5 photos
Nissan Patrol

Nissan Patrol

Ti, Ti-L, ST-L
4.3 from 35 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Nissan? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.3
35 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (13)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (13)
  • Braking
    4.5 (13)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.8 (13)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (13)
  • Suspension
    4.6 (13)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (13)
  • Handling
    4.7 (13)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (13)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (13)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (13)
  • Features
    4.2 (13)
Previous
Next
Tezza
TezzaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cost & Reliability of the Patrol

published
BadgeST
BodySUV
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Robbo
RobboPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best off road SUV ever

published

Absolutely beast! Long hwy drives are a breeze and tows effortlessly. Huge amount of room for all occupants and really comfortable. Great value for money and absolutely leaves the land snoozer poo hundred for dead. You won’t regret getting one

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tony
TonyQueensland

Paint Quality, Poor service

published

Never been off road or on a beach/sand. Massive issue with paint flaking off EVERY panel even inside door jams. Some came off with a garden hose. Has rust on 3 doors as well. Car is 3yrs old and Nissan have denied it’s an issue. They said it’s caused by external sources. Would NEVER buy another Nissan unless it’s in writing from the dealer that this will be covered under warranty.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Nissan Patrol compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
S b khan
S b khanVictoria

Best one mate it’s v8

published

Daily driving my wife she love it and she drives it like she’s in the Mini Cooper. Fule economy is good to 14 L 100 and over taking road train is breez . We pay 69500 new with tow bar . My advice to people test drive one and don’t look at dealers demo car fule economy that will scare you . Because it’s test drive every one floor it in short test drive

Purchased in January 2020 at Waverley Nissan for $69,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bomurra
BomurraPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Value for Money, tow vehicle.

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Dealership Direct for $69,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
sheree l.
sheree l.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my Patrol

published

This is our family car and work vehicle
We use our car every day. Very economical
The fact that it only needs servicing twice a year is a financial help
Highly recommend

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Quite comfy and that V8 :)

published

Bought new in april and have put 10k kms on it, gets used on road and off road! Love it!
Around town averages 14.5ltrs per 100, out on the open roard averages 12ltrs per 100.
It feels very nimble for a large car, there has been a few rattles and squeaks in interior but nothing to hard to fix..
Offroad its very capable, all the different modes and diff lock is very handy..
Very happy with the buy..

Purchased in April 2019 at Nissan Dealers for $68,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jacko
JackoGoldfields, WA

Build Quality gone missing

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $70,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
simon
simonPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Poor Quality Paint and Factory Tyres

published

After owner a land cruiser for last 10 years I made the change and regretting it already after 20,000kms. Going through the forums and from my experience Nissan Patrols paint is not up to Australian conditions unless you don't ever take it of the bitumen. Paint chips everywhere and Nissan can't explain. seems like a common issue. Also factory tyres are shot after 20,000kms and need replacing again. Alignments all in spec but no explanation or acknowledgment from Nissan, There customer service team are useless. Buyers beware!

Purchased in October 2018 for $68,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Nissan Patrol compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
john hollingbery
john hollingberySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Just a great 4x4

published

Every 10000 km twice a year and have had a 2001 nissan as well and kept it for 11 years and was going good, that's why i went for another Nissan.

Purchased in April 2013 for $65,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
stuartd40
stuartd40Goldfields, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Y62 Patrol V8 Power

published

Have now owned my patrol for over a year now and love it! awesome to drive and tow with. gets better fuel economy than my old zd30. very comfy and now have convinced 3 others to buy one love it

Purchased in May 2018 for $46,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tony kilmuurray aka Kill
Tony kilmuurray aka Kill
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

love our nissan patrol

published

Purchased a new Patrol 6 months ago to pull our 2.8 ton van. Our old tow vehicle, a trusty turbo diesel Landcruiser which had been great but getting a bit long in the tooth. Did extensive research re the new cruiser and the patrol. The cruiser with the same equipment was $30000 more than the patrol. Have now covered 7000ks and unable to fault the patrol. Only down side is the foot operated park brake. Fuel use is better than the cruiser diesel. (Averaging 19.6/100lt towing the van compared with 22 with the cruiser). Great to drive around town. I am a lead foot and love the get up and go at the lights from a 2.8 ton rig.

Purchased in August 2018 for $76,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Craig
CraigPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

I love this car!!

published

Honestly I wish I could buy two! Best car I’ve ever owned! Love love love it!!! Average fuel consumption is about 13 per 100 which is better than my v6 Colorado :)

Purchased in June 2018 for $54,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
David
DavidPerth
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Oustanding vehicle in every respect

published

I bought this car in preference to a Toyota Sahara which was far over priced and in my opinion inferior in every way to the Y62 Patrol. The engine is unparralled in a 4 wheel drive, is smooth as silk and awesomely powerful. The many standard features leave the Toyota’s for dead. Note that I was formally a Toyota driver but could not justify as extra $40,000 for a Sahara to a Toyota badge, which is the only difference I could see. I love this car and plan to use it to tow a caravan in the future. In my view $iesel is dead as they will not be able to meet the pollution laws in the near future.

BadgeTi-L
BodySUV
Engine Size5.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Drive4WD
MessFactor
MessFactorWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Amazing car i'd buy it again tomorrow.

published
BadgeTi-L
BodySUV
Engine Size5.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Nissan Patrol compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Corey
Coreyasked
Patrol

I have a gu none common rail engine but was wondering can I fit a common rail engine and how much work is there or what do I need to convert

1 answer
Bomurra
Bomurra

Hi Corey,

The guys on this forum will be able to tell you everything you need to know -
https://www.patrol4x4.com/forums/nissan-patrol-gu-gr-y61.10/

Cheers

Chris B
Chris Basked
Patrol

Auto transmission oil temp light comes on OIL is OK according to local Nissan man, sometimes battery light comes on at same time , any fixes?

1 answer
Bomurra
Bomurra

Try Dave at dashoffroad.com.au, maybe has has an answer or knows somebody who has

BMF
BMFasked
Patrol

Hello I am urgently looking for an EPA label for CO2 emissions for my Nissan Patrol Y62 5.6 V8 could you help me please?

No answers
See all Nissan Patrol questions

Get an answer from our members

Nissan Patrol

Details

Compare all 3 Nissan Patrol
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Starting Price $86,198$101,378
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy
Doors 444
Seats 87
Fuel Consumption14.4 L/100km14.4 L/100km14.5 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 140 L140 L140 L
Engine5.6L VVEL V8 5.6L VVEL V8 5.6L VVEL V8
Engine CodeVK56VDVK56VDVK56VD
Max Power298kW @ 5800rpm298kW @ 5800rpm298kW @ 5800rpm
Max Torque560Nm @ 4000rpm560Nm @ 4000rpm560Nm @ 4000rpm
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg
Dimensions
Kerb Weight3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg
Ground Clearance273 mm273 mm273 mm
Release dateFeb 2013Feb 2013Jan 2013
Discontinuation dateJune 2015
Compare all 3 Nissan Patrol
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.