??!
1 photo
Goldstar RV
3.9 from 21 reviews

Reviews

(14)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(5)
  • Product Quality
    4.8 (9)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (0) · No (11)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (1) · No (10)
  • Customer Service
    4.1 (11)


George

GeorgeHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Goldstar Liberty Tourer

published

I picked up my van in November 2019 on a 46 degree day. I was shown over the van and everything worked perfectly. I towed it back to Sydney and it towed beautifully.
They also did some modifications at no cost. Everything in the van is top quality. I’m very impressed with the fit out quality especially for the price. Everything else I looked at was at least $20k more and in most cases not as good.
So far I can’t fault the van in any way.
Love the shower, toilet, very comfy bed, kitchen, storage...... in fact everything suits our needs perfectly. I would certainly be happy to recommend this van.
Please note I was not given anything to write this review
Happy Days
George M

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedNovember 2019
See all answers

Bad service

published
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2019
See all answers
3 comments
Goldstar RV
Polka P.Goldstar RV
Ashley H.
Ashley H.
Ashley H.
Ashley H.
john b

john bSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Goldstar Liberty bunk Van

published

Drove to Adelaide from Sydney to pickup the van
Was very happy with the quality of my purchase
Towed van back to Sydney , it towed beautifully as good as any van ive had
Sales person Kelly was a great support through the whole process and delivered on her promises
Recommend Kelly

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2019
Store Locationadeliade
See all answers
Ian B

Ian BMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Goldstar liberty 17.6ft Great value for money caravan by Ian B 22 Dec 2019

published

Good value for money everything, works perfectly and is easy and stable to tow. Very good appliances, large shower in the on suite, nice finish all round. We had it modified to suit our specific needs and Jacob and the team were great arranging our modifications. Very happy with our purchase.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2019
Store LocationGolostar Adelaide
See all answers

Bruce S

Bruce SSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews

Good customer service

published

Sales manager Jacob was extremely helpful in the design layout of our new van.
Build quality is very good solid frame and chassis. Excellent appliances and fittings. No trip yet but on 50 km trip home towed straight and true up to 105 kph on expressway. Detailing for delivery could have been better, and some penetrations will need better sealing, overall I am happy this van will meet our expectations. I would recommend to potential buyers. 21 ft liberty tourer with independent suspension.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2019
Store LocationGoldstar RV Reynella
See all answers

  • Verified customer

It is perfect caravan for perfect trip

published

After 3 month of traveling with my family in gold star caravan I am very satisfied and continue for 3 month more.
The caravan have all that is needed for long trip around Australia

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2019
Store LocationInternet
See all answers

Ross and Ellen

Ross and EllenWheatbelt, WA

Great value for money

published

We've owned a number of caravans over 40 years. The Goldstar Liberty Tourer's under carriage and chassis is the strongest of any of the vans we've owned. The customer service provided by Jacob was excellent. The van is very well appointed inside with the same quality apliances found in the more expensive vans on the market. Highly recommend Goldstar RV.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2019
Store LocationGoldstar, Adelaide, South Australia
See all answers

Roger

RogerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Poor service

published

Didn't get back to me after 2 emails. Poor and unprofessional service, I will never deal with this company again and will tell all my associates the same. Can't understand why people are so ignorant.

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Goldstar RV
Polka P.Goldstar RV

Hi Roger, Sorry to hear about your bad experience. If you'd like to discuss this further please contact me at polka@goldstarrv.com.au, look forward to speaking with you.
Thanks

Exelent

published

We were very pleased with the service we got from jacob and the van is exelent going away in it soon .
The place was easy to find and the range to look at is exelent

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2019
Store LocationSouth roag renella
See all answers
Brad Clements

Brad Clements

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Van and Service

published

Recently purchased Goldstar RV Maverick 20ft
The experience with sales Kelly / Eddie in finance made the process so easy no stress and a pleasure to deal with.
The van is solid and well made and finished well inside and out .
My first trip on 80km of gravel towed well. No probs
Looking forward to get away more
Thanks GoldStar and Team

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2019
Store LocationOnline
See all answers

21ft ensuite bunk liberty caravan

published

We have really enjoyed the liberty caravan. Fitted with all the big brand accessories, you really see the value for money.
Love the customer service when we purchased it from Kelly.

We expect to have many years of travelling with this caravan.


Goldstar 21 Ft Liberty Tourer

published

Just ordered our Goldstar 21 Ft Liberty Tourer

Dealing with Jacob has made it an easy and enjoyable process, Getting all our wants included has has been very exciting. Cant wait to get out and about in our GoldstarRV

Mark and Deb

Melbourne


Peter Philliponi

Peter PhilliponiSydney, NSW

Goldstar RV Caravan

published

Hi all had our new gold star for year now haven't had problem with it just setting it up ready for n

published

We cant ho to store easy has live in Tasmania closets is Melbourne but we are Very satisfied with our van agent and after sales seivice .

Col Forsytg

Col ForsytgWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Similar issues; but not as bad as yours

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedAugust 2018
Store LocationGoldstar RV (Qld)
See all answers
KymL

KymLAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great caravan very happy

published

We have had our van for for almost 12 months done many trips long and short and have loved every minute. Found a couple of minor defects which were promptly repaired under warranty.


Worst service ever

published

The caravan is about 4/10 totally different van than I ordered and the photos they sent, big bubbles in front of roof, leaks in front cupboard and front boot so fast it’s like a hose, blew 2 tyres after about 6000 km ( not happy) lots of smaller issues, wasn’t ready on time, payed more for freight than I was told, van was filthy when I got it. There’s not enough space on this page to mention the terribly bad service and lies.


Deli

DeliAustralind

Bad caravan and sales team

published

After a long process of checking out other caravans, we decided on a Goldstar from Adelaide, the sales man seemed really nice in the beginning. But I find him to me the biggest con artist. When the caravan was finally delivered after waiting 3 months from deposit which I was told would only take 3 weeks it came with lots of things missing that were written on the contract, plus some broken items, this was meant to be new. I wouldn’t advise anyone to buy from them. Plus we have lost our deposit, which I have been fighting about with them.


Value for money

published

I have a 2016 19.6 semi off road Goldstar RV. I have not had any issues with it, it tows fantastically and everything works. A similar speed can would have cost me $15-20 000 more. As a South Aussie I also love the fact that the dealer is local and approachable.


  • Verified customer

Very Happy Camper for over a year now !!

published

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Nigel J.

Nigel J.asked

what is the goldstar liberty tourer like

2 answers
Goldstar RV
Polka P.Goldstar RV

Hey Nigel, thanks for your inquiry. The Goldstar Liberty Tourer is a lightweight, easy to tow caravan built using aluminium frames and high density compressed foam inside a one piece sandwich panel construction for the walls and the roof. Depending on the size, it can easily be towed, already set up for free camping and has industry standard appliances, fittings etc. Cheers

Nigel J.
Nigel J.

Who are you


Thomasina M.

Thomasina M.asked

How do you fill both water tanks on a 2014 explorer caravan filled one but does not go into other tank

No answers

Jan S.

Jan S.asked

Would anyone recommend a goldstar R V

1 answer
Rod B.
Rod B.

No I would not pieces of crap


Get an answer from our members and Goldstar RV representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.