??!
1 photo
Goldstar RV
4.2 from 31 reviews

Reviews

4.2

31 reviews
5
(22)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(5)
  • Product Quality
    4.8 (18)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (1) · No (18)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (3) · No (17)
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (20)
Previous
Next
John & Paula Bent

John & Paula BentMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Execllent

published

So so easy to navigate, Great range of products, we just luv our van. It is like a 5 star hotel suit. My wife can drive it easily . Everything inside is great water, cooker, fridge nice and big. Shower toilet, Reverse air con etc the list goes on ALL GREAT.. Lots of storage, wardrobe hanging space. Luv Luv Luv it. Stay yuned we are off around Australia

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2020
Store Locationreynella SA
See all answers
Graham J.

Graham J.Murray Mallee, SA

Great service. Quick build. Quality product.

published

Friendly, professional service and care given by Kellie, Sue, Petra and Sydney, staff of Gold Star RV.
Superb product use explained enthusiastically by Sydney. Incredible value for money.
Highly recommended.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2020
Store LocationReynella, SA
See all answers
Bev

BevPeel, WA

Cheers Jacob!

published

My down syndrome brother, Brett, bought himself a new Goldstar RV. He absolutely loves it. It is like a hotel room. Jacob from Goldstar was fantastic to deal with. Communication and service was awesome. Handover was very informative and follow up questions have been answered directly. Brett is very happy. Cheers Goldstar. Cheers Jacob.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedFebruary 2020
See all answers
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how Goldstar RV compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darren

DarrenCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Goldstar are fantastic

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2020
Store LocationGoldstar SA
See all answers
1 comment
Goldstar RV
Polka P.Goldstar RV

Ready for the next stage in our life.

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedFebruary 2020
Store LocationAdelaide
See all answers
Sandra

SandraHunter Region, NSW

beautiful van

published

very pleased with van. we live in NSW & van had SA plates with 3mths rego was a bit disappointed we lost the rego & had to pay almost $400 plus had to get a Blue slip to transfer in our name.
Van is exceptionally well made, we are very happy with the admin that have been communicating with us, they are very polite & helpful & professional.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedFebruary 2020
Store LocationSA
See all answers
jh269

jh269

  • 2 reviews

Every thing I need to reside in

published

Very easy I did most research with the help of Jaocb. All questions as answered well.qlso no ease when I asked for an extension for my layman.great service
Well done jacob

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2020
See all answers
Carnut

CarnutMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

LUXURY AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE

published

Firstly Jacob is a very good salesman & funny having only just picked up my 19.6FT Liberty van everything looks good cant wait to take it away . Jacob was very good at explaining all facets of the van Bonus is i got a very good deal on price. I will review this again after i have used it.highly recommend Gold Star at REYNELLA

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2020
Store LocationREYNELLA
See all answers

Motel on wheels

published
Date PurchasedJanuary 2020
Store LocationGoldstar Reynella SA

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how Goldstar RV compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave

DaveMurray Mallee, SA

Above and Beyond service

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedNovember 2019
See all answers
George

GeorgeHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Goldstar Liberty Tourer

published

I picked up my van in November 2019 on a 46 degree day. I was shown over the van and everything worked perfectly. I towed it back to Sydney and it towed beautifully.
They also did some modifications at no cost. Everything in the van is top quality. I’m very impressed with the fit out quality especially for the price. Everything else I looked at was at least $20k more and in most cases not as good.
So far I can’t fault the van in any way.
Love the shower, toilet, very comfy bed, kitchen, storage...... in fact everything suits our needs perfectly. I would certainly be happy to recommend this van.
Please note I was not given anything to write this review
Happy Days
George M

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedNovember 2019
See all answers

Bad service

published
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2019
See all answers
3 comments
Goldstar RV
Polka P.Goldstar RV
Ashley H.
Ashley H.
Ashley H.
Ashley H.
john b

john bSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Goldstar Liberty bunk Van

published

Drove to Adelaide from Sydney to pickup the van
Was very happy with the quality of my purchase
Towed van back to Sydney , it towed beautifully as good as any van ive had
Sales person Kelly was a great support through the whole process and delivered on her promises
Recommend Kelly

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2019
Store Locationadeliade
See all answers
Ian B

Ian BMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Goldstar liberty 17.6ft Great value for money caravan by Ian B 22 Dec 2019

published

Good value for money everything, works perfectly and is easy and stable to tow. Very good appliances, large shower in the on suite, nice finish all round. We had it modified to suit our specific needs and Jacob and the team were great arranging our modifications. Very happy with our purchase.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2019
Store LocationGolostar Adelaide
See all answers
Bruce S

Bruce SSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews

Good customer service

published

Sales manager Jacob was extremely helpful in the design layout of our new van.
Build quality is very good solid frame and chassis. Excellent appliances and fittings. No trip yet but on 50 km trip home towed straight and true up to 105 kph on expressway. Detailing for delivery could have been better, and some penetrations will need better sealing, overall I am happy this van will meet our expectations. I would recommend to potential buyers. 21 ft liberty tourer with independent suspension.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2019
Store LocationGoldstar RV Reynella
See all answers
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how Goldstar RV compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

It is perfect caravan for perfect trip

published

After 3 month of traveling with my family in gold star caravan I am very satisfied and continue for 3 month more.
The caravan have all that is needed for long trip around Australia

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2019
Store LocationInternet
See all answers
Ross and Ellen

Ross and EllenWheatbelt, WA

Great value for money

published

We've owned a number of caravans over 40 years. The Goldstar Liberty Tourer's under carriage and chassis is the strongest of any of the vans we've owned. The customer service provided by Jacob was excellent. The van is very well appointed inside with the same quality apliances found in the more expensive vans on the market. Highly recommend Goldstar RV.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2019
Store LocationGoldstar, Adelaide, South Australia
See all answers
Roger

RogerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Poor service

published

Didn't get back to me after 2 emails. Poor and unprofessional service, I will never deal with this company again and will tell all my associates the same. Can't understand why people are so ignorant.

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Goldstar RV
Polka P.Goldstar RV

Hi Roger, Sorry to hear about your bad experience. If you'd like to discuss this further please contact me at polka@goldstarrv.com.au, look forward to speaking with you.
Thanks

Exelent

published

We were very pleased with the service we got from jacob and the van is exelent going away in it soon .
The place was easy to find and the range to look at is exelent

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2019
Store LocationSouth roag renella
See all answers
Brad Clements

Brad Clements

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Van and Service

published

Recently purchased Goldstar RV Maverick 20ft
The experience with sales Kelly / Eddie in finance made the process so easy no stress and a pleasure to deal with.
The van is solid and well made and finished well inside and out .
My first trip on 80km of gravel towed well. No probs
Looking forward to get away more
Thanks GoldStar and Team

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2019
Store LocationOnline
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Nigel J.

Nigel J.asked

what is the goldstar liberty tourer like

2 answers
Goldstar RV
Polka P.Goldstar RV

Hey Nigel, thanks for your inquiry. The Goldstar Liberty Tourer is a lightweight, easy to tow caravan built using aluminium frames and high density compressed foam inside a one piece sandwich panel construction for the walls and the roof. Depending on the size, it can easily be towed, already set up for free camping and has industry standard appliances, fittings etc. Cheers

Nigel J.
Nigel J.

Who are you

Thomasina M.

Thomasina M.asked

How do you fill both water tanks on a 2014 explorer caravan filled one but does not go into other tank

1 answer
David Hounslow
David Hounslow

I fitted a pressure fill system, quite cheap to do and fills both tanks quickly.

Jan S.

Jan S.asked

Would anyone recommend a goldstar R V

2 answers
Rod B.
Rod B.

No I would not pieces of crap

Veronica
Veronica

Yes we have a 2016 Goldstar RV and live on the road full time. The van is perfect, it tows beautifuly, does not have any water leaks even in very heavy tropical rain storms and everything works well. Very comfortable bed also.

Get an answer from our members and Goldstar RV representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.