??!
34 photos
Toyota Camry

Toyota Camry

XV30, XV40, XV20, etc...
4.2 from 362 reviews

See the Best Sedans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
167
4 star
136
3 star
31
2 star
15
1 star
13

NeilC

NeilCSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Reliable, comfortable value for money

published

I bought this 2012 fleet car with 40K on the clock. Now with nearly 120K there havent been any problems - not even a change of brake pads. The car is comfortable on the open road and pleasant to drive around the suburbs

Purchased in June 2014 at Toyota Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Charbel

CharbelSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Strong car

published

Purchased end 2005 toyota camry from dealer as we were looking to buy one of these from before but we were looking at 2007 to 2010 camry but did not like the quality of the model then we came across a blue camry that stood out and in immaculate condition and one owner but had no logbooks and one key but for 5000 with service by the owner who is also a mechanic you can't go wrong ac is very cold car drives perfect had for 2 months the model we got is an altise limited with extras 4 cylinder not v6 don't purchased the v6 over 13000km as it requires a lot of work and it will use 18litres to the 100 my dad had the v6 version 2005 in a white color but had less then 100,000km

Purchased in November 2019 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2005
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
mike

mikeIllawarra, NSW

I enjoy my car but it has its limitations.

published

I use my car daily for volunteer cancer care hospital patient transportation.
It is serviced as and when required.
I found it limited on a country drive to the west of NSW on a short unsealed road. It is very low so not really suited to Australian conditions, considerable dust entered around the doors and through the battery internal cooling vent over seats etc. Under wheel arch stone flaps worn away and plastic undershielding filled with stones and sills cracked, toyota and dealer disinterested.
If you are driving in normal country conditions a Camry Hibrid is not the car for you!

Purchased in November 2018 at Toyota Dealers for $35.50.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
subash v.

subash v.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Toyota Camry Atara s

published

Spacious car with good boot space and leg room. Bit low on milage consumes 10l per 100k.m in the city. Not such advanced in tech but reliable , safe and efficient

Purchased in September 2016 at Toyota Dealers for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

ShSh

ShSh

  • 3 reviews

Camry 1998 if looked after goes forever. Greatest budget car.

published

1998 camry csi v6. Brought the car very cheap for a low mile log book serviced car. After 150000 km and 6 years of hassle free driving this car is the best I ever owned. Very cheap to service and maintain if you know basic mechanics. The paint on all darker painted camry have faded but at 21 years old that's ok.

Purchased at Side of road for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year1998
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

SOHAIL AHMED

SOHAIL AHMEDSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Such a lovely car

published

I have been driving Hybrid car for last 5 years. Toyota camry Hybird is the best car in fuel consumption and smooth drive plus safety features.
Would highly recommend anyone in car market.

Purchased in April 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
See all answers

Adam G.

Adam G.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Love it

published

Best car Ive had, its cheap rego and running costs are next to nothing really. It has plenty of space and enough power for cruising highways. The interior is very nice for the price of the vehicle

Purchased in October 2017 at Toyota Dealers for $15,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Kim

KimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect car for a family

published

So happy with this car. Has comfort and style in one vehicle. Also has all the mod cons you could want for your family. Cheap to run and cheap to service.

Purchased in June 2017 at Toyota Dealers for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Love this

Love this

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Completely reliable

published

As always when you buy Toyota you buy quality. I have never had an issue with my Camry and it’s still going strong with 400k kms. My only regret is I never purchased a hybrid.

Purchased in February 2013 at Toyota Dealers for $26,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtNew
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Toyota Link

published

Purchased 2019 SX Camry on 23 August for $38000. No Android car play. No problem as Toyota link was available. Toyota Link worked until 5 September then Toyota updated app. Now no longer works. Have been in touch with Toyota they cannot even be bothered to reply to my EMails. Should have brought Kia and saved $10000

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
See all answers

LeighAnn

LeighAnnIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love my Camry - can’t imagine life without it

published

A workhorse, I’ve had it for just over two years and it’s done 96k and hasn’t skipped a beat! Travelling city and remote, it’s a smooth drive and goes when it needs to.

Purchased in July 2017 at Toyota Dealers for $15,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Riarna

RiarnaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews

All the Features & Safe As Ever!

published

We upgraded our car to the Camry Atara SL 2017 model back in February 2018. Having the car for just over 12 months now, I cannot rate it highly enough. It is by far the nicest, safest and smoothest car I have ever owned. Our Atara came equipt with all the features, cameras, sensors, sat nav, keyless entry and start up. It even has an inbuilt phone charger and a built in sun visor over the back window. This car has never missed a beat. As a mother of a young child, I feel very safe driving. It has power, but not enough too be full on. I still get in my car daily and appreciate it so much, it’s beautiful and I feel that I will be a Camry driver for life now.

Purchased in February 2018 at Peter Kittle Motor.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Richard

RichardSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Toyota Camry SX Automatic 2.5L 4D Sedan 2018

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Toyota Dealers for $40,000.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

BOCH

BOCHGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great reliable car

published

We bought the Camry HL from new in 2014 to use for family transport and commuting to work. The fuel consumption on average in the last 5 years is at just under 6L Per 100Km. I have fitted a tow bar on it so that I could take our bikes with us when we go away (do not use the Camry to tow anything heavy as I think the tow limit is 400kg for the hybrid model).
The car has been services at Toyota at the recommended dates and Km with out any problems. I have just had to change the tiers over for the first time at around 70,000km.
Our kids have now grown up, so I am very happy we got the Camry as it has lots of room in the back for taller people.
When I go to change over the car I will definitely give the new model Camry a chance.

Purchased in January 2014 at Toyota Dealers for $39,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Missy

Missy

  • 2 reviews

Great road trip

published

We purchased our 2017 Camry to replace our Carolla. This allowed greater space for bigger booster seat for our grand daughter.
We live in a city, & the Camry is easy to manouver in traffic, on the freeway, in parking areas, & our garage.
We are currently enjoying a long road trip. Great boot space. The Camry has handled a wide variety of road surfaces, weather and traffic condition. We are still thrilled with the comfort of the ride. Fuel consumption OK, but not as good as other vehicles we have owned.

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Confidence in product

published

This is my second Toyota vehicle and very happy with the quality of the product.
The Camry suits my driving needs when travelling long distances.Those being comfort and fuel economy.
I purchased the vehicle from Maitland Toyota and during the first twelve months of owning the vehicle I moved to the mid north coast. This meant I had the vehicle serviced at Taree Toyota under the same arrangement as Maitland.
The quality of the service was excellent, completed as per the log book and on time.

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Brij P.

Brij P.South East Queensland, QLD

Death trap

published

Passed out 2 times without A/C on. Toxic smells in cabin. Lock your widows and test your self. Initially I started coughing and thought the interior was airless. Once I started air con I had no problems!

Purchased in July 2019.

BoughtNew

rexyb

rexybSouth West, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

Pretty Good

published

Very good sedan.Great value for money.Lots of safety gear.Top fuel economy.The only minus is auto high beam is too slow to dip.Will ask at next service if can be adjusted.Wanted a Hybrid but couldn't wait 3 months as only have one car.Yes buy one for sure.

Purchased in June 2019 at Toyota Dealers for $28,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Paige W.

Paige W.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great, safe car - minor flaws

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Toyota Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

bill

billHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

great car

published

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year1997
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Page 1 of 19

Questions & Answers

Adam T

Adam Tasked

intermittent transmission shudder while driving under light loads between 25 and 50 mph.why?

No answers

Rig

Rigasked

Can a full sized spare be accommodated in the boot well, instead of the space saver? ie, can I throw the space saver away & get a full sized wheel & tyre from a wrecker and put it where the stupid one was?

No answers

Rig

Rigasked

I am looking at buying a 2017 Camry Atara SX. They have 18" wheels & a space saver spare! Can someone tell me if you can fit a full size spare in the wheel well, then throw the space saver in the dump!

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.