??!
9 photos
Mitsubishi Pajero

Mitsubishi Pajero

NM, NP, NT, NS, etc...
4.3 from 222 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Mitsubishi Pajero In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

(128)
(55)
(22)
(9)
(8)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.4 (22)
  • Handling
    4.4 (22)
  • Braking
    4.3 (22)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (22)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (22)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (22)
  • Interior Design
    3.9 (21)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (22)
  • Features
    3.9 (21)
  • Comfort
    4.1 (22)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (22)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (22)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (21)


Brenton Middlemiss

Brenton MiddlemissCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Good vehicle

published

Purchased in February 2017 for $47,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

great touring 4x4

published

i spend alot of time touring in the mountains , i have owned a gq patrol and an 80 series cruiser both of which are great 4x4s but not super comfy on the road , the pajero is the best of both worlds good in the bush great on the road .have travelled 190,000ks in it now trouble free .

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2004
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Harry

HarryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

I would say an amazing car!

published

Our family car growing up was a pajero and I decided when I grow up I'll get one. I'm not 100% happy with my choice but I'm not far from it there are some issues with the car but nothing that will cause trouble on driving the car and to get you to places. Its reliable and pretty.

Purchased in June 2019 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $41,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Chris8

Chris8South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great car, great value

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Motorama Mitsubishi for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Jim

JimGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Another example of ignorance in design

published

Mitsubishi pajero is a great car however the seatbelt clips have a sharp edge where the strap slides through. This provides a point of failure causing belts to tear in half

Purchased in November 2016 for $52,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Year2017
See all answers

Tony

TonyCairns

  • 2 reviews

Top vehicle

published

Next best thing to a Landrover series 2 discovery and good value for money,Same fuel economy and very quiet'. Only down side is it could have done with a nice V6 diesel engine as an option, also a CD player would have been a good idea.


Alex

AlexGoldfields, WA

  • 2 reviews

Best Car Ive ever had!

published

Commuting every day about 30 k's each way, towing a caravan a couple of times a year, serviced as per the owners manual and just really enjoy driving it around

Purchased in December 2016 at Bunbury Auto Group for $59,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

jeff

jeffMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car one problem the front seat just don't suit me..

published

Great car in all aspects except the front seats! I have a 2017 model but after some long drives on and off road, I have found the seats to be uncomfortable. It might just be me, I'm not a large man at 177cm tall and 85kg. It seems like sitting up on a chair not in a car seat, if the seat could be lowered it might work.

Purchased for $32.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
ian

ianMid West, WA

  • 4 reviews

Great vehicle,

published

Had vehicle for ages,towing a caravan is good,19lts/100km average consumption,and10/11lts/100km around town.they don't like corrugated roads dash and doors shake and rattle,just did the birdsville track,plenty highway,and the great central road.nothing broken so that's a bonus,was towing a 19ft c van.Had to have a wheel alignment though,when I got home.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
See all answers
Mal

MalGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent off road...with 2" lift and BFG tyres

published

Have done 100000k's in it now. Done a lot of sand off road and been in the high country a few times. Tows our caravan around very well. Never had an issue.
Only 1 gripe... Mitsubishi service is woeful. Always had Toyota's up till now, and i can tell you this is something Mitsubishi really need to work on. Get any mechanic but Mitsubishi to service your car.
Great car, Great value

Purchased in December 2014 for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

John

JohnSydney Surrounds, NSW

A Great all Round Vehicle. I have now had three

published

I have had
three Pajero's and not one has failed. A few flat tyres, broken windscreen and a blown shock absorber on the NT RX Diesel
The cars have been used for work and since retiring for touring both on and off road with much of the off road in Northern Australia
The cars have followed the service schedules but with the diesel I tend to change the engine oil and filters more frequently, especially after a long hard run. Apart from the odd occasion I have used the same mechanic for 20 years and as he also owns a Pajero I have had no worries with him. If the brake pads need changing he rings me, if the injectors are up for service he rings me> All up I am considering a new Pajero but await 2020 to see what is on offer

Purchased in February 2011.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

jackfields

jackfields

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

This the best car I have Drive.

published

This is the best 7 seats. Strong powerful. 7 times Dakar Rally Champion. High Ground clearance. not overprice compared to the other 4x4 Suvs.. Very Good Sound system. Cheap to maintain.
Cons high fuel consumption:

Purchased in November 2018 for $28,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Phil

PhilSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

70k fault free klm’s

published

Purchased in June 2016 at Mitsubishi for $52,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

John

John

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sorry customer it's up to our standards.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Kings Cars for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
wazza22

wazza22South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

excellent family 4wd

published

i have owned 5 np 3,2 diesel pajeros ease of driving..great comfort seat..excellent on fuel ... cheaper to repair service then a prado..5 speed autos are excellent for towing would recommend to anyone

Purchased in August 2018 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Year2005
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cruikey

CruikeyAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

pajero needing a brake disk replaced at 26,000 kms warranty declined ?

published

Purchased in July 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Greg B

Greg BPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great 4WD

published

I have owned an NT GL 2011 Pajero Diesel Auto for 6 years it is used for commuting ,holidays/trips & all types of 4WDing & is regularly serviced
& the only problems so far have been a leaking sump fixed under Warranty & the rear door strut siezed … It is great on Fuel & has plenty of power … Easily one of the best 4WDs I have owned !!

Purchased in February 2013 for $26,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Owen

OwenSydney, NSW

Compass configuration error with

published

Hi, I was looking for any blown fuses as air con is not working. Now I have an configuring error and closing in 7secs. where the compass is in the dash and low power in the ignition lights in dash and getting dimmer, also the compass isn't lighting up now at all. Any ideas?????????

BadgeGLS
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2006

MikeD

MikeDBrisbane

Corrugations

published
BadgePlatinum
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2012

Aryan

AryanMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Do even bother with the warranty claims

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Drive4WD

Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Javid G.

Javid G.asked

Hi. I have some issues with my Pajero 3.5 2011. There's noise while launching the car. The noise is not permanent. I hear it some days while don't hear it some days at all. First i thought there was something with the transfer box which was checked afterwards to be ok. I'm really worried about the noise coming from the rear right side of the car. It sounds like a little stone stuck between the wheel and support disc. I've got the car tested at the service and was told that the car was ok despite the master also heard the noise while test driving the car. Service still insists on the opinion that there cannot be a serious problem even if there's any. Please advise and share your relevant experience. Thank you

No answers

Raza

Razaasked

Will be removing the head for the third time in 18months have reoccurring problem with oil film in water bottle and the radiator cap . No water in the oil.that i can see.
Regards Raza .

No answers

robt

robtasked

how many klms will you get out of a diesel pajero before you start having niggles

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.