11 photos
Jaguar XF

Jaguar XF

X250, X260
4.6 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Sedans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Jaguar? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.6
14 reviews
5
(9)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (7)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (7)
  • Braking
    4.7 (7)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (7)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (7)
  • Suspension
    4.9 (7)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (7)
  • Handling
    5.0 (7)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (7)
  • Boot Size
    4.4 (7)
  • Comfort
    4.7 (7)
  • Features
    4.3 (7)
Previous
Next
Bella Jaspar
Bella JasparPerth
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent vehicle...just needs a bigger boot.

published

Unbelievable power with truly amazing fuel efficiency....plus its eco friendly. My best long trip achieved 3.8 ltr per 100 klms. Why would I go hybrid or electric? This vehicle is very well built and can handle anything from snow to long distance statewide touring. My only gripe is the boot height which is compromised to give it that low saloon look. I added a five year service plan from new so this vehicle is extremely cheap to run and can get over 1000klms on a single tank of premium diesel...and its a head turner.

Purchased in October 2017 at Barbagallo for $65,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Neil
NeilSydney, NSW
  • 24 reviews
  • 18 likes

This car is a dream

published

Purchased in April 2021 for $11,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
IanL
IanLGarran 2605, ACT
  • 6 reviews

A great used car

published

Purchased in April 2014 for $63,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Glenn
GlennPerth, WA
  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

Unbelievable economy and performance

published

I bought my Jag XF new in 2018 and was sceptical that a 2 ltr diesel could be both a performance sports sedan AND a highly economical tourer. It is and has totally changed my views on sustainability. I mean should I have bought an electric sedan with low touring capacity, high production costs and dubious environmental benefits versus a Jaguar Ingenium diesel that routinely gives me 4.00 ltr per hundred klms? And I've had better. Plus sports performance? That I refuel once a fortnight? Mnn, you make your own decision, I'll stick with the Jag any day.

Purchased in January 2018 for $75,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Sedans

Find out how Jaguar XF compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PeterB
PeterBSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Grand Tourer

published

Purchased in December 2011 for $105,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Caley
CaleySydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lacking USB outputs

published

Purchased in August 2009 at Southern Classic Cars for $53,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
HelenQ
HelenQPerth, WA

9 Year old Jaguar 3.0 Twin Turbo Diesel with 53k on the clock...MAGNIFICENT!

published

I purchased a 2010 Jaguar XF Sport Luxury about 2 months ago. With only 53,000kms on the clock, this car is pristine and drives, looks and handles like a brand new car. Super impressed with its fuel usage and the ride is smooth as. Best early 50th Birthday present to myself...EVER! Well done Jaguar...this car is a luxurious Big Cat.

Purchased in August 2019 at Westside Auto Wholesale.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Casamalshi Kennel
Casamalshi KennelQueensland
  • 9 reviews

Good value for money

published

Yes its not in an economy car range, but amongst other car in it’s league, we have to say Jaguar XF Diesel 2014 is the best. 5 year warranty with full road assistance from Astral Jaguar and NEVER give us problem. It drove well in wet rainy weather, mileages are awesome and drove like a ort car instead of a sedan.

BadgePremium Luxury
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2014

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dave
DaveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Beautiful vehicle, good fuel efficiency and quality finishings

published
BadgePremium Luxury
Engine Size2.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Sedans

Find out how Jaguar XF compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Spock
SpockSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

A good choice

published

Purchased MY11 3.0 twin turbo diesel Luxury six weeks ago with 67K on the clock. No post purchase remorse. Excellent ride and very well appointed generally. Having 202 kw power and 600 nm of torque, there is enough under the hood to satisfy most drivers. Have owned an X Type and a BMW 525, the XF is superior to both. A good choice and someone else has paid the depreciation on a car with a long life ahead.

Badge30d S
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Aaron Watts
Aaron WattsEUMAMURRIN
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Mid-high-end luxury sedan

published

I like the interior of the car and the design is very beautiful.
3.0 's displacement Driving experience is great, with 2.0 of the displacement speed of the engine a little insufficient.
security can be very good overall, leg space is a little short, Jaguar XJL space is very large, more suitable for people with demand space.

BadgeLuxury
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bellajaspar
BellajasparAU
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Oh my God...why didn't someone tell me about this car??????

published

Superb in every aspect its about the most perfect vehicle I have ever owned...its the first of the green Jag's too ….seriously I get 3.8 ltrs per 100. Mind blowing economy...and power to blow away any v8 petrol pretender.....wow. Who didn't let me into this secret before? Wow wow wow....am so please I bought this beast.

Badge20d Prestige
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Sedans

Find out how Jaguar XF compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
IanA
IanAIllawarra, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Smooth and luxurious

published

Purchased a used 2011 Jaguar XF Luxury v6 recently and it really does feel like a brand new car. Excellent auto transmission with supurb gear changing. Road handling is fantastic. Quality all the way so far. I read a lot of reviews prior to purchasing and I feel confident this will be a great car for years to come.

BadgeLuxury
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Phill
PhillSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

purchased second hand 2009 XF Jaguar

published

Drives beautifully, very comfortable. Warning light for everything. It is good but annoying when a light come sup that you are running out of coolant or washer fluid etc. But otherwise very happy.It makes no noises, The servicing is very expensive and a local repairer in Condell park is hopeless . They put grease marks on he interior.

BadgeS
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Jaguar XF

Details

Compare all 18 Jaguar XF
CategorySedansSedansSedansSedans
Starting Price $84,500$82,000$85,500$90,500
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeRear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)
Fuel TypeDieselPetrolPetrolDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy19" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.6 L/100km6.8 L/100km6.8 L/100km5.6 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 66 L74 L74 L66 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power132kW @ 4000rpm147kW @ 5500rpm184kW @ 5500rpm132kW @ 4000rpm
Max Torque430Nm @ 1750-2500rpm320Nm @ 1200-4500rpm365Nm @ 1200-4500rpm430Nm @ 1750-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited Kingdom
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateSept 2015Sept 2015Sept 2015Sept 2015
Compare all 18 Jaguar XF
Visit official website

Other Sedans

Previous
Next
See all Sedans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.