??!
1 photo
Jeep Grand Cherokee WK Blackhawk

Jeep Grand Cherokee WK Blackhawk (2014-2018)

Diesel, Petrol
4.5 from 6 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

6 reviews
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    2.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    3.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    3.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
  • Features
    2.0 (1)
Previous
Next
think positive

think positiveSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

needs improvement

published

got the car end of 2015 great car all round but has the worst cruise control iv ever had. very slow to react resulting in going way over speed limit set. were talking so far 18kmh over the limmit

Purchased in November 2015 at suttons waitara for $60,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andy PP

Andy PPSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 34 likes

Brilliant Vehicle

published

2014 model owned since new. Despite all the alleged stories about these vehicles, I have had no problems in over 4.5 years. The vehicle is very well equipped against its competitors, drives smoothly, very comfortable and absolutely legendary fuel economy. I will be upgrading this year to a new one.

BadgeBlackhawk
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2014
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charlie Bear

Charlie BearHillside

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Blackhawk!

published

We use our Jeep most days to commute to and from work. the car gets serviced every 6 months and we haven't had any major issues - a few recalls but they have been really great about these. Would love the fuel economy to be better. Love the space and the ability to literally transport anything.

BadgeBlackhawk
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Jeep Grand Cherokee WK Blackhawk compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
D.L

D.LMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Blackhawk

published

Bought the grand charakee Blackhawk in July 2014 and haven’t looked back since bought it from jeep Mentone. For 53,000 new it’s done 78,000 to date 23/9/18 had no issue with servicing no dramas with the engine. Only thing was the sensor that was put in by a aftermarket company in Oakleigh were it’s a little too sensitive. Took it back. Still a little sensitive but better more then less I guess. Sports mode is VERRRY NNIICCCCEEEE. Good way to feel like you bought a SRT wile keeping your licence for those family day cruzes. Happy customer

BadgeBlackhawk
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sienna

SiennaMurray Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cannot live without!

published

This is my business vehicle.
It's used everyday to tow a single axel trailer FILLED with appliances! (Coffee machine, generator, 3x fridges and an oven)
Recently needed a factory recall but didn't pay a cent, and I've only ever had it in the shop to get services!
My Jeep is my love. (Blackhawk - 2015)

BadgeBlackhawk
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mahendra

MahendraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 24 likes

The best car ever!

published

I Love my jeep.
I did read lot of reviews before buying and was scared at first.
I had this car for nearly 2 years and man, this is a great ride.
Long trips or short you will love every bit of it.
A great looker as well. We has side steps, paint and interior protection done so every time you wash it, it shines.

BadgeBlackhawk
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Jeep Grand Cherokee reviews

Questions & Answers

Chris

Chrisasked

WK Blackhawk Petrol (2014-2018)

Hi
I’m looking at buying a 2014-2015 Blackhawk and was just wondering if anyone had any problems with them etc. I’ve read a few reviews and they have all said they have loved them but would like to know if anyone says differently. Thanks

1 answer
Andy PP
Andy PP

There’s a Jeep Grand Cherokee Face Book page, have a look there, plenty of information.

See all Jeep Grand Cherokee questions

Get an answer from our members

Jeep Grand Cherokee WK Blackhawk (2014-2018)

Details

Compare all 16 Jeep Grand Cherokee
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Starting Price $61,500$56,500
TransmissionAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselPetrol
Wheels20" Alloy20" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption7.5 L/100km10 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 93 L93 L
Engine6 Cylinder 3.0L6 Cylinder 3.6L
Max Power213kW @ 6400rpm213kW @ 6400rpm
Max Torque347Nm @ 4000rpm347Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureUSAUSA
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)2,812 kg2,812 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance508 mm508 mm
Release dateJan 2014Jan 2014
Discontinuation dateDec 2018Dec 2018
Compare all 16 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Other Large / 7 Seater SUVs


See all Large / 7 Seater SUVs

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.