55 photos
JB Caravans
4.1 from 29 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Effortless to tow

  • Exceptional and prompt servicing

  • Highly durable

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (3)
  • Mileage 1,625 km
  • Interior Build Quality
    3.8 (4)
  • Off-roading Performance
    3.0 (2)
  • Exterior Build Quality
    3.8 (4)
  • Comfort
    3.8 (4)
Previous
Next
Brittany S.
Brittany S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

So unprofessional and worst service I’ve ever experienced with JB as a whole company

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $115,000.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Buddy
BuddySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 14 reviews
  • 12 likes

Fantastic van. Great before, during & after sales service from JB Burleigh

published

Purchased in August 2020 for $80,590.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Other Caravans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Wilson
WilsonHunter Region, NSW

Dreamline

published

We purchased our Dreamline model JB 16192 in August 2016 and have travelled long distances in it on the whole we are very pleased with it however the main door has given us trouble since day one.
We have replaced the the handles twice and now the lock has gone on it.
We were unable to unlock it,and now have no lock and unable to join 2 doors together.Extremely disappointing. Purchased at Newcastle.

Purchased in August 2016.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mileage5,000 km
Caravans

Find out how JB Caravans compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steven Roach
Steven RoachPerth, WA
  • 24 reviews
  • 13 likes

Awesome Caravan

published

We picked up our new Dirt RoaderExtreme and are extremely happy with it. The attention to detail in all aspects is Outstanding. We did a factory tour of JB in Melbourne and are so pleased we did it. It gave us total peace of mind to see the way they were built and the quality control. Also the handover was excellent. They went through everything it detail. It tows perfectly. All in all we could not be happier and we are very impressed with JB. Thank you.

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
axe
axeCentral Coast
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Perfect

published

Picked up our Extreme in May 2018. Everything was perfect, everything working. Have now done thousands of kilometres and have had nothing go wrong. Would buy another.
They simply are Just Brillant.

Floor Plan20:6 Rear door
Related Articles
Previous

Your Top 5 Caravan Questions, Answered

From long weekend camping trips to living on the road, caravans let us explore the great outdoors in comfort and style. Whether you’re interested in caravans for sale or caravan hire, a luxury caravan or the ‘simple life’ type, this article will answer five questions you might have about investing in a new home on wheels.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 July 2020
your-top-5-caravan-questions-answered
Next

Service could not of been better

published

Don’t normally rate. But found this service excellent. Van was good but service was great. Had a few small issues that you would expect with a second hand van. They went above and beyond. Walter especially. The handover of the van was extremely thorough

Krakka
Krakka
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

As the name says Just Brilliant!.

published

My wife and I have recently taken delivery of our 2017 Milano. 23.6 looks awesome and tows perfectly.
We could not be more happy with the service, design and quality of the workmanship.
We looked at many different brands of caravans over a two year period and kept going back to JB nothing came close to the JB brand.
The staff at Caboolture are a pleasure to deal with and Dan bent over backwards on several occasions to meet our needs. We would in particular like to thank Brendan for all his help throughout the last two years of our research on the JB brand.
If you are thinking of buying a new or used caravan you owe it to yourself to at least have a look at this brand.

Thanks JB could not be happier.
Jo & Andre.

Floor Plan23.6 rear door.
Scorpion
ScorpionBrisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • 14 likes

Top quality Australian built OFF ROAD rig.

published
Floor PlanRear door model 20ft 6in
Other Caravans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Chris
ChrisTuncurry

Best We Have Seen and Great Service

published
Floor Plan20ft but added and extra 6inches
Caravans

Find out how JB Caravans compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rossco
RosscoSouth Coast, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 23 likes

Great Caravan and you can't beat JB for Service

published
Nic
NicKingscliff
  • 6 reviews
  • 13 likes

Can't improve on JB

published
Stuch
StuchSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 14 likes

JB caravan update

published

We have given the 21ft Dirtroader a warranty shakedown. Just been to Flinders Ranges, Birdsville and now on way back to BRISBANE.
This trip has been 6,000 K and the van has been fantastic. Went on rough and dust roads. The only dust to penetrate was through the fridge vent, which is my issue and not JB's. So all in all the quality and finish and strength cannot be question. Would have no problem recommending this van.

Nev W
Nev WDiddillibah
  • 2 reviews
  • 9 likes

JB caravans are just that - JUST BRILLIANT

published

We recently purchased a 20ft 6 Scorpion from JB Caravans at Caboolture. The sales and delivery staff were excellent and attended to our every wish. We took it for a shakedown on the dustiest and roughest roads we could find. Absolutely no problems and not one sign of any dust inside whatsoever (can't say the same for the outside). Since had a service and their staff could not do enough for us. Should be named JTB - JUST THE BEST.

Graeme
GraemeAdelaide

First trip in our JB 19ft dirt roader

published

Up thru Lyndhurst on to Strzelecki into Innamincka camped on Cooper, off to Noccundra, then Thargomindah, then Yowah, Toompine, Quilpie, Charleville, Mitchell, Roma, then into Dicky beach,back down to Wagga Wagga camped on Murrumbidgee, pump played up, phoned JB, into Melbourne JB factory met Glen fixed immediately, smelt gas at cooker, immediately checked including pressure test all OK , went thru factory, cannot fault service, very impressed with van and JB on to Adelaide and home, would recommend JB van excellent . 19'Off road,3.2t susp, 3tanks, 3solar panels, 2spares, 6"chassis, leather, great layout , all good so far. Traveled approx 7500 km including many free camps.

Other Caravans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Pre delivery checks very poor

published

Flooring holes not sealed solar incorrectly wired, brake cable rubbing against tyre, cheap batteries, shockers not suited to off road van, all strip lighting had to be replaced, we have had huge costs all extra within two years that we should not have had to endure. Two chargers have been replaced which could have been avoided if pre delivery check had been done. Very disappointing

Caravans

Find out how JB Caravans compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Robert R.
Robert R.asked
JB Caravans

Thinking of getting a Scorpion sting air 20'6 or 21'6 has any one had any problems with there's feed back would be appreciated thanks.

2 answers
Buddy
Buddy

We are on the JB owners group and hear nothing but good about the Scorpions. We have a JB Dirt Roader ourselves. You will find very positive feedback about these vans

Robert R.
Robert R.

Thanks,

Jason W.
Jason W.asked
Scorpion 22'0" Tourer

Hopefully we’re about to purchase a 22’6 scorpion sting, can anybody out there tell me what vehicles people are using for towing these caravans??

1 answer
Buddy
Buddy

Join the JB Facebook group for owners and prospective owners. Heaps of information there.

Past Tenant
Past Tenantasked
JB Caravans

Best tyre pressure for a 2020 gator with general grabber tyres 265/75/16 please

No answers
See all JB Caravans questions

Get an answer from our members

JB Caravans

Details

Features:

JB Caravans have a variety of caravans in the Dreamline (On Road), Dirt Roader (Semi Off Road), Gator (Full Off Road), and Scorpion (Full Off Road) ranges.

While the caravans are suited to different terrain types, they all have the following features (although you can customise your mobile home to change some of these features):

  • safety features like a triple lock entry door, a smoke alarm, and a fire extinguisher, so you can feel safe and secure wherever you camp.
  • compact, high-grade appliances such as a washing machine (the type varies between models), oven, and microwave, letting you feel right at home no matter your coordinates.
  • a roll-out awning, picnic table, and external speakers that give you the option to relax outdoors and enjoy the scenery.
  • double-glazed windows and reverse cycle air conditioning and heating, making for a comfortable and cosy caravan in all weather conditions.
  • a 24” Smart TV that can provide endless entertainment for when you want a night in.
  • a 12V water pump that reliably provides you with running water for cleaning and cooking.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that their mobile home made for effortless towing across a variety of terrains.
  • Most were also impressed by the exceptional ongoing servicing, noting that JB staff were helpful, paid great attention to detail in repairs, and promptly finished warranty work.
  • They also found that their caravan was highly durable, and coped well even after travelling thousands of kilometres.
  • Those who purchased an off-road caravan also said that their caravan could tackle the dustiest, roughest roads one could find.
Compare all 28 JB Caravans
CategoryCaravansCaravansCaravansCaravans
Sleeping Capacity2 people2 people2 people
Number of Axles22
Tare Weight2,300 kg2,370 kg2,530 kg
Travel Length8 m8.1 m8.2 m
Dimensions 3000 x 2480 x 8000 mm3000 x 2480 x 8100 mm3100 x 2480 x 8200 mm
Off-Road CapableNoNoNo
ExpanderYesYesYes
Pop-TopNoNoNo
Main Bed SizeQueenQueenQueen
Bathroom / Laundry InclusionsShower, Sink, Toilet and Washing MachineShower, Sink, Toilet and Washing MachineShower, Sink, Toilet and Washing Machine
Exterior FeaturesRear / Reversing CameraRear / Reversing CameraRear / Reversing Camera
Interior FeaturesAir Conditioning and TVAir Conditioning and TVAir Conditioning and TV
Kitchen InclusionsCooktop, Fridge, Microwave, Oven, Range Hood and SinkCooktop, Fridge, Microwave, Oven, Range Hood and SinkCooktop, Fridge, Microwave, Oven, Range Hood and Sink
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Compare all 28 JB Caravans
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.