??!
12 photos
Jeep Grand Cherokee

Jeep Grand Cherokee

WK, WG/WJ, WH, ZG
3.6 from 292 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(123)
(62)
(26)
(23)
(58)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.6 (32)
  • Handling
    4.4 (32)
  • Braking
    4.6 (32)
  • Suspension
    4.2 (32)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (32)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (32)
  • Interior Design
    4.1 (31)
  • Boot Size
    4.2 (31)
  • Features
    4.3 (31)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (30)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (32)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (31)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (32)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (31)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Umbaleki

UmbalekiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

2019 Grand Cherokee blown engine

published

Our 2019 limited blew its engine at 14k kms. It did not even have its first service. With no spares in Australia and no ETA on the replacement I requested a replacement vehicle. FCA refused as they deem the vehicle repairable. This was our 3rd Jeep and this will be the last.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Tim Sunshine Coast

Tim Sunshine CoastSouth East Queensland, QLD

FCA Customer Support Pathetic

published

Purchase Dec 2017. From the first week had electronic's problems. Dealer would nor believe my complaint even though it was evident in their workshop. Took 6 weeks to get a new uConnect, after 4 visits to the workshop, 6 months in total. Still have not fixed rain sensor for wipers. have only had manual control for 2 years. FCA advised the dealer in Sept 2019 cannot replace the rain sensor, as it is part of $3000 windscreen, and will not respond to the dealer on a replacement. Very poor customer service, FCA not interested. Great car in many respects, but zero support. After owning 2 my next will not be an FCA brand.

Purchased in December 2017.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Stan K.

Stan K.South East Queensland, QLD

Blown Engine

published

Broke a crank and bigend bearing cap with less than 100,000k on the clock and 2 months out of warranty.
Jeep saying my share of the $52k repair bill is $9,800

Purchased in June 2016 at Westpoint Autos for $74,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Kamal S.

Kamal S.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Jeep... title is enough...

published

Spacious inside. Nice interiors. More powerful engine. Quite cockpit. My wife loves driving it. Good ground clearance. Use Jeep everyday. No issues at all. Customer service is very professional. Very comfy for long drives.

Purchased in September 2017 at Jeep Dealers for $42,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Legend

LegendFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Blown engine

published

Bought my GC limited Diesel from Irelands in Cairns in Jan.16 All went downhill very quickly with sump oil leaks followed by a timing cover oil leak that had to be returned 3 times to rectify.1 month from the warranty expiring the brake booster pump failed.New unit fitted only to have a failure within a fortnight, was filled with silicone.
At 56000 km and 2 months out of warranty the engine seized solid. Big hearted Jeep did replace the engine as a GOODWILL gesture, took 7 weeks and no loan vehicle.I asked what warranty I get with the new engine and was to NIL and if it goes bang again it will be at my expense.New engine costs approx. $25000.00.
The engines are failing world wide, be careful and consider your options.

Purchased in January 2016.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
See all answers

Rod Howard

Rod HowardFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

An almost great car let down by the trimmings and Jeep After Care

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Ireland's for $75,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Marshall

MarshallGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 36 reviews

It's worked for me (but comes with a built in "gotcha") ...

published

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Mcfamily

McfamilyCentral West, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for three years then a disaster.

published

Done 88,000kms in less than 5 years. Family car used only on sealed roads, highway and town. Car serviced by dealer all services attended. Consumer identified problems have been: Moonroof seal noise(told can’t fix must replace at $3400). Cup holder metal lifted scratches hand($1000 fix). Turbo blown cost to replace is $17500 plus labour.

Purchased in January 2015.

Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
See all answers

Best value for money you can buy today

published

The features and comfort of this car are amazing. Heated steering wheel and heated /cooling seats.
I use it daily, towing a trailer. The rear view camera and air suspension, means I can connect the trailer from inside the car!
Lots of room, heaps of power and a real head turner on the road.
Go for it!!

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
See all answers
Curious1

Curious1Queensland, Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love mine

published

Best car I’ve ever owned. So very happy with it. Used for daily driver, family trips and day trips to the beach or bush. Great for towing! Not had a single mechanical issue. This is my 2nd Jeep and best decision I ever made about cars!

Purchased in February 2019 for $68,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Ray T.

Ray T.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Such a smooth drive and discover a new feature every day and could never go back...

published

Daily driver. Picked it because I love the style/looks. Love the grunt and the power yet always smooth to drive. Excellent turning circle and handling. No dramas here! Would never go back to anything but a Jeep now.

Purchased in January 2019 for $28,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Matthew9929

Matthew9929Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 40 likes

Great car, loving it

published

Fantastic car, drives smoothly, uses 8-12ltrs /100
Living the interior and sound system.
Fast responsive nav system.
Excellent finish. Looks great and day off the line.
Great 4x4 went everywhere I wanted it too.
So happy I bought a Jeep and didn't listen to reviews from people who never owned one.

Purchased in June 2019 for $62,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
See all answers

unhappy customer

unhappy customer

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Jeep Roadside Assistance - Fee scammers

published

Purchased in June 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

think positive

think positiveSydney, NSW

needs improvement

published

got the car end of 2015 great car all round but has the worst cruise control iv ever had. very slow to react resulting in going way over speed limit set. were talking so far 18kmh over the limmit

Purchased in November 2015 at suttons waitara for $60,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Daz R.

Daz R.Perth, WA

Extremely good value for money.

published

Purchased in November 2017 for $60,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Compuwizard s.

Compuwizard s.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect family car

published

I use this car for everyday use.
I am using my car everyday.
Every 6 months i am getting services done. I m using this car for last 4 yrs but there is nothing wrong so far.

Purchased in April 2014 at Jeep Dealers for $58,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mick

MickGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Lemon aid

published

Loved my 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee Diesel until high pressure pump failed at 58,000 km pumping metal shavings destroying entire fuel system including injectors total amount quoted by FCA Caroline Springs $34,000 to fix it not happy

Purchased in June 2012.

Build Quality
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtNew
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

GregoryR

GregoryRSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy with our Jeep

published

We purchased our new Jeep Grand Cherokee CRD Limited in Jul 2013.
Extremely happy with our purchase, it tows our 21’ Van with ease, and give good fuel economy ( 12.5 L per 100 towing and 6.9 L average).
After 5 yrs of continuous use, we have had no major problems, ( some minor warranty ones) The Diesel engine and transmission are well matched, interior layout is good and functional.
Would we buy another... a definite Yes...

Purchased in July 2013 at Cricks Noosa.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Bok-Lim K.

Bok-Lim K.Sydney, NSW

Bang for the buck! Cannot bog it down off road. Comfortable, handles well on road with more than adequate performance.

published

Purchased in February 2016 at Heartland Motors.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

4th Jeep and still extremely happy

published

I know a lot of people knock the Jeep Range but I upgraded to a 2018 Grand Cherokee Limited in September 2018 and still could not be happier. No issues, fuel is efficient and very comfortable. Think the main thing is, if you like the "Jeep" way, you are set. The only thing a bit disappointing is not contact or gift from FCA Australia but still happt.

Purchased in September 2018 for $75,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Lenny

Lennyasked

Hi,
We have a 2012 grand Cherokee with 210k on clock.
Beautiful care we love it always serviced on the 10k with cleaners every 6 tanks with diesel. Of late really sluggish when take of almost a hesitation, never has been like this if anybody could know anything on this as I’m a Chef not a mechanic would be greatly appreciated.
Thankyou

No answers

chefcros

chefcrosasked

I have a jeep 2014 Cherokee sport . Transmission is jerky, what can I do about this
CROSBY mar

No answers

Sue

Sueasked

Gear changers from 1 st to2 when cold are shocking up and down dosent stay in first jumps from 1st to2 then back to first new car 1 year old dec

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Jeep representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.