??!
9 photos
Mitsubishi Pajero

Mitsubishi Pajero

NM, NP, NT, NS, etc...
4.3 from 215 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Mitsubishi Pajero In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
125
4 star
52
3 star
22
2 star
9
1 star
7

jeff

jeffMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car one problem the front seat just don't suit me..

published

Great car in all aspects except the front seats! I have a 2017 model but after some long drives on and off road, I have found the seats to be uncomfortable. It might just be me, I'm not a large man at 177cm tall and 85kg. It seems like sitting up on a chair not in a car seat, if the seat could be lowered it might work.

Purchased for $32.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

ian

ianMid West, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great vehicle,

published

Had vehicle for ages,towing a caravan is good,19lts/100km average consumption,and10/11lts/100km around town.they don't like corrugated roads dash and doors shake and rattle,just did the birdsville track,plenty highway,and the great central road.nothing broken so that's a bonus,was towing a 19ft c van.Had to have a wheel alignment though,when I got home.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
See all answers
Mal

MalGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent off road...with 2" lift and BFG tyres

published

Have done 100000k's in it now. Done a lot of sand off road and been in the high country a few times. Tows our caravan around very well. Never had an issue.
Only 1 gripe... Mitsubishi service is woeful. Always had Toyota's up till now, and i can tell you this is something Mitsubishi really need to work on. Get any mechanic but Mitsubishi to service your car.
Great car, Great value

Purchased in December 2014 for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
John

JohnSydney Surrounds, NSW

A Great all Round Vehicle. I have now had three

published

I have had
three Pajero's and not one has failed. A few flat tyres, broken windscreen and a blown shock absorber on the NT RX Diesel
The cars have been used for work and since retiring for touring both on and off road with much of the off road in Northern Australia
The cars have followed the service schedules but with the diesel I tend to change the engine oil and filters more frequently, especially after a long hard run. Apart from the odd occasion I have used the same mechanic for 20 years and as he also owns a Pajero I have had no worries with him. If the brake pads need changing he rings me, if the injectors are up for service he rings me> All up I am considering a new Pajero but await 2020 to see what is on offer

Purchased in February 2011.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

jackfields

jackfields

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

This the best car I have Drive.

published

This is the best 7 seats. Strong powerful. 7 times Dakar Rally Champion. High Ground clearance. not overprice compared to the other 4x4 Suvs.. Very Good Sound system. Cheap to maintain.
Cons high fuel consumption:

Purchased in November 2018 for $28,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Phil

PhilSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

70k fault free klm’s

published

Purchased in June 2016 at Mitsubishi for $52,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

John

John

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sorry customer it's up to our standards.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Kings Cars for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

wazza22

wazza22South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

excellent family 4wd

published

i have owned 5 np 3,2 diesel pajeros ease of driving..great comfort seat..excellent on fuel ... cheaper to repair service then a prado..5 speed autos are excellent for towing would recommend to anyone

Purchased in August 2018 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Year2005
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cruikey

CruikeyAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

pajero needing a brake disk replaced at 26,000 kms warranty declined ?

published

Purchased in July 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Greg B

Greg BPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great 4WD

published

I have owned an NT GL 2011 Pajero Diesel Auto for 6 years it is used for commuting ,holidays/trips & all types of 4WDing & is regularly serviced
& the only problems so far have been a leaking sump fixed under Warranty & the rear door strut siezed … It is great on Fuel & has plenty of power … Easily one of the best 4WDs I have owned !!

Purchased in February 2013 for $26,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Owen

OwenSydney, NSW

Compass configuration error with

published

Hi, I was looking for any blown fuses as air con is not working. Now I have an configuring error and closing in 7secs. where the compass is in the dash and low power in the ignition lights in dash and getting dimmer, also the compass isn't lighting up now at all. Any ideas?????????

BadgeGLS
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2006

MikeD

MikeDBrisbane

Corrugations

published
BadgePlatinum
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2012

Aryan

AryanMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Do even bother with the warranty claims

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Drive4WD

JanelleP

JanellePAU

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Pajero VRX 4M41T turbo diesel auto wagon

published
BadgeVR-X
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2010
Sylvia H

Sylvia HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Our latest Car

published

We recently purchased a 2004 Pajero due to having an accident in our previous vehicle. We are really pleased with the way it drives and the comfort it gives us. We use the vehicle daily and being a diesel seems to have heaps of power and no sluggishness that is normally associated with other diesels.

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Elizabeth

ElizabethBeerwah

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great

published

This is a great car it is Automatic turbo diesel can go anywhere comfortable and to drive in reliable side and curtain air bags great air conditioning is great as as a towing vehicle extremely good off road on road very capable I would recommend to anyone wanting to buy this

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015

Wayne

WayneBEERWAH

Supreme engineering value

published
BadgeGLX
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2004

Amok

AmokAU

  • 19 reviews
  • 27 likes

Capable off road but a few issues

published
BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Malkie

MalkieSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

second Mitsi

published

retired my 1990 3ltr manual Pajero with over 500k on it to farm firewood duties. Bought a second hand 2000 Exceed(nm-np) although automatic, 3.5ltr and weighing more it has better fuel consumption. I run on synthetic oil and NulonE30 friction proofing. I believe that this and excellent design and construction give longer life and better performance. This one tows a car trailer with a vehicle on it like its hardley there , i can't imagine how good the newer ones are with all the modern additions and power.

BadgeExceed
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2012

perfect 4 x 4 Pajero gls 3.2L

published

I love my Pajero. I have been through the Flinders Ranges. In sand hills , you point this car and away you go.
Pull my van well. Fuel is not bad, just remember it’s a two ton car. Also the price is well below any other unit.
I added the 3mm bash plate underneath which cut the cabin engine noise, noticeable on descent on hills.
If I was to replace I would order one tomorrow. In 12 months I have covered 45000km. No problems.
Love that car.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

LENORE

LENOREasked

Mitsubishi Pajero 2003 NP Diesel 3.2L blowing grey smoke on startup - no power
Put secondhand injector pump in car with new injectors. Have checked timing on pump x 2 - all correct. Cleaned carbon build up from inlet manifold. Decarb engine. Primed fuel pump. Now blowing grey smoke on startup and minimal power. Checked for leaking injectors (even though new) retested all good. Checked turbo, waste gate, egr. Checked cam timing all good. Any ideas ???? Twin cam.

No answers

kristopher85

kristopher85asked

2002 pajero exceed,
Wondering if the hazard button has a light behind it.

No answers

Wade C

Wade Casked

I have an 06 VRX turbo diesel Pajero that will just shut off randomly.
You could be driving at 80km down the highway and it shuts off, you could be sitting at the lights, or driving slowly...there is no signal that it is about to shut off!, There is no warning... it just dies!
However, As soon as you pull over and put the car back in park and turn key off and back on the car will start again and run. That being said you could get 5m and it shuts off again. So far my record is 21 times shutting off in a 8km distance!
We have put a brand new battery in it, replaced the fuel filter and given it a full service but it won’t ‘fault’ for our mechanic so we are out of options...
Does anyone have any suggestions as to what it could be? Or has anyone else experienced this?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.