??!
34 photos
Toyota Camry

Toyota Camry

XV30, XV40, XV20, etc...
4.2 from 379 reviews

Reviews

4.2

379 reviews
5
(178)
4
(140)
3
(32)
2
(15)
1
(14)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (40)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (40)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (41)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (41)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.4 (38)
  • Handling
    4.6 (38)
  • Braking
    4.6 (38)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (36)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.7 (33)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (38)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (38)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (38)
  • Features
    4.5 (37)
  • Comfort
    4.7 (38)
Previous
Next
Gautam

Gautam

  • 3 reviews

Very economic to run

published

I find it economical to run this car. I have driven Toyota Camry in the past and went for the upgrade with the same brand as I know this is a reliable car and runs in excellent condition.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
See all answers
john

john

  • 5 reviews

It's very nice car with 100% no problem

published

Very nice and comfortable car, no problems at all. I have atara sl 2017 very economic
Safe on roads , only the Toyota application is old otherwise everything is working perfectly. Thanks

Purchased in January 2017 for A$23,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perry

PerrySydney, NSW

prefect latest model

published

very nice family daily use vehicle, easy handling. a lot of option accessories after market. highly recommend for people who are looking for easy maintenance vehicle. full tank of petrol runs 1000km plus.

Purchased in May 2020 at Toyota Dealers for A$38,999.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sedans

Find out how Toyota Camry compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chelsea

Chelsea

  • 3 reviews

Hate my car

published

I think this car chews fuel and the body is to large for the interior size. I would not recommend this care to any of my friends or family. Always having issues with engine

Purchased for A$22,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Samir

SamirSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Toyota Reliability

published

Have been using Toyota Camry Touring for a year and as known for Toyota it has great reliability with only basic maintenance of oil/filters change. fuel economy is average depending on how you drive and power is more than enough for the Australian roads. Only disadvantage is when driving on slippery roads you feel the car as if it slips off with the road a bit and requires a firm grip on the steering wheel (even after tyres rotation and wheel alignment), an issue which was not noticed with my previous Toyota Corolla 2005, and Toyota Aurion 2008. However, got used to it after a while and have not seen any other issue with the car since the date of purchase.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2010
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sam

SamGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Great economic car for the whole family

published

Great family car, very easy to drive and serviced friendly in terms of cost and servicing technical, Toyota is very detailed with their service and provide great experiences.
The car has all its basics especially when driving, it’s smooth and not noisy in the system, unlike other sedan cars

Purchased in March 2010 at Toyota Dealers for A$36,590.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
tckn

tcknMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews

Very reliable vehicle

published

Bought this car in 2013 and it is used everyday for work, family transport, weekend outing.

Has not skipped a beat, has not had any issues.

I get is serviced as per the log book and no major issues when brought in.

The only thing I don't like is the boot lid, if you don't lift it all the way up and you're parked on an incline, that boot lid is going to come back down and hit you in the head.

Purchased in February 2013 for A$25,300.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Mir

MirSydney, NSW

I love it .

published

I love to drive Toyota. I always drive every day. No mechanically problem. Fuel consuming, very smooth to drive .huge space powerful engine & interior & recommend ry o family friends to try once

Purchased for A$2,800.00.

TransmissionAutomatic
Year2003

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fuel- Efficient, Reliable and Great Quality

published

I use the car for work everday and occasionally drive up and down from Melbourne to Sydney. It is highly fuel-efficient both in the city and for long journeys.

Never once in 2 years of driving this car have I ever experienced a problem. I service this car as frequently as required by the logbooks and its at a capped rate at Toyota. I have even brought it out to a third party mechanic once just to double-check that it's in perfect condition and was told that the mechanics at Toyota are looking after my car well.

Would recommend to anyone to buy a Toyota Camry Hybrid

Purchased in January 2018 at Toyota Dealers for A$28,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sedans

Find out how Toyota Camry compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
taranjot s.

taranjot s.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Best reliable vehicle

published

I used this vehicle for personal and commercial use. I did drive Ola with my camry and it was good on fuel. It drives so smooth and never let me down. Highly recommended vehicle.

Purchased in December 2019 at Cradle Rock for A$16,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Leon68

Leon68Perth, WA

  • 10 reviews

Unbelievable

published

Purchased in March 2020 at PRIVATE for A$950.00.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year1996
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Fred Smith

Fred SmithMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Well built pleasure to drive

published

Used regionally and regular trips to Melb, driven most days, purchased after much research and 7 trouble free years out of a Corolla definitely consider if you want a car with reliably and good safety features

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Tony

Tony

  • 5 reviews

Best car ever

published

This car is very good to drive it's so comfortable and very reliable i use it for uber as well as a family car the best car I've ever owned

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stefan L.

Stefan L.

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Reliable, economical, trouble-free motoring

published

I always buy Toyota for the reliability and fuel economy.

My 2015 Camry is a large size car, economical on fuel (especially on the highway) and very reliable. I’ve never had an issue with the car and servicing costs at my mechanic is always reasonable.

Purchased in December 2015.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Dmytro K.

Dmytro K.Sydney, NSW

Better not have any accidents with this car

published

Whoever thinks on buying this car should really consider taking good comprehensive insurance with it which will provide replacement car in case of accident. I had an accident around Christmas 2019 and still as of now Feb-8th is waiting for spare parts to be sent from Japan. Repairer told me that they ordered parts on Jan-7th and current ETA is Feb-26th. Previous ETA was Feb-3rd but it was changed without any reason. Spoke to Toyota Australia Customer service but they are pretty useless and could not provide any clarification as to what is going on. All they care is just to sale as much of these. What happens after it they do not care

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
See all answers
Sedans

Find out how Toyota Camry compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vietnamese

VietnameseSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Best value and most reliable car after all

published

Purchased in February 2016 at Toyota Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JesseR

JesseRSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

TOYOTA quality. (no edit option to fix header.)

published

I bought a 2017 model Camry when it was less than a yr old with very low ks. Model is an Altise.
To date its running costs, fuel, and reliability and performance has been good. I find servicing costs a little expensive, and in hindsight would have ensured the deal I thought I was getting on servicing, was actually included in my contract. It was not honoured and Ive had to pay much more for servicing than Id hoped.
Make sure you check your contracts as if its not in writing, they wont honour servicing deals.
Other than that the car is a dream to drive, a great family sized car with great boot size. Quality interior.

Purchased in May 2018 at Toyota Dealers for A$21,990.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
NeilC

NeilCSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Reliable, comfortable value for money

published

I bought this 2012 fleet car with 40K on the clock. Now with nearly 120K there havent been any problems - not even a change of brake pads. The car is comfortable on the open road and pleasant to drive around the suburbs

Purchased in June 2014 at Toyota Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Charbel

CharbelSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Strong car

published

Purchased end 2005 toyota camry from dealer as we were looking to buy one of these from before but we were looking at 2007 to 2010 camry but did not like the quality of the model then we came across a blue camry that stood out and in immaculate condition and one owner but had no logbooks and one key but for 5000 with service by the owner who is also a mechanic you can't go wrong ac is very cold car drives perfect had for 2 months the model we got is an altise limited with extras 4 cylinder not v6 don't purchased the v6 over 13000km as it requires a lot of work and it will use 18litres to the 100 my dad had the v6 version 2005 in a white color but had less then 100,000km

Purchased in November 2019 for A$5,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2005
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
mike

mikeIllawarra, NSW

I enjoy my car but it has its limitations.

published

I use my car daily for volunteer cancer care hospital patient transportation.
It is serviced as and when required.
I found it limited on a country drive to the west of NSW on a short unsealed road. It is very low so not really suited to Australian conditions, considerable dust entered around the doors and through the battery internal cooling vent over seats etc. Under wheel arch stone flaps worn away and plastic undershielding filled with stones and sills cracked, toyota and dealer disinterested.
If you are driving in normal country conditions a Camry Hibrid is not the car for you!

Purchased in November 2018 at Toyota Dealers for A$35.50.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Page 1 of 19

Questions & Answers

bundy

bundyasked

Camry ASV70R / GSV70R (2017-2020)

Gday i habe a 2019 toyota ascent ,i see in the audio book , were the maps button is meant to be on dash , the button is info .. so no navigation built in is that correct ?
Also i have added the toyota link app n when i open it on my phone put in a destination , says send to car trip will begin next time car is started
Get in car the app beeps links to the car but does nothing ,
Only apps in it is weather n calender
How do i add maps to work?

No answers
Robert F.

Robert F.asked

Camry ASV70R / GSV70R (2017-2020)

How to set up navigation

No answers
Tiger H.

Tiger H.asked

ASV50R / AVV50R Atara S (2012-2017)

Hello Toyota drivers!

Can you please advise me... Does that 2015 Camry Atara S Hybrid have a GPS unit included as standard factory fitted, or did I read correctly that in 2015, only the SL version came with a GPS?

Thank you everyone in advance...

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Other Sedans

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.