??!
8 photos
Ilve Quadra Series 90cm

Ilve Quadra Series 90cm

P90FWMP, PWI90MP, PW90IMP, etc...
2.5 from 20 reviews

Reviews

(3)
(3)
(2)
(4)
(8)
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.2 (5)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (3)
    • Several times a week (3)
  • Safety
    3.3 (4)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.6 (5)


Sarah M.

Sarah M.Perth, WA

Definitely not worth the money

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Alison

AlisonVictoria

Problems with aluminium skirts on burners on brand new quadra PW906MPSS expensive stove!

published

My stove is only three weeks in use and already two burners, used about 6-7 times, have unremoveable marks all over the aluminium skirts on the burners!! I have only used warm water and organic dish liquid on them and the brown marks will NOT come off! Useless on a very expensive stove! I will be contacting ilve customer service. This is unacceptable!

Do not buy ilve - all marketing spin and no quality. I will be buying Miele from now on.

Purchased in December 2019 at e&s.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
Trent

TrentSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Expensive and super poor quality!

published

Like many others we have replaced the clock, hinges three times the ignition switches and now the brass burner is buckled! Contacted customer service and they could care less! So will be calling the accc as others should also! Very cheaply made and the quality is not there for the price.

Purchased in January 2010 at Harvey Norman for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Ilve
Jan P.Ilve
Yaksy

YaksySydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Breaks just out of warranty and they deny statutory warranty

published

Oven worked well for awhile. Then it had electrical problems and for an oven this expensive you would expert a reasonable statutory warranty would apply. They refused due to it being just outside the two year warranty. I'll buy another brand to replace it.

Purchased in January 2017 for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Product is used: Daily

Cait

CaitSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Looks Fantastic But Difficult to Keep Clean

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Appliances Direct Online for $4,094.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


JoJo

JoJoSydney, NSW

love the oven and love cooking on it

published

we searched and search for our ideal oven and are so glad with our choice. the oven is a dream to use and is very user friendly. I attended an ILVE cooking class and it helped me a lot also

Purchased in March 2019 for $4,999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Laura Wells

Laura WellsMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

The best oven I’ve bought.

published

I am very happy with my Ilve oven. It’s the best investment for my kitchen I’ve made.

The stove top is so easy to use, the oven heats up very fast too which is great for power saving as compared to my smeg I had it took forever to heat up.

The style is very modern and it cooks things very well.

I would say though the price was very high - it’s definitely a 10+ year item and they also had good phone service too with my questions.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Jaykay

JaykaySydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Rubbish. Problem problem problem

published

2nd Oven I’ve purchased in last 7 years .
Problem #1 . It’s only 3-4yrs old. Thermo gone, igniters gone, seal gone, cannot put flame on low as it cuts off.
My advice is... Don’t buy!!!
This will be the third time a technician is coming to service. Not a cheap process , considering we paid 6k for it...

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Emma

EmmaMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love this oven

published

So worth the money I spent on this oven. Looks great in my kitchen and works even better. I know it is something that will last a lifetime. My mother had an ilve that lasted over 15 years and always cooked really great food. Best part of my kitchen for sure

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Jasonnn

JasonnnGolden Beach

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Made me a better cook

published

Buying the new oven has motivated me to cook more. The large door opening is great for fitting in all my baking trays, just one doesn't fit. It still seems a bit slower than I expected to heat up but overall i'm really happy with the product would definitely buy ILVE again.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

LGL

LGL

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good but average

published

The teppanyaki plate is surprisingly handy and does just fit into the dishwasher. The centre burner can take a few goes at lighting and one of the backburners can go out from time to time. All the bits come apart which makes it fiddly to clean. The oven is fine, nothing amazing not worth spending the extra $. Contrary to other reviews i dont find it overly hot, my old smeg was hotter. The fan does run and the kitchen does get hot but i thought all ovens make a kitchen hotter.

Date PurchasedNov 2015

Ilve worst oven and customer service!!!

published

Have had our oven for less than a year, and it is starting to tarnish looking all rusty on the stainless steel. Pictures were sent to Ilve and a rep was meant to contact me, I am still yet to hear anything and it has been a month. The product is nothing but poor quality and the service is even worse.

1 comment
Ilve
Jan P.Ilve

Waste of money

published

To anyone who is thinking about buying an ilve , I say don't waste your money. I have had the electric upright with induction cooktop for 4 years and after spending about $7000 for it you would think that it would be reliable. This is the second time in 4 years that I have had to call service this time being the oven doesn't work . I have also had trouble with the hotplates not working. The control on some of the hotplates also have given me trouble in that it is either off or high, no lowering of the temperature so I can't simmer anything. My old oven never gave me trouble and was a lot cheaper.

1 comment
Ilve
Jan P.Ilve

Dear Lucy,
we don't appear to have any service history in your name. We'd like to get to the bottom of the issues you are experiencing. Can you please contact us on customercare@eurolinx.com.au.

ILVE Customer Care


Thelonius

Thelonius

  • 9 reviews

No Sale for Ilve

published

We have a 90cm Ilve freestanding electric oven and gas cooktop in our house that was installed when we moved in five years ago. It's probably about 10 years old in total. We've considered design and engineering quality of this unit to be slightly less than average. Just passable. We have decided to replace it. But after reading these reviews, we won't be buying another Ilve. Sad, because we like a lot of Italian products. Great ads, though.

2 comments
Ilve
ILVE_AustraliaIlve
Thelonius
Thelonius
Tom

TomPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Poor quality oven. Not recommended

published
4 comments
Ilve
ILVE_AustraliaIlve
Tom
Tom

Email sent again today, Friday 12 June 2015.

Ilve
ILVE_AustraliaIlve

Tom,
thanks for emailing us. Again, our apologies for the lack of response form our side. I hope our response has gone some way to restoring your faith in the brand.

ILVE Customer Care

Great stove except for minor replacements

published

anita.chaudharybeniwal

anita.chaudharybeniwalVictoria, Australia

A piece of Rubbish

published

I am another disappointed customer and couldn't find words to discribe myself.
I bought this just over 2 years ago and I have nothing but problems, started experiencing within a year, new cooktop with a flame failure. They fixed it and guess what same issue after a year and when I complaint, they said I have to pay for the service... Why would you pay Top $$$ for a rubbish service. Now I feel it is very expensive. Because product can have faults but no service commitment from big company like Ilvi ... Never ever again!!!
Brand but never expected the level of service
Flame failure


Disappointed and surprised

published

I cannot believe that after all the money paid I had the same problem as previous retired couple - door came apart and was horrified to fine that the door was adhered with tape ! - my cook top used regularly but the oven probably once a fortnight and purchased in 2004 - I don't believe 8 years is a long time and would qualify.- I've had nothing but probs -

under warranty I remember the door hinge needed to be repaired and my light bulb cannot be replaced as cover cannot be removed, despite my electrician having a go - last year the heat element needed replacing and cost $700.00 - I would not recommend ilve ovens- looks good though


Rubbish

published

A five year old 6 burner , used by a retired couple , the whole front stainless steel and glass door has just dropped off and would you believe it was glued on !!! Cannot believe you pay the high dollars and you receive this rubbish !!! Never again it is so disappointing as we thought this would last us

Expensive , did not live up to what was promised

5 comments
Ilve
Jan P.Ilve
Hilary Gannon
Hilary Gannon
Ilve
Jan P.Ilve

ranimum

ranimumAU

  • 54 reviews
  • 39 likes

Well made, great !

published

This is the cooker for me, with a large family we use it daily. Over the years we just had it serviced once where the doors/hinges had to be replaced as they became loose, now the oven door is tight and keeps heat in well. The tops are gas of course, I find it easy to clean, although the gaps under the gas knobs on top collect pieces of food like with any cooker so needs to be cleaned. Not yet used the rotisserie. Overall I think this will be in the family for decades to come, it is stylish and heart of our kitchen !
Great design

Questions & Answers

becC

becCasked

My cooling fan won't turn off, how do I fix this?

No answers

Ronald Konkel

Ronald Konkelasked

What type of electrical connection does it have? Is it hard wired or does it have a 15 amp plug? I am getting a new kitchen and need to sort out with the electrician.

1 answer
Ilve
Jan P.Ilve

Ronald,

the unit needs to be hard wired,

ILVE customer care


nhi

nhiasked

we've just bought the P90FWMP (90cm free-standing gas-burners, electric oven - tepanyaki) Xmas 2017.
The gas burners work fine.
Could not get the electric oven to work: green light on the mode selector, the oven fan and lights work but NO heat and orange lights not on, no matter what temperature we set?! We do set the 24H clock and clear the A(automatic) as per the manual but the oven still won't heat.
Do we miss any thing? Is there a reset button for the oven?

1 answer
Ilve
Jan P.Ilve

Hi NHI,

I'm sorry to hear about your issue. I'm afraid this sounds like it needs looking at by one of our service people. Can you please contact us at customercare@eurolinx.com.au and we'll get it looked into ASAP. ILVE Customer Care


Get an answer from our members and Ilve representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.