1 photo
Jarrah Vienna

Jarrah Vienna

3.5 from 50 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Instant Coffees in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Jarrah? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next
Michelle
MichelleMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Jarrah cinnamon latte bring it back

published

Oh my goodness, what an absolutely stupid move on a much wanted product, I simply do not understand this item Jarrah cinnamon latte, is only stocked at Big W now, and they never have many in stock, if its not a popular product why does it sell out so fast, please get this item restocked in al supermarkets it is dearly missed, and if you intend to discontinue, that would be awful for the ones of us that absolutely love this product.

Purchased in September 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Mertie
MertieSy
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best coffee ever

published

I have been told that the Jarrah Vienna Velvet has been discontinued. I can’t believe this!! It has never been advertised or promoted in any way that I have seen! If you believe in your product why wouldn’t you promote it?? Is this now discontinued in Woolworths, Coles, IGA and now Big W. Is there anywhere we can buy it. I buy 12 cans at a time. First it was the Hazelnut now Vienna. Very disappointed.

Purchased in July 2021.

Incentivised Review No

Other Instant Coffees

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bernadette K.
Bernadette K.Sydney, NSW

Delicious

published

This is my favourite coffee and I've been drinking it since I moved to Australia in 2000. I am very disappointed that Woollys and Coles don't carry it on their store anymore. Can I order direct online?

Purchased in January 2000 for $3.00.

Incentivised Review No

Please bring Vienna Latte back

published

Please bring this flavor back , sadly my morning coffee won't be a Jarrah if there is no Vienna. I have had a beautiful cup of Vienna every morning for many, many years. I've tried other flavors but none compare to Vienna.

Incentivised Review No
Instant Coffees

Find out how Jarrah Vienna compares to other Instant Coffees

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Barbara
BarbaraPerth, WA

No Plastic, love it!

published

Huge Thanks to Jarrah Coffee Company for having started with the new containers,
to cut down on plastic and using an item that can be recycled is great.
Craig Recussel (sic) would be very pleased.
Regards
Barbara

Incentivised Review No

Bring back Jarrah Vienna Cinnamon coffee in bottle

published

Please bring back the Vienna Cinnamon variety. I have been drinking it for years.
Other varieties are awful especially the salted caramel. I threw up because it was so salty!
The new tin lids are difficult to open and to close. I will never buy tins of Jarrah lattte ever again unless the Vienna Cinnamon variety returns to the supermarket shelves. Very bad move Jarrah you have lost many loyal and long-term customers. RETHINK and start making it again please!

Purchased in March 2020 for $4.00.

Incentivised Review No
Lisa fry
Lisa fry South East Queensland, QLD

The only coffee I love

published

The Vienna cinnamon latte is. The best coffee,,why would they discontinue this product,I have to search Australia buying every tin I can find .please start making it again,thank you Lisa

Incentivised Review No

This is the best coffee I've ever tasted!!!

published

Vienna Cinnamon latte is my favourite and now hearing that its being discontinued in Australia is such a disappointment! Why would Jarrah discontinue one of its best flavours? The ones available like salted caramel, French vanilla and Swiss moccaccino range from just blah and boring to downright yuck, I'm sorry... I'm so sorry to see Vienna go...

Purchased in December 2020 for $9.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Instant Coffees

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

The only hot drink I use.

published

Was disappointed when it was taken from regular supermarkets, was told it was available at BigW. Now I cannot purchase it anywhere. Not at all happy. Bring it back please.

Incentivised Review No
Instant Coffees

Find out how Jarrah Vienna compares to other Instant Coffees

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Helen
HelenGippsland, VIC

I need Vienna cinnamon back!

published

I love Vienna cinnamon, have been drinking it for years. Please get it back onto supermarket shelves as l really miss it a lot. I am sure others do also.

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths Physical store.

Incentivised Review No
Rob
Rob
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Exquisite

published

Bought this for years and I have learned that it has been discontinued. There is now the ubiquitous vanilla and salted caramel varieties with 2 other bland varieties on the Coles shelf. I will no longer be buying Jarrah products as a result. The only 2 varieties worth buying are now gone....

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles.

Incentivised Review No

Other Instant Coffees

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
PeeVee23
PeeVee23South West, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Loved this delightful coffee! Why discontinue a unique product to chase a cluttered vanilla sector? I’ll miss it!

published

This flavour Jarrah was the first one I tasted years ago when they first launched the “French delight coffee”. There’s nothing like it out there with that cinnamon shot. Now 5 other brands offer a vanilla coffee flavour so Jarrah have decided to go after a slice of a busy market rather than hold onto something wonderfully unique that other brands have left alone! I’m not sure it was too smart. I still enjoy the Brazilian Delight and Swiss Moccachino, but I’m also extremely disappointed at the loss of this cinnamon coffee treat!

Incentivised Review No
Instant Coffees

Find out how Jarrah Vienna compares to other Instant Coffees

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mec
MecVictoria

They are liars!

published

Big W’s that stock it are few and far between. They don’t deliver, only drive up or collect? They have really dropped the ball on this one, losing the best product in their range. Leaving only unappetising dribble, new flavours my stinky foot. So disappointed, long live Moccona from now on.

Incentivised Review No
Tandia
Tandia
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Saddened

published

Coles used to have their own brand which was delicious but then was taken over by Jarrah Vienna. Now this has been discontinued am horrified. No words for the devastation I am feeling. Seriously Jarrah your new products suck

Purchased in March 2020 at Big W Online Store for $9.00.

Incentivised Review No
Jenny K.
Jenny K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love this coffee, but it's been DISCONTINUED IN AUSTRALIA

published

I've just been on the Jarrah Facebook page and they announced on May 18 this year they were discontinuing Jarrah Vienna Cinnamon Latte in Australia. It's no longer available in any Coles, Woolsworth or BigW or anywhere in Australia. If you find old stock buy it all as it won't be replenished.

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles for $6.00.

Incentivised Review No

Questions & Answers

Mertie
Mertieasked

Is it only the Vienna Velvet that has been discontinued?? Or the whole range. Not happy

3 answers
Bernadette K.
Bernadette K.

It is only the Jarrah Vienna that they don't carry anymore

Michelle
Michelle

Only Big W carry the the Vienna cinnamon, I wrote to them, they said its a smart selling choice, I do not agree.

Mertie
Mertie

I phoned Twinings in Victoria. The lady said that it isn’t discontinued but it is up to Big W to order stock as they like. Someone else replied and said they ordered from New Zealand. It jogged my memory that nearly two years ago I did find it in Auckland during our Pacific cruise. If it gets to that point I will do a bit more googling for it

ANNE
ANNEasked

Where can we buy "WHITE " hot chocolate - it is the only drink that we
drink I have tried at 5 different woolworth stores - NOTHING

No answers
Wendy H
Wendy Hasked

Why can't I buy Jarrah Salted Caramel Hot Chocolate from Coles and Woolworths any more, has it been discontinued?

No answers
See all Jarrah Vienna questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryInstant Coffees
Release dateMay 2010

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.