??!

very good value for money

We love our trailer. It makes life alot easier when going camping with the family. We did have a problem with one of the zips but was quickly resolved though warranty. Great value for money and the team at Black series in Melbourne are great to deal with.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedFebruary 2018
Store LocationBlack series Melbourne

First time campers.

The store is fantastic, I wanted the luxury caravan, but having never towed a vehicle or been on a camping trip, we opted for the Classic Fold camper trailer. Easy to set up,Missing tropical poles, after calling the store the replacement poles were on there way. Staff were also extremely helpful and friendly.

Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2019
Store LocationSydney
1 comment
Hey Tom Thank you for sharing your review of your recent purchase. Everyone at Black Series takes delight from your happiness with your camper trailer. Please feel free to keep in touch with us on any social media of your choice. Kind Regards The Black Series Team

Awesome camper and great service

The salesman Aleks was fantastic went out of his to fully show and demonstrate the product. He is a genuine person and would certainly be an asset to the company (don't let him go). Looking forward to using the camper and send photos back.
(I hope that Aleks gets gets notification of my review)
Regards
Gus Bormann

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJune 2019
Store LocationMelbourne

Search for the stars

Show room set up is great it shows off all models and even better all were on sale was like a kid in candy store adventually went with the Dominator Camper .Excellent value for money nothing more to spend just need time away to enjoy camper .No need for caravan parks all set up to dissappear off the grid.Excellent staff thanks guys

Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedMay 2019
Store LocationSydney

Excellently equipped offroad trailer

We had an excellent experience with the staff who knew their product and had it well exhibited.
Seeing the product set up as we would use it reinforced the choice we made.
The quality of the product was generally very good. Equipment level was excellent.
The mounting plate for electrical connections and water connection to the kitchen slide was poorly affixed and required redress.
And the support leg under the kitchen was unable to support the weight of the kitchen and required remedial action.
Apart from those minor issues we found the set up and use of the trailer everything we hoped for. Great way to enjoy the bush.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2019
Store LocationCambellfield, Victoria

Classic Fold Camper Trailer

I picked up my Black Series Classic Fold and couldn't be happier. What originally began as a fact finding mission ended up with a deposit down that day. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The finance was the easiest I have ever had to deal with which took all the stress out of the purchase. My camper was missing the tropical cover pole however after leaving a message my call was returned promptly and a replacement pole is guaranteed once back in stock.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2019
Store LocationSydney
1 comment
Hey Jamie Thank you for your honest review of your recent purchase. Everyone at Black Series takes delight from your happiness with your camper trailer. Please feel free to keep in touch with us on any social media of your choice. Kind Regards The Black Series Team

Great trailer

It was easy to find the store,
The range of products were great
In a whole the trailer is great but they need to take note of the little things on the trailer that happens in the gavenising process..

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedMay 2019
Store LocationSydney
1 comment
Hi Clint Thank you for the great rating and everyone at Black Series takes delight from your happiness with your camper trailer. Please feel free to keep in touch with us on any social media of your choice. Kind Regards The Black Series Team

Black series Camper trailer

We purchased the Black series camper trailer from Sydney and the salesmen was good and knew a lot about the product. The trailer is made overseas and as such the quality is not great, when we got the trailer home we could not get the pump to work. It turned out that the points had not been terminated correctly lucky for us we have a family member who is an electrician and he sorted it for us but this should have been checked better before handing over to the client on pick up. We were promised a kids room when they were in stock but a couple of months later they said they had stopped making the kids room!! We did get a refund but i would have rather received the kids room!! Overall for the price of around $10k we got what we expected so pretty happy.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2018

A whole lotta camper for the price!

A couple of minor things I found wrong with the camper.....
1. Small cut (1 inch) in the awning which I fixed with a bit of silicone.
2. Latch on the wooden cabin door doesn’t lock when closed (probably never gonna use it anyway).
3. Rear left stabiliser bar is hard too drop / raise.
4. My dog chewed one of the annex panels before I even unraveled it!
5. Got pulled over by the coppers on my way to get it registered (no plates but had a permit).
6. Have to park my car outside because there’s no room in the garage!
7. Work is really getting in the way of me enjoying life in my new toy!

Overall I am very impressed with what you get for your money! It’s only taken me 10 years to finally buy a camper and I am stoked with the Dominator! Heading off on our maiden voyage in the morning.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2019
Store LocationMelbourne
1 comment
Hi Jon Thank you for your honest review, we here at Black Series take delight from your happiness with your camper trailer. Please feel free to keep in touch with us on any social media of your choice. Kind Regards The Black Series Team.

Camper Trailer

Products well set up and salesman very helpful and friendly. Product knowledge was excellent and all our questions were answered with confidence. We were very satisfied with the range of products offered and we think the quality is very good.

Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2019
Store LocationBrisbane
1 comment
Hi Peter Thank you for the great rating, everyone at Black Series takes delight from your happiness with your camper trailer. Please feel free to keep in touch with us on any social media of your choice. Kind Regards The Black Series Team

Great service and value for money

We are a return customer just brought a patron from the time we walked in we were looked after sales staff were great on picking up they demonstrated everything well and made sure you understand it. Just using it for the first time now and it set up very easy

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2019
Store LocationSydney
1 comment
Hi Scott Thank you for the great rating and everyone at Black Series takes delight from your happiness with your camper trailer. Please feel free to keep in touch with us on any social media of your choice. Kind Regards The Black Series Team

Quality product for a good price.

Considering all our transactions were done by phone or email, communication was good.
Delivery was prompt.
Quality of product is good and the list of items included in the price made the deal, value for money.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2019
1 comment
Hi Sharon Thank you for the great rating, everyone at Black Series takes delight from your happiness with your camper trailer. Please feel free to keep in touch with us on any social media of your choice. Kind Regards The Black Series Team

Why didn’t I get early

Great range and show room was great wish we had more help to work out the set up but customer service has been great with a couple of little problems

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedDecember 2018
Store LocationSydney
1 comment
Hi Brett Thank you for your review. If you have any questions in regards to set up please feel free to give us a call on 1300 CAMPERS. Kind Regards The Black Series Team

Built strong and tough.

From the moment of walking in the door it was a positive experience. The staff were engaging, friendly and knew their stuff. The product sold itself and it took no time at all to decide on a Patron and I’m very excited to start planning time away with the family and begin discovering Australia.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2019
Store LocationGIC Black Series, Melbourne
1 comment
Hi Georgia Thank you for your review and feedback on our Patron camper trailer. We here at Black Series pride ourselves on customer service. We hope you have many pleasant memories travelling Australia with your new Patron camper and if you have any questions please don't hesitate to give any one of our showrooms a call. Kind Regrads The Black Series Team.

Service has been great, helpful staff.

Picked up our sergeant this week, staff very helpful.
All items were included, some we even had forgotten about at the show.
Quality of the product great value for the money spent.
Staff have responded to all questions and provided information.
Looking forward to many adventures.

Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedFebruary 2019
Store LocationBrisbane
1 comment
Hi Kelvin! Thank you for the great rating and everyone at Black Series takes delight from your happiness with your camper trailer. Please feel free to keep in touch with us on any social media of your choice. I’ll be sure to forward your kind words to our team. Kind Regards The Black Series Team!

Unhappy

Well where to start. I've had the alpha trailer for 7 months now. I'm on my second battery charger. It took 7 months to get the kids room and no one gave me a time to get it and had to hassle them to get it. I've got 50plus photos off rust. I took it in as warranty got approved to fix the whole trailer. 3 weeks later get a phone call to say it's all ready to get. Once I got there, there was still rust in the trailer and where they repaired it was not prepared and still rust inside the box section. And now there saying that there not going to fix it. So I will be getting it repaired,replace or a refund. So not happy at all with service and warranty, as we have to hassle them because no phone call back or emailst

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Store LocationBrisbane
3 comments
Hi Dwayne We replaced the battery charger under warranty, and we are bringing the camper back to Sydney to inspect and conduct repair work. An update camper is in Sydney and repair work is getting started by our team. Kind Regards The Black Series TeamWell it took 5 weeks to get there and the repairs that where done in the first place was just a patch up job and not done properly. I would like a repair check list and photos on how you are doing it as it has to be strip down sand blasted reweld regal repaintedWell I got the trailer back for the second time now and repairs where now done and all patch up that's 10 weeks now its been in your hands. That I have to pay for witch is unfair.

The last Phoenix

Customer service from Shaq was outstanding, he was helpful and answered my questions timely. We only had a couple of hiccup's (not because of Shaq) with parts and wiring but overall the experience was positive. we've been away a few times now beach camping and this trailer hasn't missed a beat, tracks well behind the car in the sand too.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Store LocationBrisbane

Dominator hasn't let us down

We bought the Black Series Dominator 3yrs ago and have done 3 decent trips in it. We've been happy with it. Had a couple of minor issues with parts such as bearings in fridge slide out and a bent pole when collapsing the tent which the guys at the warehouse replaced promptly. We've taken the Dominator off road few times and its always handled it great, I think it'll go anywhere you're game enough to take it. The one annoying thing with it though is the hook/pole-end system when attaching the awning as they're not secure and fall out multiple times when struggling with the canvas roof getting it set up. Having said that we do love our camper and planning our next trip with it. Customer service always been good and the camper is a solid unit.

1 comment
Hi Ham We at Black Series are pleased to hear that you are happy with your Dominator camper trailer for the last 3 years. The Dominator is now up to version 4 from the original design and with our customer’s feedback we are constantly trying to improve all our products. Ham, we hope that you have many more years of fun trips in your Black Series Dominator camper trailer and should you need anything from us, please feel free to contact us. Kind Regards Aleks GIC Black Series

Luv it best investment for family

Pick up are Alpha on Saturday 8/12/2018 in Sydney, Staff where great (Mary made us feel at home) any and all questions where answered. Will need to practice the set up and pack away of tent, as a bit hard with one person. Overall great product no complaints ezy to tow.

1 comment
Hi Wazza Thank you for the great rating and everyone at Black Series takes delight from your happiness with the Alpha camper trailer. Please feel free to keep in touch with us on any social media of your choice. I’ll be sure to forward your kind words to Mary. Kind Regards Aleks GIC Black Series

Chassis issues

I have had a Blackseries Delta for 4years and finally found the time do a long planned trip across the Simpson Desert with the family. The chassis snapped in the middle of the desert. I had to leave the trailer in the desert and continue out of the desert for safety reasons. I notified Blackseries without any real concern or any help what so ever. If you have a Blackseries camper check the suspension coils for being cut to size with a grinder and the rear section of chassis for metal fatigue fractures. Thanks Blackseries for the worst experiences ever!!

1 comment
Hi Chopper I am sorry to hear that you have had a very unusual issue with your camper trailer. can you please contact me on my email address: aleks.a@blackseries.com.au with you best contact details as well as what steps you have taken in contacting the warranty department, as we need to investigate what has happened? Kind Regards Aleks GIC Black Series

Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

Hi have a 2015 black series Dominator can I purchase bearing sets from Black series campers or can you advise the bearing part numbers
No answers

What size tyres can you put on the campers. I want to run the same tyres as my vehicle 305/65 r16
1 answer
Hi Luke Which camper do you have?

were do i get spare parts for my off road camper
1 answer
Hey Glenn If you send an email to sales@blackseries.com.au, depending on availability of the part we should be able to source it for you. Kind Regards The Black Series Team

Details

NSW, SydneyVIC, MelbourneQLD, Brisbane
Contact Number 1300 2267 3771300 2267 3771300 2267 377
24-Hour Phone Contact NoNoNo

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.