9 photos
Mitsubishi Pajero

Mitsubishi Pajero

NM, NP, NT, NS, etc...
4.3 from 240 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Mitsubishi? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!
Mitsubishi Pajero In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (39)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (39)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (39)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (37)
  • Braking
    4.4 (37)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.4 (37)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.6 (37)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (37)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (37)
  • Handling
    4.5 (37)
  • Interior Design
    4.2 (35)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (36)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (37)
  • Features
    4.1 (35)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Small electric motor in the rear right hand side at the very back won’t turn off ?

published

Pajero 2020 model . There is a small electric motor behind the panel in the rear right hand side. That comes on when the car is started and won’t turn off ? I am taking it back but has anyone experienced
The same ?
Thanks
Bruce

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Max D.
Max D.Perth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

The best car in the world

published

Bought this incredible car in 2015 it was a year old. We bought it as a family car and a highway cruiser and it has been amazing. Over the past 6 years we have only had one issue. It is extremely comfortable on the road and the 3.2 Diesel engine is punchy while getting very good fuel economy. This car is leaps and bounds better than the parado in lots of aspects.

Purchased in February 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pats
PatsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best 4x4 ever

published

Bought this beautiful 4x4 couple of years ago. Absolutely love it. Diesel 3.2lt is amazing. Very fuel efficient. Very comfortable to drive. Done few long trips and hasn’t missed a beat. Very reliable car. Recommend ...

Purchased in January 2019 for $27,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ian
IanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Bullerproof 4x4

published

This is my 8th Exeed I have owned. I keep buying them because they are so reliable. I do 25000klm a year towing an offroad hybrid van travelling Outback Australia on some of the counties roughest roads and it handles everything extremely well. I am sorry to see the end of the model I believe mid year

Purchased in August 2018 for $58,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
MORGAN.MOOREOO
MORGAN.MOOREOOSydney, NSW

Happy Happy Happy

published

Bought this GEM recently. My whole family is so happy. The smoothness, flexibility and the new features are excellent. Hoping for a great memorable journey ahead. Happy Happy Happy. Cheers.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Mario T.
Mario T.Illawarra, NSW

Best combination between Off-Road/ luxury / reliability

published

I bought my Pajero NS DID VRX in 2019, with 160k on the clock, I did 50k in one year, commuting to work and doing long road trips on the weekend, driving into water crossing, snow, and mud! Spent about AUD2k in servicing, including major service and manifold clean. If you are looking for a great off road vehicle, which is comfortable, and extremely reliable, look no further!

Purchased in November 2019 for $13,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

It grows on me!

published

Purchased in August 2017 for $14,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
George P.
George P.South East Queensland, QLD

Perfect 4x4

published

Hi i bought the Pajero in July 2020 for roughly $45k i have grown to love it absolutely perfect 4x4 i traded my 2004 Jeep Cherokee KJ Limited it was getting to small for my family so that's why I bought the Pajero

Purchased in July 2020 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mason W.
Mason W.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Solid, reliable & capable albeit not the most exciting or intimidating

published

Purchased in December 2013 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $48,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt
MattSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car

published

Purchased in May 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stacey G.
Stacey G.
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic 4WD

published

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dean B
Dean B
  • 4 reviews
  • 14 likes

Service

published

After requesting a 60,000 klm service for my vehicle i have been told by the dealer and MMAL that there is a requirement to have the valve clearance adjusted every 30,000klm at a cost of roughly $1600 for the total service with the adjustment costing roughly $1,000 due to time taken and parts required. If you review their own data online it does not say that this is a requirement at all. It is listed as INSPECTION only. This is either misleading or false advertising as i know of NO other diesel that this is a requirement to ensure the warranty of the vehicle. Poor MMAL Poor.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Graeme Edgar
Graeme EdgarVictoria

Tough, reliable, nice to drive.

published

I have had this car for 5 years, very reliable, pretty good on diesel, regularly tow a 2.5 tonne caravan. Regularly drive off-road in Victorian high country. It does it all with no effort, smooth reliable dependable. Feels powerful and the auto transmisdion dies it all with no effort. Have had no mechanical failures except cracked intercooler from bottoming out off-road, my fault.

Purchased in May 2014 for $28,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Barry
BarryPerth, WA

Experience with a petrol Pajero

published

Purchased in November 2018 at John Hughes Car Sales for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
RDougall
RDougallSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Phenomenal car feels solid!

published

We love our Pajero, drives for hours and hours without skipping a beat and is just so comfortable on long distances. Equally capable off road. Mitsubishis are generally called the poor cousins of the Toyotas but nothing poor about the Pajero and you don't pay unreasonable amounts to own one! I was looking for a Prado when a friend offered to let me check out his car and it was instant love. Fuel efficiency is also not bad for a 3.2 diesel and now that we've had our baby the baby seat is definitely going in this one it's solid and feels really safe!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Chrispian C.
Chrispian C.asked
Pajero NM, NP (2000-2006)

What do NM and NP stand for ?

No answers
Max B.
Max B.asked
Pajero

Have a 2011 diesel Pajero. Currently in the old telegraph trail. When through water up to bonnet no worries. Been driving all good. Come to a small creek that was just below the bumper. Car almost immediately stopped. When towed out the car would start no problems after a couple of minutes. The engine was dry as water was not that high. Same thing happened again at another shallow. When out of water there is no problem. Taken to mechanic at bamaga. He did not have any idea what was going on. Vehicle has a snorkel and diff breathers. Any ideas.

No answers
Arthur H.
Arthur H.asked
Pajero NM, NP (2000-2006)

Where is the turn signal relay on a 2000 nm v6 petrol auto pajero

No answers
See all Mitsubishi Pajero questions

Get an answer from our members

Mitsubishi Pajero

Details

Compare all 27 Mitsubishi Pajero
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Starting Price $56,990$49,990
TransmissionAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption9.1 L/100km9.1 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 88 L88 L90 L
Engine4 Cylinder 3.2 L4 Cylinder 3.2 L4 Cylinder 3.2 L
Max Power141kW @ 3800rpm141kW @ 3800rpm
Max Torque441Nm @ 2000rpm441Nm @ 2000rpm
Country of ManufactureJapanJapanJapanJapan
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,000 kg3,000 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance225 mm225 mm
Release dateJan 2014Jan 2014Jan 2006Jan 2000
Discontinuation dateDec 2008Dec 2006
Replaced byMitsubishi Pajero NS
Compare all 27 Mitsubishi Pajero
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.