?
? !
1 photo
Ivac x10

Ivac x10

2.6 from 33 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.9 (16)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (16)
  • Pet OwnerYes (9) · No (6)
  • Battery Life
    3.4 (16)
Previous
Next
Hetha G.

Hetha G.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

For people saying machine not collecting up as intended .. solution

published

Ive found a likely solution to this problem. Check all pipes and joins from head to barrel.. they block up with ease. Check & clear those regularly. IvacX10 & X20 (recent upgrade)

Purchased in June 2018 at Brownsplains for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Xiaomi Roborock H6

Looking for Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners?

Read the reviews for Xiaomi Roborock H6

88 reviews
Ad
Donald A.

Donald A.Perth, WA

Works well

published

Works well on a variety of floors.
It does not like tassels on oriental carpets.
Emptying to cleaner is relatively simple, but depending on the type of dust, the filters need frequent washing.

Purchased in February 2019 at Godfreys for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John

JohnIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not fit for purpose

published

Despite going thru the rigmorol of constantly emptying, clearing tube, cleaning brush etc this machine can not pick up dirt or debris from floor. It just falls back out the brush head. Totally useless as a vacuum cleaner. Better off gluing your dust buster to a broom handle. This is a class action candidate against Godfreys. I want my money back $99

Purchased in November 2018 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ivac x10 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rebecca

RebeccaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Works well and is light

published

It's lightweight and works well on my tiles and carpet. I've owned it for about over a month now. Easy to empty the dirt out. I have a long haired cat and I have no issues with hair getting stuck on the roller.

Purchased at Godfreys Online Store for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Russell

RussellFar North Queensland, QLD

Worst stick vacuum cleaner I have ever had

published

I use this vacuum cleaner on tile surfaces, about the only substance it picks up is hair, everything else seems to fall back onto the floor as you go back and forward.

Purchased at Godfreys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dasun P.

Dasun P.

  • 2 reviews

Excellent product for the Price

published

This product is perfect for my house, very light and easy to use.
Running time normally last for 20-30 minutes. I have both floowboards and carpets and this vacuum works well on both.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Xiaomi Roborock H6

Looking for Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners?

Read the reviews for Xiaomi Roborock H6

88 reviews
Ad
Lacey

LaceyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Worst Vac

published

Bought this purely to vaccum my low pile rug. Tiny food crumbs and hair. It worked for a few months then turned into a useless machine. Lift it off the ground and every single thing comes flying out of it. Ive just thrown it in the bin right on its first birthday. Had enough of constantly having to pull it apart to try to get it to work. Won't purchase this brand again.

Purchased in May 2019 at Godfreys for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Emma Jay

Emma JaySouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great Product

published

This vacuum is perfect for my household, very light and easy to use. You can just pick it up and zoom around the house with it! The vacuum is only suitable for dirt, pet hair and crumbs, bigger objects tend to clog the vacuum and the dust bin needs emptying regularly. I have both hard wood floors and carpets and this vacuum works well on both! I charge the vacuum every few days and probably get around 1-1 1/2 hours use out of it. It cuts down about half the time of vacuuming due to being cordless!

Purchased in July 2019 at Godfreys Online Store for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Katie

KatieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Worthless, an ornamental vacuum

published

This vacuum doesn’t suck it literally pushes crap around the floor. The only thing this could be used as is an ornamental vacuum if that’s your thing. I really should have returned this when I bought it.

Purchased in August 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ivac x10 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LisaP68

LisaP68Illawarra, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified

Great for crums, dirt, Inbetween main weekly vaccuums

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Godfreys for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JILLTEE

JILLTEEQLD, 4300

  • 38 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified

Light and easy to use.

published

I have a dog who sheds constantly and i was looking for any easy light weight and cordless Stick vacuum. I like to clean up his fur everyday, i love this one as it is easy to use, lightweight and has really good suction for what i need.
I use it on tiles carpet and shag rugs and it handles all of these surfaces very well.
I also love how easy it is to clean just pop off the canister rinse it out, dry it in the sun and then it is ready to use, it also has a good running time.

Purchased in May 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frmgrl7

Frmgrl7Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Handy, lightweight hand vac

published

Easy to use on carpet, tile and vinyl floors. Quick to empty and clean the filters. Good battery life. Only downside is the roller needs cleaning after every use when vacuuming carpets.

Purchased in June 2017 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Xiaomi Roborock H6

Looking for Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners?

Read the reviews for Xiaomi Roborock H6

88 reviews
Ad
Jaydo

Jaydo

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Waste of money

published

Barely any suction leaves dirt in floors . Not happy with this product at all wish i had just spent $95 on something else. Waste of money my old vacc has atleast 6x more suction.

Purchased in April 2019 at Godfreys for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Man

ManSydney, NSW

Vacuum Died Just after Warrarnty Lapsed

published

Keep away from this product ... Godrey's are ripping off customers by selling poor quality products. After just over 12 months (that is, just after the warranty lapsed) the battery died and I was expected to pay for a new one after paying $150 just 12 months prior. I won't be purchasing any more products from Godreys.

Purchased in August 2017.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rick

RickBusselton WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Use anywhere

published

I like this vac because I can clean hard surfaces ( wooden floor in my case) and move straight on to carpet ( unlike the Dyson where you have to change heads)
It vacuums well, and has a switch that doesn’t have to be held on ( unlike the Dyson).
I would recommend it and the price is good ( unlike the Dyson).

Purchased in January 2018 for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ivac x10 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kaye W

Kaye WPerth, WA

Easy to use

published

Thought this a great idea, nice and light, easy to manouver but suction is sooo poor on wooden floors and on carpet after using half a dozen times.
Took it back to the Agent who said the Filter MUST be cleaned after every vacuum. Did that and am now happy!!
Kaye

Purchased in January 2019 at Godfreys for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kaye W
Kaye W

UPDATE ON MY EXPERIENCE-
AGENT SAID “IMPORTANT TO CLEAN THE FILTER AFTER EVERY USE’ -now cleaning better!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Buckethead

BucketheadSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

POOR SUCTION is the killer, always Kink and jam with hair!!!

published

Although it is easy to maintain only by removing the brush and knot on the side to remove the hair, still a pain does it 3-4times in a one bedroom apartment. You could image how it is a nightmare for a bigger household.

Purchased in December 2017 at Godfreys for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ronnie D

Ronnie D

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Save your money

published

I bought this to use cleaning my car, and it is useless. The suction is below quality. Even using it on tile floor, thought, great, picking up and cleaning well......well, I was shocked when I turned it off and picked it up, all the bits of dirt, fluff etc, was just sitting there on the floor.

Save your money and buy something that is worth it. I'd give this 0 stars but, sadly that is not a choice.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Xiaomi Roborock H6

Looking for Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners?

Read the reviews for Xiaomi Roborock H6

88 reviews
Ad

Very Poor Product

published

Vacuum worked once then went to re charge and it died .Returned to godfrey and they replaced the battery
Got it home and it did'nt work as the new battery was dead too.
Crap quality should have bought a better quality brand but it was just for our caravan , was going to take it back again but just figured I was waisting my time.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rosie

RosieVictoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

So annoyed I bought it. Useless

published

This is a terrible machine. No suction and doesn’t recharge properly. Have had it a couple of months and am throwing it out. The attachments are pretty useless too - hard to get into small spaces.
Why does this need fifty words minimum? It’s crap. I’ve said it. Done. Seriously.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Peter Komineas

Peter Komineasasked

I need to buy the power cord that goes into the vac

No answers
tinkerbell d.

tinkerbell d.asked

I have a i vac x10 does anybody know why it keeps shutting of after charging it

1 answer
Badger
Badger

I am experiencing the exact same issue. Will be returning.

Mel J.

Mel J.asked

Where do I find a replacement charger?

1 answer
Emma Jay
Emma Jay

You can look up the model online and find a replacement charger for around $20-$30. This website can help you find the product you may be after: https://www.vacspare.com.au/

See all Ivac x10 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $95.00
Bin Capacity0.5 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeCordless
Running Time 23 min
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Xiaomi Roborock H6Ad