September 2019 at Online for $239.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Carole, thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review and recommend Hoselink. We are pleased to hear that our product has provided your Son-in-law a great gardening experience! Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jeffrey

Jeffrey

  • 2 reviews

Terrible

published

The sprayer does not work.Customer service unhelful.Waste time and money.Very weak.Customer service was absolutely terrible and delivered via echat which is painfully slow and took it over 30 minutes to achieve nothing

Purchased in January 2019 at Hoselink for $100.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Sally, Victoria

Sally, VictoriaVictoria

  • 6 reviews

Fabulous product!

published

This is the third hose reel I have purchased because of excellence of the product in every way. This hose makes watering a breeze with the easy extension and retractable hose and easy attachment of fittings you require. Would highly recommend this product.

Purchased in September 2019 at Hoselink for $229.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


sd486

sd486Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good quality hoe and fittings. Well worth the cost

published

The hose was purchase to extend to an area of the yard that didn't have a water outlet at the time.It is very easy to use and simple to install and the quality is excellent

Purchased in May 2019 for $229.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to write a positive review! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the quality of the Hoselink products and you found the installation process an easy one! Kind regards, The Hoselink Team


Swimmer

SwimmerHunter Region, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

Why Me?

published

Placed an order 9 days ago due to the overwhelming positive reviews.

Prompt delivery & performance being paramount.

Sent TWO emails asking of my order status & why the delay. No response!

Phoned to be told by the recording most calls are answered within 3/mins. Mine took only 6.27 mins (why me?).

Finally spoke to a lady who informed me they “were experiencing some technical issues & would investigate my order status & get back to me...plus trying to work through all their email”.

Something not quite right here...watch this space.

Purchased in September 2019 at Hoselink for $229.00.

3 comments
Swimmer
Swimmer
Swimmer
Swimmer
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. We love to hear how much our customers are enjoying their Hoselink products and how it has made gardening easier for them. Kindest of Regards, The Hoselink Team


Kat

Kat

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Does what I hoped it would

published

I ordered this on line with next day delivery. It actually came next day so I was already impressed. It was easy to mount and the retractable hose is very easy to use. And just like in the commercials I have been using it and have the grass is wet but I have stayed dry.

Purchased in July 2019.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Kat, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. So glad that you found the installation easy and are enjoying your Hoselink products. Kindest of Regards, The Hoselink Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ruby

RubySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Buy products with good quality

published

We had our hose for 10 years now, and last month we noticed it’s leaking on the spray gun..So my husband didn’t think twice and rang hoselink if we can buy those parts and we did ..Ordered it automatically and received it today..

Purchased in August 2019 at Hoselink for $35.90.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Ruby, Thank you very much for writing a review. We are glad to hear that you were able to order promptly and delivery was quick! Happy gardening! Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

Knn N.

Knn N.Sydney, NSW

Great Quality

published

We have had this hose for 2 years now and it is the best hose we have purchased by far. There are no leaks and the fittings are still going strong. The length is great and we can run it all the way from the front to the back of the house. It also has great pressure even when the tap is turned lower. Use to use and the retraction is the best thing about it - no more dealing with tangled and bent hoses.

Purchased in December 2017 for $260.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. It's great to hear that your Hoselink Hose Reel is making gardening more enjoyable and easy for you. Kindest of Regards, The Hoselink Team.


Dunhill

DunhillSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews

Pay a little extra and get a lot.

published

A quality product that does what it says and continues to outlast any other hose reel I’ve had before. The plastic does not fade, the fittings never leak even with industrial punishment and it retracts all the way with out tangles every time

Purchased in February 2018 for $179.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Kelly J.

Kelly J.Northeast, VIC

Quality product

published

Really happy with how this mounts on the wall and the hose is lovely to use. The length is great for my backyard and with an additional mounting post for the front yard, this set up will make life easier!

Purchased in June 2019.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. Great to hear you have found the Retractable Hose Reel has made your life a little easier! Kind regards, The Hoselink Team


Linda M.

Linda M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great hose reel, easy to use

published

Loving our new retractable hose reel. It retracts smoothly and the hose is out of the way and not all over the grass. It looks neat and tidy and folds away against the wall.

Purchased in June 2019 at Hoselink for $229.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. We're pleased to hear you are happy with how tidy the Retractable Hose Reel is in your garden! Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Frank Hopkins

Frank HopkinsSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Should have purchased one years ago.

published

I am a volunteer with the Rural Fire Service and we use similar heavy duty reels on our tankers. Your product is a smaller version but works the same. I would recommend it to everyone.

Purchased in July 2019 at On line for $229.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Frank, Thank you for the positive review and for recommending Hoselink to family and friends! We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying using the product. Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Pleasure to use should have bought one years ago to wash the car and caravan

published

Great buy use my hose each day to water my garden while my husband does not have to untangle like the old hose good to use to wash bout and caravan

Purchased in June 2019 for $169.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. We're pleased to hear you have found the Retractable Hose Reel useful when washing the car and caravan! Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

Elizabeth

ElizabethAustralian Capital Territory

Hoselink 30M hose - Extremely happy

published

When not in use, I love how it is neatly rolled up and out of site. When in use - it is so easy to pull the required length and even easier to roll it up again. No more stiff hosepipes lying around that are a battle to untangle and use. It has made my life so much easier.

Purchased in June 2019.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. We are pleased to hear that you have found the Hoselink Retractable Hose Reel easy and enjoyable to use! Kind regards, The Hoselink Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mike

MikeMid North Coast, NSW

Superior Product - outperforms the rest

published

I have tried other similar retractable hose reels, and this functions much better. I particularly like not having kinks in the hose whilst in use, and the ease of retracting it.
Special mention also to the prompt and reliable ordering/delivery.

Purchased in June 2019.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Mike, Thank you for leaving us such a positive review! We are happy to hear that you are impressed with the reel and customer service you received. Happy Watering! Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team


Value for money! Top quality!

published

I’ve tried 3 different brands before, and so far this is the best. I should start with a good quality not cheaper brand. Highly recommended.
Very please with customer service. Prompt reply when I did some query.

Purchased in July 2019.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Ron, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We do take pride in our quality of customer service and products, so its amazing to hear of your experience with us! Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Great Service, Great Product.

published

I've seen the ads on TV and I decided to buy 2 unts to replace the 2 I had been using. I was expecting a good product and these units exceeded my expectations. The ordering and delivery process was easy and when the products turned up I was more then surprised with the excelent quality.

Purchased in June 2019.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Mithcell, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review! At Hoselink we take pride in the quality of our products and ease of customer experience, so its amazing to hear of your experience. Happy watering! The Hoselink Team


Jeff

JeffSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Top quality product

published

Would be the best retractable house reel I’ve ever bought, I’ve used several other brands and products but nothing like this, top quality at a great price. I’m buying another one

Purchased in June 2019 at Hoselink for $229.00.

1 comment
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Jeff, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. it's great to hear you're loving your Hoselink products and they're making your gardening experience more enjoyable and easy. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 97

Questions & Answers

Kathi  S.

Kathi S.asked

I live in usda zone 8 b. . It gets down to below freezing here. Do I need to bring in my hoselink?

2 answers
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Kathi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your question.

We would certainly advise making sure the tap has been turned off and the water has been released from the hose so ensure it doesn't freeze and expand. If you're not going to be using the hose reel during these times it would certainly be better if you stored it out of those conditions.

Kind Regards,
The Hoselink Team

Jamo
Jamo

Hi Kath
I have below zero here at times & also above 40 during summer but my Hoselink reel & fittings are under cover in the patio. I have never had any trouble or concerns


wendy m.

wendy m.asked

Retractable Hose Reel 3000 Series

Hi, the tension on my hose reel is so tight l have trouble pulling it out. Is there a way to adjust it ?

1 answer
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi there, thank you for your question. Sorry to hear you are experiencing issues with your hose reel being hard to pull out.

Due to the hose reels being spring loaded, they do require a fair amount of tension to ensure that the hose retracts fully every time. However this shouldn't cause problems with the system being hard to pull out. If this is a new hose reel then the tension should ease the more you use it.

However, we would be more than happy to get the hose reel back and reduce the tension for you if this continues to cause problems. Please feel free to contact our customer care team on 1300 900 617 and we can get this organised for you.

Kind regards, The Hoselink Team


Geoff

Geoffasked

I accidentally pulled out too much hose and now it won't retract.
Any ideas?

1 answer
Hoselink
Hoselink O.Hoselink

Hi Geoff, you may have over extended the hose and need to reset it. If you put one hand on the hose and one hand on the unit and give it a few short sharp tugs (you'll need to be quite forceful) this should hopefully reset your hose. If this doesn't work please contact our customer service team and they will be able to assist you. Kind Regards, The Hoselink Team


Get an answer from our members and Hoselink representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.