2 photos
Hyosung GV250 Aquila EFI

Hyosung GV250 Aquila EFI

3.8 from 16 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cruiser Bikes in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Hyosung

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (3)
  • Mileage 1,000 km
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
  • Braking
    2.3 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.7 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.0 (3)
  • Suspension
    3.0 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.7 (3)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (3)
  • Handling
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next

Perfect for the senior rider...

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A great lil bike if Hyosung would support the customer with parts

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Hyosung, service support on legacy models questionable.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at private sale for $300.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Harry
HarrySavage River Tasmania Australia
  • 10 reviews
  • 26 likes

Hyosung 2010 GV250EI Aquila

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Harry
Harry
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cruiser Bikes

Find out how Hyosung GV250 Aquila EFI compares to other Cruiser Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DamoonTwo
DamoonTwoNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 32 reviews
  • 17 likes

Cheap starter

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bob
BobPenguin Tasmania Australia

Really good budget priced motorcycle.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Bob
Bob
Bob
Bob

1

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Avoid at all cost. The product doesnt work. Terrible design.

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Wayne
WayneNortheast, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

Best first bike

published

I bought the GV250 about 19 months ago and have done approx 16000 km. I have just had to replace the chain and sprockets. We have been 2 up for over 3000 km in the last 4 weekends and planning another 300 km trip this weekend. This bike has not missed a beat its worst was having to sit on 80 up a long steep hill but it is a cruiser and we had it loaded up with saddle bags and tank sack. Getting around 200 per tank. We will be upgrading to the 650 soon just for a little more over taking power. It has been regularly serviced. You would be hard pressed to beat this bike for price and performance. The reviews that put it down have obviously bought lemons.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
chandylbs
chandylbsMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good ride but........

published
chandylbs
chandylbs
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cruiser Bikes

Find out how Hyosung GV250 Aquila EFI compares to other Cruiser Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shabs
ShabsMelbourne

Smooth Ride

published

Being a big fan of Honda, I was at start a bit concerned what I am getting but first ride changed my thoughts, on the freeway at 100km/h I did not get any issues, no rumble etc. the bike was quiet stable and easy to handle. In low budget, I would definitely recommend this motor bike.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Moony
MoonyAdelaide, South Australia

Great Ride

published

I picked up my new GV250 on Thursday night, I didn't even test ride it first. Now Newbie 69 and his comments just don't seen to add up, my bike had 5 KLM on the clock and I was able to just jump on it and ride it 20 KLM home with not one problem and I was able to adjust to the bike in no time.
This is a great little bike and I would have no problem recommending it to anyone who is after a daily ride that they can enjoy, and considering that I had been off bikes for 25 years it was easy for me to just jump on and go.
So Newbie 69 I say to you my first impression of this bike is fantastic to ride and handle, so I guess maybe you are incorrect in your review of this bike.
Easy to ride
Not one yet

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Newbie 69
Newbie 69Christchurch
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Awful ride

published
DCGULL
DCGULL
Newbie 69
Newbie 69
Learner
Learner

I'm just about to buy my first Learner bike and have been looking at thie 250, not so sure now after reading your reveiw! Have you been happy with the 650 ? Is the weight very different ?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cruiser Bikes

Find out how Hyosung GV250 Aquila EFI compares to other Cruiser Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
dnlmclean
dnlmcleanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 15 likes

Best bike in town

published
dnlmclean
dnlmclean
DCGULL
DCGULL
dnlmclean
dnlmclean

I said reverse earlier,, i meant neutral of course,,,

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

An excellent bike,a pleasure to ride and value for money

published

I have ridden othe major brands but this bike has a very nice feel to it. excellent allrounder for the leaner,and who said you cant buy parts for them,if you walk into k mart you can find parts. I really think it looks great.
Looks great,powerfull enough for any road, inexpensive
Only trouble is sometimes hard to get into neutral.

cruiser_25
cruiser_25

parts from Kmart...really?

DCGULL
DCGULL

A simple oil change makes neutral easier to find, promise! Also, a 1/2 tap from 2nd gear is easier than trying to find it from 1st, generally.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Kieron k
Kieron kasked

Are they a good reliable motor bike

No answers
Heather J.
Heather J.asked

I haven't wiring trobel and need help

No answers
Shaun W.
Shaun W.asked

Hi, I'm trying to fix my friends 2012 GV250. There seems to be no power getting to the fuel pump relay. I've checked connections, checked pins on the ECU plugs etc and still no power to fuel pump... any suggestions???

No answers
See all Hyosung GV250 Aquila EFI questions

Get an answer from our members and Hyosung representatives

Details

CategoryCruiser Bikes and Learner Approved Bikes
Engine Capacity249cc
Release dateMay 2007
ManualDownload manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.