??!
9 photos
Mitsubishi Pajero

Mitsubishi Pajero

NM, NP, NT, NS, etc...
4.3 from 226 reviews
Mitsubishi Pajero In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

(131)
(56)
(22)
(9)
(8)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (26)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (26)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (26)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (25)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.5 (26)
  • Handling
    4.4 (26)
  • Braking
    4.3 (26)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (26)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.6 (26)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (26)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (25)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (26)
  • Features
    4.0 (25)
  • Comfort
    4.2 (26)
Barry

BarryPerth, WA

Experience with a petrol Pajero

published

Purchased in November 2018 at John Hughes Car Sales for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2010
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
RDougall

RDougallSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Phenomenal car feels solid!

published

We love our Pajero, drives for hours and hours without skipping a beat and is just so comfortable on long distances. Equally capable off road. Mitsubishis are generally called the poor cousins of the Toyotas but nothing poor about the Pajero and you don't pay unreasonable amounts to own one! I was looking for a Prado when a friend offered to let me check out his car and it was instant love. Fuel efficiency is also not bad for a 3.2 diesel and now that we've had our baby the baby seat is definitely going in this one it's solid and feels really safe!

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
Year2008
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Marnie Smith

Marnie SmithIllawarra, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Best car ive ever owned

published

Good family car
Drives amazing
Never had any issues with it
So spacious & good for towing our van
& 4wding
Has built in DVD player, heated seats & all these cool little extras. It's comfortable & I couldn't recommend a Pajero more. When / if I ever upgrade it will be to a newer pajero best car we have ever owned

We have big 4wd wheels on it which are rather noisy & a 2inch lift kit. Need to put a bullbar on before we head around aus

Purchased in June 2019 at Private seller for $11,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2007
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben Hoskings

Ben HoskingsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Faithful vehicle

published
Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year1997
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Brenton Middlemiss

Brenton MiddlemissCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good vehicle

published

Purchased in February 2017 for $47,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

great touring 4x4

published

i spend alot of time touring in the mountains , i have owned a gq patrol and an 80 series cruiser both of which are great 4x4s but not super comfy on the road , the pajero is the best of both worlds good in the bush great on the road .have travelled 190,000ks in it now trouble free .

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2004
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Harry

HarryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

I would say an amazing car!

published

Our family car growing up was a pajero and I decided when I grow up I'll get one. I'm not 100% happy with my choice but I'm not far from it there are some issues with the car but nothing that will cause trouble on driving the car and to get you to places. Its reliable and pretty.

Purchased in June 2019 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $41,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Chris8

Chris8South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great car, great value

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Motorama Mitsubishi for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Jim

JimGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Another example of ignorance in design

published

Mitsubishi pajero is a great car however the seatbelt clips have a sharp edge where the strap slides through. This provides a point of failure causing belts to tear in half

Purchased in November 2016 for $52,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Year2017
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tony

TonyCairns

  • 2 reviews

Top vehicle

published

Next best thing to a Landrover series 2 discovery and good value for money,Same fuel economy and very quiet'. Only down side is it could have done with a nice V6 diesel engine as an option, also a CD player would have been a good idea.

Alex

AlexGoldfields, WA

  • 2 reviews

Best Car Ive ever had!

published

Commuting every day about 30 k's each way, towing a caravan a couple of times a year, serviced as per the owners manual and just really enjoy driving it around

Purchased in December 2016 at Bunbury Auto Group for $59,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
jeff

jeffMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great car one problem the front seat just don't suit me..

published

Great car in all aspects except the front seats! I have a 2017 model but after some long drives on and off road, I have found the seats to be uncomfortable. It might just be me, I'm not a large man at 177cm tall and 85kg. It seems like sitting up on a chair not in a car seat, if the seat could be lowered it might work.

Purchased for $32.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
ian

ianMid West, WA

  • 4 reviews

Great vehicle,

published

Had vehicle for ages,towing a caravan is good,19lts/100km average consumption,and10/11lts/100km around town.they don't like corrugated roads dash and doors shake and rattle,just did the birdsville track,plenty highway,and the great central road.nothing broken so that's a bonus,was towing a 19ft c van.Had to have a wheel alignment though,when I got home.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
See all answers
Mal

MalGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent off road...with 2" lift and BFG tyres

published

Have done 100000k's in it now. Done a lot of sand off road and been in the high country a few times. Tows our caravan around very well. Never had an issue.
Only 1 gripe... Mitsubishi service is woeful. Always had Toyota's up till now, and i can tell you this is something Mitsubishi really need to work on. Get any mechanic but Mitsubishi to service your car.
Great car, Great value

Purchased in December 2014 for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
John

JohnSydney Surrounds, NSW

A Great all Round Vehicle. I have now had three

published

I have had
three Pajero's and not one has failed. A few flat tyres, broken windscreen and a blown shock absorber on the NT RX Diesel
The cars have been used for work and since retiring for touring both on and off road with much of the off road in Northern Australia
The cars have followed the service schedules but with the diesel I tend to change the engine oil and filters more frequently, especially after a long hard run. Apart from the odd occasion I have used the same mechanic for 20 years and as he also owns a Pajero I have had no worries with him. If the brake pads need changing he rings me, if the injectors are up for service he rings me> All up I am considering a new Pajero but await 2020 to see what is on offer

Purchased in February 2011.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jackfields

jackfields

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

This the best car I have Drive.

published

This is the best 7 seats. Strong powerful. 7 times Dakar Rally Champion. High Ground clearance. not overprice compared to the other 4x4 Suvs.. Very Good Sound system. Cheap to maintain.
Cons high fuel consumption:

Purchased in November 2018 for $28,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Phil

PhilSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

70k fault free klm’s

published

Purchased in June 2016 at Mitsubishi for $52,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
John

John

  • 3 reviews

Sorry customer it's up to our standards.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Kings Cars for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
wazza22

wazza22South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

excellent family 4wd

published

i have owned 5 np 3,2 diesel pajeros ease of driving..great comfort seat..excellent on fuel ... cheaper to repair service then a prado..5 speed autos are excellent for towing would recommend to anyone

Purchased in August 2018 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Year2005
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cruikey

CruikeyAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

pajero needing a brake disk replaced at 26,000 kms warranty declined ?

published

Purchased in July 2015.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Emmanuel M.

Emmanuel M.asked

Pajero NM, NP (2000-2006)

Does the transmission and transfer case fits
the 2000 NM fits on NP 2003

No answers
Heshan

Heshanasked

Pajero NM, NP (2000-2006)

Hi i have a 1999 pajero petrol 3.5 automatic
White smoke comes out when racing while on park and while kept stop

Why is tht pls

1 answer
RDougall
RDougall

White smoke is never a good sign, generally that means the piston rings are worn and oil is getting into the cylinder (which basically means your engine is weak and needs repairs). I would recommend getting your car looked at immediately, if you lose too much oil the engine could potentially sieze.

Jason V.

Jason V.asked

Hey guys brought a pejero nt 2009 petrol from the auction last week, anyways after purchase found out had no keys. After looking through the car found a just the key not the black bit with the chip or unlock buttons, got someone to come out to get a full set of keys but after trying to re key it on his computer came up with immobiser lock, what steps can I take now to unlock it? Any help will be appreciated.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.