??!
7 photos
Huawei Y6

Huawei Y6

2018, 2017, 2015, Y6 2019
3.8 from 70 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.1 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (10)
  • Software
    3.5 (10)
  • Battery Life
    3.5 (10)
  • Camera Quality
    3.7 (9)
  • Hardware
    4.0 (9)
Previous
Next
Private

PrivatePeel, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

The y6 2018 is horrible for its price its only worth 60 dollars i would much advice going for umidigi power at 170 aud

published

Not satisfied with anything its a complete rip off go umidii power or power 3 trust me u will be so much happier 170 dollar higher spec phones are as old as 5 years old with 1080p screens stop buying 720p low spec phones for the price of 1080p phones beware yhis y6 2018 phone is worth only 50 to 60 dollars its junk

Purchased for $120.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
airsolaja

airsolajaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 48 reviews
  • 19 likes

Great value for money

published

Payed $120 online, large screen, i use my mobile for calls, texting and netflix casting and rarely some net browsing. So for that it is a good value for money. It is slow a bit, and leggy from time to time, but because of the price i payed i m happy with features i have. 13 mp camera is fair for my use, anyhow i don't print my photos.

Purchased in January 2018 for $120.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
ShSh

ShSh

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

OK cheaper mobile

published

I am happy with the function of this phone. Calls, sms, loud enough speaker, camera is taped and OK internet. The problem I have is because I haven't signed into any Huawei or Google products it tries to take a photo and ask my location several times a day. Lasted a over a year so it's tough enough.

Purchased in July 2018 at Target Australia for $200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Mobile Phones

Find out how Huawei Y6 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
E Mac

E MacSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Nice looking budget smartphone

published

Clear photos and sharp screen surprise my friends because this is a budget phone. Can struggle with multiple apps running. Great for a phone under $200. Huawei interface is easy to use.

Purchased in July 2018 at Ebay for $150.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Jess

Jess

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great phone for 4 months

published

Great value and runs smoothly. Packed with heaps of features and software, comes with a great selfie camera and rear facing camera. Only problem is after a few months it starts to slow down abit.

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths for $160.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Leyla R.

Leyla R.Eyre Peninsula, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fragile screen, otherwise a great phone

published

I love the phone itself, it has a number of unexpected features and specs for the price, but the screen is week and flimsy and broke within two weeks sitting in my bag with screen protector on.

Purchased in March 2019 at Target Australia for $179.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Tomtoot

TomtootSydney, NSW

Takes an age to let you access - facial recognition is very poor

published

Haven't been able to check camera quality as of yet
The display is GREAT
Use it for browsing with wifi access only - free or my own NBN
Pre loaded apps seem to work fine

Purchased in April 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $199.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
See all answers
JARED

JARED

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

It's amazing better than my iphone, it runs well too,the display is awesome. But I bought the phone for work but seem to use it for home more now too.

Purchased in February 2019 at Tens Machines Australia for $1,129.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Lola

LolaMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

A good phone

published

The camera quality is good, but not the best especially at night. It is a very good value for the price. Display is very alright.

I use my phone for browsing the Internet,taking pictures, uploading pictures on social media, chats, video chats, watching videos on YouTube, and so on.

Applications don't run smoothly at times. I have to close and reopen the Apps sometimes, at other times I may need to close all other running apps or even restart the phone.

Purchased in February 2019 at Big W for $229.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
1 comment
Lola
Lola

Huawei y6 2018 is a good phone and has all the basic things you need from a phone. It is a good value for money.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how Huawei Y6 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Samantha F

Samantha FMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Love it

published

Live the new phone I've had it from about a month now and not one problem with it has a fast charge and also doesn't cost to much to buy

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Alysia

AlysiaNewcastle

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best phone ever

published

This phone is amazing. It has all the up to date features you need and runs smoothly with no glitches. The camera quality is great both in the day and night. The speaker quality is great if you want to listen to music out loud through them and the large screen makes it easy to see and do everything you need.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
geoff.mayhew

geoff.mayhewSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 30 reviews
  • 25 likes

Good phone from a reliable manufacturer

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Seth

SethQLD, 4870

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good budget phone but performance isn't consistent

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Slazmo

SlazmoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 243 reviews
  • 239 likes

It's a phone & what you paid for...

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Mohsan

MohsanMill park

This is the perfct phone as concern to the afforadable.

published

Yes 2 to 3 apps run smoothly on this phone. The price os afforadable for every buyer. The sim is free if you buy from the any sim center like optua , vodaphone. Upto now i have found a problem of charging that it seem like a slow one that a big issue for me till now.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Mobile Phones

Find out how Huawei Y6 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good screen, great battery life

published

Very pleased with this phone - I am on it a lot but I am getting an amazing day and a half battery life which is great for me. Screen is nice, good colours, good contrast its only when its out side that I wish it could get a little brighter. Browsing is nice and slick. Considering I only paid under $70 on special, this is one hell of a good deal.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Sezza

Sezza

  • 3 reviews

Dissatisfied

published

I love the camera. But.. As a quick last minute and unexpected purchase as my phone died and I needed one asap for work.. I'm sadly disappointed now in the brand. My phone has done nothing but freeze when using contacts, messages, calendar, calculator and of course the internet connection. Made the use and reliability disappointing. It's really turned me off the brand now.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Could I please have some comments on the phone before I buy it.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Gizzyduck

GizzyduckSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 31 reviews
  • 15 likes

Great phone so far

published

Bought this phone last week for my partner.He loves it so far. Loves simple phones.
He only wants it as a phone & nothing else. Hence 16Gb internal memory with a micro SD slot for up to 256Gb is perfect for him.
It is 152 x 73 x 7.8 as he wanted a larger phone but not too big but big enough for him.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
DFLY

DFLYPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Great for the money

published

Huawie Y6 Elite, Model LYO-L02. Bought it in 2017 at Woolworths on special for $100. I was impressed by how far Huawei had come since my old huawei 3G super slow no support modem.
This phone has all the features. The camera works great. It's just got all the features and no glitches whatsoever.
The memory is a bit smallish, but I plugged a 32GB micro SD card into it and that's plenty for a phone.
Mind you, I don't live on my phone, and I don't have any games on it. I prefer pc games.
Only one possible thing is the battery is starting to show signs of getting tired after a year.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Trevor T.

Trevor T.asked

Y6

How can I make the colons blink on my Huawei y6 clock?

No answers
Maggie

Maggieasked

Y6

Huawei 6...
How do I turn off the opening up noises? There are 2

No answers
marjan d.

marjan d.asked

Y6 2018 (2018)

is there a gallerie or album for photo's?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Huawei representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Huawei Y6
Huawei Y6 2019

Huawei Y6 2019 (2019)

No reviews yet
Huawei Y6 2018
  • Discontinued

Huawei Y6 2018 (2018)

3.7
(18)
Huawei Y6 2015
  • Discontinued

Huawei Y6 2015

4.0
(2)
Huawei Y6 2017
  • Discontinued

Huawei Y6 2017

3.1
(10)
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile PhonesMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $159.00
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack3.5mm Headphone Jack and Expandable Storage
Charging PortMicro-USBMicro-USB
Operating SystemAndroidAndroid
Build
Weight150 g150 g
Colour / FinishMidnight Black, Sapphire Blue, Amber BrownBlack, Gold
Dimensions 156.3 x 73.5 x 8 mm152.4 x 73 x 7.8 mm
Body MaterialPlastic
Display
Pixel Density282 ppi282 ppi
Display TechnologyIPS LCDIPS LCD
Screen Size 6.09"5.7"
Screen Resolution720 x 1560 pixels720 x 1440 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetAndroid 9.0 (Pie), EMUI 9.1Quad-core 1.4 GHz
Battery Size3,020 mAh3,000 mAh
Internal Storage16 GB
Memory (RAM)2 GB2 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution1080p (Full HD)1080p (Full HD)
Rear Camera(s)13 MP, f/1.8, PDAF13MP Standard
Front Camera(s)8 MP, f/2.05MP Standard
Release dateMar 2019Apr 2018
Compare all 4 Huawei Y6

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.