??!
34 photos
Toyota Camry

Toyota Camry

XV30, XV40, XV20, etc...
4.2 from 381 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (42)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (42)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (43)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (43)
  • Braking
    4.6 (40)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.5 (40)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.7 (35)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (38)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.4 (40)
  • Handling
    4.6 (40)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (40)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (40)
  • Comfort
    4.7 (40)
  • Features
    4.5 (39)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
MYOB user

MYOB user

  • 2 reviews

Most economic and reliable sedan in the world

published

I usually use the car for working, family transport

I use the car every day

I get this car every two to three months once, mechanic never mentioned about any issues after using for more than 5 years

Purchased in January 2015 at Total Tools WA, Canning Vale for A$26,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
Year2014
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
DONT BUY NISSAN EVER

DONT BUY NISSAN EVERSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Car perfection - least drama! Total reliability! Perfect interior! Great power for its class!

published

NOTE: Cars I have owned previously include: Mistubishi Mirage, Ford Falcon BA, Toyota Camry Sportivo, Aurion V6, Camry Hybrid, Nissan Qashqai TS Diesel 2016, Nissan XTrail - 4 WD 2014, Toyota Camry Altisse 2009, Toyota Camry Altisse Hybrid 2015, Nissan Qashqai TI 2015... but the Toyota Camry HL Hybrid is the very top and favourite for so many reasons, that you tend to take it for granted just how excellent it is. I wished I could chat to Elon Musk about Toyota and get him to partner with their Company as the global leader in Hybrid manufacturing up to this point.

Purchased in May 2020 at Pacific Motor Group for A$15,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Gautam

Gautam

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very economic to run

published

I find it economical to run this car. I have driven Toyota Camry in the past and went for the upgrade with the same brand as I know this is a reliable car and runs in excellent condition.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
See all answers
Sedans

Find out how Toyota Camry compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
john

john

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

It's very nice car with 100% no problem

published

Very nice and comfortable car, no problems at all. I have atara sl 2017 very economic
Safe on roads , only the Toyota application is old otherwise everything is working perfectly. Thanks

Purchased in January 2017 for A$23,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perry

PerrySydney, NSW

prefect latest model

published

very nice family daily use vehicle, easy handling. a lot of option accessories after market. highly recommend for people who are looking for easy maintenance vehicle. full tank of petrol runs 1000km plus.

Purchased in May 2020 at Toyota Dealers for A$38,999.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Chelsea

Chelsea

  • 3 reviews

Hate my car

published

I think this car chews fuel and the body is to large for the interior size. I would not recommend this car to any of my friends or family. Always having issues with engine

Purchased for A$22,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Samir

SamirSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Toyota Reliability

published

Have been using Toyota Camry Touring for a year and as known for Toyota it has great reliability with only basic maintenance of oil/filters change. fuel economy is average depending on how you drive and power is more than enough for the Australian roads. Only disadvantage is when driving on slippery roads you feel the car as if it slips off with the road a bit and requires a firm grip on the steering wheel (even after tyres rotation and wheel alignment), an issue which was not noticed with my previous Toyota Corolla 2005, and Toyota Aurion 2008. However, got used to it after a while and have not seen any other issue with the car since the date of purchase.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2010
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Sam

SamGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Great economic car for the whole family

published

Great family car, very easy to drive and serviced friendly in terms of cost and servicing technical, Toyota is very detailed with their service and provide great experiences.
The car has all its basics especially when driving, it’s smooth and not noisy in the system, unlike other sedan cars

Purchased in March 2010 at Toyota Dealers for A$36,590.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
tckn

tcknMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Very reliable vehicle

published

Bought this car in 2013 and it is used everyday for work, family transport, weekend outing.

Has not skipped a beat, has not had any issues.

I get is serviced as per the log book and no major issues when brought in.

The only thing I don't like is the boot lid, if you don't lift it all the way up and you're parked on an incline, that boot lid is going to come back down and hit you in the head.

Purchased in February 2013 for A$25,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2013
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Sedans

Find out how Toyota Camry compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mir

MirSydney, NSW

I love it .

published

I love to drive Toyota. I always drive every day. No mechanically problem. Fuel consuming, very smooth to drive .huge space powerful engine & interior & recommend ry o family friends to try once

Purchased for A$2,800.00.

TransmissionAutomatic
Year2003

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fuel- Efficient, Reliable and Great Quality

published

I use the car for work everday and occasionally drive up and down from Melbourne to Sydney. It is highly fuel-efficient both in the city and for long journeys.

Never once in 2 years of driving this car have I ever experienced a problem. I service this car as frequently as required by the logbooks and its at a capped rate at Toyota. I have even brought it out to a third party mechanic once just to double-check that it's in perfect condition and was told that the mechanics at Toyota are looking after my car well.

Would recommend to anyone to buy a Toyota Camry Hybrid

Purchased in January 2018 at Toyota Dealers for A$28,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
taranjot s.

taranjot s.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best reliable vehicle

published

I used this vehicle for personal and commercial use. I did drive Ola with my camry and it was good on fuel. It drives so smooth and never let me down. Highly recommended vehicle.

Purchased in December 2019 at Cradle Rock for A$16,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Leon68

Leon68Perth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Unbelievable

published

Purchased in March 2020 at PRIVATE for A$950.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year1996
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Fred Smith

Fred SmithMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Well built pleasure to drive

published

Used regionally and regular trips to Melb, driven most days, purchased after much research and 7 trouble free years out of a Corolla definitely consider if you want a car with reliably and good safety features

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Tony

Tony

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Best car ever

published

This car is very good to drive it's so comfortable and very reliable i use it for uber as well as a family car the best car I've ever owned

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sedans

Find out how Toyota Camry compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stefan L.

Stefan L.

  • 14 reviews
  • 9 likes

Reliable, economical, trouble-free motoring

published

I always buy Toyota for the reliability and fuel economy.

My 2015 Camry is a large size car, economical on fuel (especially on the highway) and very reliable. I’ve never had an issue with the car and servicing costs at my mechanic is always reasonable.

Purchased in December 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Dmytro K.

Dmytro K.Sydney, NSW

Better not have any accidents with this car

published

Whoever thinks on buying this car should really consider taking good comprehensive insurance with it which will provide replacement car in case of accident. I had an accident around Christmas 2019 and still as of now Feb-8th is waiting for spare parts to be sent from Japan. Repairer told me that they ordered parts on Jan-7th and current ETA is Feb-26th. Previous ETA was Feb-3rd but it was changed without any reason. Spoke to Toyota Australia Customer service but they are pretty useless and could not provide any clarification as to what is going on. All they care is just to sale as much of these. What happens after it they do not care

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
See all answers
Vietnamese

VietnameseSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best value and most reliable car after all

published

Purchased in February 2016 at Toyota Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JesseR

JesseRSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

TOYOTA quality. (no edit option to fix header.)

published

I bought a 2017 model Camry when it was less than a yr old with very low ks. Model is an Altise.
To date its running costs, fuel, and reliability and performance has been good. I find servicing costs a little expensive, and in hindsight would have ensured the deal I thought I was getting on servicing, was actually included in my contract. It was not honoured and Ive had to pay much more for servicing than Id hoped.
Make sure you check your contracts as if its not in writing, they wont honour servicing deals.
Other than that the car is a dream to drive, a great family sized car with great boot size. Quality interior.

Purchased in May 2018 at Toyota Dealers for A$21,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
NeilC

NeilCSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Reliable, comfortable value for money

published

I bought this 2012 fleet car with 40K on the clock. Now with nearly 120K there havent been any problems - not even a change of brake pads. The car is comfortable on the open road and pleasant to drive around the suburbs

Purchased in June 2014 at Toyota Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

cecilia

ceciliaasked

Camry ASV50R / AVV50R (2012-2017)

Why doesn’t my Capri altars March 2016 seem to have a gps setnav app

No answers
Michelle Flajnik

Michelle Flajnikasked

Camry

what is the difference between a camry alise 4 cylinder and camry altise V6

No answers
bundy

bundyasked

Camry ASV70R / GSV70R (2017-2020)

Gday i habe a 2019 toyota ascent ,i see in the audio book , were the maps button is meant to be on dash , the button is info .. so no navigation built in is that correct ?
Also i have added the toyota link app n when i open it on my phone put in a destination , says send to car trip will begin next time car is started
Get in car the app beeps links to the car but does nothing ,
Only apps in it is weather n calender
How do i add maps to work?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Details

Compare all 21 Toyota Camry
CategorySedansSedansSedansSedans
Starting Price A$27,790A$29,990A$29,990A$31,990
TransmissionAutomaticContinuously Variable (CVT)AutomaticContinuously Variable (CVT)
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolHybridPetrolHybrid
Wheels17" Alloy17" Alloy17" Alloy17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors4444
Seats5555
Fuel Consumption7.8 L/100km4.2 L/100km8.3 L/100km4.2 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 60 L50 L60 L50 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.5L4 Cylinder 2.5L4 Cylinder 2.5L4 Cylinder 2.5L
Max Power133kW @ 6000rpm131kW @ 5700rpm135kW @ 6000rpm131kW @ 5700rpm
Max Torque231Nm @ 4100rpm221Nm @ 3600-5200rpm235Nm @ 4100rpm221Nm @ 3600-5200rpm
Country of ManufactureJapanJapanJapanJapan
Safety Features
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
Extra Features
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Heads-up Display
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Headlight Wipers
  • Heads-up Display
  • Heated Seats
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017
Compare all 21 Toyota Camry

Visit official website

Other Sedans

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.