15 photos
Honda Accord
4.4 from 69 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Sedans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Honda

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (14)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (14)
  • Noise Level
    4.9 (14)
  • Braking
    4.8 (13)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.6 (13)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.6 (13)
  • Suspension
    4.9 (13)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (12)
  • Handling
    4.6 (13)
  • Interior Design
    4.8 (13)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (13)
  • Comfort
    4.9 (13)
  • Features
    4.7 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Knight I.
Knight I.
  • 2 reviews

Amazing luxury family sedan

published

I have a 2008 Honda Accord V6, I bought it in 2011 from Yarra Honda with 34,000 kms, 9 years later it has 119,000 and its still a joy to drive. The rear seat space is ridiculously spacious, particularly leg room and the boot is massive. The console and controls are absolutely fantastic to look at and use. Performance is fantastic. Only issue was a leaky power steering pump at about 80,000 kms ($380 for a rebuild at a Honda dealer) and an alternator failure at 110,000 kms (about $700 by independent mechanic). Apart from those two items a joy to drive. Just make sure to put the RIGHT oil in the engine and gearbox and this is such a magnificent and rewarding car.

Purchased in October 2011.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Grey
GreyPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Last real Accord you can buy in Australia.

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jasmine
Jasmine
  • 5 reviews

Great car

published

I use this car to work, see family, go shopping
Use it everyday
Get this car serviced everytime it’s due, my mechanic hasn’t mentioned anything wrong with the vehicle, has been good.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Hi Jasmine, thanks for the review and sharing that your Accord has given you trouble free motoring to you and your family. We wish you many more years of happy motoring. Thank you Kiara

Sedans

Find out how Honda Accord compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kor
KorDarling Downs, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Impressive use of technology

published

Impressive use of technology. Accord Lane assist is very responsive. Assistive cruise control makes trips safer with Distance options to chose from. With many safety features Accord is one of the best family sedan

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Thanks Kor for the great review on our Honda Accord. It's always great to hear that families are enjoying the many great safety features and benefits that this model brings with the use of its impressive technology. Thank you Kiara

Sheraz Mohal
Sheraz MohalSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Amazing honda

published

I love the driving pleasure of honda. Honda has been one of my favorite car. Its a joy to ride and drive. I love the luxery of honda accord. It is like a dream car for me.

Purchased in August 2017 at best buy auto for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review Sheraz. We love that your Honda Accord is meeting all your expectations, we enjoy hearing the joy these vehicles bring to our customers. Wishing you many years of happy motoring. Thank you Kiara

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Danielle
Danielle
  • 3 reviews

Great family car

published

Super comfortable large family car. Well appointed, great heated seats, rear window electronic sun visor, beautiful leather seats, super reliable. Reasonable service price. Love it and highly recommend, very happy.

Purchased in November 2016 at Essendon Honda for $51,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Thank you Danielle for taking the time to share your review and feedback on your Honda Accord. Its always pleasing to hear our customer are completely satisfied in our products and you would highly recommend them. Thank you Kiara

pussycat
pussycatMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Hasn't missed a beat in 10 years !

published

My euro included as standard every option available at the time. It has been the most reliable car I have owned and the most comfortable. A return trip Melbourne to Perth across the Nullarbor was an armchair drive all the way. If the current models are even half as good they would be worth buying! The only maintenance in over 110,000 has been the normal wear and tear things (tyres, brakes etc). A really great example of a luxury touring car at an affordable price.

Purchased in September 2009.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Muhammad U.
Muhammad U.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Good Car

published

Accord is a very good reliable car. I use it to commute to the office daily. I get it srvices from Honda Oakliegh. Fuel economy is average. Apart from that a very nice car.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019 for $9,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
david royds
david roydsSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

best car I have ever driven

published

I am 72 yrs young' I have driven all makes and models of cars to which the Honda accord euro was the most comfortable and reliable driven. the handling is excellent . fuel economy is also excellent.

Purchased in November 2004 at Von Bibra.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sedans

Find out how Honda Accord compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joanna
JoannaIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Car I've owed by far

published

My Honda Accord Vti-l 2019 was purchased for a comfortable drive on the weekends and road triping, bonus that it looks sporty and great to drive. It has all the latest technology from Apple Car Play & Android Auto, also featuring the Advanced Safety with Honda Sensing. Easy open Sunroof. It has an electric transparent sun visor on the rear window that keeps the car cool in summer and protects the leather interior, the side windows also have retractable visors. Heated seats is a great addition especially on those cold days.
Being brand new it had its first service and past with flying colours. Next service at 10,000.

Purchased in July 2019 at Suttons City Honda Zetland for $38,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
TrevorJ
TrevorJSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Great Value For Money

published

We bought this Honda in 2010 second hand and hasn't missed a beat in all that time. Has been serviced regularly and no problems mechanically. Ultra comfortable and has extras that are now standard in later model vehicles.

Purchased in January 2010 at Used Vehicle Sales for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Paul
PaulNew South Wales
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great car

published

I've had this car since 2011 , naught it second hand I loved it so far, except having an issue with the main window power switch everything with this car has been great

Purchased in February 2011 for $24,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Le Barq
Le BarqSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Realiable family car

published

Bought new and it's the 11th year with 160,000km+. Engine still in perfect condition and purring away. Just make sure you have all the oils changed regularly and this car will do the distance. I don't think i will ever sell this car and will continue to drive it as long as i live. In Australia, Honda's are known for being expensive to maintain but on the contrary, parts are readily available from OEM to third party parts. One of the best honda i've ever owned so far.

Purchased in September 2008 at Honda Dealers for $39,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Жалолиддин А.
Жалолиддин А.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Luxury vehicle for less price

published

Very nice car, had it for 2 years, 230k was on the clock but but I could drive smooth, my brother has Camry 16 but i could not feel any difference when it comes to soft suspension set up

Purchased in June 2018 for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Tarun Sarpal
Tarun SarpalMelbourne

Lemon - Unreliable car - Stay Away

published

I have owned Honda for about 7 years, always serviced from agency and around 90000 km. The engine spark plugs got oil in them at 95000 and engine is about to cease. For a car that has done 90000 K this is absolutely a lemon and will recommend customers to stay away from such a car. COST OF REPAIR 5 Grand. Always prefer Toyota over Honda as that is a more reliable car and easily runs for 200 K without major issues.

SUCH A DISAPPOINTMENT. SHAME ON HONDA.

BadgeV6-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2011
Sedans

Find out how Honda Accord compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Akindele A.
Akindele A.asked
Accord

I am looking at buying a used 2013 Honda Accord that has done 147,000ks from a dealer
Any advise please?

2 answers
Grey
Grey

They are reliable cars in general, check when timing belt was done, also it better to have completed service history.

Akindele A.
Akindele A.

Thanks for that, dealer offering 1year warranty.

Barry F
Barry Fasked
Accord 7th Gen (2003-2007)

I have seen references to 2005 Accord V6 Auto having transmission problems, but cannot find any actual examples, or even details of the problems.

I am looking at one with 240k on the clock.

2 answers
Knight I.
Knight I.

I know Honda Accords, esp V6’s can chew through transmissions if abused and not properly serviced, they are extremely particular about their oil they use. I am very particular with transmission oil services and show mechanical sympathy with my car. With 240k kms you need to get it checked out by a mechanic and hope it’s been maintained properly. Good luck with it!

Barry F
Barry F

Thanks for the advice.

Zak
Zakasked
9th Gen V6L (2013-2021)

Hi, Does V6L series 2 2016 model, drives differently or awful lot refined compared to the previous 2015 one?

1 answer
pussycat
pussycat

Sorry, I can’t answer that as this was my first Honda, so don’t know what previous models were like. I can say that I am still driving it 10 years later and it’s never missed a beat - and that includes driving Melbourne to Perth return. Still love it as it may well be the most reliable car I have ever owned and extremely comfortable for long trips. Hope this helps. I should add that mine is a Euro and not a 6 cylinder so maybe not the model you asked about anyway! Lol....

See all Honda Accord questions

Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

Honda Accord

Details

Compare all 8 Honda Accord
CategorySedansSedansSedansSedans
Starting Price $52,590$43,990$58,990$32,990
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption9.3 L/100km8.2 L/100km4.6 L/100km8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 65 L65 L60 L65 L
Engine4 Cylinder 3.5L4 Cylinder 2.4L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.4L
Max Power206kW @ 6200rpm129kW @ 6200rpm105kW @ 6200rpm129kW @ 6200rpm
Max Torque339Nm @ 4900rpm225Nm @ 4000rpm165Nm @ 4500rpm225Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2015Jan 2013
Discontinuation dateJan 2017Jan 2017
Compare all 8 Honda Accord
Visit official website

Other Sedans

Previous
Next
See all Sedans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.