??!
4 photos
Hustler Raptor

Hustler Raptor

FR691V (52"), FR651V (42")
4.7 from 9 reviews

See the Best Ride-On Mowers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Ryan

RyanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Needs more power

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $7,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Weekly
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
1 comment
Ryan
Ryan

Stuart Mortimer

Stuart MortimerPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Hustler Raptor HD 36"

published

Just bought the Hustler 36"....love it....the drive and steering is strong and preceise, the cut is awesome, and it is so much faster than my old lawn tractor. Cant wait to use it in my new mowing business

Purchased in July 2019 at armadale mower world for $7,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Weekly
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Awesome machine

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Weekly
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Stewart's handyman servi

Stewart's handyman serviFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Wrapped with my raptor

published

I make my living mowing lawns, the raptor has cut my time at each property by a lot (I was using a lawn tractor). I keep the blades sharpened for a professional finish and am really pleased with the results
I ended up getting the “sd” as it’s built tougher and has serviceable hydrostatic drives
With the 3 year warranty it was a no brainer.

Purchased in January 2019 for $7,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Turning
See all answers

Mark Keenan

Mark KeenanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Tough as nails , best ride on I have used

published

I have been mowing with the Hustler Raptor 42" for well over 2 years now and it has not let me down. It took a little while to get used to the steering but now it is quite intuitive and is fantastic around trees and garden borders. The fabricated heavy duty deck is indicative of the build quality, bits don't fall off, this was an ongoing issue with previous lighter gauged pressed deck ride on mowers I've had in the past. Just be mindful that due to the transmission configuration these mowers are not designed to tow heavy loads

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Margal

Margal

  • 3 reviews

Best mower I ever had!!!

published

I have own a Hustler Sport for the last 5 years, is the entry model now longer made but replaced by the Raptor. My mowing time for the of my acreage is now 3.5 hours from almost 5. I have replaced the standard seat with a suspension one, is kinder on my back!! It has been a super machine, has given me no trouble at all I have replaced a set of blades and a deck belt in the whole of 5 years. Uses no oil and fuel consumption is also very good. A fantastic machine that I truly recommend!!

Date PurchasedApr 2013

Laurie - Wakerley

Laurie - Wakerley

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Halve your mowing time with a Zero Turn

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

David

DavidHobart

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best thing ever!

published

The Hustler Raptor 42" has been a real time saver for me. I had the old Victa push around mower for a long time so bit the bullet and bought this and now the lawns are mowed so fast its great!! Powerful enough to cut long grass and good around tight spaces. I have had it about 9 months now and spent a lot of time comparing and researching all the models available and decided on this one. So easy to use my 11yo son often mows the lawns. Very comfortable ride and economical so very happy with the purchase.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Bantam_Pilot

Bantam_PilotCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 12 likes

Excellent quality ride-on

published

Questions & Answers

Chris S.

Chris S.asked

Very loud transmission how to service, I live in the Bush. Thanks Chris.

No answers

Chris S.

Chris S.asked

I Have aRaptor 600V Very noisy transmission how to service

No answers

Chris S.

Chris S.asked

Raptor Transmission service

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hustler representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.