??!
15 photos
Honda Accord
4.3 from 62 reviews

See the Best Sedans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
40
4 star
11
3 star
6
2 star
2
1 star
3

Muhammad U.

Muhammad U.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Good Car

published

Accord is a very good reliable car. I use it to commute to the office daily. I get it srvices from Honda Oakliegh. Fuel economy is average. Apart from that a very nice car.

  • +1

Purchased in July 2019 for $9,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

david royds

david roydsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

best car I have ever driven

published

I am 72 yrs young' I have driven all makes and models of cars to which the Honda accord euro was the most comfortable and reliable driven. the handling is excellent . fuel economy is also excellent.

Purchased in November 2004 at Von Bibra.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2004
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Joanna

JoannaIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best Car I've owed by far

published

My Honda Accord Vti-l 2019 was purchased for a comfortable drive on the weekends and road triping, bonus that it looks sporty and great to drive. It has all the latest technology from Apple Car Play & Android Auto, also featuring the Advanced Safety with Honda Sensing. Easy open Sunroof. It has an electric transparent sun visor on the rear window that keeps the car cool in summer and protects the leather interior, the side windows also have retractable visors. Heated seats is a great addition especially on those cold days.
Being brand new it had its first service and past with flying colours. Next service at 10,000.

Purchased in July 2019 at Suttons City Honda Zetland for $38,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
TrevorJ

TrevorJSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great Value For Money

published

We bought this Honda in 2010 second hand and hasn't missed a beat in all that time. Has been serviced regularly and no problems mechanically. Ultra comfortable and has extras that are now standard in later model vehicles.

Purchased in January 2010 at Used Vehicle Sales for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2005
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Paul

PaulNew South Wales

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great car

published

I've had this car since 2011 , naught it second hand I loved it so far, except having an issue with the main window power switch everything with this car has been great

Purchased in February 2011 for $24,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2009
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Le Barq

Le BarqSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Realiable family car

published

Bought new and it's the 11th year with 160,000km+. Engine still in perfect condition and purring away. Just make sure you have all the oils changed regularly and this car will do the distance. I don't think i will ever sell this car and will continue to drive it as long as i live. In Australia, Honda's are known for being expensive to maintain but on the contrary, parts are readily available from OEM to third party parts. One of the best honda i've ever owned so far.

Purchased in September 2008 at Honda Dealers for $39,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2008
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Жалолиддин А.

Жалолиддин А.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Luxury vehicle for less price

published

Very nice car, had it for 2 years, 230k was on the clock but but I could drive smooth, my brother has Camry 16 but i could not feel any difference when it comes to soft suspension set up

Purchased in June 2018 for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2003
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tarun Sarpal

Tarun SarpalMelbourne

Lemon - Unreliable car - Stay Away

published

I have owned Honda for about 7 years, always serviced from agency and around 90000 km. The engine spark plugs got oil in them at 95000 and engine is about to cease. For a car that has done 90000 K this is absolutely a lemon and will recommend customers to stay away from such a car. COST OF REPAIR 5 Grand. Always prefer Toyota over Honda as that is a more reliable car and easily runs for 200 K without major issues.

SUCH A DISAPPOINTMENT. SHAME ON HONDA.

BadgeV6-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2011
Ritchy

RitchySudbury

  • 5 reviews

4 banger Accord

published

The Accord 4 cylinder is a noisy, squeaky affair.

The car emits a low whistle when you hit the brakes, thereby depriving you of the enjoyment of driving in peace and quiet.

I took it back to Palladino Honda in Sudbury and they gave me a Hyundai Sonata in its place. The Sonata is a much better car.

I just could not get over the noise. It was really annoying. The swap took place 3 years ago and I am super glad with the car I have now. I will write a review on the Sonata also on this site.

I only owned the car for two weeks but it drove me bonkers.

Badge4 cylinder
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2014
Bernie

BernieHill Too

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent

published

My first ever Honda! It drives smoothly, the handling is perfect, the only thing I’m not sure about is the gear that’s called “S”. But other than that it is a great car to drive. It ok for fuel and it better than my other car was. Good car to drive.

BadgeVTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018

To Perfect to Sell

published

Bought new in 2006 and now 12 years old with 331,000 km on it now. This car was to be sold after seven years but I cannot part with it as it looks and drives like new. Apart from expensive and frequent dealer servicing at every 10,000 km this car has cost me nothing to run over and above serving plus normal wear items (tyre, battery, brakes). On a trip L/100 down to 6.7 and rarely over 10 in town driving. Yes, steering turn in is a bit slow but I have leant to adjust to that.

BadgeVTi Special Edition
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2006

Lostsaffa

LostsaffaBrisbane

Pleasant surprise coming from BMW's

published
BadgeVTi-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Bri

Briorford

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic

published

Performance is great
Leg room excellent
Low noise inside cabin
Great features
Luxury at an affordable price
Awesome boot space, easy access to fuel and noot bonney releasses, Audio system with bluetooth, etc very good. Reverse camera comes in handy as well for tricky situations.
Low profile tyres help you to hug the road giving a much better drive

BadgeVTi-R
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Joe5993

Joe5993AU

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very comfortable Car

published

This is the best car I have owned. It is my third Honda and they have all been excellent. I have had this 2010 Accord for 4 months and have had no issues. It is quiet and comfortable and has plenty of power. Plenty of head and leg room and a big boot. So far It is using 9.14 L per 100km which is excellent for a car this size.

BadgeVTi-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Dan

Dan

  • 4 reviews

Great luxury car

published

Purchased Honda Accord v3.5 L. Very comfortable to drive as I spend a lot of hours driving as a salesperson. Purchased the upgraded leather seats version.
Includes electric transparent sun visor across rear window - great for keeping car cooler when parked. Rear windows also have manually retractable window visors as well.
Also ordered the standard tow bar and easily rows my 4.7 mtr aluminium fishing boat.

BadgeVTi-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Abu Musa

Abu MusaCanberra

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Reliable family car

published

I owned Accord 2008 V6 Luxury for 4 years and I was happy throughout. I upgraded recently but accord was very good in every regard.

The only issue with this car (and I know many people who own Accord and they complain about the same. i.e, parts are very expensive. Hence it becomes nightmare to maintain it. You tend to leave maintenance sometimes if you're low on budget.

One of the common issues with these cars is engine mount are worn quickly.

Generally it's a good car. I won't recommend it to my family because of above issues but if you can keep up with maintenance, by all means, own this car.

BadgeV6 Luxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2014

Mustafa

MustafaSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bought this second hand, happy with my purchase

published

I moved to sydney last year and bought this car from a honda dealer. The car is spacious and the pick is great. Swift and easy to drive. Sturdy and strong. Great leg space. Its fuel efficiency is not so good so a bit costly in that aspect. Otherwise I am happy with this car. Its a reliable family car

BadgeLimited Edition
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Edy S

Edy SPerth, WA

  • 20 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best family car ever

published

I bought my car during the end of financial year for $23,000, down from $29,000 typical price.

Great driving experience and acceleration.

Very good on fuel, 8L per 100km on mixed highway use.

Dashboard is good and not too plastic like the Camry.

Highly reliable and cheap maintenance cost. I got my own mobile mechanic to do the log book service.

The only bad thing is the arrogant people at Honda sales. My second time buying a Honda at dealership and they always treat people badly.

BadgeVTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2013

Tom L

Tom LAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A worthy purchase

published

Really comfertable car, good on fuel and has a lot of space for passengers. The car handles really well and the noise in the cabin is rather soft. The seeting position is good, just can't really adjust the height that much, the dashboard is also really clean. Very fuel efficient.

BadgeVTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016

Dr.O

Dr.OSydney

  • 5 reviews

Excellant car

published

Very smooth driving experience, great performance, easy handling and after 2 years i have only just started hearing slight rough engine noise.

Spacey interior with great looking dashboard and plenty of leg room.

Accord has been very reliable with average running cost. But i will say, good value for money.

BadgeV6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2015

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

sue f.

sue f.asked

Buying a 1998 auto accord. It's got new transmission in it. I'm worried might have problems. Hope buying this car is good decision?

3 answers
david royds
david royds

1. check colour of

david royds
david royds

1check colour of the oil if its clear red its good 2.take for a test drive. if itchanges smoothly its good. 3.check for any oil leaks. if no leaks its good.

sue f.
sue f.

Thanks you for your help David. I'll do that.


Paul White

Paul Whiteasked

What fuel consumption should be expected in metropolitan usage?

4 answers
Beefster
Beefster

G’Day Paul,
Bit late, but I kept a spreadsheet. Best I got was 6.98L per 100kms, worst 13L around town. (Albury). Speeding up to 110kms then diving off the access ramps doesn’t help the fuel economy that much.
Overall average was 10.34 on ULP 91 and 9.71 on ULP 95. (2012 2.4L Limited Edition)

braintrain5000
braintrain5000

Hi i have a 2009 2.4 Vti-L s. I get 800kms driving is from Epping to Mulgrave everyday inuding trips to shopping centers and kfcs.

Alex
Alex

good


Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.