??!
12 photos
Jeep Grand Cherokee

Jeep Grand Cherokee

WK, WG/WJ, WH, ZG
3.6 from 306 reviews

Reviews

3.6

306 reviews
5
(130)
4
(63)
3
(27)
2
(26)
1
(60)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (45)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (45)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (42)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (43)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.7 (42)
  • Handling
    4.4 (43)
  • Braking
    4.5 (42)
  • Suspension
    4.2 (44)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (42)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.2 (44)
  • Interior Design
    4.1 (44)
  • Boot Size
    4.1 (44)
  • Features
    4.3 (43)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (43)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
soorex

soorexSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dont buy Jeep Grand cherokee

published

Jeeps built is quite cheap i think. Since new multimedia freezes on and off. Never fixed despite of every servicing needed at Chullora Hartland..Gear knobs skin/ paint came off but wasn't a big deal. Hate the sqeeky sound of the brake since new and despite of regular servicing.
Glove box is smaller than fiat's little car.
Never again Jeep.

Purchased in February 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
See all answers
Di W

Di WSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Jeep SRT V8 2015 - 136.000kms

published

Purchased in December 2015 at Jeep Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sandy

SandyWimmera, VIC

  • 2 reviews

rudeness from your warranty department. I will never buy another Jeep. This is our 2nd new one and now our last

published

Faulty paintwork that Jeep say could have happened during travel. Yes but it was the cars maiden voyage. Not good enough in my book. I will never buy another one.

Purchased in May 2020 at Horsham .

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2020
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Jeep Grand Cherokee compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brian

BrianWheatbelt, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Beware!

published

Purchased in June 2012.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Handling
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
edward

edwardGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

where do i start? Love to hate this car My15 almost had it 4 years.

published

Car is fully serviced all going well until 57k to 65k where 4 failures 3 major components. first was the radiator with the water pump. then the turbo cooling pipe split. then the thermostat was jamming so was replaced. fast forward to 105k thermostat failure again followed by water pump failure again. now followed by a blockage in the header tank then a core leak in the radiator around 120k when i sent it to get fixed the coolant was oilily so the oil cooler had failed so the clean out and fix of both around 3k paid it to get back on the road. 125 k i now have a leak behind the water pump which just dumped all my coolant on the ground when i was filling up my car at a fuel station. now at a jeep dealer awaiting approval for a new engine.

Purchased in November 2016 at Jeep Dealers for A$55,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Leather seat issue

published

Jeep are the worst company for customer service in the world, The head office In Australia doesn't start till 10am WT.... I have nothing but issues with Jeep and will NEVER Buy a another Jeep EVER. Resale value is so bad you better off putting the car for scrap metal. Any one looking at buying a Jeep DON'T save your money and headache.

Purchased in August 2017 for A$85,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
See all answers
marc c

marc cPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

customer service attitude

published

Had some major engine failure but Jeep really took care of us through the ordeal

published

Our 2018 Jeep had 21000 km on the clock when I noticed a knocking in engine.Took it to Jeep they said need new engine as big end failure.Jeep provided a hire car while getting fixed and we had a new engine replaced by Jeep dealer and now purrs like a kitten.Very happy with way they handled whole problem

Purchased in November 2019 for A$58,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Julien R.

Julien R.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car

published

I drive a lot on the motorway, and the car is very comfortable and fun to drive, despite its size. It is also really good offroad and to drive on the beach

Purchased in July 2017 at Jeep Dealers for A$70,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Jeep Grand Cherokee compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bear

BearSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

smooth and powerful V8 . love it

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Country Road for A$5,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2004
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

i love my 06 grand cherokee to death it's in my opinion the best looking jeep apart from the srt

published

i too do all the work and servicing on my jeep and never had an issue with it, the mercedes 3l is the best donk put in a jeep and have been told by most workshops that fact,just the best handling car and comfortable the options that are standard in a jeep would cost the world in say a toyota

Purchased in October 2018 for A$12,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2006
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Frank from Oz

Frank from OzAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo. Joy to drive, minor annoyances.

published
Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
John Papageorgiou

John PapageorgiouSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Very powerful engine!!!

published

I have an 05 CRD model which i purchased back in 2014 primarily for towing plant and equipment. It had 176k kms and now it has 217k kms and still goes like a rocket. The range of towing varied from 1700kg to 3500kg. It averaged 14ltrs/100km taking it easy around town and around 19ltrs/100km around town with 3.5t. I have read a lot of negative reviews, but i don't understand why as for the last 6yrs it has been great and in context i am talking about a 15yr old car which still goes great and can blow away brand new cars! Ok the leather seat have cracked, a little bit of rust is starting to appear, but we are talking about a 15yr old car here. If the car got ridden off, for the replacement value alone, i would go out and buy another!

Purchased in August 2014 for A$14,000.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2005
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Shane

ShaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

An Audi with a Jeep Badge

published

Purchased in April 2019 for A$83,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Umbaleki

UmbalekiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

2019 Grand Cherokee blown engine

published

Our 2019 limited blew its engine at 14k kms. It did not even have its first service. With no spares in Australia and no ETA on the replacement I requested a replacement vehicle. FCA refused as they deem the vehicle repairable. This was our 3rd Jeep and this will be the last.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Jeep Grand Cherokee compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tim Sunshine Coast

Tim Sunshine CoastSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

FCA Customer Support Pathetic

published

Purchase Dec 2017. From the first week had electronic's problems. Dealer would nor believe my complaint even though it was evident in their workshop. Took 6 weeks to get a new uConnect, after 4 visits to the workshop, 6 months in total. Still have not fixed rain sensor for wipers. have only had manual control for 2 years. FCA advised the dealer in Sept 2019 cannot replace the rain sensor, as it is part of $3000 windscreen, and will not respond to the dealer on a replacement. Very poor customer service, FCA not interested. Great car in many respects, but zero support. After owning 2 my next will not be an FCA brand.

Purchased in December 2017.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Stan K.

Stan K.South East Queensland, QLD

Blown Engine

published

Broke a crank and bigend bearing cap with less than 100,000k on the clock and 2 months out of warranty.
Jeep saying my share of the $52k repair bill is $9,800

Purchased in June 2016 at Westpoint Autos for A$74,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Kamal S.

Kamal S.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Jeep... title is enough...

published

Spacious inside. Nice interiors. More powerful engine. Quite cockpit. My wife loves driving it. Good ground clearance. Use Jeep everyday. No issues at all. Customer service is very professional. Very comfy for long drives.

Purchased in September 2017 at Jeep Dealers for A$42,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Legend

LegendFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Blown engine

published

Bought my GC limited Diesel from Irelands in Cairns in Jan.16 All went downhill very quickly with sump oil leaks followed by a timing cover oil leak that had to be returned 3 times to rectify.1 month from the warranty expiring the brake booster pump failed.New unit fitted only to have a failure within a fortnight, was filled with silicone.
At 56000 km and 2 months out of warranty the engine seized solid. Big hearted Jeep did replace the engine as a GOODWILL gesture, took 7 weeks and no loan vehicle.I asked what warranty I get with the new engine and was to NIL and if it goes bang again it will be at my expense.New engine costs approx. $25000.00.
The engines are failing world wide, be careful and consider your options.

Purchased in January 2016.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
See all answers
Rod Howard

Rod HowardFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

An almost great car let down by the trimmings and Jeep After Care

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Ireland's for A$75,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Page 1 of 16

Questions & Answers

Max Fry

Max Fryasked

WK Laredo RWD Petrol (2010-2020)

Looking at may be buying a 2015 Grand Cherokee petrol what is your thoughts on towing a caravan with this

1 answer
soorex
soorex

If u want power than srt models(v8 engine) would be good.

Linda P.

Linda P.asked

Grand Cherokee

Have a question I’m looking at buying a 2020 grand Jeep Cherokee s limited V8 or diesel are they reliable and are they expensive on fuel.
Thank you

2 answers
Sandy
Sandy

We love our 2020 Grand Jeep Overland which is diesel. I personally wouldn’t buy a v8 as are known fuel guzzlers. Ours is not expensive on the open road and not bad around town either.
As for the warranty department that’s a whole new question. Can’t say we’ve been happy there.

Linda P.
Linda P.

So what is the problem with the warranty department when it comes to jeeps. I’ve heard some bad issues is it true.

ntsako m.

ntsako m.asked

Grand Cherokee

Which year model is more reliable?

2 answers
John A.
John A.

Hey, Never buy a Jeep no matter what. You will be buying a lemon and throwing money down the drain.

ntsako m.
ntsako m.

thanks for advice ,much appreciated

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.