??!
4 photos
InstaChill Portable Air Cooler
3.8 from 21 reviews

See the Best Portable Air Conditioners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
4

Waste of money

published

It doesn't chill a thing! It is just a big noise, very noise fan that doesn't even swing side to side as simples $40,00 regular fan does... terrible! What a waste of hard work money... I'll try to return tomorrow to the store I purchased. Fingers crossed!

Purchased in December 2019 at Mitre 10 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers

Kevin

KevinPerth, WA

These are a waste of money and the reviews that say there great Im sure its people trying to sell them ,

published

No good !!!!!!!!! Absolute waste of money dont work the way they say it does , I cant see how people are saying it saves money after only owning for 3wks !!!!!! Scam

Purchased in October 2019 at Show TV Shop for $359.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
Roslyn T.

Roslyn T.North-West & West coast, TAS

Noisey

published

To noisey for a bedroom sounds like a storm in my bedroom I do shift work too noisey to sleep during the day I had to get out of bed and turn it off Will cost to much to send it back so Im stuck with it

Purchased in November 2019 at Show TV Shop.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Portability
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

Better off standing in a cold shower and tearing up your dollars!

published

I bought an Instachill 15EX only yesterday and to be honest it's been a waste of $400. Upon opening the box the product fell to pieces and it took a good few minutes to get it back together. I then filled the water container as per the directions, move the unit to the bedroom and switched on. This cooler has three fan speed settings. Noisy, Very Noisy and Ear Bleeding! The cooling effect is totally inadequate for the price. Basically is doesn't cool the room but is cooling if one were to stand directly in front of the vent which isn't ideal unless one sleeps vertically! All in all this is a very poor product which I'm hoping the company I purchased from will take back and refund me my hard earned cash but I'm not holding my breath.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $406.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Portability
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

Mary

Mary

  • 8 reviews

Works as advertised!

published

Very easy to use and does the job. It's not an airconditioner, but it really helps cool down the place. I love that it's portable and easy to maintain as well. Good value!

Home Insulation Level Not Insulated
Room Type Small Bedroom

Ishant S.

Ishant S.

  • 7 reviews

Intachill performs fabulous, cools down the temperature instantly. Would recommend to everyone for summers

published

Very much satisfied with the performance. Cools down the temperature instantly. Would recommend everyone to use it in summers. Instead of buying expensive air conditioner I would suggest insta Hill.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

Akshaiy

Akshaiy

  • 5 reviews

Cool!

published

Very cooling and chilling in the scorching hot summer at the highest temperatures. Saves a lot on power and electricity bills due to low energy wastage and direct and even spreading.


Miilee

Miilee

  • 4 reviews

Summers are back, so is Instachill!

published

Purchased 1 last year, fell in love with it. So effective for NZ summers, decided to buy another one for mum this year. She loves mine and now wants one too.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
Patrick

PatrickPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Cool cool breezy

published

Very convenient and easy to install. Works well in room. Easy to use and low on bill as well. Very happy with it. Makes life easier. Thank youso much. Best

Ethan

Ethan

  • 2 reviews

Coolers are back.

published

Works good in ventilated areas in the house and if it's not too humid. I wish it was as cold as an air conditioner but that would be too much to ask for a humidifier and something that uses only water.


Saurabh S.

Saurabh S.

  • 3 reviews

Amazing amazing amazing

published

Its a amazing cooler portable and easy to use. I really like it as it consume less electricity and perfect for my room space . Such a awesome product at this price

Purchased at Tvshop.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

Cha B.

Cha B.

  • 4 reviews

Does the job

published

Perfect for the room. Added ice cubes as suggested and it did help with cooler air. Let's see if it continues to do its job this coming hot summer days!

Purchased in November 2018.

Room Type Small Bedroom

brendon

brendonCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

good cooler

published

I'm very happy with the cooler.easy to use,does what is advertised,best thing to save power other than air cons,that take a lot $$ to run,would buy more if needed, super great item!

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

Rhythm

Rhythm

  • 6 reviews

Amazing

published

This is such a awesome product at the price given. The updated features for humidity control, cooling. This product really does make the room temperature drop in summers.
Very happy with it.

Purchased in November 2018 at TV Shop.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
Guru P

Guru P

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Highly recommend

published

I'm very happy with the product. Got exactly what was I looking for. Size matches the description. very easy to use and does a very good job. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Home Insulation Level Not sure
Room Type Small Office
See all answers
Shugu

Shugu

  • 7 reviews

Perfect!

published

This is just the perfect machine for summer. It does exactly what it says on the AD, keep the area cool as we are heading into the summer months to come!!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Bazcar

BazcarSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 18 reviews

Ridiculous

published

I bought a large Instachill water cooler from TV shop and this thing is about the size of a small fridge. The instructions are unclear as to where you fill it with water and the drawer at the base of the unit has no drainage and there are exposed wires. Water and electricity don't mix. Also the noise of the fan is so loud you can't hear the television. Not an ideal product at all. Furthermore any help for this product does simply not exist. Just a huge waste of money. I'm NOT impressed

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
See all answers

Richard H.

Richard H.Sydney, NSW

Winter is coming

published

For me heat and summer doesn't matter. I got this last year and its the best cooling air cooler. Moved it to my work garage during winters but its very effective. Noticed my power bill going down as I switched to this.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Home Insulation Level Not sure
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers

Guru P

Guru P

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Cant wait to use for summer!

published

Very happy with the product although i dont use it for winter but was great to use during the hot summer days. The customer team was great also to sort out my payments which i was having difficulty with. Great team!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Home Insulation Level Good
See all answers

Jake

Jake

  • 6 reviews

Excellent little product

published

The instachill has been a life saver for me in the summer time as it does exactly what the ad says, it’s air cooler that works well for us. Have sorted this away for the winter but looking forward to using it again during the hot summer this year.

Purchased in September 2018.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Van

Vanasked

I want to know the price of instachill 09 EX (Medium)

No answers

Debbie R.

Debbie R.asked

How much is the medium instachill cost

No answers

Garry w.

Garry w.asked

How much does the 09EX Weight?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.