?
? !
20 photos
Toyota Camry

Toyota Camry

XV30, XV40, XV20, etc...
4.2 from 387 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (48)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (48)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (49)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (49)
  • Braking
    4.6 (45)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.4 (45)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.7 (39)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (43)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.4 (46)
  • Handling
    4.5 (45)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (45)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (44)
  • Comfort
    4.7 (45)
  • Features
    4.5 (43)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Maurice Y.

Maurice Y.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best Car I've Had for Cheapest Cost

published

Purchased in June 2014 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Abee

Abee

  • 2 reviews

Great Car !

published

Had this car for many years now.
Used for daily drive for highway and city driving.
Reliable.
Good fuel economy.
Comfort nice on long drives.
Hybrid has good power and acceleration.
Would easily recommend this car.

Purchased in January 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom

TomGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

excellence car I 've ever have before

published

In the past 35 years , we 'd been owned many cars , including used Ford , BMW , new Commodore, Honda and Mazda...vv, then I bought the Camry Hybrid Avv50R in 2016 and again in 2019 my wife she purchased the Camry Hybrid Axvh71R (the order was need 7 months waiting ) , so far we are very satisfied with these two cars.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sedans

Find out how Toyota Camry compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hardball

HardballSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 82 likes

Grunty touring sedan with all the bells & whistles

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Peter Warren Automotive.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Drewfus

Drewfus

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic car

published

After the death of Ford and Holden, I was looking for a new sedan. I settled on the Camry ascent sport hybrid. I went down to my nearest Toyota dealer for a test drive and fell in love instantly.
It's comfortable, it's intuitive and for a medium to large sedan it handles itself well in small places.

The fuel economy is outstanding, the sticker says 4.2L/100km and even with some spirited driving I still avg about 5.1L/100km. The hybrid system is almost inaudible but still packs enough punch to get you around a road train or back on the highway quickly.

My family of 4 fit in with no problems, both teenagers have plenty of space to stretch out in the back even with both front seat all the way back.

Do yourself a favour and give it a go

Purchased in April 2020 for $40,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EV79Lawton

EV79LawtonWA, 6018

  • 135 reviews
  • 29 likes

Well Built Car and Must Consider!

published

Bought the 2019 Toyota Camry this year.
Excellent and well built car. Comfortable and this model has a very good safety features, although really need to learn how to drive in the first week (too many buttons and need to use to without hand brake and just using a Button.)

No Complains and fully recommend to purchase it if you plan to have a medium sedan family car.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MYOB user

MYOB user

  • 2 reviews

Most economic and reliable sedan in the world

published

I usually use the car for working, family transport

I use the car every day

I get this car every two to three months once, mechanic never mentioned about any issues after using for more than 5 years

Purchased in January 2015 at Total Tools WA, Canning Vale for $26,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DONT BUY NISSAN EVER

DONT BUY NISSAN EVERSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Car perfection - least drama! Total reliability! Perfect interior! Great power for its class!

published

NOTE: Cars I have owned previously include: Mistubishi Mirage, Ford Falcon BA, Toyota Camry Sportivo, Aurion V6, Camry Hybrid, Nissan Qashqai TS Diesel 2016, Nissan XTrail - 4 WD 2014, Toyota Camry Altisse 2009, Toyota Camry Altisse Hybrid 2015, Nissan Qashqai TI 2015... but the Toyota Camry HL Hybrid is the very top and favourite for so many reasons, that you tend to take it for granted just how excellent it is. I wished I could chat to Elon Musk about Toyota and get him to partner with their Company as the global leader in Hybrid manufacturing up to this point.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at Pacific Motor Group for $15,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gautam

Gautam

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very economic to run

published

I find it economical to run this car. I have driven Toyota Camry in the past and went for the upgrade with the same brand as I know this is a reliable car and runs in excellent condition.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sedans

Find out how Toyota Camry compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
john

john

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

It's very nice car with 100% no problem

published

Very nice and comfortable car, no problems at all. I have atara sl 2017 very economic
Safe on roads , only the Toyota application is old otherwise everything is working perfectly. Thanks

Purchased in January 2017 for $23,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perry

PerrySydney, NSW

prefect latest model

published

very nice family daily use vehicle, easy handling. a lot of option accessories after market. highly recommend for people who are looking for easy maintenance vehicle. full tank of petrol runs 1000km plus.

Purchased in May 2020 at Toyota Dealers for $38,999.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chelsea

Chelsea

  • 3 reviews

Hate my car

published

I think this car chews fuel and the body is to large for the interior size. I would not recommend this car to any of my friends or family. Always having issues with engine

Purchased for $22,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Samir

SamirSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Toyota Reliability

published

Have been using Toyota Camry Touring for a year and as known for Toyota it has great reliability with only basic maintenance of oil/filters change. fuel economy is average depending on how you drive and power is more than enough for the Australian roads. Only disadvantage is when driving on slippery roads you feel the car as if it slips off with the road a bit and requires a firm grip on the steering wheel (even after tyres rotation and wheel alignment), an issue which was not noticed with my previous Toyota Corolla 2005, and Toyota Aurion 2008. However, got used to it after a while and have not seen any other issue with the car since the date of purchase.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam

SamGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great economic car for the whole family

published

Great family car, very easy to drive and serviced friendly in terms of cost and servicing technical, Toyota is very detailed with their service and provide great experiences.
The car has all its basics especially when driving, it’s smooth and not noisy in the system, unlike other sedan cars

Purchased in March 2010 at Toyota Dealers for $36,590.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
tckn

tcknMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Very reliable vehicle

published

Bought this car in 2013 and it is used everyday for work, family transport, weekend outing.

Has not skipped a beat, has not had any issues.

I get is serviced as per the log book and no major issues when brought in.

The only thing I don't like is the boot lid, if you don't lift it all the way up and you're parked on an incline, that boot lid is going to come back down and hit you in the head.

Purchased in February 2013 for $25,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sedans

Find out how Toyota Camry compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mir

MirSydney, NSW

I love it .

published

I love to drive Toyota. I always drive every day. No mechanically problem. Fuel consuming, very smooth to drive .huge space powerful engine & interior & recommend ry o family friends to try once

Purchased for $2,800.00.

TransmissionAutomatic
Year2003
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fuel- Efficient, Reliable and Great Quality

published

I use the car for work everday and occasionally drive up and down from Melbourne to Sydney. It is highly fuel-efficient both in the city and for long journeys.

Never once in 2 years of driving this car have I ever experienced a problem. I service this car as frequently as required by the logbooks and its at a capped rate at Toyota. I have even brought it out to a third party mechanic once just to double-check that it's in perfect condition and was told that the mechanics at Toyota are looking after my car well.

Would recommend to anyone to buy a Toyota Camry Hybrid

Purchased in January 2018 at Toyota Dealers for $28,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
taranjot s.

taranjot s.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best reliable vehicle

published

I used this vehicle for personal and commercial use. I did drive Ola with my camry and it was good on fuel. It drives so smooth and never let me down. Highly recommended vehicle.

Purchased in December 2019 at Cradle Rock for $16,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leon68

Leon68Perth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Unbelievable

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 at PRIVATE for $950.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fred Smith

Fred SmithMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Well built pleasure to drive

published

Used regionally and regular trips to Melb, driven most days, purchased after much research and 7 trouble free years out of a Corolla definitely consider if you want a car with reliably and good safety features

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

m wright

m wrightasked

Camry ASV50R / AVV50R (2012-2017)

While driving at low speed 40 kmh to 55 kmh slight shudder when Accerating as soon as RPM rise above 1700 shudder disapears. Car has travelled 133500 KLM. Any ideas?

No answers
sim h.

sim h.asked

Camry XV20 (1997-2001)

Has any one experience with the remote control?

2 answers
Hardball
Hardball

Yep.
Press & hold to open boot. Otherwise same as anything else.

sim h.
sim h.

Hardball, thank you very much but mine is a xv20 without boot order has only one button for the doors. But anyway this information is still usefull for some body else or for the future, many thanks again.

Grahame K.

Grahame K.asked

Camry

How good is the Hybrid Camry? Fuel consumption etc.

4 answers
Drewfus
Drewfus

Honest fuel consumption is about 5.1l/100km or around 900km per tank. And that's with some spirited driving.

Grahame K.
Grahame K.

Thank you. Appreciated.

Daud A.
Daud A.

I m getting 6 only. 2015 model

See all Toyota Camry questions

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Toyota Camry

Details

Compare all 21 Toyota Camry
CategorySedansSedansSedansSedans
Starting Price $27,790$29,990$29,990$31,990
TransmissionAutomaticContinuously Variable (CVT)AutomaticContinuously Variable (CVT)
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolHybridPetrolHybrid
Wheels17" Alloy17" Alloy17" Alloy17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption7.8 L/100km4.2 L/100km8.3 L/100km4.2 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 60 L50 L60 L50 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.5L4 Cylinder 2.5L4 Cylinder 2.5L4 Cylinder 2.5L
Max Power133kW @ 6000rpm131kW @ 5700rpm135kW @ 6000rpm131kW @ 5700rpm
Max Torque231Nm @ 4100rpm221Nm @ 3600-5200rpm235Nm @ 4100rpm221Nm @ 3600-5200rpm
Country of ManufactureJapanJapanJapanJapan
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017
Compare all 21 Toyota Camry

Visit official website

Other Sedans

Previous
Next

See all Sedans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.